Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Heavy Bag
6/18/2009

Customer review by CarrCami

4.0 stars 6/18/2009 by CarrCami
by CarrCami

Since I am a beginner, this bag meets my needs. Gloves are terrible. You should buy better gloves. I am 5 feet 11 1/2 inches. The bag hangs very low once I put it on my Everlast heavy bag and speed bag stand. I had to raise with new S hooks and buy longer buggy cord for bottom once I raised. Overall, I am very satisfied with product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarrCami
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bag for the price
4/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The bag is very well made and I believe will be durable. The chains are heavy duty. The speed bag is vinyl as are the gloves but the bag is some sort of woven nylon that looks like it will really take a beating for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tahlequah America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everlast Heavy bag
6/12/2009

Customer review by love2fight

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by love2fight
by love2fight

overall its a good product. Two negatives tho, the gloves are very chinsy. And it doesnt come wit a mounting kit. Otherwise its a very good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2fight
Adams, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap junk
4/29/2009

Customer review by Ironal

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Ironal
by Ironal

Hello its not for the seriuous martial artest. It didnt take long to beat the stuffing out of it. The one we have at the dojo is much much better no stuffing has come out of it yet lol.

Was this review helpful? (3) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ironal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product
8/7/2009

Customer review by aslightlytubbybiker

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by aslightlytubbybiker
by aslightlytubbybiker

This is a quality set, very durable. however it does not come with a swivel for the speed bag or a hanger for the heavy bag i had to buy them from my local sports shop. i recomend buying a good set of training gloves for the heavy bag because the gloves that come with are just speed bag gloves, if you hit the heavy bag with them it will hurt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aslightlytubbybiker
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
4/16/2009

Customer review by N4AWEEK

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by N4AWEEK
by N4AWEEK

Everything about this was quality other than the gloves. Throw them away and get some decent gloves. Other than that A+

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N4AWEEK
Red Level,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
boxing bag
12/7/2009

Customer review by jorieval

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by jorieval
by jorieval

EXCELENT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jorieval
scanton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
punching bag
5/12/2009

Customer review by billyEveryteen

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by billyEveryteen
by billyEveryteen

Its a great value compared to others on the market. Bag is great qaulity but the rest of the kit is pretty bad. But all i wanted was the bag so i was happy. ps.. buy a good pair of gloves to go with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billyEveryteen
Califon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good confidence builder
7/27/2009

Customer review by tnt4ever

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by tnt4ever
by tnt4ever

My 8 yr old son loves this bag!! He practices "boxing" in the basement often. My husband enjoys hitting the bag too. He says it's durable, since it can handle his swings (egomaniac),lol! My 5 yr old daughter has begun punching the bag too. The speed bag is a nice addition to the product. I would definatley recommend new gloves and hand wraps to protect their hands. All and all I'm very happy with the product and the price was right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnt4ever
Shorewood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
8/11/2009

Customer review by GreenSocks

4.0 stars 8/11/2009 by GreenSocks
by GreenSocks

I purchased this for my son. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenSocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal
4/28/2009

Customer review by malexlantz

4.0 stars 4/28/2009 by malexlantz
by malexlantz

Good buy. A lot for the money. I would suggest when advertising this product that you should tell people that it comes with speedbag gloves, not punching bag gloves. As soon as you buy this product, you will have to buy new gloves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malexlantz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good bag, poor instructions
8/20/2009

Customer review by ancientart

4.0 stars 8/20/2009 by ancientart
by ancientart

I was pleased with the quality of the bag, but the gloves that came with it were junk. Instructions are poor (no clear indication of how to deal with the s-hooks or to adjust the mounting chains), and I had some difficulty mounting the bag at an appropriate height on my Ringside heavy bag stand. The bag seems better designed for ceiling mount. Bag comes with a single tether, not the two necessary for my bag stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ancientart
Aberdeen, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
heavy bag kit
8/27/2009

Customer review by hardhitter

4.0 stars 8/27/2009 by hardhitter
by hardhitter

heavy bag is worth it,gloves are garbage ,threw them away

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardhitter
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does the job!!
9/3/2009

Customer review by total90will

4.0 stars 9/3/2009 by total90will
by total90will

I would recommend this product. It's really good but the one downfall is that link is too long when it hangs but it's manageable to work with it. I'm happy with the product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
total90will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Some things are missing
9/9/2009

Customer review by HarleyMarie07

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by HarleyMarie07
by HarleyMarie07

I got the Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit for a great price, cheaper than any other heavy bag kits, but I didn't realize that it does not include the things necessary to hang the bags up. Overall it's a good purchase, but I will need to buy some extra things just to use it. I would recommend looking for a kit that comes with the things necessary to hang the bags.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleyMarie07
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great product great price
6/10/2009

Customer review by shopper303

4.0 stars 6/10/2009 by shopper303
by shopper303

Very sturdy. Haven't used it much yet, but the quality is good and just what I expected. Since I got this on sale it was more than worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper303
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for teenagers
9/9/2009

Customer review by hotstuff57

3.0 stars 9/9/2009 by hotstuff57
by hotstuff57

sturdy product wish the speed bag came with a mount other than that it is worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotstuff57
port richey fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bag
11/29/2009

Customer review by buffster

1.0 stars 11/29/2009 by buffster
by buffster

ok dont buy this product its terrible i brought it home and i hit it as hard as i could and i punched a hole through it im 6 ft 4 1/2 in 285 pounds and i bench press 340

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buffster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less