Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
19
1-20 of 72 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
saw on tv - found it at Walmart!!
10/15/2009

Customer review by Star125

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Star125
by Star125

I saw this item on tv and wanted to try and was so happy when I found it at my local Walmart store! The best part is that you can easily and quickly make loose curls but if you are in the mood for straight hair - its a great straightener too! The unit does take a a little practice but the instructional DVD really helped me. Its so simple that you are just turning your wrist 180degrees and sliding down to make a beautiful curl. My friend even bought one after seeing me new curls!! Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star125
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this straightner
1/13/2010

Customer review by LovinCharley

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by LovinCharley
by LovinCharley

I have VERY curly hair that used to take me at least an hour to get straight. But with this straightner, it takes only 30 min and looks like it was done by a professional. I love how small it is, It heats up really fast and the cord has a swivel on it so it is easy to handle. I got this as a Christmas present and I absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinCharley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love the Conair You Style!
7/5/2010

Customer review by LoveMyHairStyle

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by LoveMyHairStyle
by LoveMyHairStyle

I have fine, straight hair (and a lot of it). I never thought I'd be able to wear it in loose curls. I purchased the Conair You Style yesterday and tried it today - I love the results! I watched the video, and the styler was very easy to use. I'm really pleased and impressed - I think it helped that I clipped up the top layer of hair and curled the underneath first, then the top. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyHairStyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Conair
11/16/2009

Customer review by allaboutthehair

3.0 stars 11/16/2009 by allaboutthehair
by allaboutthehair

I somewhat like this product. I bought it because it straightened and curled. The curling part is tricky especially if your hair is layered. The straightener is okay but I am used to the Conair that I have which has a comb on one side of it. I would recommend with the notion that the curling side takes a while to master.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allaboutthehair
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
3/4/2010

Customer review by ILoveHairProducts

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by ILoveHairProducts
by ILoveHairProducts

i have african american hair & this gets my hair just as straight as a salon would ! it curls my hair just how i want it & the curls last for days with out maintenance overall i would recommend this product but i do think its a little over priced

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveHairProducts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I feel like a sucker...
11/23/2010

Customer review by Hildilid

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Hildilid
by Hildilid

I always rely heavily on reviews when purchasing products. This is the first time I've ever felt completely let down. Despite my better instinct and several reviews saying they were disappointed, I purchased this straightener/curler because of how easy the video made it look along with some of the glowing reviews. Boy was I disappointed. I haven't been able to make a single curl come close to those on the video or the box. After resorting to only using it as a strightener, I straightened half of my hair and already have a handful of hairs that were yanked out. As another reviewer said, the plates really aren't wide enough to straighten well (even if you are ok with only having half of your hair left after using it). This definitely is going back to the store immediately.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hildilid
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
OMG! I love It!
12/23/2010

Customer review by ssbanglegirl

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by ssbanglegirl
by ssbanglegirl

I bought this so that my child could learn to flat iron AND curl her hair. It was difficult for her to learn to straighten her with a regular curling iron (Yes, it's possible). I saw this and ordered it. AMAZING! Very easy for her to understand and her hair looks gorgeous when she is finished. I am very proud of her. To keep me from using hers I ordered another for myself. Best hair investment so far. Oh, her hair is layered and short. FIERCE!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssbanglegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Another proof that 2-in-1 doesn't work
10/15/2009

Customer review by WhiteOleander

3.0 stars 10/15/2009 by WhiteOleander
by WhiteOleander

I have very thick long curly hair and as a new mom I said, hey, that's a great idea,saves me some time, let me try this. The straightening part works well, although the plates are a bit short, takes more time because you have to take less hair at once to style. I don't know who tried to curl the hair at Conair but all I got was a sharp-edged curve on the ends! As if you wrapped your hair around the corner and pressed it with the iron (the one you use to iron your clothes). Maybe after many tries you can get the hang of it but I just don’t have as much ‘me’ time anymore to do that! Just get a curling and/or straightening iron separately, this one goes back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiteOleander
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this was a waste of time and money!
2/12/2011

Customer review by sstoy1976

1.0 stars 2/12/2011 by sstoy1976
by sstoy1976

i Hate this straightener! I bought it for the curling part, it is very hard to keep it closed for your hair to stay in, and your hair gets caught in it and it pulls and breaks off! I tried curling my daughters hair, got 2 sections and she was begging me to stop because it hurt so bad. I tried on my hair which is long, and it was useless. i could only get the part of the hair by my scalp to curl and once it was half way down , my hair would fall out of the straightener. i returned this product the very next day!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sstoy1976
winder ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great value for the money
1/1/2011

Customer review by Aneesa63

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Aneesa63
by Aneesa63

This is a good little tool. Its easy to use. There is an adjustable heat setting and curling plates on the sides for straightening and curling at the same time. While it works great or people with not curly hair, if you have coarse or very curly hair, it takes a lot more effort to straighten it. Another things is the plates are not very smooth and hair can get stuck in them occasionally. Nonetheless, it works quite well. I have previously owned a Chi and GHD (which turned out to be a fake and broke within a few months) and the only difference is that the plates are not as smooth to pull through. All in all a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aneesa63
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Curls Galore
12/14/2009

Customer review by Straightocurly

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by Straightocurly
by Straightocurly

Saw this on TV, my daughter showed interst in it. Went looking for it the next day, and could only find one on the shelf, so I brought it home without her knowing. (It's on her Christmas List). I tried it out today and I don't think/ I KNOW my hair has NOT had this much body to it since the 80's. Not saying I have a horrible 80's hairstyle from using this product, but the ease in styling and finished look can't be beat. I would recommend this to someone who has a need for a change from the straight hairstyles. It's a new and improved way of styling your hair. Thanks Conair

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Straightocurly
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I like it.
4/29/2010

Customer review by spot8

4.0 stars 4/29/2010 by spot8
by spot8

I like it, but I would pay more for better quality. My thin hair gets trapped and ripped along the edges of this iron. But I like how I can straighten my thin curly dry hair and it looks shiny with some body not just hanging flat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spot8
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
waste of money
12/28/2009

Customer review by Guest30

2.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Guest30
by Guest30

I was hesistant to purchase this product, but I did and it went back to the store about a week later. I watched the DVD and read the instructions and could not get this thing to work. For starters the straightner doesn't heat up enough to work well on my hair which is thick and wavy. I thought the curling part would be wonderful, but no matter how much curling product I put on I couldn't get the back of my hair to curl for anything. The front and sides curled just ok, but when the back won't it is pretty pointless. I tried it about 5 times and finally determined that this product is a health hazard because it raised my stress level to the point I wanted to throw it across the room (I didn't of course...I took it back to Walmart instead). Dont' buy this item...just go with a straightner and separate curling iron, or purchase a good straightner and use it to curl your hair as I've done in the past.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guest30
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very time consuming
1/22/2011

Customer review by TxMom23

2.0 stars 1/22/2011 by TxMom23
by TxMom23

As a mother of 3 kids 3 and under, I did not have TIME to use this product! It does work...but you have to do TINY pieces of hair at a time for it to look good. I have long hair and it just was not possible for me to stand in the bathroom for 45 minutes working on my hair! I also found that it pulls and breaks the hair off. I took it back after trying it for a week. I will just stick to my curling iron or my flat iron!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxMom23
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love, Love, Love!
1/6/2011

Customer review by BeautyProductsJunkie

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by BeautyProductsJunkie
by BeautyProductsJunkie

This is the best little iron ever - it curls, straightens and smooths better than more expensive ones!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyProductsJunkie
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE THISS!
1/25/2011

Customer review by blastinaglass

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by blastinaglass
by blastinaglass

this straightner is the best one i've ever used for this price!i have curly frizzy hair and it used to take me almost and hour to starighten my hair but not anymore it only takes me 30 mins.and it looks like i just came out of a salon.i really recommend thiss(:

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blastinaglass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard to use
1/20/2011

Customer review by Hb80

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Hb80
by Hb80

Works fine as a straightened but very difficult to use for curls. Leaves bend at end of hair and hard to keep clamped shut for curls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hb80
S windsor ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thick hair? Yes! Well STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT!
2/17/2011

Customer review by JayJay101

1.0 stars 2/17/2011 by JayJay101
by JayJay101

I decide to purchase this product after viewing a stylist's demonstration video on youtube. Trust me guys if you have thick hair don't buy this product. First of all it doesn't heat up enough; it only has 3 settings "low, medium and high", and even on the high setting the iron would not work on my hair and I won't even talk about curling. However, the product is well put together, but sadly it didn't work on my thick hair. I return it to Walmart the next day and got the Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron. The later flat iron is so much better. If you have thick hair try the Remington brand you won't regret your buy. I paid $22... for it which saved me about $8 after returning the conair brand. Do yourself the favor and save yourself disappointment, time and money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayJay101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It's pretty good
12/18/2009

Customer review by friaxh

4.0 stars 12/18/2009 by friaxh
by friaxh

..although, you can actually do this with any straightener. I've been curling my hair with my regular straighteners since I first started using them. But with me.. a have to have kind of person.. I bought this. I suggest buying it online. It's $38 in the stores. I probably would feel a lot better about the quality of the product if I indeed only had to spend the $30 instead of $40.. since I can do this with my old straighteners anyway. The straightener itself is pretty good.. It does take longer for the curling part to heat up.. and I wasn't ecstatic about how the curls turned out in MY hair. It could turn out different for you though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friaxh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst hair styling product i have ever used!
12/11/2009

Customer review by livelaughlove1236

1.0 stars 12/11/2009 by livelaughlove1236
by livelaughlove1236

This is by far the worst product i have ever attempted to use. I had no results at all..i bought it for the two in one option and both were horrible. If you have long,layered, or thick hair do not waste your time or money on this product. I will surely be returning this product immediately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livelaughlove1236
Scranton,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews