Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 57 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Great kids bike!
11/18/2009

Customer review by morela

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by morela
by morela

Bought this for my daughter's 7th birthday and she just loves it! The petal brake system is just like the 16" bike she is transitioning from (it does have breaks, regardless of the previous review! I watched her stop many times using them tonight), so it is an easy transition from a smaller bike. The rear tire's cover is a little easy to bend and makes an obnoxious noise when it hits the tire but is easy enough to fix. Nice and sturdy, great blue-green sparkly paint job, the stickers won't be easy to pick off like some other items we have had. This bike should get us through until she needs an adult size, and looks sturdy enough to last that long. Well worth the $60.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morela
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cute bike
9/29/2009

Customer review by lovetoshop1001

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by lovetoshop1001
by lovetoshop1001

this is a cute bike for the price-the only problem i had, which could have been huge, was the picture online was pink-when I started tracking the delivery, it was blue-then I noticed the desciption said "color may vary". Luckily my daughter liked it anyway-but beware of what you might or might not get!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshop1001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great bike!!
4/7/2010

Customer review by starshoppa

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by starshoppa
by starshoppa

Ordered on line and had shipped to store. Called store and they assembled bike free of charge. Picked it up w/no problems. Bike is super cute!! My 6 year old loves her new bike!! Great price as well!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starshoppa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/25/2009

Customer review by pets09p

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by pets09p
by pets09p

This is a beautiful bike! I bought it for my daughter's 7th birthday, and it was easy to assemble. It looks really sharp, the paint is well done and the colors are so perfect for a girly girl. She likes the foot brakes that she's used to. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pets09p
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My daughter love this Rock on bike.
6/16/2009

Customer review by Raju68

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Raju68
by Raju68

Online Purchase does not include assembeling. Very nice and pretty bike for girls. Since I am not very good handyman it took me good two hours to built this bike, ofcourse that includes finding and using right tools for job. But over all very satisfied with this bike and price is right!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raju68
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Maybe I got a dud
12/20/2010

Customer review by Indygirl212

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Indygirl212
by Indygirl212

I ordered this bike site-to-store. Order, shipping, pick-up I had no problems. Quick and easy. Got the bike home and removed it from the packaging to assemble. Step one: put the front tire into the front fork of the bike frame. Uh-oh. The fork was too skinny. I called the toll free number on the box. Customer service was very nice and told me to return the bike to my local Walmart. I called the manager at the store to confirm. Returned the bike. Got cash back and purchased a different bike off the floor. The original bike was very cute, and I wish I could have assembled it. I don't know if I got a dud, or if it's a problem that happens often with these bikes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indygirl212
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Girl's Bike!
12/22/2009

Customer review by GeorgiaJL

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by GeorgiaJL
by GeorgiaJL

The bike is lovely. My 8yo daughter picked it out in the store and the color was a powder blue. The bike that came through site-to-store has a faint green tint to the paint and is equally pretty. The decals are very mod/rocker and girlie. The store also had folks come in to put the bike together and they did a great job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaJL
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for the Money
12/11/2009

Customer review by dtdew

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by dtdew
by dtdew

My husband assembled this for our daughter for christmes. The bike went togeather very easy and he noted "it's pretty sturdy, how much money are we out." He was very pleased with my answer. Good sturdy bike for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtdew
Sun Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very diSAPPOINTED
6/10/2009

Customer review by LACKIDS

1.0 stars 6/10/2009 by LACKIDS
by LACKIDS

AWFUL! CHAIN KEEPS ON SLIPPING! DAUGHTER IS VERY UPSET.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LACKIDS
MERRILLVILLE,IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hope you do not need training wheels
10/30/2010

Customer review by Carlson2go

3.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Carlson2go
by Carlson2go

There is NO room on the axles for training wheels. Cheap bearings, so this very heavy bike does not roll freely. Looks cool, but is going back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carlson2go
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
12/26/2009

Customer review by slatecleaner75

3.0 stars 12/26/2009 by slatecleaner75
by slatecleaner75

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. This bike was a great deal for the price, although I didn't have a choice of the color I wanted. Overall, it's nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slatecleaner75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
4/24/2009

Customer review by ftwforever

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by ftwforever
by ftwforever

i got the bike and had it set up in about 20 minutes and my daughter just loves it im very glad i got it for her

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ftwforever
breckenridge mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
GREAT
3/15/2010

Customer review by jayforrest

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by jayforrest
by jayforrest

The bike is very cute and my daughter loved it. This is a great value and a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayforrest
Tacoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful bike!
5/25/2011

Customer review by shortshop

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by shortshop
by shortshop

Love the blue version, has just the right amount of pink in it.. comes with decals already on it, detailing is beautiful. easy to put together (took 15 min.) My niece is already riding it every day.. my first bike years ago was a Kent- I trust the name.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortshop
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful bike
5/1/2009

Customer review by LoveToSpoilMyGrandkids

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by LoveToSpoilMyGrandkids
by LoveToSpoilMyGrandkids

My granddaughter loves this bike. I used site to store purchasing with this bike and 4 other bikes. It took a while to get them, but it was well worth the wait. She rides it every day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToSpoilMyGrandkids
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Value. Pretty Bike.
9/1/2009

Customer review by T2Tea

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by T2Tea
by T2Tea

Good Value. Pretty Bike. My girl loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T2Tea
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kent bike
3/31/2010

Customer review by bikey

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by bikey
by bikey

my granddaughter loved it. the colors were not what i expected which is good, they were better. thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected!
7/23/2009

Customer review by TheBestNanny

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by TheBestNanny
by TheBestNanny

I bought this bike for my granddaughter's 7th birthday. She loves it! It was even better than pictured online! Also, when I went to pick it up, the assoicates were so nice that they even put the bike together for me a no extra charge! It was great to be able to bring it home and give it to her without having to but it together first!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBestNanny
Warsaw, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike for Girls
7/29/2009

Customer review by TwinGirlsPower

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by TwinGirlsPower
by TwinGirlsPower

Although it came in a box to put together, the directions were very simple and it was easy to put the finishing touches together. Both my daughters love the bike. The seat adjusts and it is very sturdy. I did have to borrow a wrench to get the bolts tightened down though. Otherwise easy as pie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinGirlsPower
Tobaccoville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect bike for non-typical girl
10/20/2010

Customer review by Thababay

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Thababay
by Thababay

I love that it's blue! I bought it in-store so I would get the color I wanted. I read other comments about not getting to choose the color, and pink would not have worked. My girl does not want pink. Adorable bike!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thababay
Sharpsburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews