Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 27 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Looks Great, but would not recommend
4/26/2009

Customer review by moestavern

2.0 stars 4/26/2009 by moestavern
by moestavern

This product looks great and seems like a wonderful alarm, but it has some major flaws about it. 1st- the beeping from the alarm going off is so quiet that you would have to be a very light sleeper to wake to the alarm. 2nd- you can hit the snooze button only 4 times and after that the alarm will reset for the next day and will not alarm again. Pros about this alarm: The temp setting on it is really neat. The 2 alarm set up moon phase was fun. Big screen Overall I would not recommend this product if you are looking for a loud alarm clock. If you wake up easily than this alarm clock will be great for you!

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moestavern
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very Good Clock
12/4/2009

Customer review by jsblsmo

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by jsblsmo
by jsblsmo

First of all, yes...it runs on batteries only. BUT, for those who are worried about the batteries dying and the alarm failing to sound, DON'T WORRY! I have been using this clock for 3 years. You have plenty of warning when the batteries are getting low, because the display will start to get dim. I have let my batteries get very low, to where the display hardly lights, and the alarm will still sound. The remote works well, although it is sometimes tricky to get working. Be sure you put the batteries in the remote first, then in the clock. I have even used the remote to monitor the temperature in my refrigerator and freezer. It works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsblsmo
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it! On my second one!
10/30/2010

Customer review by BrianStr

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by BrianStr
by BrianStr

I absolutely love this clock! I lose power occasionally at my house and there is no convenient power outlet where I keep the clock, so being battery operated is perfect! Also, being able to remove the stand is convenient for traveling. I'm a very heavy sleeper and the alarm wakes me up just fine. I have discipline enough to not have to hit the snooze button more than 4 times, so that's not an issue for me. Even if it was, you can set the second alarm for 20 minutes later. I also feel that it looks very nice. I love that it has two alarms on it! Also, I have the remote thermometer in my dog's house so I know the temp out there at all times. I had one but it wore out through a deployment in Iraq. Instead of buying a different one I searched the internet for the same one because I'm so pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrianStr
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Buy This - Misleading
9/1/2009

Customer review by Jerryf101

2.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Jerryf101
by Jerryf101

This clock looks like it has it all, but don't be fooled like I was. 1. It runs on batteries only. Plugging it in is not an option. 2. The documentation tells you not to use rechargeable batteries. What? 3. The screen is not lit up like the picture shows. If in the middle of the night you want to know what time it is, you have to reach out and push the button. No good. 4. Even during the day, the display is hard to read. What good is a clock that is hard to read? Don't buy it. I'm taking mine back.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerryf101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Value Added
7/10/2010

Customer review by Everthere

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Everthere
by Everthere

I am ordering a second unit. My wife and I love the battery operation and note that it really does pick up a signal and correct itself as advertised. We can measure the temperature inside and out. Handy when deciding whether to sleep with the air conditioning. My wife likes the battery operation. We often have power outages and non battery clocks are a problem. She also likes pressing the top button to turn on the display for the time once the lights are out. Very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Everthere
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Buy this clock-if you don't want to know the time
12/30/2009

Customer review by capdawg96

1.0 stars 12/30/2009 by capdawg96
by capdawg96

At first glance, the clock looks kinda "cool." But, I've learned over the years to value "function" over "form." This is a prime example. The clock has some great features, including the indoor and outdoor temperature, and the moon phases (in case you live with a Werewolf). But...what good is a clock if you can never tell what time it is?? The only time you can even see the display is if you are less than 5 feet away with the lights on. Other than that, you have to hit the snooze bar in order for the numbers to illuminate. So, if it's 3 a.m., and you roll over to see what time it is...guess what? You can't see the time! You have to hit the snooze bar to see it! Seems to me that Sharp made a sleek-looking gadget, and as an afterthought, put a clock face on it. I say it's worthless....unless you don't care about the time at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capdawg96
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Perfect Alarm Clock
1/20/2010

Customer review by Myrtleman

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Myrtleman
by Myrtleman

Keeps perfect time, sets itself, dual alarm, economical battery usage, inside and outside temperature, date and moon phase. If only it could brew a cup of coffee. I've had mine almost two years. Bought two more for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myrtleman
Central FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Handy
8/14/2011

Customer review by DollandFan

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by DollandFan
by DollandFan

I have this clock in the bathroom. It tells me the time, day & date first thing in the morning. There are things I do on even numbered days so and every ten days. I don't have to wonder about it. It tells me the outside temperature so I know how to dress (spring and fall can be a bit fickle in North Florida). It even shows when the full moon is so I can be extra careful out there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DollandFan
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
1/21/2012

Customer review by Ewils04

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Ewils04
by Ewils04

This is the best product for reading temps. I have owned mine for 4 years with no problems. Only recommendation is to change batteries in remote sensor and clock at same time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ewils04
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outside temp very handy
4/15/2012

Customer review by worxalot

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by worxalot
by worxalot

We love this clock! It is so handy to have the outside temperature on the clock when you wake up in the morning to get ready for the day. The alarm is good. It starts slow then beeps more rapidly until you hit snooze or turn the alarm off. I like the way the clock looks. Best clock I ever had. We now have two of them. One outside temp is for the den downstairs, which is always cooler.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worxalot
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A problem filled product
1/1/2010

Customer review by Justkeepondoing

3.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Justkeepondoing
by Justkeepondoing

This product has a problem....We can not get the out side temp to appear where it should....Changed batteries put them in the order they discribe... Nothing works......Disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justkeepondoing
Sebring, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5...5 more minutes
11/1/2009

Customer review by FINALLYiWakeUp

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by FINALLYiWakeUp
by FINALLYiWakeUp

this is a good clock. good sound. loud alarm. and its great to know when its gonna be cold in the morning. its really helpfull.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FINALLYiWakeUp
Clearfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
meh...
7/27/2010

Customer review by Gnarlitch

3.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Gnarlitch
by Gnarlitch

with all of the buttons on the face of it it is too easy to hit the wrong thing. the alarm has no volume adjustment (which I am used to and I need it louder), also, the alarm turns off automatically if you hit the snooze bar 3 times. the screen is hard to read as it is overly cluttered and you have to view it from just the right angle or you can't see it at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gnarlitch
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BROKEN
6/16/2010

Customer review by ugottobekiddin

1.0 stars 6/16/2010 by ugottobekiddin
by ugottobekiddin

Was broken when received. Had to return it and didn't replace it due to not wanting to wait for it to ship again. This isn't available in the stores and should be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ugottobekiddin
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too Much Monkey Motion To See The Time
6/27/2011

Customer review by APA228

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by APA228
by APA228

I bought this clock to replace a 35 year old digital alarm clock. The features looked great and the auto setting feature was what hooked me. The major problem I have with this clock is that as an alarm clock, which is by design used on a nightstand, the display is not visible from the bed. The display is angled upward and at night the snooze bar/light swirtch needs to be hit to illuminate it. The problem is that then you need to pick the whole clock up to read it, which defeats the purpose of it. With cord connected clocks with an illuminated display you just need to glance at it at night to see the time. Having to pick up the clock and hit the light bar is a real pain. Will be replacing this clock with a cord connected battery back-up unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APA228
Machipongo, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good
3/9/2011

Customer review by PeteSky

3.0 stars 3/9/2011 by PeteSky
by PeteSky

I bought it to replace a red LED alarm clock that brightness bothered me at night trying to sleep. The alarm is a lot quieter than my other clock which could be a pro or a con depending on the type of sleeper you are. I would have preferred if there were fewer buttons on the clock and it had - and + button so when setting the alarm time back you wouldn't need to go 24 hrs forward. Likewise on the display I wish it had fewer items displayed and the alarm status was bigger. Who needs to know the moon phase and temperature? The remote temperature sensor isn't that good. If you put it out on the window sill the extreme temperatures and moisture will quickly corrode the batteries. The atomic feature doesn't work for me but this has been true of other clocks. The Colorado signal is weak on the east coast. I also think it wastes battery power searching for a signal for the time and the temperature. I wish it used AA instead of AAA. It would also look better in black.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeteSky
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not well thought out
11/10/2010

Customer review by wallyno

2.0 stars 11/10/2010 by wallyno
by wallyno

ALL the buttons are on the front. They all feel the same. This means when you are fumbling to turn off the alarm, you will change the settings accidentally since the buttons are not backlit. You could turn off the alarm while hitting the snooze and never know it. By far the most unbelievable thing about this clock is that you CAN'T READ THE DISPLAY WHILE LYING DOWN! That's right. In a dark room, which is where you might use an alarm clock, the display is BLANK when viewed from a low angle with the backlight on. You have to sit up in bed to read the clock! Look elsewhere for a good alarm clock, but watch out. I bought a Sentry clock from another retailer that had the same issue with the display. Might make a decent desk clock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyno
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/5/2009

Customer review by HateNames

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by HateNames
by HateNames

Seems to work well overall. I came back from vacation once, though, and the time was way off. Hasn't happened since, but doesn't say a lot for the atomic clock part.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateNames
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
all wrong
1/20/2011

Customer review by Etherx

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Etherx
by Etherx

the setting that makes the clock constantly update its time does not work right, I have had this clock for 3 months now. When I got it the clock was in perfect sync with everything else, but over time it has slowly sped up! its now 10 minutes faster than my other clocks, also, the outdoor weather sensor does not work right, it detects the surface temperature of whatever it is attached to and not the correct temperature. its the middle of winter. but during the day it says its 140 degrees out! and at night its 60 when its 30 out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Etherx
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money !!!!
6/9/2011

Customer review by MikeOfNaperville

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by MikeOfNaperville
by MikeOfNaperville

I had two of these, the first one died within about a week and second one died about a month later. Total waste of your time and money. Don't buy this junk, save your money and grief, get another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeOfNaperville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews