Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Trip Down Memory Lane
1/16/2009

Customer review by MelyMel0714

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by MelyMel0714
by MelyMel0714

This is a good fun luving movie. It's a great black romantic comedy from back in the day ... and the music will also take you back. We need more movies like this for people of color. It's worth having in your movie collection.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelyMel0714
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Classic
12/31/2009

Customer review by WalmartCustomerToTheEnd99

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by WalmartCustomerToTheEnd99
by WalmartCustomerToTheEnd99

Great Movie...A Must See. Esp with the one you love!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartCustomerToTheEnd99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of my all time favorites
6/23/2009

Customer review by Love2BeNice

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by Love2BeNice
by Love2BeNice

This is a movie I can watch over and over again, I especially love the scene with Maxwell's music, because I am a Maxwell fan. I think whomever purchase this, will enjoy it. Oh, and I'm a Larenz Tate fan as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2BeNice
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent love movie
3/19/2013

Customer review by TwinMika

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by TwinMika
by TwinMika

Love Jones is the ultimate modern day love story. The story line is so realistic and down to earth. I absolutely have loved this movie since the first time I saw it that's why I had to own it. Nia Long and Lorenz Tate epitomize love in this film. I am forever in love with this movie and its characters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinMika
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DVD Purchase
1/17/2010

Customer review by royalkeith

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by royalkeith
by royalkeith

My favorite movie is "Love Jones." I've tried to rent it but most placed don't carry it. I asked for it for Christmas but my friends claim they couldn't find it but I found it easily on Walmart.com and it was very affordable. The postage was also and delivery was quick. The dvd was in top quality shape.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
royalkeith
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome!
4/28/2009

Customer review by samsgirl21

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by samsgirl21
by samsgirl21

This is my all-time favorite movie, and the price is a steal!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samsgirl21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good movie
1/13/2012

Customer review by FergieFerg

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by FergieFerg
by FergieFerg

I purchased this for nostalgia sake and it was a good movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FergieFerg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
4/18/2012

Customer review by GlamorousGirl4sho

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by GlamorousGirl4sho
by GlamorousGirl4sho

Love Jones is like the Black Notebook. I was young when I first saw this movie and when I found out my aunt had it, I knew I had to purchase it for myself. It really is a loving movie, showing the truth about everyday relationships. The music is felt, as well as the desire and conflict. Larenz Tate and Nia Long really took my breath away in this movie. The chemistry between them is hot and let's us know that we will all eventually fall to the love jones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlamorousGirl4sho
University, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love for Love Jones
1/1/2013

Customer review by AshBeez

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by AshBeez
by AshBeez

I absolutely love this movie...great acting and chemistry. I miss 90's movies like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshBeez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/22/2011

Customer review by Weareone

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Weareone
by Weareone

I think this is an excellent love story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weareone
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
just what i wanted
10/19/2011

Customer review by dottyb70

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by dottyb70
by dottyb70

i was excited to see they had this movie at a great price :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dottyb70
nampa, id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More for your money
5/9/2012

Customer review by MrYouNo

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by MrYouNo
by MrYouNo

Classic movie for a good price, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrYouNo
Philadelphia,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best in showing colors of love
6/12/2015

Customer review by moviEDJ

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by moviEDJ
by moviEDJ

This movie portrays a jazzy mellow cool love story through a honest simple storyline. Even the soundtrack takes you through the developing journey of the couples relationship. It's a must have in your collection of classic movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviEDJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of my favs
7/31/2015

Customer review by SZinnerm

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by SZinnerm
by SZinnerm

If you like romantic comedies, you will love this. This is one of my favorite movies. The chemistry between Larenz Tate and Nia Long shines through this movie. It will make you cheer for their love through their roller coaster experiences. It also deals with dating, single life, marriage and friendship (good and bad qualities) I would love to see a sequel of this movie. It would be good to show the progress of their relationship through the years especially by adding experiences that happen in 2015.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SZinnerm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes