Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great buy
3/19/2013

Customer review by Happymama51113

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Happymama51113
by Happymama51113

I purchased this ottoman to match the Plush Taupe glider for my nursery about a month ago. I chose to do the site-to-store pick up option which I love.. free shipping! In case you are wondering it does match the Enchanged Embassy Plush Taupe glider perfectly although online the ottoman appears to be slightly lighter in color. Both items are made out of the exact same material. This combination is great, especially since the ottoman rocks along with the glider. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymama51113
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An extra but happy to have it
4/2/2012

Customer review by gehrkegirl

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by gehrkegirl
by gehrkegirl

The ottoman was one of those things that I consider an "extra" for the nursery, but I'm really glad we got it. It's comfy and makes it a very nice set with the chair. Very soft fabric. Nice movement. Excited to put it to good use when our daughter arrives.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gehrkegirl
Hancock, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very nice
9/19/2010

Customer review by BarryFam

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by BarryFam
by BarryFam

LOVE this set!! So glad we got both chair and ottoman. The fabric is thick and soft, and it glides nicely with the chair The color is gorgeous... kinda chocolate-milk-ish looking. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarryFam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/11/2011

Customer review by gkpk

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by gkpk
by gkpk

perfect match with enchanred glider, i was a little worried about color matching, but they are the same... looked a little different online...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gkpk
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
11/1/2010

Customer review by MplsMom2010

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by MplsMom2010
by MplsMom2010

I am absolutely elated with this chair/ottoman combo. I think that whatever dye-lot issues that other guests experienced a few months ago have been rectified, because the chair and ottoman that I just received match perfectly. They look fabulous in my baby's room!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MplsMom2010
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a MUST with the Glider!
7/20/2010

Customer review by JessicainIndiana

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by JessicainIndiana
by JessicainIndiana

If you have the Glider, you need the ottoman! :) It's terrific!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessicainIndiana
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase, quality and value for any room
12/18/2013

Customer review by Lassie217

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Lassie217
by Lassie217

We love our ottoman. The material is soft and cozy, it glides easily, and the neutral color looks great in our baby's room. We're waiting on our chair to arrive and are excited to have the completed set. Someday we'll put it in our bedroom or another room in the house. For now it will make an excellent set to rock and feed the baby in when he arrives!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lassie217
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very soft and comfy matching ottoman
4/8/2014

Customer review by scarletlace

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by scarletlace
by scarletlace

Bought this ottoman to go with the Enchanted Plush Taupe glider chair with skirt. Matches perfectly, and glides well with chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarletlace
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Fine, but Color Doesn't Match
6/14/2010

Customer review by tiffany130

3.0 stars 6/14/2010 by tiffany130
by tiffany130

I agree with the last reviewer. This ottoman works just fine and serves it purpose, but if you're buying it to match the espresso glider chair you're going to notice that the fabrics don't match. The ottoman is about 2 shades lighter than the glider (it looks faded). The chair I would definitely describe as espresso, but the ottoman looks like more of a walnut color. Obviously the manfacturer didn't match the fabric dyes correctly; it should not be advertised as matching. I'm still considering taking it back, but I doubt I would be able to find anything else at this point.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiffany130
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compliments Well
3/12/2010

Customer review by dhaus

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by dhaus
by dhaus

This has been a perfect compliment to the glider chair we purchased. Well made and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhaus
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/5/2012

Customer review by KCS08

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by KCS08
by KCS08

Super soft and glides great. Only wish it came in more colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCS08
Chula Vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A perfect addition
9/27/2010

Customer review by NEFamily

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by NEFamily
by NEFamily

We had already purchased the chocolate brown rocker/glider, and decided to add the ottoman to the compliment it. It is the perfect addition to the set and to our nursery, and we highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEFamily
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great ottoman
10/21/2010

Customer review by babyfiasco

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by babyfiasco
by babyfiasco

works great with the chair. very comfortable. love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyfiasco
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/15/2013

Customer review by Amg368

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Amg368
by Amg368

We've only had this chair for a few days, so I can't provide feedback other than an initial review. However, the chair arrived in perfect condition. The fabric is incredibly soft and comfortable. The chair is a perfect size for our room. It fits both my husband, who is 6'3", and me, 5'6", comfortably. The gliding motion has been great so far, and it is positioned on a wood floor with no sliding or noise issues to report at this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amg368
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice looking
8/23/2014

Customer review by reannnnnna

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by reannnnnna
by reannnnnna

very pretty material, great color. am waiting still for the glider /comes on different date. the ottoman glides, but not too much. hopefully the glider sways a little more, but i love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reannnnnna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good size/nice looking
7/20/2011

Customer review by isaacsmommy30

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by isaacsmommy30
by isaacsmommy30

I read other reviews and the color is like chocolate milk. I like it very much. I also ordered the enchanted recliner/glider in the same color but it's coming in two different shipments. I was very disappointed with the shipping time and lack of ability to track via Walmart.com's chosen shipping company YRC. I've never heard of them. My ottoman shipped via FedEx which was nice. I recommend the ottoman, it has soft fabric and smooth gliding. I can't wait to put it in our new baby boy's room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isaacsmommy30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional
5/9/2011

Customer review by prino

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by prino
by prino

Flawless design and fabric. Comfortable, glides smoothly. Was purchased with the matching glider for grandson's room and was very proud to present the pair to his parents. Exceptional quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prino
Danielson, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/16/2010

Customer review by 2010MomW

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by 2010MomW
by 2010MomW

I also bought the matching glider. I love the set! The fabric is so soft! An excellent purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2010MomW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great with matching glider
12/19/2010

Customer review by screameow

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by screameow
by screameow

As other reviewers have noted, the color of the ottoman is much lighter than pictured -- more of a taupe-y color than deep chocolate. The fabric is so soft and the ottoman makes the glider extra comfy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
screameow
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taupe color DOES NOT match glider
5/18/2015

Customer review by firsttimemom

3.0 stars 5/18/2015 by firsttimemom
by firsttimemom

I purchased this ottoman to go with the glider, assuming they would match. Unfortunately, they don't. The color is close but it is not the same. I contacted Little Castle and they gave me a run around explanation that if I buy the glider at the exact same time as the ottoman, there is a chance they will match but they do not guarantee it. Not what I would expect for a $600 set. We ended up keeping the ottoman because I was 38 weeks pregnant and didn't want to deal with the hassle of picking out a new glider and ottoman. If you are looking for an exact match, I would look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firsttimemom
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews