Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

145 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

145 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 144 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
I saved over $400 dollars!
6/17/2009

Customer review by BecksMommy

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by BecksMommy
by BecksMommy

I went to a big box baby store to order a rocker. I found one I liked with an ottoman. I liked a brand called Little Castle, so I picked out my fabric and ordered it on spot in total of $950.00. I got home and did some research to find out if I was getting a good deal. When I came across a Blog that said Walmart was selling Little Castle brand under the Enchanted Label. I canceled my other order which was an 8 week wait anyway. I put in my order for the Enchanted Glider and Ottoman in plush taupe. I had my rocker within 2 weeks with free shipping using Site to Store. You had to attach the glider mechanism, which took about 5 minutes max...very easy. The fabric is VERY SOFT. The only thing I could say is different (from Little Castle) is the range of fabric (quality of fabric is exactly the same as the samples in the baby store). Also, the back is a couple inches shorter than the one I had ordered in the other store. My husband is over 6 feet tall and fits in quite nicely.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BecksMommy
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this chair!
5/12/2010

Customer review by ChristaE

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by ChristaE
by ChristaE

For the longest time I wanted a different Little Castle rocker/glider from Target.com but refused to pay the ridiculous shipping charges. Instead I "settled" for this chair because of Walmart's site to store option. I never imagined I'd love it this much. When you sit in it, it's like you're being hugged by a giant teddy bear! It is so soft and snuggly and when I lean back, it supports my head and neck perfectly (I am 5 ft 6). The rock and swivel motions are silent and smooth and I honestly couldn't be happier with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristaE
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Couldn't believe the qualiity!
7/6/2010

Customer review by Baby090710

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Baby090710
by Baby090710

This glider goes above and beyond my expectations. It is not only gorgeous, but it is so smooth gliding and it swivels too which I wasn't expecting. I have had SO many compliments on it already. It is the perfect addition to my nursery and I look forward to many hours logged in it rocking my baby to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baby090710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chair!
8/24/2010

Customer review by RIbaby

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by RIbaby
by RIbaby

I shopped all over for the "perfect" glider and this is pretty close. Babies r us had cheap chairs and we didn't want the dutallier types; wanted a chair that could go somewhere else in the house when it's done being in the nursery. Checked out furniture stores and other baby stores. My favorite was a Little Castle chair I found in a baby store - problem was it was $1000 which we could not justify. Then I read somewhere Little Castle was making for Walmart and I dug deeper and found this one. I am about 5'4", not a big person and our nursery is not big. This is perfect for me and the nursery but also fits my 6'1" husband. Material is high quality, came fully assembled, no squeaks or any other problems, just ready to go! We did site to store and the chair arrived nearly a week early. We could fit it in our SUV but only after taking it outside the box. It's comfy, good looking, high quality,and great value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RIbaby
Portsmouth, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Exceeds Expectations
9/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this after reading tons of reviews and researching tons of gliders. I was very nervous because I have bought things from Wal-mart.com and have been happy with the purchase and other times I have been extremely disappointed. This chair was a major plus. It is big and plushy and rock/glides smoothly and quietly. I rock myself to sleep in it often when rocking the baby. I am a plus sized girl and tall (5' 8" and about 220lbs.) There is still space around me. I nursed for about 8 weeks and the boppy fit nicely in the chair with me. The chair is large and along with the ottoman kind of overwhelms the nursery( its the smallest of the bedrooms in my house (maybe 10x9?) but it is soooo worth it! The only down side it I think something was spilled on it in the warehouse...there was a weird smell that I had to get out by pour a couple bottles of Febreze on it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TERRIFIC Chair! Stop your search here!!
7/20/2010

Customer review by JessicainIndiana

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by JessicainIndiana
by JessicainIndiana

This chair is FANTASTIC!!! Especially for the price!! If you have been searching for a different kind of glider and do not want to spend $700+ on it, this is it! I looked at every possible option on the web and in stores and NOONE has this kind of a chair, at this quality, for this price! It is a clean, great design, is more comfortable than I expected and is overall, the perfect chair!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessicainIndiana
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could not be happier!
1/17/2013

Customer review by mamaminna

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by mamaminna
by mamaminna

This chair is everything I was hoping it to be. After reading the 5 star reviews, I ordered it sight unseen, and am absolutely thrilled with it. My youngest child is 10 yrs old, so I didn't buy it for a nursery. I bought it to replace a rocking chair that I had in my living room. It is so very comfortable and worth every penny. I would highly recommend this chair to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaminna
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Chair
12/21/2010

Customer review by ksb214

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by ksb214
by ksb214

I was very pleased with the chair. I have never bought a chair without sitting in it before but I did read the reviews before I bought it and thought I would go for it because I could return it back to the store without having to pay shipping. I had it shipped to the store for free. Just fair warning you need a truck or at least a Suburban to bring it home. I had a Suburban and it just fit in the back. I bought the taupe chair but I would call it more of a cream color. It rocks (glides) very nice and it swivels too. I am 5'6" and my husband is 6'3" and it fits us both fine. I like my head to have support and it fits just right for both of us. It is the most favorite chair in our livingroom now. The kids and I fight over it. I would recomend this chair it is a good item for the money! I would buy another one in a heartbeat! So if you decide to get one enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksb214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beyond awesome!
4/3/2011

Customer review by vintagejules

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by vintagejules
by vintagejules

first of all, i can't believe a chair this nice is such an awesome price point. seriously... its the brand "little castle" that sells in fancy baby boutiques for like $1200. Just buy this chair! we have had it 10 months and LOVE it! It is stylish, SUPER comfy and just perfect for our little one's black and white nursery! the only thing is that its black so you see stains if you don't clean them off. but, once you spot clean, its good as new. Its lovely!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vintagejules
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"light" chocolate glider
8/28/2010

Customer review by SWKSMommy

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by SWKSMommy
by SWKSMommy

Great quality; no assembly required. Glides nicely and is quiet....and the back is tall enough to rest your head while sitting in it (I'm 5'9"). The color is a lighter chocolate brown than what you see online, but it worked out very well for us, and we were expecting it given other reviews. As one reviewer said, it looks just like chocolate milk. Literally. If you want to know the color you are getting, stop by the dairy aisle and look at the shade of brown in a premade carton of chocolate milk. VERY comfortable. My husband and I both like it a lot! With the ottoman total cost was a little high, but we decided it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWKSMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair
8/21/2011

Customer review by LAShopper777

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by LAShopper777
by LAShopper777

We are really happy with this chair (and the matching ottoman, which we also bought). Looks great in the nursery, very comfy and seems very sturdy and well-built. My wife and I wanted to find a glider that didn't look like a glider (i.e., we didn't want the normal exposed wood frame setup), and this fits the bill perfectly. We saw virtually the same chair (same brand, not sure if it's the same exact model) in a high-end children's boutique and the total for chair+ottoman was over $1,200! Thanks Walmart for offering a much lower price. Note: there are several Little Castle gliders for sale @ Walmart.com, and some of the reviews for certain models indicate they don't work well for taller people. My wife and I are both tall (6ft and 5ft 10in) and we fit just fine -- we can easily rest our heads on the backrest and stretch our legs onto the ottoman).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAShopper777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT BUY
11/18/2013

Customer review by LSHERIDAN

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by LSHERIDAN
by LSHERIDAN

As I read through the reviews on this chair, I stumbled upon one review that said this chair was a rocker and not a glider, just that one negative about it being a rocker, almost stopped me from ordering because, I only wanted a glider; I decided to trust the majority of reviews and ordered it! I'm happy to say, it is indeed a GLIDER! Now, as far as the chair being as cushy as some of the others at the big name baby stores it is not (in my opinion) however, for half the price, I can live with it because, it's still a great chair. If you are going to use it as an everyday chair for your living room; I would go with the plusher big name baby store chair, to use it as a nursery chair or a chair for your bedroom (which is why I purchased it) this chair more than suffices....The color is true to the photo, I'm 5 ft 5 in. the chair fits great, I can see where someone taller would still find it very comfy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSHERIDAN
Wyoming Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/29/2009

Customer review by walmartcustomer310

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by walmartcustomer310
by walmartcustomer310

Glider is great quality and well made. Soft cushions for a nursing mother. Fits my tall 6'3 husband great but is too deep for someone my petite size(5"0). I will need a pillow and stool so I can use the rocker properly. Walmart ordering was simple but when they ship, it is to sidewalk of your place-they wouldn't bring the chair into my apartment. I was lucky to have my father help me bring it in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartcustomer310
Hoboken,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love!
1/16/2012

Customer review by CReich

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by CReich
by CReich

Just as the other reviews said, this is a high-quality chair that fits wonderfully into a smaller nursery. I spent hours looking for the "perfect" glider and think I've found it! The fabric, which wasn't my first choice when I saw it online, is actually soft and beautiful and neutral in person and I really like it. The chair is the most comfortable chair in the house and I love, love, love that we didn't have to spent $900 for a good-looking glider! A friend of mine with an infant came to stay with us and even slept in the chair she loved it so much. My husband's only complaint is that it doesn't recline, but honestly for the price and the service (thank you Ship to Store) you can't beat this for function and fashion (and I'm very picky when it comes to both). Buy it:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CReich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/29/2010

Customer review by agb1123

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by agb1123
by agb1123

I haven't used this product on a daily basis yet, and I've only had it a couple weeks, so I can't speak about durability. It is very comfortable...back is tall enough for you to lean your head back on comfortably (I'm abouit 5'8). It glides/swivels very smoothly and does not sqeak or make any noise. It feels supportive, but also soft. The color is great...it is lighter than the picture (which I expected), but is dark enough to camouflage minor stains or marks and to not look dirty as soon as a beige or lighter color. The chair looks great in our nursery and I can't wait to use it in a couple weeks with our new baby!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agb1123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value!
6/26/2010

Customer review by Kumquat318

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Kumquat318
by Kumquat318

We purchased the chair and had it shipped site to store. We were very surprised when it arrived 8 days earlier than expected! The chair was in great shape and even had someone help us get it loaded, which is not our normal experience for WalMart. The chair itself is exactly what we hoped for. It is very comfortable and has a smooth gliding motion for rocking my baby when he gets here. It does gather lint but for me, its not a big deal. I like the fabric much better than microfiber, and, for me, its not much of an issue to either vacuum or lint roll it to keep the lint to a minimum. The chair does tip forward when getting out of it but I find that helpful when you are getting up with a sleeping infant in your arms. This is a great chair and a great value for the money. It looks more expensive than what it really is and it will transition nicely from the nursery to any other room in our home.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kumquat318
Bossier City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair for the Price
2/26/2011

Customer review by cgk2011

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by cgk2011
by cgk2011

I don"t really ever write reviews, but I felt compelled to let others know how much I like this chair. I have had this chair about 6 months now and I use it everyday. Its perfect for nursing and rocking my daughter. The arms would be a little high for nursing without the aid of a Boppy or other type of nursing pillow, but that is a minor gripe. I am 5'5, my husband is 6' and we are both equally comfortable in the chair. The back is high enough for me to rest my head against, in fact I cannot count how many times I have fallen asleep in it. Its a beautiful light shade of mint. Not sage or lime. The quality is top notch for the price you pay. We had it shipped to the store and it only took about a week. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgk2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2009

Customer review by klaustin

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by klaustin
by klaustin

Overall, good product. Best price I've seen for quality of glider/rocker. Comfortable. Initially I had the recliner rocker shipped to store. It was damaged as metal glider piece underneath was bent because it came attached to chair. This glider came with metal glider piece seperate in its own box and was easy to attach. Fabric is cotton. Very nice looking but fabric can attract carpet fibers and lint. Feels so much better than microfiber though. Can tip easily if pulled back when someone is not sitting in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klaustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/9/2012

Customer review by Chapsnick2001

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Chapsnick2001
by Chapsnick2001

This chair is very comfortable and a great price! I also ordered the matching glider shipped to my local store. Everything is in great condition. The color of the chair has a slight green hue. It won't be a problem in my nursery, but it does have some mossy undertones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chapsnick2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with this purchase..so far.
7/12/2009

Customer review by xoprincess

4.0 stars 7/12/2009 by xoprincess
by xoprincess

I went back and forth for what seemed like months trying to decide on a "nice looking" plush glider. I originally wanted an Ivory Chenille one from JCP. and I saw one identical to it at Walmart.com that I almost purchased, but I decided to go with the Taupe color (less show of wear and tear) and I knew this was from Little Castle which is a pretty reputable product so I took a chance. The color is definately Taupe and it is very soft but not Chenille. It comes in a nice large box that says Little Castle and EXTREMELY easy to put together. I put it together by myself being 35wks pregnant in less than 10 min. It fits nicely in our nursery, but I noticed that I might have to purchase a step stool of some kind bc my feel are not touching the ground when I sit all the way back- so it's difficult to rock back and forth, however I'm just barely 5'2 so if your taller - no problems there. Overall I'm happy I went with this chair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoprincess
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews