Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Chick Flick?
4/29/2009

Customer review by a4thought245

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by a4thought245
by a4thought245

I usually don't go for these kinds of movies, being a fan of horror. But this movie sent chills up and down my spine. I mean that in a good way. It's not horror, nor is it a chick flick. If it's anything, it's a hope flick. Seven Pounds is a movie about the extremes an already broken man might attempt to go to to breathe life and hope into seven strangers. No matter how tough or how soft-hearted a person is, I'd suggest to anyone to see this movie. It's heart warming, tragic and triumphant. PLEASE SEE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a4thought245
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
One of his best
9/1/2009

Customer review by upmoviegoer

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by upmoviegoer
by upmoviegoer

I think this is one of Will Smith's best movies. You really "get into" the character and can feel what he is feeling. You may need tissue through the movie though when you realize his sacrifice, it's very touching.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upmoviegoer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Move!!
11/19/2009

Customer review by I1ovewa1mart

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by I1ovewa1mart
by I1ovewa1mart

I could watch this movie over and over again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
I1ovewa1mart
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/22/2009

Customer review by BrownEyes14

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by BrownEyes14
by BrownEyes14

I agree with other viewers this is one of Will Smith's best movies! You have tears!You need to have this one in your collection! Will deserves a oscar!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrownEyes14
Zeigler, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Will Smith
4/8/2009

Customer review by RatedRko89

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by RatedRko89
by RatedRko89

At first I didn't get the point of this movie and that fruastrated me a bit but its one of those movies that confuse you at first but then you'll be like "Oh thats why!" during the middle and the end. Anyway very good movie and Will Smith once again does an amazing job like always. This movie is a must see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatedRko89
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Buy This!!
4/19/2009

Customer review by PurpleKnight67

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by PurpleKnight67
by PurpleKnight67

I saw this movie when it Premiered and was touched very much by it. I'm not the kind of person who gets chocked up at movies, but this one had me with tears in my eyes. I bought the DVD to share with my best friend, because I wanted to show her what a brilliant actor Will Smith is. I employ everyone who thinks about buying this movie to go ahead and DO IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleKnight67
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/22/2009

Customer review by LoveToListenToSalsaMusic

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by LoveToListenToSalsaMusic
by LoveToListenToSalsaMusic

This movie is awsome.I advise you see this movie Will Smith was verry good and this is one of his best movie yet! Go buy it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToListenToSalsaMusic
Kissimmee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/24/2009

Customer review by antoinette6025

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by antoinette6025
by antoinette6025

A gripping heartful story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antoinette6025
Waldorf, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Amazing method
10/19/2013

Customer review by Tyrone25okc

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Tyrone25okc
by Tyrone25okc

Not only were the steps of purchasing "Seven Pounds" easy, picking up was better. My movie was in my home at least five days sooner then expected. Thanks for having this option for all comsumers;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyrone25okc
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
characterization movie and a great one
9/3/2014

Customer review by catpound

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by catpound
by catpound

I liked this movie as well as "the pursuit of happiness".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catpound
Huntington WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great movie
10/5/2014

Customer review by fiberwiz

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by fiberwiz
by fiberwiz

this is a very interesting movie. Someone giving up their life for another person.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiberwiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dam!!
3/27/2009

Customer review by celticsman259

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by celticsman259
by celticsman259

this movie is awsome i advise u see this movie becasue if u like will smith then this is like his best movie yet!!!!!!! got to buy it and it is cheep!!!!!!!!!!!!pCe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celticsman259
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/1/2009

Customer review by BrandonsGirl

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by BrandonsGirl
by BrandonsGirl

This was the most amazing movie I have ever seen. If you have not seen it yet you need to. If you like the Pursuit of Happyness you will like this movie. I couldn't wait for it to come out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandonsGirl
Morrice, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Underrated Movie
12/11/2013

Customer review by Barefootbabi

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Barefootbabi
by Barefootbabi

In my family's opinion, this is probably Will Smith's best movie but it's severely underrated. We saw Seven Pounds when it came out and absolutely loved it. However, when you reference the movie with friends, most haven't seen it. If you're one of those people, you're missing something wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barefootbabi
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
deep thought
4/24/2009

Customer review by fjpsap1

4.0 stars 4/24/2009 by fjpsap1
by fjpsap1

scarry to think that one is willing to give all, because they lost all in there mind. great acting, very sad love triangle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjpsap1
hamlin,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Good movie
6/18/2015

Customer review by Stang63

4.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Stang63
by Stang63

Good movie, but a little hard to follow at times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stang63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes