Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 145 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
LOVE this chair!
5/12/2010

Customer review by ChristaE

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by ChristaE
by ChristaE

For the longest time I wanted a different Little Castle rocker/glider from Target.com but refused to pay the ridiculous shipping charges. Instead I "settled" for this chair because of Walmart's site to store option. I never imagined I'd love it this much. When you sit in it, it's like you're being hugged by a giant teddy bear! It is so soft and snuggly and when I lean back, it supports my head and neck perfectly (I am 5 ft 6). The rock and swivel motions are silent and smooth and I honestly couldn't be happier with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristaE
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
6/29/2011

Customer review by SilverySable

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by SilverySable
by SilverySable

I wanted a glider for my baby's nursery that didn't look like the 'traditional' ones and I did not want to spend a small fortune. Luckily I found exactly what I was looking for with this glider and I was able to pick it up in store! I purchased it sight unseen, but with all the positive reviews I knew I was getting an excellent product. It looks like a glider you'd find at one of those high-end boutiques that charge twice as much! The fabric is a soft chenille but durable and the color is true to what is shown online (it is a cream color where taupe is more brown). Not only is this chair comfortable, but it is a piece of furniture that I will be able to use in any area of my house as it does not look like a piece of baby furniture. Both my husband and I have fallen asleep comfortably in this glider as we've rocked our son to sleep. This is definitely one of the best purchases I have ever made!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverySable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could not be happier!
1/17/2013

Customer review by mamaminna

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by mamaminna
by mamaminna

This chair is everything I was hoping it to be. After reading the 5 star reviews, I ordered it sight unseen, and am absolutely thrilled with it. My youngest child is 10 yrs old, so I didn't buy it for a nursery. I bought it to replace a rocking chair that I had in my living room. It is so very comfortable and worth every penny. I would highly recommend this chair to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaminna
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/9/2010

Customer review by chihuahuaOwner

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by chihuahuaOwner
by chihuahuaOwner

Not as big and "mushy" as the upholstered gliders we were looking at in other Baby stores. But, I think it's the perfect size, and it's super comfortable and soft. Am very happy with the quality, design, and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chihuahuaOwner
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love the Glider and Ottoman
2/3/2012

Customer review by Jens871

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Jens871
by Jens871

I've been searching for something that is neutral and has a nice material and shape to it without being $1,000 and this chair fits the bill perfectly. I was nervous about not seeing it first but trusted my fellow reviewers. It's great quality and I love how it looks in the nursery. Very comfortable and fits me (I'm 5'2" and my husband who is 6'1").

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jens871
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for nursery!
3/7/2013

Customer review by goode517

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by goode517
by goode517
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this chair based solely on reviews and we couldn't be happier! It is very comfortable, however, it does seem to tip you just slightly forward when sitting in it without using the ottoman which is fine with us because I'm sure it will be easier to get out of while holding a sleeping baby. It's more of a rocking motion than a glide but its very smooth and quiet. We are very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goode517
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I saved over $400 dollars!
6/17/2009

Customer review by BecksMommy

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by BecksMommy
by BecksMommy

I went to a big box baby store to order a rocker. I found one I liked with an ottoman. I liked a brand called Little Castle, so I picked out my fabric and ordered it on spot in total of $950.00. I got home and did some research to find out if I was getting a good deal. When I came across a Blog that said Walmart was selling Little Castle brand under the Enchanted Label. I canceled my other order which was an 8 week wait anyway. I put in my order for the Enchanted Glider and Ottoman in plush taupe. I had my rocker within 2 weeks with free shipping using Site to Store. You had to attach the glider mechanism, which took about 5 minutes max...very easy. The fabric is VERY SOFT. The only thing I could say is different (from Little Castle) is the range of fabric (quality of fabric is exactly the same as the samples in the baby store). Also, the back is a couple inches shorter than the one I had ordered in the other store. My husband is over 6 feet tall and fits in quite nicely.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BecksMommy
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair!
8/24/2010

Customer review by RIbaby

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by RIbaby
by RIbaby

I shopped all over for the "perfect" glider and this is pretty close. Babies r us had cheap chairs and we didn't want the dutallier types; wanted a chair that could go somewhere else in the house when it's done being in the nursery. Checked out furniture stores and other baby stores. My favorite was a Little Castle chair I found in a baby store - problem was it was $1000 which we could not justify. Then I read somewhere Little Castle was making for Walmart and I dug deeper and found this one. I am about 5'4", not a big person and our nursery is not big. This is perfect for me and the nursery but also fits my 6'1" husband. Material is high quality, came fully assembled, no squeaks or any other problems, just ready to go! We did site to store and the chair arrived nearly a week early. We could fit it in our SUV but only after taking it outside the box. It's comfy, good looking, high quality,and great value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RIbaby
Portsmouth, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT BUY
11/18/2013

Customer review by LSHERIDAN

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by LSHERIDAN
by LSHERIDAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As I read through the reviews on this chair, I stumbled upon one review that said this chair was a rocker and not a glider, just that one negative about it being a rocker, almost stopped me from ordering because, I only wanted a glider; I decided to trust the majority of reviews and ordered it! I'm happy to say, it is indeed a GLIDER! Now, as far as the chair being as cushy as some of the others at the big name baby stores it is not (in my opinion) however, for half the price, I can live with it because, it's still a great chair. If you are going to use it as an everyday chair for your living room; I would go with the plusher big name baby store chair, to use it as a nursery chair or a chair for your bedroom (which is why I purchased it) this chair more than suffices....The color is true to the photo, I'm 5 ft 5 in. the chair fits great, I can see where someone taller would still find it very comfy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LSHERIDAN
Wyoming Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Chair
12/21/2010

Customer review by ksb214

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by ksb214
by ksb214

I was very pleased with the chair. I have never bought a chair without sitting in it before but I did read the reviews before I bought it and thought I would go for it because I could return it back to the store without having to pay shipping. I had it shipped to the store for free. Just fair warning you need a truck or at least a Suburban to bring it home. I had a Suburban and it just fit in the back. I bought the taupe chair but I would call it more of a cream color. It rocks (glides) very nice and it swivels too. I am 5'6" and my husband is 6'3" and it fits us both fine. I like my head to have support and it fits just right for both of us. It is the most favorite chair in our livingroom now. The kids and I fight over it. I would recomend this chair it is a good item for the money! I would buy another one in a heartbeat! So if you decide to get one enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksb214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectations
9/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this after reading tons of reviews and researching tons of gliders. I was very nervous because I have bought things from Wal-mart.com and have been happy with the purchase and other times I have been extremely disappointed. This chair was a major plus. It is big and plushy and rock/glides smoothly and quietly. I rock myself to sleep in it often when rocking the baby. I am a plus sized girl and tall (5' 8" and about 220lbs.) There is still space around me. I nursed for about 8 weeks and the boppy fit nicely in the chair with me. The chair is large and along with the ottoman kind of overwhelms the nursery( its the smallest of the bedrooms in my house (maybe 10x9?) but it is soooo worth it! The only down side it I think something was spilled on it in the warehouse...there was a weird smell that I had to get out by pour a couple bottles of Febreze on it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with this purchase..so far.
7/12/2009

Customer review by xoprincess

4.0 stars 7/12/2009 by xoprincess
by xoprincess

I went back and forth for what seemed like months trying to decide on a "nice looking" plush glider. I originally wanted an Ivory Chenille one from JCP. and I saw one identical to it at Walmart.com that I almost purchased, but I decided to go with the Taupe color (less show of wear and tear) and I knew this was from Little Castle which is a pretty reputable product so I took a chance. The color is definately Taupe and it is very soft but not Chenille. It comes in a nice large box that says Little Castle and EXTREMELY easy to put together. I put it together by myself being 35wks pregnant in less than 10 min. It fits nicely in our nursery, but I noticed that I might have to purchase a step stool of some kind bc my feel are not touching the ground when I sit all the way back- so it's difficult to rock back and forth, however I'm just barely 5'2 so if your taller - no problems there. Overall I'm happy I went with this chair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xoprincess
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love!
1/16/2012

Customer review by CReich

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by CReich
by CReich

Just as the other reviews said, this is a high-quality chair that fits wonderfully into a smaller nursery. I spent hours looking for the "perfect" glider and think I've found it! The fabric, which wasn't my first choice when I saw it online, is actually soft and beautiful and neutral in person and I really like it. The chair is the most comfortable chair in the house and I love, love, love that we didn't have to spent $900 for a good-looking glider! A friend of mine with an infant came to stay with us and even slept in the chair she loved it so much. My husband's only complaint is that it doesn't recline, but honestly for the price and the service (thank you Ship to Store) you can't beat this for function and fashion (and I'm very picky when it comes to both). Buy it:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CReich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/29/2009

Customer review by walmartcustomer310

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by walmartcustomer310
by walmartcustomer310

Glider is great quality and well made. Soft cushions for a nursing mother. Fits my tall 6'3 husband great but is too deep for someone my petite size(5"0). I will need a pillow and stool so I can use the rocker properly. Walmart ordering was simple but when they ship, it is to sidewalk of your place-they wouldn't bring the chair into my apartment. I was lucky to have my father help me bring it in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartcustomer310
Hoboken,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent chair!
11/7/2012

Customer review by LouKCov

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by LouKCov
by LouKCov

I searched high and low for a plush, classy chair for my gender-neutral nursery…I found hit here! I bought the chair and ottoman combined. At Buy Buy Baby, they sell the EXACT same chair and ottoman for $300 more! Even with their 20% discount, you're still saving money buying it from Walmart, and they deliver to your closest Walmart within 2 weeks. At Buy Buy Baby it could have taken anywhere from 8-12 weeks. This chair is cozy, soft, smooth, and large enough to have room to move, but not so big it takes up ridiculous room (my nursery is small, and it fits right in). It glides and swivels, and the ottoman glides too. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouKCov
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal
3/19/2013

Customer review by Happymama51113

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Happymama51113
by Happymama51113

I ordered the Plush Taupe enchanted glider about a month ago for my nursery. I did the site-to-store pick up option which I love. It is free shipping and my products arrived about a week sooner than estimated on my order details. The chair comes fully assembled so the box is large, we actually couldn't get it to fit through our front door so we had to remove the chair from the box. The chair is tightly wrapped with plastic so no need to worry about getting it dirty if you are not ready to use it in a room just yet. Once we placed it in the nursery there were no squeaks in the rocking mechanism like I had read in some reviews. The chair is very soft fabric which I wasn't expecting but do love. I am 5'11" and the chair fits me fairly good. My personal preference would be for it to sit a little deeper and the back of the chair to be slightly higher to accomodate my height. Although, I realize I am taller than the average female so I'm sure it would fit most people perfect. I would definitely recommend this product. The chair sits great and rocks very smooth. It is a wonderful deal compared to the other options you find in a store. If you can get over the fact that you haven't physically sat in it for yourself it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymama51113
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/5/2012

Customer review by KCS08

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by KCS08
by KCS08

Really love this chair!!! It's a bit more than we wanted to pay for a chair but figures we would be using it a lot and it doesn't look like a typical nursery chair which is what we were looking for. Hopefully, we can use it in a different room later. It's a pretty big size so make sure you have enough room. My only wish would be more colors to choose from. But the taupe is very neutral so it worked well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCS08
Chula Vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable- perfect for nursery!
6/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This chair is exactly what I was looking for in comfort, durability, ease of movement, etc. Since it already has high ratings I don't need to give all the specs. Something that might be of interest to perfectionists is that the fabric looks different when brushed in opposite directions, so it does not have a "neat" look once it's been used (doesn't matter to me as the comfort outweighs this by far!) as it is impossible to keep it all brushed the same way. Also, after 3 months of use where my arms rest is quite "crushed" and would take some work to revive it and make it look new. Again, these things are no problem for me, but may make a difference if you're looking for something that will look "neat" in appearance at all times. Also, I'm 5' 6" and the seat is a bit deep for me. If I sit all the way back my feet don't quite touch the floor. A pillow behind the back would do the trick. Otherwise I end up slouching a little. Not a huge deal to me, but may be to some people. Great chair! I use is at least 7-8 times a day for nursing and other times for reading, etc. Not disappointed in the least!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/3/2011

Customer review by Ncmartin

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Ncmartin
by Ncmartin

This chair is so comfortable and soft. Perfect for rocking baby day and night! I am extremely happy I bought this instead of a very similar Little Castle that was $700 at a baby speciality store. It arrived in a Little Castle box and from my experience so far, is no different from the very expensive versions that they sell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ncmartin
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this chair!
8/12/2010

Customer review by HandM

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by HandM
by HandM

Recieved this chair as a gift for the baby's nursery. We are totally in love with it! I'm 5'4" my hubby is 5' 8" and my dad is 6' 8" and we all find the chair very comfortable. Love the plush feeling of fabric! This chair is a rocker not a glider. Chair comes in a very large box! We could not fit the box in the back of our SUV. Had to take chair out of the box to get it in the car. Husband was able to carry the chair himself without help. WalMart associates were very helpful with site to store pick up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandM
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews