Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Nice bike
6/15/2009

Customer review by 9847239

4.0 stars 6/15/2009 by 9847239
by 9847239

My son loves this bike, it is the perfect size for him at 5 years old, he is very big for his age and the 16" bike was a little small. It was easy to put together and seems well made. The only complaint so far is the chain guard broke at the front so it had to be taken off. Looks great and hope to use it for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9847239
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
10/15/2009

Customer review by momoftwoinflorida

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by momoftwoinflorida
by momoftwoinflorida

I bought this bike for my son's 6th birthday after he outgrew his small bike. I had to order it on-line using the site-to-store option because they don't carry the 18" size in the stores. It came quickly and they even put it together for free. The bike itself is very sturdy and cool-looking. My son was thrilled and except for having to buy a kickstand for about $7, which was simple to install, and taking off the training wheels he doesn't need, it was all set to go. He's having a great time riding it and I consider it a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoftwoinflorida
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for boys that are not ruff
6/16/2009

Customer review by msparks2005

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by msparks2005
by msparks2005

This bike is great for little boys that are not to ruff with their things. The handle bar comes off easy and the pedals come off way to easy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msparks2005
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/30/2009

Customer review by NorthTexas71

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by NorthTexas71
by NorthTexas71

For the money, this bike is great. We bought this for our 5 yr old son who already learned how to ride without training wheels before getting this bike, so Walmart put the bike together and added a kickstand instead of the training wheels that came with the bike and it turned out really sharp. For the money, we could have not asked for anything better!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthTexas71
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy & worthy
6/4/2009

Customer review by SVSU

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by SVSU
by SVSU

Took long time and finally arrived as want to gift to my son. Bought thru site to store at 59.xx + tax almost 65$, a bit expensive for bike starter.... my 4 year old kid, but that's what available cheapest in market. got front brakes and reverse-padle brakes with good tyres. In same color as in pic and was very easy to assemble. infact nothing much to do and ready to use in 10 minute. offcourse with some lubrication on chains & paddle. Adjusting brakes is always anoying as needed proper tools - so better have them first. this is really a good bike compared to those I saw huffy, next surge .. inside store. sturdy and in good color. This is a good buy and I hapily recommend everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SVSU
Poway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good product
7/10/2009

Customer review by befriendly

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by befriendly
by befriendly

This is a really nice bike and falls in my expectation. MY 5 year old rode it only for about a week and I feel it is good for him. He is riding on training wheels. They seem to be wearing out rather quickly as posted by other users. But, Walmart Store Manager assured me that Walmark can help find a replacement and help me install any part that I need if ever. He also said, that walamrt honors 90 day return polisy and help with manufacturer if something goes wrong in the first year. I hope my son will be out of traiining wheels by then. In addition, nmanager said, walmart would even put a fix to flat tire for free. This is encouraging which I did not expect. Over all I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
befriendly
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Birthday Gift
10/9/2010

Customer review by MomOfJandC

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by MomOfJandC
by MomOfJandC

We just got back from the store with this bike for my 7yr old. He originally wanted a 16'' that looked like a motorbike but the only one the store had left was broken...anyway...he chose this one. He learned how to ride without training wheels about a year ago so he had the basics down already which was good because this bike in store came with a kickstand, not training wheels. Seems to be well built and should last a while. I even took it for a spin. Make sure you adjust the hand brake though because it didn't work until I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfJandC
Crowley, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Bike
10/8/2010

Customer review by WallyWideWorld

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by WallyWideWorld
by WallyWideWorld

Bought this bike for my almost 6 year old son. He absolutely loves it. You will not find a better bike than this, especially for the price. Front pegs, front hand brake, great tires, kickstand, cool color, etc. I spent a lot of time researching bikes and this one was the best one hands down. Went with a 18 inch instead of 16 as my son should get an extra year out of it before going up another side. Stop researching and buy this one. Don't forget to let Walmart assemble it for you for free! I hate putting stuff together :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWideWorld
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for KID's
4/11/2010

Customer review by vitog28

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by vitog28
by vitog28

The Bike didn't take to long to assemble, though I was expecting it to come with training wheels, which it didn't! I went to WallMart and picked a pair up. My Son loves this Bike, He is 6 and tall so it fits just right for him and he will get to use it for a lot longer than a 16" model, which he is to big for allready. The bike seems solid enough and strong enough to take some punishment from Training falls which he has allready done quite a few times. I would recommend this bike for the Big Boy of the Family!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vitog28
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value
8/31/2009

Customer review by ToneSickRA

4.0 stars 8/31/2009 by ToneSickRA
by ToneSickRA

We ordered this bike through site to store and had the assembler put it together for us. We saved shipping costs and didn't have to put it together, so high marks on that point. While it's an 18" bike my 4.5 year old, average height, son fits on it very comfortably (I was worried it would be too big for him this year). As some of the other reviews note, the training wheels seem very flimsy so I'm prepared to replace them shortly, but for the featuers and quality at this price, I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToneSickRA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Far So Good
2/4/2010

Customer review by Inty

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Inty
by Inty

I ordered this bike for my grandson's 6th birthday. Walmart gave a range for estimated delivery date, and thankfully, it arrived at the short end, in time. My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour (it comes partially asasembled). It is cool-looking, and our grandson was thrilled. The size is good for a smallish 6 or 7 year-old. Because of the snow in the Northeast, he hasn't had a real chance to ride it outdoors for a proper test run, but so far so good, and we are pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inty
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very happy with this purchase
7/14/2010

Customer review by imsmom

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by imsmom
by imsmom

My son is having a great time with this bike. We didn't want to spend alot of money on an 18" bike because we know he'll outgrow it in a year or two. The size is perfect for right now and it's a very sturdy, well-made bike. The dual brakes (coaster and hand brake) are a nice feature that ensures his confidence in his ability to stop in time. My son really likes the styling of this bike. My husband assembled this bike and found it relatively simple to do. It took about 1/2 hr or so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imsmom
Fairfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike
5/17/2010

Customer review by StephaniSpendsAlot

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by StephaniSpendsAlot
by StephaniSpendsAlot

My 6 year old, who is tall for his age, had outgrown his 16" bike, but the 20" was still too big for him. I ordered this 18" bike, got a really great price on shipping and received it withing the week. My son loves it and it fits him perfectly. He thinks it's "Really Cool!" I would definitely recommend this bike for the in-between stage. I have 2 more younger boys who will also be riding it eventually.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephaniSpendsAlot
Tulare, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little Bike
8/3/2009

Customer review by renaissancejmr

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by renaissancejmr
by renaissancejmr

This is a great little bike. It arrived practically put together. All we had to do was put on the tires, handles, set the brake line and tighten up some bolts. If you twisted my arm, I'd say the only down side to the bike is that the tires need to outgas outdoors. Very strong odor. But like I said, it's a GREAT bike for my little tiger, who LOVES it! 5 Stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renaissancejmr
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
8/23/2010

Customer review by katink175

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by katink175
by katink175

We were looking for a new bike for my 5 year old son who recently learned to ride without training wheels. His first bike was a bit small, but he was not ready for a big 20 inch bike. This 18 inch bike is perfect for him. My son loves the look and feel of the "big kid" bike and it was inexpensive enough that I didn't feel bad buying the "in-between" bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katink175
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bike shipped wityhout brake cable
10/16/2010

Customer review by zelecat

4.0 stars 10/16/2010 by zelecat
by zelecat

I ordered this bike online for my son's 7th birthday. The 18inch was perfect! However, the bike came unassembled. I took it to Walmart to get it assembled and it was missing the brake cable! The staff were wonderdul, put the bike together so that we could give it to my son to ride today and ordered a brand new bike to replace the missing peices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zelecat
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great purchase
5/21/2010

Customer review by sweetmamacita

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by sweetmamacita
by sweetmamacita

Arrived in store in less than a week. Asked for assembly at store and was ready the next morning. Looks great and is fun to ride. Definitely good for the new "big boy" in the family. Tall 6 year old fits just right. Came with a kickstand - no training wheels- front hand brake and front pegs. Great bike for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetmamacita
Central Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
18" Kent Bike
12/22/2009

Customer review by Carleee

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Carleee
by Carleee

We were VERY VERY pleased with the value and appearance of this bicycle... even the training wheels are painted to match the bike : ) This was definately a great find & purchase !!! Walmart offers free assembly but we chose to assemble ourselves to avoid possible dings & scratches. Very easy to assemble. Great bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carleee
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent value at a low price...
5/22/2010

Customer review by handlebarlover

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by handlebarlover
by handlebarlover

I did not expect much for the price, but after I put it together I was surprise how cool the bike looks. The color is very cool. It is very rugged. After tighten all the nuts and bolts, I rode it around and hop all over. It is better quality than I expected. I recommend this bike for any kid at 5-8yrs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handlebarlover
bakersfield, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/26/2009

Customer review by ds31

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by ds31
by ds31

Great bike for the price and very, very sturdy. There's no kickstand with this bike (it came with training wheels) and it took me about 30 minutes to assemble it myself. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat--all the kids in the neighborhood are wanting a turn to ride it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ds31
Reisterstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews