Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 41 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great set idea, but improvements are needed...
12/31/2010

Customer review by NooriJi

2.0 stars 12/31/2010 by NooriJi
by NooriJi

Walmart was quick to ship, thats why I shop so much from walmart.com. However, the set i ordered was thin, had jagged edges and was flawed in several areas. The box was damaged, and pieces were missing out of it too. There was rust on it, and im not sure why it was shipped in such a bad condition. When i called Stansport, they wouldnt help me, they told me i needed to contact the store i bought the set from. With my experience from purchasing an off-brand, i am not interested in taking my chances again. Ide rather pay a little more for the Lodge brand and get quality made right here in USA than get a deal on a sub-standard product made elsewhere. Having said all that, Walmart kept up their standard of quality customer service and promptly refunded me with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NooriJi
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Stansport Pre-Seasoned Cast-Iron Cookware
7/6/2013

Customer review by Customer012

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Customer012
by Customer012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was cheap, with free store to home shipping. The old saying, "You get what you pay for" applies to this item. I bought it as a starter gift set for a young couple, luckily they have a camper as I am sure this is the only place to use this. I would not use it in my daily home cooking. It is a campers set. For home use, spend the extra and buy the Lodge, or look through goodwill for the older wagner items. The vintage Wagner seems to be the best for home cooking. "Like grandma had". In fact, it is very very rough on the bottoms and looks as if most anything a person would cook in it would stick. I will be taking it back and getting the couple a Lodge set that can be used for camping or the house.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer012
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it! Love It! LOVE IT!!!
8/16/2010

Customer review by MeeMeeJenn

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by MeeMeeJenn
by MeeMeeJenn

I so absolutely love cooking with these!!! I don't even pull the tfall out anymore! I got them for a future camping trip, but I just couldn't wait to cook with them, and I'm in love. If you haven't cooked with cast iron then you haven't lived! You will love it too! TRUST ME!!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeeMeeJenn
South West Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cooking Tool
1/20/2011

Customer review by ILoveABargain4Me2

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by ILoveABargain4Me2
by ILoveABargain4Me2

The Cookware Set was very reasonably priced, easy to use and produced a fabulous product. I can use it on top of the stove and the oven.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveABargain4Me2
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stansport 6 pc Cast Iron Set
9/15/2010

Customer review by LiMarie58

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by LiMarie58
by LiMarie58

I just love cast iron! Nothing cooks like it! If you don't mind heavy & sturdy cookware this is the best! This set comes pre-seasoned but I still did my tried and true method of seasoning. It beats Teflon hands down! I have used each piece of the set and am not disappointed at all! I can't wait for the weather to get cooler so I can use the dutch oven for stew and chili!

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiMarie58
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/23/2010

Customer review by luvsewmuch

1.0 stars 12/23/2010 by luvsewmuch
by luvsewmuch

These pots had a rough finish and did not appear to be good quality cast iron pots. I returned them and bought preseasoned Lodge cast iron.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvsewmuch
South Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/13/2012

Customer review by Disappointedinthisitem

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Disappointedinthisitem
by Disappointedinthisitem

Oredered this for a birthday gift for someone that wanted cast iron. When package was received two of the pans had cracks that went all the way thru the pans. The one that wasnt cracked appeared to have been used before.Returned to store same day. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointedinthisitem
Wapak, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not good iron cookware
12/5/2010

Customer review by BluegrassGal

1.0 stars 12/5/2010 by BluegrassGal
by BluegrassGal

Seldom is 'pre-seasoned' iron cookware non sticking. You have to season it yourself with heat. This cookware does not take seasoning. I have done it twice, and everything sticks in the pans. Bad iron cookware! But it was cheap!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluegrassGal
Albany, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sharp
2/27/2011

Customer review by bjmipi

2.0 stars 2/27/2011 by bjmipi
by bjmipi

Edges were very sharp, a tad misleading with "6 pieces" one being a pot holder. I returned mine and just bought Lodge.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjmipi
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
1/7/2011

Customer review by CastIronGuy

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by CastIronGuy
by CastIronGuy

I just got my Standport pre Seasoned cooking set in Dec 2010. I had to season 3 times before using this product. The lid fits all 3 pots and construction is good and heavy duty. I baked a skillet Apple Pie in the chicken fryer and made bread in the deep pot. The frying pan makes great steaks and chops. I have found bacon fat the best seasoning to use. I love my cast Iron cook ware.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CastIronGuy
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hard to find
7/24/2010

Customer review by sallym13

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by sallym13
by sallym13

I spent alot of time searching for cast iron cookware and was very happy with what I purchased and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sallym13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very useful product
2/25/2011

Customer review by savingisgreat

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by savingisgreat
by savingisgreat

There wonderful Real heavy and ready to used like my grandmother's. i used them inside and outside, from cakes and cornbread to fried chicken to blacken steak on open fire. There're GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savingisgreat
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy, already pre-seasoned
5/1/2012

Customer review by Shannonmc9

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Shannonmc9
by Shannonmc9

Great product, very sturdy. I had the pot in the actual camp fire & rotated it on and off over 2 days. It never burned anything & kept cooking evenly. The lid lifter also came in handy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shannonmc9
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very nice but small
10/29/2012

Customer review by firetroll

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by firetroll
by firetroll

very nice, top Quilty but smaller pans that waht the photo made me think. It is not a large frying pan but still for the price very good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firetroll
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Returned it.
8/31/2014

Customer review by VivaLaWally

1.0 stars 8/31/2014 by VivaLaWally
by VivaLaWally

Some time back I was looking for alternative products to use instead of using my vintage cast iron collection. The price was right, the products were sturdy, but the items appeared unrefined and crude. I had to return the items. These items are sturdy and should give lasting service for anybody needing basic cooking vessels with a minimal investment. I suggest purchasing better USA or imported alternatives for a few dollars more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VivaLaWally
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Not the quality I expected.
9/12/2013

Customer review by bigboy51

2.0 stars 9/12/2013 by bigboy51
by bigboy51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I previously ordered some cast iron cookware that was made by Lodge. It is of much better quality. The cooking surface is smooth where as the cooking surface the Stansport Pre Seasoned Cast Iron cookware is rough. Tells me they have poorer casting techniques. I would recommend Lodge but not Stansport.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigboy51
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Expected
12/23/2010

Customer review by PeaceBstill

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by PeaceBstill
by PeaceBstill

When I purchase a product at a really low price, I expect something about it to be less quailty worthy. This, however, was surprisingly heavy and thick and sturdy. A very good buy for the complete set price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeaceBstill
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
5/11/2015

Customer review by davcor91

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by davcor91
by davcor91

I bought this set for camping. It has worked just fine with even heating on the bottoms of all three pieces. They came pre seasoned, but I still re -seasoned them just for my own piece of mind. If you are looking for a great value, not for everyday use then these will work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davcor91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worthless
2/22/2013

Customer review by greyprice7979

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by greyprice7979
by greyprice7979

I've used my set 4or 5 times. All rusted, inside and out. Pre-seasoned my foot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greyprice7979
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
excellant purchase
3/17/2011

Customer review by 1512

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by 1512
by 1512

cook ware was excellant quality. super price. would recommend to every one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1512
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews