Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 145 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Couldn't believe the qualiity!
7/6/2010

Customer review by Baby090710

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Baby090710
by Baby090710

This glider goes above and beyond my expectations. It is not only gorgeous, but it is so smooth gliding and it swivels too which I wasn't expecting. I have had SO many compliments on it already. It is the perfect addition to my nursery and I look forward to many hours logged in it rocking my baby to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baby090710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beyond awesome!
4/3/2011

Customer review by vintagejules

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by vintagejules
by vintagejules

first of all, i can't believe a chair this nice is such an awesome price point. seriously... its the brand "little castle" that sells in fancy baby boutiques for like $1200. Just buy this chair! we have had it 10 months and LOVE it! It is stylish, SUPER comfy and just perfect for our little one's black and white nursery! the only thing is that its black so you see stains if you don't clean them off. but, once you spot clean, its good as new. Its lovely!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vintagejules
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous glider!
10/10/2011

Customer review by jbarrettcpa

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by jbarrettcpa
by jbarrettcpa

I debated for a while whether to order this chair or not and so far I am so glad I did! It is really comfy (baby is not here yet so it hasn't been used that much yet), it is perfect size for an average size room, and it is absolutely beautiful! It arrived about a week after purchasing using site to store. I think the ottoman is a must with this chair and the swivel feature is very nice! Would defintely recommend, especially given the several different color choices available at Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbarrettcpa
Bluefield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO cute!
3/3/2012

Customer review by EMcM2012

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by EMcM2012
by EMcM2012

Got the chair, and it's exactly what I was hoping for! It's a little bigger than I thought it would be, but I kindof like that. It seems like a great buy for the money! Can't wait for baby girl to get here so I can rock her in it! I also bought the ottoman and I love it too! It rocks really nice with the chair! The only thing I see that might be problematic is that the fabric seems like it might show every little bit of dirt or fuzz/lint. So It may need frequent cleaning. We'll see! It looks FABULOUS!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMcM2012
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks great in nursery!
10/23/2012

Customer review by jleigh92

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by jleigh92
by jleigh92

The chair met all of my expectations perfectly! I can rest my head on the back of the chair, which was a huge deal for me, and it glides and swivels smoothly! The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5, is because during shipping, it was very, very poorly taken care of. the box didn't even look like a box when i went to pick it up. It was completely mangled and because of the lack of care one of the arm rests is flattened, so i'm hoping for it to pop up soon. Other than that, it's a great chair! Totally worth the money :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jleigh92
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High Quality
9/21/2011

Customer review by asailer

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by asailer
by asailer

Such a nice chair! It looks so cute in the nursery. It was a much higher quality than I had imagined but we've gotten so many compliments on it and people are always shocked when I tell them it comes from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asailer
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
6/7/2012

Customer review by islandbreezy

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by islandbreezy
by islandbreezy

I received so many compliments on this glider and matching ottoman. It's chic, economical, and functionally efficient. Great furniture piece to complete our baby boy's nursery. Definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
islandbreezy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this chair!
1/3/2015

Customer review by Mistnjames

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Mistnjames
by Mistnjames

We bought this chair 3 1/2 years ago for our new baby! He is now 3.5 and we still rock him in it, and we are getting ready to have a 2nd child and plan on using it for the new baby! It is still in great shape and glides smoothly like the day we bought it. My husband and I have spent many nights sleeping in it, and luckily it's very comfortable! It Is Great quality especially to last 3+ years and through 2 kids. My only draw back was I got it in black which looks amazing in his room but does show a lot of stuff on it. I plan on recovering it for the next baby so it will go with the theme/ color of that nursery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mistnjames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/16/2010

Customer review by drg74

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by drg74
by drg74

Looks great in our baby's room and is very comfortable!! For the price we were very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drg74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome glider!
12/29/2011

Customer review by FuzzyMug

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by FuzzyMug
by FuzzyMug

I had a hard time finding a glider to match our black/white/gray nursery color scheme. When I saw this online, I immediately fell in love but it took me a few months to decide to spend this much on a chair and ottoman (we bought that, too). I got to sit in it for the first time the other night and it is truly worth every penny! It is so comfy and feels really sturdy. I am due to have twins any day now and think this will be the perfect spot for feeding them and cuddling. It also looks lovely in the nursery and I am really glad I didn't compromise on a cheaper glider that just didn't match our decor. Overall, I am thrilled with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FuzzyMug
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this glider!
8/14/2012

Customer review by KV22

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by KV22
by KV22

I searched everywhere for a black or grey glider to use in my baby boy's nursery. I was so excited when I found this chair because it went perfectly with the room decor and had great reviews, and luckily all of which were true! It's extremely comfortable and very well made. The maker of this brand also makes very high end, expensive gliders that are JUST as nice as this one, but obviously this price is a way better deal. I couldn't be happier with this product. I've received so many compliments on it already!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KV22
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent glider
3/18/2013

Customer review by knawakwa

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by knawakwa
by knawakwa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were pleasantly surprised by this glider, even after reading all of the other positive reviews. The chair is lovely, and it's very comfortable. The gliding mechanism works very well so far, and with the matching footstool they look fabulous together. I had a hard time getting the rest of my family out of it so I could use it for nursing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knawakwa
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my glider.
7/14/2012

Customer review by modestgrandma

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by modestgrandma
by modestgrandma

Most of the gliders I had checked out in stores were from $500 to $700. I was very impressed with this one from WalMart. Not only does it look beautiful, but it's sturdy and well made. I didn't think it would be this nice since I paid under $400 for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
modestgrandma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
7/2/2012

Customer review by Hinton00

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Hinton00
by Hinton00

Ordered this chair for our little ones nursery, and it was more than I could have imagined! I decided to get it based on all the other great reviews and so glad I did! I ordered the ottomen as well! Super comfy and plenty of room!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hinton00
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this chair!
5/12/2010

Customer review by ChristaE

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by ChristaE
by ChristaE

For the longest time I wanted a different Little Castle rocker/glider from Target.com but refused to pay the ridiculous shipping charges. Instead I "settled" for this chair because of Walmart's site to store option. I never imagined I'd love it this much. When you sit in it, it's like you're being hugged by a giant teddy bear! It is so soft and snuggly and when I lean back, it supports my head and neck perfectly (I am 5 ft 6). The rock and swivel motions are silent and smooth and I honestly couldn't be happier with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristaE
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/29/2010

Customer review by agb1123

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by agb1123
by agb1123

I haven't used this product on a daily basis yet, and I've only had it a couple weeks, so I can't speak about durability. It is very comfortable...back is tall enough for you to lean your head back on comfortably (I'm abouit 5'8). It glides/swivels very smoothly and does not sqeak or make any noise. It feels supportive, but also soft. The color is great...it is lighter than the picture (which I expected), but is dark enough to camouflage minor stains or marks and to not look dirty as soon as a beige or lighter color. The chair looks great in our nursery and I can't wait to use it in a couple weeks with our new baby!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agb1123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TERRIFIC Chair! Stop your search here!!
7/20/2010

Customer review by JessicainIndiana

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by JessicainIndiana
by JessicainIndiana

This chair is FANTASTIC!!! Especially for the price!! If you have been searching for a different kind of glider and do not want to spend $700+ on it, this is it! I looked at every possible option on the web and in stores and NOONE has this kind of a chair, at this quality, for this price! It is a clean, great design, is more comfortable than I expected and is overall, the perfect chair!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessicainIndiana
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"light" chocolate glider
8/28/2010

Customer review by SWKSMommy

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by SWKSMommy
by SWKSMommy

Great quality; no assembly required. Glides nicely and is quiet....and the back is tall enough to rest your head while sitting in it (I'm 5'9"). The color is a lighter chocolate brown than what you see online, but it worked out very well for us, and we were expecting it given other reviews. As one reviewer said, it looks just like chocolate milk. Literally. If you want to know the color you are getting, stop by the dairy aisle and look at the shade of brown in a premade carton of chocolate milk. VERY comfortable. My husband and I both like it a lot! With the ottoman total cost was a little high, but we decided it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWKSMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with Purchase
5/29/2010

Customer review by tiffany130

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by tiffany130
by tiffany130

We looked for 4 months for a rocker/glider that we liked that was reasonably priced and this was the best we found. It really looks nice and is comfortable. It fits in nicely with our nursery, and it seems like it will go well in other rooms if we decide to use it elsewhere down the road. On the downside it does attract carpet fibers, lint, and pet hair -- but that can be vacuumed away easily. It also tips forward easily. Overall, this was a good purchase for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiffany130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair
8/21/2011

Customer review by LAShopper777

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by LAShopper777
by LAShopper777

We are really happy with this chair (and the matching ottoman, which we also bought). Looks great in the nursery, very comfy and seems very sturdy and well-built. My wife and I wanted to find a glider that didn't look like a glider (i.e., we didn't want the normal exposed wood frame setup), and this fits the bill perfectly. We saw virtually the same chair (same brand, not sure if it's the same exact model) in a high-end children's boutique and the total for chair+ottoman was over $1,200! Thanks Walmart for offering a much lower price. Note: there are several Little Castle gliders for sale @ Walmart.com, and some of the reviews for certain models indicate they don't work well for taller people. My wife and I are both tall (6ft and 5ft 10in) and we fit just fine -- we can easily rest our heads on the backrest and stretch our legs onto the ottoman).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAShopper777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews