Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Nice bike
6/15/2009

Customer review by 9847239

4.0 stars 6/15/2009 by 9847239
by 9847239

My son loves this bike, it is the perfect size for him at 5 years old, he is very big for his age and the 16" bike was a little small. It was easy to put together and seems well made. The only complaint so far is the chain guard broke at the front so it had to be taken off. Looks great and hope to use it for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9847239
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for boys that are not ruff
6/16/2009

Customer review by msparks2005

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by msparks2005
by msparks2005

This bike is great for little boys that are not to ruff with their things. The handle bar comes off easy and the pedals come off way to easy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msparks2005
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
10/15/2009

Customer review by momoftwoinflorida

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by momoftwoinflorida
by momoftwoinflorida

I bought this bike for my son's 6th birthday after he outgrew his small bike. I had to order it on-line using the site-to-store option because they don't carry the 18" size in the stores. It came quickly and they even put it together for free. The bike itself is very sturdy and cool-looking. My son was thrilled and except for having to buy a kickstand for about $7, which was simple to install, and taking off the training wheels he doesn't need, it was all set to go. He's having a great time riding it and I consider it a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftwoinflorida
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/30/2009

Customer review by NorthTexas71

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by NorthTexas71
by NorthTexas71

For the money, this bike is great. We bought this for our 5 yr old son who already learned how to ride without training wheels before getting this bike, so Walmart put the bike together and added a kickstand instead of the training wheels that came with the bike and it turned out really sharp. For the money, we could have not asked for anything better!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthTexas71
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy & worthy
6/4/2009

Customer review by SVSU

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by SVSU
by SVSU

Took long time and finally arrived as want to gift to my son. Bought thru site to store at 59.xx + tax almost 65$, a bit expensive for bike starter.... my 4 year old kid, but that's what available cheapest in market. got front brakes and reverse-padle brakes with good tyres. In same color as in pic and was very easy to assemble. infact nothing much to do and ready to use in 10 minute. offcourse with some lubrication on chains & paddle. Adjusting brakes is always anoying as needed proper tools - so better have them first. this is really a good bike compared to those I saw huffy, next surge .. inside store. sturdy and in good color. This is a good buy and I hapily recommend everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SVSU
Poway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect bike for our 6 yr old
12/29/2009

Customer review by jumper19

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by jumper19
by jumper19

This bike is sturdier and nicer than expected. It's a little large for my just turned 6 yr old, but he can ride it and once he grows a bit it will be perfect... with plenty more growing room. I definitely recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumper19
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My 6-year-old son loves this bike!
6/29/2009

Customer review by NCWriter

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by NCWriter
by NCWriter

We ordered this via site-to-store for my son's recent 6th birthday. It is a BEAUTIFUL bike and he just loves it. Very sturdy, well made and has the look of the cool bikes the older kids ride, which makes my son very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCWriter
Bogue Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Good buy
4/28/2009

Customer review by jochan3

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by jochan3
by jochan3

This a good quality bike for the price. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jochan3
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My son loves it
8/24/2009

Customer review by m0th3r0f3

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by m0th3r0f3
by m0th3r0f3

It was easy tp out together and the training wheels are very durable. My son loves his new bike and I was really impressed on the paint job. We bought the bike for him to ride to school every day and I am really happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m0th3r0f3
Coronado, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
4/26/2010

Customer review by lisa70

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by lisa70
by lisa70

This is a nice bike for the money!! It arrived very fast. My son loves it!! Pretty sharp looking too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisa70
Breda, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, nice price
9/25/2010

Customer review by NickyCH

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by NickyCH
by NickyCH

Nice price for a 18 inch bike, my 6 years old boy loves it. Walmart assembled it for me without any cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickyCH
Novi, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/16/2010

Customer review by mainaga

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by mainaga
by mainaga

Great value for in-between bike for 7-year-old grandson. He is very happy with the racy look and performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainaga
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
18" bike
9/26/2010

Customer review by cadaj

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by cadaj
by cadaj

Just got this bike a few weeks ago for my 6 year old son. It's the perfect inbetween size and should last a few years. The store put it together at no additional cost. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cadaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far So Good
2/4/2010

Customer review by Inty

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Inty
by Inty

I ordered this bike for my grandson's 6th birthday. Walmart gave a range for estimated delivery date, and thankfully, it arrived at the short end, in time. My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour (it comes partially asasembled). It is cool-looking, and our grandson was thrilled. The size is good for a smallish 6 or 7 year-old. Because of the snow in the Northeast, he hasn't had a real chance to ride it outdoors for a proper test run, but so far so good, and we are pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inty
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Great Kid's Bike
9/1/2009

Customer review by VirginiaPawPaw

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by VirginiaPawPaw
by VirginiaPawPaw

Terrific bike for the young boy (6-7) who is past the toddler bikes (12") but not quite big enough for the older kid bikes (20"). This bike is quite stylish and well constructed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirginiaPawPaw
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good product
7/10/2009

Customer review by befriendly

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by befriendly
by befriendly

This is a really nice bike and falls in my expectation. MY 5 year old rode it only for about a week and I feel it is good for him. He is riding on training wheels. They seem to be wearing out rather quickly as posted by other users. But, Walmart Store Manager assured me that Walmark can help find a replacement and help me install any part that I need if ever. He also said, that walamrt honors 90 day return polisy and help with manufacturer if something goes wrong in the first year. I hope my son will be out of traiining wheels by then. In addition, nmanager said, walmart would even put a fix to flat tire for free. This is encouraging which I did not expect. Over all I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
befriendly
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal!
8/23/2010

Customer review by katink175

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by katink175
by katink175

We were looking for a new bike for my 5 year old son who recently learned to ride without training wheels. His first bike was a bit small, but he was not ready for a big 20 inch bike. This 18 inch bike is perfect for him. My son loves the look and feel of the "big kid" bike and it was inexpensive enough that I didn't feel bad buying the "in-between" bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katink175
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Bike
10/8/2010

Customer review by WallyWideWorld

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by WallyWideWorld
by WallyWideWorld

Bought this bike for my almost 6 year old son. He absolutely loves it. You will not find a better bike than this, especially for the price. Front pegs, front hand brake, great tires, kickstand, cool color, etc. I spent a lot of time researching bikes and this one was the best one hands down. Went with a 18 inch instead of 16 as my son should get an extra year out of it before going up another side. Stop researching and buy this one. Don't forget to let Walmart assemble it for you for free! I hate putting stuff together :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWideWorld
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good for price
5/10/2010

Customer review by HereInOK

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by HereInOK
by HereInOK

My son loved this when he got it. It was everything it claimed to be. However, it was missing a bolt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HereInOK
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Looks sharp
7/14/2009

Customer review by 1Someonespecial

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by 1Someonespecial
by 1Someonespecial

I think the quality is good considering the price. It's just a learner and will be outgrown soon. A little larger sprocket would have been nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Someonespecial
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews