Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 101 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Don't pay $200
9/10/2009

Customer review by oldvinewmn

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by oldvinewmn
by oldvinewmn

I've used the $200 Clarisonic and there is absolutely no difference. Don't waste your money on a high priced brand.

Was this review helpful? (271) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldvinewmn
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!
1/10/2011

Customer review by churchladysinger

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by churchladysinger
by churchladysinger

I thought about buying the more expensive model but I didn't want to spend hundreds on it in case I don't use it much. I am so glad I purchased this one. I just can't believe how much stuff it gets off your face even after washing it the conventional way and using a washcloth. Once I startted using it, I could not stop (and for me that is really saying something). I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (86) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
churchladysinger
Burnet, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
7/14/2010

Customer review by INConsumer

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by INConsumer
by INConsumer

Was having some facial spa treatments done and the spa wanted me to buy a very simlar product from them for more than triple the price. This product has done the job for me. I am very happy I decided to look elsewhere before paying their price. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INConsumer
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
effective and gentle
8/18/2014

Customer review by neversurrender1

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by neversurrender1
by neversurrender1

I'm 49 years old, in peri-menopause and now have rosacea. I've always had low maintenance skin however those days are gone. My dermo said to not use any exfoliating products. I have to be very gentle but have to get rid of the little white pimples that accompany the hormonal roller-coaster I'm on. well this product seems to have done the trick. and as an added bonus, it's cleaning up the black heads and tightening my pores. I noticed a difference after a couple of uses. I only use the gentle cycle, I soften the bristles in warm water first and use a gentle cleanser from Clinique. oh and I only use it once a day, usually at night to give my face the night to relax. moisturizers do absorb much better. I believe it to be the same as a clairsonic.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neversurrender1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
you get what you pay for
5/9/2010

Customer review by justjade

1.0 stars 5/9/2010 by justjade
by justjade

Its no clarisonic but if you are looking for a cleaning machine for your face it may fit the bill. The brush head does vibrate but not circle; that is something you must manually do. The brush head is rather rough and not very soft and I don't have sensitive skin. I have oily/ combination skin and use cleansers formulated for them. I tried it with this facial brush, and although it got rid of a little bit of flakiness, my skin felt no significant difference. There are much cheaper products out there for sonic vibration facial brush. If you are thinking that this will do what the clarisonic does then you will be disappointed. If you can save $50 to buy this, save a bit more for the $150 clarisonic and be happy. This is a waste of time and going to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (54) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justjade
boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Price, Good Product :)
8/11/2013

Customer review by Mamabear757

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Mamabear757
by Mamabear757

For the people saying the brush is too rough....compared to what? The Conair model I was using (from Target at the time) was far more abrasive and that brand left me red. I have also used the Olay one in the red box (from Wal-Mart shelves). That one is smaller, the handle & brush....and was very weak in power. This one from Pretika brand seems to be very similar to the Clairsonic one for over $100 (I have not used that one, but have held it & turned it on in store on demo). My only concern is this model does not use batteries, you plug it in & charge it. There is a tiny piece of silicone that covers that part, similar to phone chargers. I'm hoping that piece holds up and I able to charge it and use it for a good while. I also liked that this one comes with a replacement brush head already. Within the 1st day of using, my skin felt more soft. I used in conjunction with facial scrub on both the high & low settings, depending on areas of face used. Overall, I am pleased. This is a lot cheaper than a spa trip, it's not too loud...you can pamper in the comfort of your own shower.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamabear757
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
6/2/2010

Customer review by tennessee0106

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by tennessee0106
by tennessee0106

This is my second Sonic Derma Brush. The first lasted approximately 2 years. It does the job of the more expensive brushes without the expense. The only mistake I made with first brush is I didn't keep in cradle after each use. This time I make sure I dry the brush completely and return to charging cradle. You'll love the way your face feels after using. I use my usual facial wash along with brush. What a difference this makes in cleansing face and neck. Give it a try!

Was this review helpful? (36) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennessee0106
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Happy with purchase!
3/4/2012

Customer review by tfgtonie

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by tfgtonie
by tfgtonie

My husband purchased this for me for Xmas. I love this product, it's not to harsh on my skin, but it definitely penetrates it! Since I have been using it a while I can honestly tell you I have noticed a big difference in my skin. Mainly, the small fine lines around my eyes has drastically improved and almost gone! I'm 47 yrs young.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tfgtonie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good product, but...
1/24/2011

Customer review by talentedkomodo

3.0 stars 1/24/2011 by talentedkomodo
by talentedkomodo

I was very pleased with how this product worked. After 4 days my skin was smoother and I had less breakouts. However after a week and a half of use, the handset has refused to continue working. Now regardless of my taking the handset out of it's recharger, the green light stays on and will not turn on.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talentedkomodo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Loved it till it stopped working.
3/31/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/31/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is great little tool. Much better than I was expecting. The first charge lasted almost four whole weeks. The second charge lasted two days. I charged it again, & it lasted for two weeks. When it needed to be charged again, the first charge didn't take but the 2nd one did and last two weeks again. Then it died and can no longer be charged. I am very disappointed, but I am sending it back for an exchange. I'm hoping that I just got a defective one, and that the replacement will be okay because I really love this. I don't want to spend $200, and this does the job when it works. The others that run on AA batteries are a joke. So I'm keeping my fingers crossed for the new one. Otherwise, I would have given this five stars for sure. Will review again after I have the other one for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/14/2011

Customer review by Taylor1216

3.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Taylor1216
by Taylor1216

My face feels cleaner after i use it but it didn't do much for my acne issue. I thought that it would help get deep down and unclog my pores but my face didn't seem to react to it. My face feels smoother but unfortunatly my trouble areas remain the same.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taylor1216
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what i was looking for !!
8/31/2010

Customer review by BeautyFur

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by BeautyFur
by BeautyFur

I had been looking at purchasing a Clarisonic (149.00 - 249.00) at Sephora, but went with this option instead after reading many positive reviews. I really like the way this functions. With a rotary you end up throwing product on your bathroom walls, with this product it is not a problem....and it feels so very good. Especially on the bridge of your nose between your eyes. I look forward to using this at night, before my treatment cream. I am so glad i looked around before purchasing. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyFur
Grove City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a good product
4/5/2012

Customer review by cookiepie525

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by cookiepie525
by cookiepie525

I used this brush on the lower setting and kept it on an area only for a few seconds and it still tore up my skin like you wouldn't believe. It feels like I have major rug burn on my face! Needless to say, I won't be keeping this brush.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookiepie525
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excelent Product
5/17/2014

Customer review by Anyname13

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Anyname13
by Anyname13

Was very surprised and pleased to notice the skin on my face looked smoother and younger after my first use of the Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Brush. The brush feels like a message as I move it over my face. Each use seems to leave my skin looking younger. Recently had two professional facials costing $50. which did not change or improve my skin. Will waste no more money on them. This is a great product for a small price that can be used at home as often as needed. Am very glad I bought this fantastic product to have a facial at home anytime I want one. Recommend it to anyone that wants a quick easy facial at home, that will save the time and money of going out for a professional facial.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anyname13
Margate,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok product
1/15/2011

Customer review by NewMomCA714

2.0 stars 1/15/2011 by NewMomCA714
by NewMomCA714

First of all, this product didnot arrive with all the items listed online. When I purchase this product, it said it also include •2.5 fl. oz. MicroDermaBrasion Scrub and •1 fl. oz. Hydrating Firming Complex which was not included in this shipment at all. The brush is not soft, in fact it's very hard on your skin. My skin feels like it's buring bad after each use so I may have to return it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomCA714
Westminster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good for even toned skin
1/29/2011

Customer review by beautii

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by beautii
by beautii

I have multi toned skin ( i always have), this product gave my face a very healthy glow , even my mom has noticed a difference. the brush is not hard to the touch but after you actually use it you do feel a bit of irritation (not much)& (i do not have sensitive skin at all), i was skeptical about the hardness of the brush and i am satisfied. VERY GOOD PRODUCT !!!... i have no compliants

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love This Product!
2/2/2011

Customer review by GreenEyedLady785

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by GreenEyedLady785
by GreenEyedLady785

This facial brush makes your skin feel much softer, and it helps the creams you use work better. I even dare to say that it helped make my skin look a little clearer. It also stays charged for a long time. I use it everyday and I definitely think it's better than just using your hands or a washcloth to wash your face. Was looking at more expensive facial brushes but I think this one works just fine! Would be even happier if it came in a pink color.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenEyedLady785
Southern, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, good price
6/13/2014

Customer review by 5lovedimsum

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by 5lovedimsum
by 5lovedimsum

I bought this nice brush a couple of weeks ago and I like it so far. It is easy to use in the shower. I feel my face gets smoother after use. I used to use a Korean brand soft peeling gel weekly to get rid of dead/old skin; the peeling gel is helpful but a little bit pricy, about $40 plus for 120 ml. I also bought a manual face brush from Shiseido at $25; however I need to manually clean my face and it takes lots of time and I may not clean my face well if I feel lazy. I recommend this Sonic facial brush as it has a rechargeable battery, good price, for everyday cleaning. I even bought a 2-year warranty. I'm glad I found this brush.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5lovedimsum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Machine
7/29/2014

Customer review by BeautyFindEnthusiast

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by BeautyFindEnthusiast
by BeautyFindEnthusiast

I am so happy I bought this cleansing system! I wanted a Clarsonic but was not in my budget. I had previously purchased a skin scrubber from the drugstore but the bristles were way to stiff, spaced too far apart on the brush head and stiff plastic bristles that chaffed my skin. I do not have any complaints with this machine, it does a wonderful cleaning job. If I could change anything it would be for the charge to last longer but for me it's not a big deal. I think you would be happy with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyFindEnthusiast
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Exfoliator
1/20/2011

Customer review by CosmeticJunkie

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by CosmeticJunkie
by CosmeticJunkie

I love the fact that this is rechargeable, but I was disappointed when I realized the brush does not rotate. This brush from Pretika has a stationary brush head, which is different from other brushes I've used from them. I don't like the auto-off feature, but it keeps me from over-exfoliating my face (good if you have a problem with over-zealous exfoliation habits). The brush can be a bit harsh sometimes, so I recommend the "gentle" setting. Overall, my skin became a lot smoother after using this and it works great with my current cleanser. I also like the fact that my serums and moisturizers can come in contact with fresh skin cells, not a bunch of dry, dead ones.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CosmeticJunkie
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews