Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

high end product w/o the high end price
1/31/2010

Customer review by d3als33k3r

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by d3als33k3r
by d3als33k3r

Been searching for months for a boutique looking glider for the nursery but did not want to pay in the upper hundreds or thousands just for the glider and additional hundreds for the ottoman. If you're looking for a pottery barn look, definitely go for this. I've been eyeing the "little castle" brand name gliders and to my pleasant surprise, this glider actually comes from Little Castle manufacturer itself! The quality of the glider is high end. Tight stitching and no loose ends. The seat cushion is firm but still comfortable and the back cushion just allows you to rest your head and relax. Baby is due any week now so i havent used it with baby yet. The ottoman is a great addition to kick your feet up. If your a small person, i think you can use it as an additional "seating" furniture. The ottoman does make a little noise but my husband said the cloth that covers the bottom side is rubbing against the gliding part. If this bothers you, you can staple the cloth in so it doesnt rub. Target has the "lullaby glider" which is in the same price range, but they wanted to charge over $200 for shipping! Never was a big fan of walmart until now. Love the free shipping from site to store and just pick up! One additional thing; if you have standard size doors to the nursery or whatever room you want this glider in, the chair is quite big, particularly the arm rest part which didnt fit through the door. Place the chair on its side. Make sure you cover the swivel/glider part so it won't scratch the door/wall. So far, loving how it looks in the nursery, the comfort, and the color! Rich espresso color!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d3als33k3r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
It's Nice but...
2/13/2011

Customer review by abuliana

4.0 stars 2/13/2011 by abuliana
by abuliana

I am 5'5", 135lbs, maybe a long torso, and for some reason, this chair just doesn't work for me. It's a pretty chair. And I want to love it, sooo badly, because of the way it looks. It fits in perfectly with my daughter's room, and it looks tailored. But my back hurts after sitting in it... I tried changing positions, putting my feet up, pulling the seat cushion out a couple of inches, proping the back cushion at more of an angle...oh darn you chair! It makes me sit so upright, I want to lean back. The bottom chair cushion is too short for my long upper legs? I am not giving this chair a ONE STAR just because my body somehow doesn't fit or something, it's a good chair, it just doesn't work for me! Will be returning it. Maybe will try the enchanted recliner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abuliana
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Good!
3/29/2009

Customer review by babycurtis

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by babycurtis
by babycurtis

This glider is so comfortable! I am so happy that this is the chair I purchased considering the amount of time I am spending in it with my new baby. The back pillow is so soft and perfect to just rest my head back when my baby is snuggling in my arms. I love that I can swivel the chair all the way around. It helps at different times of the day so that I can turn away from the sun coming in the baby's room. All around great comfortable chair. I'm sure I'll keep using it even after the nursery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babycurtis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
3/16/2010

Customer review by JW520

3.0 stars 3/16/2010 by JW520
by JW520

We received our chair through the Site-to-Store option which worked out well. I wasn't sure if the chair would work so that is the reason I did Site-to-Store to avoid shipping costs. Anyway, the chair was very large and the box it came in was huge! We had a hard time fitting the chair in our Ford Edge but did manage, without the box, of course. Anyway, moving on to the review of the chair...when we got it home I realized the piping was off-white vs. white which bothered me but I thought I could probably live with it for the price vs. other chairs I've seen. Then we sat in the chair. It squeaked like crazy when you rocked/glided and we tried putting carpet underneath and unfortunately, that did not help. Also, I am 5'4 1/2 and my feet did not touch the ground. The chair is very deep. Since receiving the chair, I've tried other chairs and my feet touch the ground when I sat in all of them meaning I could rock/glide the chair. We returned the chair with no issues. I was disappointed that the chair would squeak like it did straight out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JW520
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful...but Uncomfortable
3/28/2011

Customer review by CharlotteTexasMom

2.0 stars 3/28/2011 by CharlotteTexasMom
by CharlotteTexasMom

This chair is gorgeous! The fabric is really nice and it looks wonderful in a nursery. I hate to be so hard on the chair, but for me it was soooo uncomfortable and I am not really picky. I am 5"8 so maybe that is the reason, but it really hurt my lower back all the way through to my shoulders and neck. It hurt so badly, I actually took the chair back. The only other bad review of this chair was from a lady my same height, so like I said it may just be built for more petite moms.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlotteTexasMom
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A pretty good chair
6/26/2009

Customer review by ClassyJ

4.0 stars 6/26/2009 by ClassyJ
by ClassyJ

This chair looks matches the description and picture, and is very comfortable. I ordered the chair for our nursery and was concerned about roominess (currently 2 weeks away from delivery) and comfort. My husband attached base to the chair in about 5 mins. and almost immediately fell asleep while "testing" it out. My only complaint is that I wish the bottom cushion sat up a little higher, but overall, the chair is light weight, but seems to be pretty sturdy. I would recommend this chair to others. It was a little pricey, but compared to others, was the least expensive in its class. I'm pretty happy I ordered it, and will wait to see how it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassyJ
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfy
3/7/2010

Customer review by buffalosteve

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by buffalosteve
by buffalosteve

We bought this chair after much looking for my wife to use in our baby's room when she is putting him to sleep. It has worked out great as she has a bad back and she loves as it is very comfortable for her and works out great with the baby. I have used it with him too and it is very nice. We decided to buy the chair after reading the reviews here and they are right. Just a note- we had to use a suv to pick it up and take the door off the room to fit in in. Agree with all the good things everyone else here said about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buffalosteve
silver spring, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great glider
8/26/2010

Customer review by andenat

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by andenat
by andenat

Very comfortable, swivels and glides nicely. High quality for the price. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andenat
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE it!
2/1/2011

Customer review by PennState01

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by PennState01
by PennState01

The chair is great. Not too large and very comfortable. Product looks like it's displayed in pic and the quality is worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennState01
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stylish glider, excellent value
6/3/2010

Customer review by wydealmaker

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by wydealmaker
by wydealmaker

After looking at gliders from more "high-end" online stores, a friend suggested this glider from Wal-Mart. I was a bit leary about how the quality would be, but the price was excellent so I thought we would try this out. This glider is so beautiful, it is stylish and comfortable and looks almost identical to a glider from another store that costs $799. Although our baby has not arrived, we have read stories to our other child in the glider and it is so comfortable! I am petite (5'4") and think this glider is just the right size. I'm looking forward to nursing in this chair. It will fit in well with other furniture in our home, so once our baby is grown, we plan to move it to the family room. This was a great purchase and you cannot beat the free site-to-store shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wydealmaker
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/23/2009

Customer review by ultrapicky

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by ultrapicky
by ultrapicky

This glider replaced another one that we had purchased that was so uncomfortable and more expensive. This glider is very comfortable and the quality of the chair was much better than I expected. I was very selective about everything I had purchased for my nursery, so I was a little reluctant to purchase this after someone had told me about it. I am thrilled with my purchase and it has already made my late night feedings and rocking much easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ultrapicky
cincinnati, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved this chair!
12/2/2009

Customer review by babysroom

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by babysroom
by babysroom

I needed a chair for our nursery and looked everywhere for something affordable. i wanted one from Pottery barn but didnt want to spend the money, so when i found this one was very excited, i was a little leary about ordering something from Walmart and it being online but it is perfect in every way and looks like it is from pottery barn. i have had many friends ask if i got it from pottery barn. it is very cozy and it is the perfect width for feeding or holding the baby. it glides great and turns all the way around which i love! overall totally worth the money, and we did ship to store and were able to take it out of the box and fit in my SUV without a problem!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babysroom
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Addition
3/12/2010

Customer review by dhaus

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by dhaus
by dhaus

This has been a perfect addition to our nursery. It is sturdy and comfortable. What a great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhaus
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super comfortable glider
7/10/2009

Customer review by colinsmom12

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by colinsmom12
by colinsmom12

I love this chair. I was skeptical about buying online without trying it out. This chair exceeded my expectations. I bought this chair for the purpose of nursing my newborn. It is extremely comfortable for me and the baby. I plan on buying the ottoman soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colinsmom12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Little Castle Chair and ottoman
7/12/2009

Customer review by carasab

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by carasab
by carasab

This chair and matching ottoman was such a great buy. It is very comfortable. It rocks and swivels, it is perfect in my new nursery, but could be used in any room in the house. Little Castle brand chairs retail for over 1,000 dollars in baby stores...it was so worth the money. Pillow and fabric/cushions are very soft, makes no noise when rocking. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carasab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chair!
9/6/2010

Customer review by Jemm1

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Jemm1
by Jemm1

When I found out I was pregnant I fell in love with a chair at Bellini, but priced at $1,000 that was a little out of the budget. I found this one after much searching online and was pleased to see that Little Castle was the manufacturer. I opted to use 'Site-to-Store' for my shipping method. This not only saved me about $180 on shipping, but it was also very easy to pick up. The chair is so comfortable and looks great in my son's nursery. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jemm1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase!
4/5/2010

Customer review by rachleo11

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by rachleo11
by rachleo11

I can't say enough positive things about this chair! It is really attractive and well made. It is beyond comfortable. I love that I can rest my head on the back. It works perfectly in our son's nursery! Just one warning.....It is big and comes preassembled, so if you are picking it up from the store, you will want to take a pick-up truck or a trailer. It didn't fit into my Jeep Grand Cherokee or my husband's 4-Runner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachleo11
Eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Actually Surprised
2/25/2010

Customer review by momtobe1522

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by momtobe1522
by momtobe1522

I ordered this chair online after trying out many styles at BRU that just wouldn't work. I was nervous because I had never sat in this chair and didn't know if I would like it. I put off ordering this chair to the last minute and was hoping it would be here in time for the arrival of my baby. Not only did this chair arrive 1 week early, but it was really comfortable too. The brown color online isn't accurate, it is a dark black/brown color which actually went better with the room design. I also got the ottoman which does allow me to put my feet up comfortably. My husband fell asleep in the chair the first day we brought it home, how cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtobe1522
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Expected!
10/9/2009

Customer review by OnlineHunter09

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by OnlineHunter09
by OnlineHunter09

We were pleasantly surprised when we received our Glider/Ottoman, the quality was much better than we anticipated. I will be honest, I was alittle weary ordering from WalMart but learned that Little Castle brand received an 'A' from Baby Bargains book and also saw that other stores like JcPenney and other boutiques were s selling the same exact brand for 2 and 3 times what we paid. The price for this chair was excellent in comparison and I would recommend this to all my expecting friends. The only downside is that we have to Scotchguard the whole thing since it didn't come treated but that's not the manufacturer's fault.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineHunter09
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice comfy chair at a very good price
8/27/2012

Customer review by luckyNhappymom

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by luckyNhappymom
by luckyNhappymom

the chair is very comfy, and the quality is good, I guess Little Castle does make some nice chairs! I got the matching ottoman, that's probably the reason for me to love it so much, can't wait to use it very often after the baby comes. The only complaint I have is the delivery came at 7:20am, that's just too early and woke up my little boy! But i'm happy with the product itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckyNhappymom
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day