Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Soft and Cozy and Well Made!
4/26/2009

Customer review by Melberryblue

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by Melberryblue
by Melberryblue

This is the third glider I purchased. I am so impressed. The first aone was a Shermag and broke in two when my husband sat on it ( partical board base split in two) only a month after purchase and was $350.00. The other we bought was $900.00 from a local business and was a Little Castle, but we cancelled the order within the three day grace period when I found the same chair here at Walmart. It even is the same fabric...but was called Fuzzy bunny at the other store. This chair and ottoman were under $600.00 total with shipping! What a deal and what a great high quality chair. The color is like a light beige teddy bear and as soft as a bunny or your softest plush stuffed animal. I picked the skirted ottoman with this unskirted chair, because I liked the look of the skirted ottoman better.....they match great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melberryblue
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value- very happy!
1/25/2012

Customer review by LLKB

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by LLKB
by LLKB

I was hesitant to order furniture online, especially without being able to try it out somewhere first, but I took the chance based on the good reviews here and ordered this chair and matching ottoman for my nursery and am very happy with it! The fabric is very soft and plush and the color is true to this picture; light beige. The back cushion is fluffy (not sure why it's not attached, but no big deal) and the back is at a good height to rest my head (very important to me - I'm 5'8"). It's not very wide, which is good for my small space, but very comfortable. I think it is a great value, especially compared to what I found in the baby specialty stores. I used site-to-store pick up and it arrived within a week. The chair came in one piece, so it is a rather large and bulky box; you'll need a pickup truck to get it home if you don't have it delivered.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLKB
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value! Looks great!
11/15/2010

Customer review by BeefBucket

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by BeefBucket
by BeefBucket

I searched hi and low for a modern looking glider that did not cost an arm and a leg and I found it here. This glider is comfortable, roomy and stylish. So far it is very durable. I did not get the ottaman to go with it because I did not think it was worth the money. It works just fine with a stationary ottoman. The back cushion is very comfortable, and the arms are a good height.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeefBucket
St. Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable!
2/1/2012

Customer review by SC1977

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by SC1977
by SC1977

After 8 months of lulling our baby to sleep (uncomfortably) on an exercise ball, we finally invested in this glider. I wish we had done it sooner! It's by far the most comfortable piece of furniture we own. I don't mind 3am wake up calls now that we can chill out together in the chair. There's plenty of room in it for me to nurse the baby with the boppy and my husband also fits comfortably in it for story time. Definitely worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SC1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enchanted Camelot Glider & Gliding Ottoman w/Skirt
1/17/2011

Customer review by BrandiL818

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by BrandiL818
by BrandiL818

This glider swivels & rocks. It doesn't really "glide". The rocking and swiveling motion is smooth and quiet. The material is soft and plush. It's is sort of wide "corduroy" look. I ordered the taupe and its a light beige. I did not order the chair & the glider together but it ended up matching perfectly. I am about 5" 5" and I am able to rest my head back comfortably. All in all this was a great purchase. I would highly recommend getting the gliding ottoman, it makes it just that more comfortable to rock your baby!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandiL818
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and soft
4/4/2011

Customer review by Shelleyprcomm

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Shelleyprcomm
by Shelleyprcomm

I had delayed buying a glider because we are moving soon, but when I heard about the Little Castle and started researching them, I knew I had to have one. When I realized Walmart was selling the same ones you see in all the high-end store for half price, I decided to go for the plunge (I bought the matching ottoman too). The chair glides beautifully and it is so nice to nurse and read my baby stories in. The color is a dark beige and very neutral. I bought a throw pillow and blanket to match it with my bacati crib set and because the color is neutral, it just goes perfectly!! The fabric is so soft and plush - you just sink in it and never want to get up. It is now a pleasure to nurse and bedtime takes on a new dimension when you ahve a comfy chair to read stories. The beauty of this chair is when he no longer needs to nurse, it will go in our living room as another piece of furniture as it matches with my cream and beige sofas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelleyprcomm
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
9/30/2011

Customer review by danceagain

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by danceagain
by danceagain

I'm 5'9 and this chair doesnt feel like a small chair. It is very comfortable and you cant beat the shipping when done site to store! Great purchase choice for us!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danceagain
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
The comfiest chair ever!
9/9/2010

Customer review by Sconnell1

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Sconnell1
by Sconnell1

I sat in more chairs than I can count in search of the perfect glider, and ordered and returned the dorel rocker before finally returning it for this beauty, but boy am I glad I hung in there! This chair is so comfortable, and I love how it glides so well over the carpet and swivels around. The fabric is a light tan and is super soft, like a little giraffe blanket. The chair is narrower than some others, but my husband and I fit perfectly and I can rest my head comfortably at the top of the chair (I'm 62in tall). It fits perfectly in our nursery, and I can't wait to use it with our little ones soon! Little castle is a great brand, and it seems like a great quality that will hopefully last through many feedings and bedtime stories. Feels better than the pottery barn ones for a third of the price. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sconnell1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable chair
5/30/2010

Customer review by cewse

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by cewse
by cewse

We ordered this chair online and used Site to Store. I am very happy with the chair and the matching ottoman. The process of getting it was very easy and an associate even helped us load it in our truck. I am a comparison shopper and we saved about $100-200 by not having to pay for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cewse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful chair!
6/11/2010

Customer review by djmeam

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by djmeam
by djmeam

Very nice quality. Comfortable. Looks great in my nursery. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djmeam
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Soft
8/12/2013

Customer review by leann2

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by leann2
by leann2

Love this glider/rocker. Wanted something to rock my new grandbaby. So pretty. So soft and quiet. Started to get the rocker/recliner; but went with the rocker only. There have been times I wish I had gotten the recliner, but all in all, I love this chair!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leann2
Rosie Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rocker for Nursery
7/26/2009

Customer review by NurseryFurniture

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by NurseryFurniture
by NurseryFurniture

This is a great rocker for a nursery. The ottoman that can accompany the chair matches perfectly and the two look great together. Very soft and comfy and no squeaking... at least not yet! The detachable back cushion is a plus. Little Castle seems to be a reputable distributor of nursery furniture, specifically rockers. I was very pleased to save the shipping as my husband and I picked this up at the store ourselves!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseryFurniture
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/16/2010

Customer review by 2010MomW

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by 2010MomW
by 2010MomW

This chair is well worth the money! So soft, and so comfortable. I have recommended it to all of my friends!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2010MomW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GRRRREEEAAAAATTTT PRODUCT
5/14/2014

Customer review by Roses0609

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Roses0609
by Roses0609

I received this glider as a gift, I wanted something that didn't look like nursery furniture and i thought this was perfect although I was skeptical on its comfort. I got this and boy was I impressed, and everyone who sits in it for that matter! So comfortable!!!!! you wont regret it. The one thing as mentioned in a previous review is that the recliner handle is located in the inner part of the chair, not the outer part as shown in the pic. I me and my boyfriend fall asleep in this thing all the time, love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roses0609
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a comfey chair for a wonderful price!
12/13/2013

Customer review by virgobaldwin

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by virgobaldwin
by virgobaldwin

This chair is made by one of the top manufacturers and it shows. Not only is the shape and fabric gorgeous but the cushioning is very comfortable and the chair does not squeak at all! The seat is the size of a regular couch cushion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virgobaldwin
Lenexa, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect
8/5/2009

Customer review by nurserychair

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by nurserychair
by nurserychair

The chair is very comfortable and goes well with our nursery. Its not as tall as it appears in the picture, we had to add a pillow on top in order to be able to rest our heads. The color is the same as the photo-really a light beige, not taupe. I wanted the light beige so I'm glad it turned out that way. If you want a dark color, don't be fooled by the description.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nurserychair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cushy chair...for short people
2/20/2014

Customer review by Abigailmft

2.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Abigailmft
by Abigailmft

This chair is a major disappointment. I was so excited for this chair to FINALLY arrive...after a giant issue with shipping and walmart.com not knowing where in the world the chair was (or who in the world had the chair). The cushion is comfy, but if you are at least 5'5 plan on removing the back cushion unless you want to feel like you are about to be dumped on the floor. We went through a mess to carry the chair up two flights of stairs, then took off several doors...only to determine that this chair is not for us. Very disappointed. Very frustrated. Especially after the giant mess with shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abigailmft
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.