Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

bands unraveling
5/27/2009

Customer review by annesmom656

1.0 stars 5/27/2009 by annesmom656
by annesmom656

Within a week of use, the velco bands began to unravel into a stringy, elastic mess. We will be returning them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annesmom656
Caledonia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Dont waste your money
12/10/2009

Customer review by stunts20

2.0 stars 12/10/2009 by stunts20
by stunts20

Very cheaply made and smaller than they should be for the age. They wouldn't stay on and the ones that did left bruises. I bought 3 sets of these for my 3 girls - wish I would have found something else...what a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stunts20
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Safety #1
4/5/2009

Customer review by TrioDad

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by TrioDad
by TrioDad

Bought this for my daughter who was a little hesitant about wearing safety gear. After seeing the colors, she was excited to wear them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrioDad
Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great deal
8/20/2010

Customer review by Negrainthehouse

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Negrainthehouse
by Negrainthehouse

I bought these for my 6 yrs old daughter and she liked them. They fit well and comfortable and for the price, you can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Negrainthehouse
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very wierd!
6/8/2010

Customer review by dangel7

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by dangel7
by dangel7

i specifically bought this product because i wanted BOTH elbow pads and knees pads. there were four in the package and they've worked very well for her. the only problem we've had with this is that on the gloves, one glove was fine but the other only had four finger holes! it was actually made that way as well. it wasn't something where one hole accidentally was sown shut. it was just one well-made four-fingered glove! other than that everything is well-made, fits well, and is exactly what i wanted!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dangel7
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so great
1/2/2010

Customer review by KMKinney

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by KMKinney
by KMKinney

Run a little small, but work just fine on my 7 year old girl. Only been using for a couple weeks, but they seem to be made well for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMKinney
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as expected
12/2/2010

Customer review by Guariglia

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Guariglia
by Guariglia

I bought these pads for my daughter in order to teach her to ride her bike. They fit fine and are durable - except the gloves, which seem like a cheap afterthought. Overall, though, I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guariglia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Factory mistake???
6/24/2010

Customer review by Tobingot

3.0 stars 6/24/2010 by Tobingot
by Tobingot

One glove is missing a hole to put a finger thru and the holes aren't big enough to put 2 fingers thru one hole. I saw another review that stated the same thing so they all must be this way (you can also see it in the picture if you look closely), which makes the gloves a waist of money. The knee pads don't really stay on the knees right. They tend to keep working their way towards the inside of the knee so if your child falls, the pad wont be there. I use some Bratz knee pads (also made by Bell) which stay right in place.The only good piece's in this set are the elbow pads. This set is a waist of money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tobingot
Would recommend to a friend? No