Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Chair
4/3/2011

Customer review by juliembice

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by juliembice
by juliembice

We have enjoyed our glider. We did ship to store and when my husband picked it up it was wrapped well and already assembled. It was nice to take it out of the package and put into the nursery. The chair glides, rocks, and twists.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juliembice
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/28/2012

Customer review by Lovemylilroyalcourt

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Lovemylilroyalcourt
by Lovemylilroyalcourt

Read the many reviews regarding this chair and after finding out that BabiesRUS wanted to charge me $200 shipping fee well obviously I decided to look into Walmart. I'm so happy I chose to go with Walmart. This glider is PERFECT!!! Comfortable, beautiful and perfect! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemylilroyalcourt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Pink Rocker for a little girls nursery
6/11/2011

Customer review by 1234mk

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by 1234mk
by 1234mk

I am so excited about this chair which glides and rocks. It is absolutely beautiful and hundreds of dollars cheaper than virtually anywhere else. The microsuede material is very soft and the color is so much softer looking than on the picture. It's very comfortable and the back is high enough for my 5'5 frame reaching all the way up to my neck. Everyone thinks I paid twice as much what this cost. I love it! the matching ottoman glider matches perfectly with this but is sold separately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234mk
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FABULOUS! Beautiful chair super comfy!!!
11/7/2010

Customer review by ToxicSuperstar

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by ToxicSuperstar
by ToxicSuperstar

I highly recommend this chair. The color is a beautiful soft baby pink and the chair is perfect for feeding my baby. I should have bought this chair a long time ago because I think it would be wonderful when your pregnant too. It looks so cute too. Another great quality is that the chair doesn't have any parts that my one year old could fall on and the rocking mechanism is round and so far under the chair that she can't get her hands under it. So much safer then a regular rocking chair. I totally love this chair and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToxicSuperstar
Rancho santa margarita, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/28/2010

Customer review by NewMom6810

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by NewMom6810
by NewMom6810

Ordered this for my daughter's nursery....LOVE IT! It's very comfortable and a great value. She loves to be rocked, so we spend a lot of time in this chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMom6810
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleasantly surprised!
6/24/2010

Customer review by landm1126

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by landm1126
by landm1126

We received this chair a little over a week ago and I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and color. I was very nervous to make a big purchase without having seen the chair in person, but the price was great and with free shipping to the store, it was hundreds less than what we would have paid elsewhere. We have a chair for my older daughter from Best Chairs that we paid significantly more for and I honestly feel this chair rivals the more expensive one. The back is a little short but at 5'6" and 9 months pregnant, I still feel very comfortable in it and I can fit my two year old in the chair with me. Looking forward to using it often when our new baby gets here!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landm1126
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this chair so far
2/16/2014

Customer review by KyMama1

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by KyMama1
by KyMama1

We just got it yesterday, so I don't know how it will perform long-term, but this was a great find for less than similar chairs. I am 32 weeks pregnant and have been looking for a glider/rocker since I was about 26 weeks. I wanted something that would be soft and comfortable, but also stylish and could transition along with our baby as she grows up. My 12-year-old daughter said she wished she had one in her room! It has a roomy seat, comfortable arms, and at 5'5" I can lean my head back against the back of the chair. I think taller people would have a problem resting their heads without a pillow. My 6'3" husband hasn't tried it out yet, but I love how quiet and smooth it is. There was no assembly, and if fit in the back of our Nissan Rogue after my husband took it out of the box. Site to store meant no shipping charges. The chair seems sturdy and substantial but doesn't have a huge footprint. It rocks and glides and I can't wait to nurse my baby in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyMama1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Glider!
11/28/2012

Customer review by JMD42183

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by JMD42183
by JMD42183

I spent a lot of time looking at gliders both online and in stores like Babies R Us and Buy Buy Baby. I kept struggling with the idea of spending upwards of $600 for a glider, plus an additional $400 for an ottoman. Then, I came across the gliders on Walmart.com. The Little Castle brand is a reputable brand, and they had the pink color I wanted, so this purchase was a no brainer! I did the Site to Store shipping and got my glider in just a few days! With that, I wanted to get the round Hassock glider that Little Castle sells, so I found that on Wayfair.com for $189 and bought it in the pink color as well. I called Little Castle to confirm that the pink fabric color from Walmart and the pink MS color on other sites selling Little Castle are the same color. I am so happy with this purchase and can't wait to use this glider with my baby girl!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMD42183
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New castle Enchanted Embassy Glider
2/10/2014

Customer review by girlbump2

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by girlbump2
by girlbump2

This glider is perfect for our nursery!!! It is just the right size and the sweetest ballet pink color. It is very comfortable and was delivered very quickly. So glad we bought this instead of some of the other we saw at BRU.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlbump2
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this chair
3/28/2010

Customer review by bwnewmom

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by bwnewmom
by bwnewmom

i spent alot of time reviewing different gliders, my friend had purchased this chair and recommended it to me. the fabric is beautiful, and the chair is very comfortable. I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwnewmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The perfect chair for a "New Mom"
4/14/2014

Customer review by tyvek12345

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by tyvek12345
by tyvek12345

I bought this for my granddaughter for her new baby's nursery. We were all amazed at the wonderful size and comfort of this chair. If you are looking for a chair for a larger sized "Mom" this is the one to buy, it is not too small for an average to plus size person. This chair was the lowest price we could find anywhere and it looks and is built like the $500 - $1000 glider. I will end my review by saying we were all pleased and amazed at this "Great Glider" it was for sure the best thing we have purchased for our new mom!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tyvek12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect , and well made !!
9/16/2014

Customer review by PATTYFROMBROOKLYN

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by PATTYFROMBROOKLYN
by PATTYFROMBROOKLYN

I bought this chair for my 13 year old Daughter, for her room , it's great and she Loves it , was going to get the pink medallion arm chair , and it had bad reviews, ,this is worth the money, and when , she doesn't want it any more , I could put a chair cover on it, and use it any where in the house,i will be getting the matching ottoman, the chair was shipped to my house fed ex, free .... and it was in great shape ,, all put toger, and wrapped with plastic, in a big box, ottoman , you can ship to the store fore free, not to your house, don't know why that is , just glad my Daughter love's it , teens are sp pcky, ,, but she swivels and rocks while ,on her phone ,reading watching tv, and it, the perfect size not to big, like a recliner, and you can flip the cushion aswelll, it's a quality chair i''m getting 2 more in taupe, for my liveind room, because the same chair is 1200 dollars in jcp,, , or macys,, ha ha ,, love it , love Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PATTYFROMBROOKLYN
East fishkill NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chair - Incredibly Incovenient Shipping
2/25/2014

Customer review by concertviolin

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by concertviolin
by concertviolin

We love this glider. The color is great, and it's extremely comfortable. Could not be more thrilled with the product. However, actually getting the chair proved to be the most inconvenient online shopping experience of my existence. We ordered to-house shipping the first time around. The freight company Wal-Mart hired to bring the chair to us was not interested in working with our schedule. They gave us one day from 10-2 for delivery. When I refused to take off of work to wait for a delivery, they said they'd have to call me back with an alternative--a week later, I finally called them back after hearing nothing and said deliver it or we're asking for a refund. They delivered it; it was a white armchair with green stripes. We had to go through the return process, which involved arranging another shipping time with another freight company. We ordered the chair all over again, this time with to-store shipping, and picked it up from our local Wal-Mart, which proved to be a feat since we only have a small car. Now that the chair is in our nursery, I'm happy with it, but I will never use Wal-Mart.com for big items again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
concertviolin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.