Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 116 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Better than I ever hoped
5/26/2016

Customer review by wermie

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by wermie
by wermie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was last resort after dentist and periodontist said whitening wouldn't do any good because of the tetracycline stains in my teeth. It got to the point where I wouldn't smile because I was so ashamed of my teeth. Amazingly, I saw results after the first use. I am now on day nine of the strips and am so happy with the results. And at a fraction of the cost of professional whitening. Finally not ashamed to smile. Will definitely use these again.

Was this review helpful? (22) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wermie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TWINKLY BRIGHT SMILE :)
3/2/2010

Customer review by LOTSOFLAUGHS5

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by LOTSOFLAUGHS5
by LOTSOFLAUGHS5

I’ve had lots of dental work and surgery (no fun there) and had to match my bottom teeth (natural enamel) to the same shade as my top teeth (enamel veneers). I had Zoom done in the dental office (I consider it a wasted $500 with minimal results) but this product has done much, much more in whitening and brightening my teeth and smile. My daughter and husband have also used this product with different results. My daughter’s teeth were “yellowish” and these made a HUGE difference in the color of her teeth. They went up several shades and gave her a lot of confidence. My husbands teeth are in the grayish range (some tetracycline staining from his youth) and they did not make nearly as noticeable a difference. I’ve also seen siblings and several friends results – all very good in varying degrees. My friends who drink coffee and cola (both known for staining of teeth) have seen the most dramatic results. The price is a little steep and seems to keep a lot of people away from the product but I think it’s well worth the money to have a brighter, happier smile in a few weeks. :)

Was this review helpful? (109) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOTSOFLAUGHS5
MIDWEST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
THESE STRIPS R AMAZING!
4/11/2012

Customer review by Frannie47

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Frannie47
by Frannie47

I bought the 28ct, Crest 3D, knowing all the great reviews. Heavy coffee drinker for atleast 25 years & unfortunately, still smoking after many failed attempts at stupid smoking. In High School & thru my late 30's, my friends & people I didn't even know, ALWAZ commented on how white my teeth were. Then I noticed the compliments ceased! I've tried Everything! Nothing! Has worked like Crest 3D Strips! After the very FIRST USE?! I CUD SEE A DIFFERENCE, It wuz subtle of course. Foamy peroxide under the strips, I KNEW I found my pearly whites again! 4 days left & my teeth r whiter than the white of my eyes!!! Got 3D Toothpaste & Rinse now. PLEZZ TRY IT, YOULL B SOO HAPPY. I AM SMILING AGAIN! NO.EMBARRASSMENT FROM.THE YELLOWING, OR BROWNING,LLOL! YAYYYY! TX CREST! IM SMILING AGAIN & IT MAKES ME FEEL BEAUTIFUL. AGAIN & FINALLY. $500 @ THE DENTIST IS NOT IN MY RANGE & IT LOOKS UNNATURAL. SMILE AGAIN PEOPLE! U R BEAUTIFUL!! FRANCES. =} (pic to come)

Was this review helpful? (50) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frannie47
NASHVILLE, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Bad Results With Slipping
5/13/2017

Customer review by Lisamarie

1.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Lisamarie
by Lisamarie

First time using whitestrips, so I followed directions carefully. I do not drink or smoke cigarettes. I did not eat nor drink while using the strips and applied the strips as directed, not brushing immediately after. I removed the strips and applied both, but the strips kept sliding off, unto the point I had to mash my teeth to hold them from swollowing. After I used all the strips, I only got a bright yellow glow with white spots that has not gone away after almost a week. Not sure if it was a bad batch I recieved or the way the product normally works. My teeth are in great shape just was a dim yellow, probably from sodas, in which I have stopped drinking. very dissapointed and a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisamarie
Would recommend to a friend? No
YELLOW TEETH NO MORE!
12/29/2016

Customer review by Amazedbythesestrips

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Amazedbythesestrips
by Amazedbythesestrips

First of all, I'm a 21 year old Asian girl who loves drinking coffee and tea! This really made my teeth yellow over the years. At first,I had no problem with this until I got into makeup. I love wearing dark coloured & orange based lipsticks. This made my yellow teeth stand out when I smile! I became self-conscious and hated showing my teeth when smiling at the camera. That's when I decided to invest in the Glamorous White Whitening strips! I was skeptical for the first 3 days because I wasn't seeing any difference. I took pictures of my smile everyday to see if it was getting whiter AND YES IT WAS. It just took a little bit of time for me to see it. Other people saw results by Day 3. But I didnt until Day 5. So please please please, just be patient when using this! All of us have different teeth and so dont expect dramatic change right away! I'm on my Day 7 and my teeth are already pearly white! I'm just halfway done & I'm loving it! Totally worth your money!!!

Amazedbythesestrips
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They are the best whitening strips I've tried!
1/24/2010

Customer review by themakeovermomma

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by themakeovermomma
by themakeovermomma

I tend to have a bit of an obsession with wanting really white teeth (doesn’t everyone?), but I honestly don’t have the time or money to get any professional whitening treatments. I have tried every kind of drugstore whitening product available (non-name brand strips, whitening pens, toothpastes and trays), and tend to find them messy, uncomfortable (or just plain embarrassing to be seen wearing!) Most of my friends have said that Crest Whitestrips are the best-of-the-best, and despite my initial defiance… I have to finally agree…they are the best I’ve tried so far. I put them on before I wash my hair or jump in the shower, keep them on (they never burn, string or make me drool like I’m getting a root canal) and then pop them off once I’m done. I think I have a new favorite!

Was this review helpful? (102) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
themakeovermomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
CREST WHITESTRIPS GLAMOROUS WHITE
2/22/2016

Customer review by SAHM24

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by SAHM24
by SAHM24

I usually use the professional effects whitestrips and love them but saw that these were a little cheaper, so I thought I would try them. I have only used them a few times but so far they seem to work just as good. People say that these whitestrips are way to expensive but really they aren't because they keep your teeth white for an entire year. I drink coffee soda and eat chocolate and all kinds of things that can stain your teeth and I still only use them once a year. So that is only about $40 to $50 a year I don't think that is too bad considering the dentist would charge $500.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAHM24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Use
7/12/2009

Customer review by Gardeninglady53

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by Gardeninglady53
by Gardeninglady53

I have used all of the products Crest has made and this is best by far. It stays in place! I could see a difference after 4 uses. I used 2 times a day for the first 3 days, now once daily.

Was this review helpful? (106) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gardeninglady53
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Makes Teeth hurt
4/14/2017

Customer review by Amanda809118085

3.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Amanda809118085
by Amanda809118085

For me, it hurts my teeth. I've tried using a sensitivity toothpaste prior to as recommended but it still makes my teeth hurt for a day or two after using the strips.

Amanda809118085
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Very Well
9/8/2009

Customer review by Sallys1

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by Sallys1
by Sallys1

I tried this product, just like I had other whitening strips. This product REALLY works and does a GREAT job and it only takes about 3 days. You put them on for 30 mins and you can drink with them on I have never tried to eat with them on tho. Very easy to use. Gets your teeth white just like it states NO false advertisement here. I will be buying them again and again. Getting a lot of compliments on how white my teeth look. I just wished they were a little cheaper because of the economy. But, you can get a $10.00 off coupon in the paper. I guess you pay for what you get. Which is very much worth every penny. GREAT job Crest !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sallys1
Hamilton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
My fave whitenening product so far
1/27/2010

Customer review by MakeupFan

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by MakeupFan
by MakeupFan

Of all the whitening products I've tried to date, this one is by far my favorite! They're not bulky, they're easy to use, and I started seeing results after day 4. The first time I used them--I actually stopped on day 7 because I was happy with the result and saved the rest of the strips for later use. I know that may not be the case for everyone but these were super helpful for me. If I could change anything about Advanced Seal, it would be the price--they're a little on the pricier side as far as Whitestrips go, but still less expensive here than at many retailers.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MakeupFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Beware...Will RUIN Dental Work
3/10/2010

Customer review by MommaOfTwoJones

3.0 stars 3/10/2010 by MommaOfTwoJones
by MommaOfTwoJones

First of all...if you have NO dental work...the product is awesome. I noticed a difference in my teeth after the first use. However, the second time I used the product...it pulled 2 fillings out of my teeth. I read the package instructions...and was well aware that it would not whiten any permanent dental work...which wasn't a problem since I had all my dental work done a few shades lighter since I was planning on having my teeth professionally bleached. The product DEFINITELY adheres to teeth well...and whitens well. However, if you have had any dental work done...be careful. I have to go get my teeth fixed now...which will cost a pretty penny. Not worth it in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (37) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaOfTwoJones
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
8 years in braces
6/10/2016

Customer review by EstherB24

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by EstherB24
by EstherB24

So yeah, after being an orthodontist/endodontist worst night mare of a patient , 8 years in braces....I needed a cheap alternative to whitening my teeth now that they just came off, and although my teeth were looking great after 8 years in braces they looked..yellow! So I didn't know what to think about this product, bought it thinking , "well, if this doesn't work, then I'll go pay top dollar for whitening tx" ...however, just finished day 2 of whitening strips and oh my word! They are white!!! And bright! I LOVE this product . I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (30) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EstherB24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crest 3D White Advanced Vivid
6/3/2010

Customer review by Narol

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Narol
by Narol

I bought this product because in the review people said it would work really well and it did the only problem that I experienced with this whitening product is that my teeth were very sensitive. I had to go buy a tooth paste for sensitive teeth. I had never experienced this problem with any other whitening product so I felt really bad I couldn't even speak since my teeth were so sensitive. I also had trouble removing the strips they stay on your teeth like magnets. But over all it did whiten my teeth but after a couple of days they are still super sensitive !

Was this review helpful? (30) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Narol
Roma, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Really Good
3/21/2009

Customer review by 520mac

4.0 stars 3/21/2009 by 520mac
by 520mac

It was really comfortable i feel a sleep with the on, but i wouldn't eat drink or leave the house with them on like the commercails say but even the first day i saw a change.

Was this review helpful? (51) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
520mac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:14 - 18
Definitely worth the money
7/19/2010

Customer review by StephTheGreat

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by StephTheGreat
by StephTheGreat

I impulsively bought these not expecting much. I had used Crest white strips a few years ago and I never even finished the box because they annoyed me. THESE, however, are MUCH IMPROVED. They do not slip and they WORK! I went to the dentist a day before using these and had them tell me what shade my teeth were. Exactly 2 weeks later, I went back and my teeth had whitened 2 shades! Also, I had no sensitivity when using these. I did make teh mistake of using them directly after brushing my teeth and that caused some gum irritation. I will definitely use these again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephTheGreat
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
This product did absolutely nothing
3/1/2017

Customer review by tintin16

1.0 stars 3/1/2017 by tintin16
by tintin16

I just tried this product out in his entirety and I can attest that this product did absolutely nothing in terms of whitening my teeth. I have taken photos of before and after and there is no change whatsoever. I am very disappointed as I have heard great things about Crest whitening strips but these were lacking and very expensive for the amount of changes I saw. I would not recommend this product again and will not be repurchasing or trying out any other products from Crest.

tintin16
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love the way it adheres to your teeth.
2/9/2016

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Anna
by Anna

It really does whiten your smile and I love the way it adheres to the teeth. The strips are so much easier to apply--no slipping or sliding.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
White strips
5/7/2016

Customer review by Cynt

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Cynt
by Cynt

Pick up was fast and easy. I've used these white strips before and they never dissappoint! Love this product

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
5/29/2010

Customer review by ndiaz23

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by ndiaz23
by ndiaz23

This was my first time using the strips and I have to say they really work! I had yellowish teeth and had my doubts about this working but OMG I saw results in a few days! I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ndiaz23
Hammond, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews