Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The best, bar none
3/27/2010

Customer review by DolfanStu

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by DolfanStu
by DolfanStu

Mexico Coconut bars are with out a doubt the best fruit bar on the market. I would imagine if the bigger companies realized how good they are they would be bought up. I am very dissapointed Walmart is discontinueing this product. I buy at least 3 boxes a week and usually more than that. My wife, dog and self go through a box every other day. I hope Walmart changes there mind because nobody else carries this product in South Florida.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DolfanStu
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mexico paletas
1/6/2016

Customer review by Veronica

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Veronica
by Veronica

Best paletas ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veronica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best tasting ice cream
9/2/2010

Customer review by kaen

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by kaen
by kaen

This is the best tasting ice cream. My husband loves the strawberry, but my favorite is the coconut. It tastes like a gourmet dessert. So, Walmart is discontinuing this product? Why?

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaen
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good
12/31/2015

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Rose
by Rose

It is has a great taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT IS ADDICTIVE...WALMART PLEASE KEEP IT IN STOCK!
4/4/2012

Customer review by Bethiepoo

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Bethiepoo
by Bethiepoo

I fell in LOVE with the coconut bars about eight months ago and can't get enough of them....well NOW I REALLLLLY CAN't GET THEM PERIOD we have searched all the local stores...I CHECKED AT THE HELDOS SITE AND saw the coconut also comes in HALF GALLONS. WALMART PLEASE RESTOCK THIS ITEM AND THEN KEEP THE COCONUT IN STOCK AND GET MORE SIZES...CLEARLY PEOPLE LOVE THE PRODUCT! Thank you so much! A devoted Walmart shopper :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethiepoo
Fort Oglethorpe GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Product to Buy
3/30/2009

Customer review by Flashmoe

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by Flashmoe
by Flashmoe

I really enjoyed the flavor and quality of this product it has a natural flavor and creamy texture, it is way better than Eddys Coconut icecream bar.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flashmoe
Lawton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE BEST ICECREAM BAR!!
4/26/2010

Customer review by VaBorn

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by VaBorn
by VaBorn

VERY DISAPPOINTED THIS ICECREAM BAR IS LONGER AVAILABLE AT WALMART. I USED TO BUY A BOX WEEKLY AND IT BEAT EVERY OTHER BRANDS BY FAR. WILL MISS IT! HOPEFULLY WALMART WILL BRING IT BACK.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VaBorn
NAPLES, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
The Best Coconut Ice Cream Bar by Far
7/3/2013

Customer review by FoodieMac

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by FoodieMac
by FoodieMac

I have tried the following brands: Michoacán, Frutare , Edy's Outshine Cream Bars. This one is the Best. Its not too sweet and its not too bland. Its perfect, especially the bars with the Coconut flakes in it. They need to identify which boxes have the coconut flakes in them. You have to play the luck of the draw and hope that you get the boxes that have the bars with the coconut flakes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoodieMac
Chicago , IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
quality in quality out plus it is made in the USA
3/29/2013

Customer review by BobWilly3

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by BobWilly3
by BobWilly3

One of the very best ice cream bars I have ever had. The name is Mexico but it is made in the good old USA? as long as it is there I am buying it. Mango, coconut, strawberry...Tops For those who's local walmart stopped selling it I am so sorry I hope my walmart does not stop and yours starts selling it again It is in the top three ice cream bars I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobWilly3
Miami Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cocoanut bars
10/13/2015

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Russ
by Russ

These taste authentic and I ca't find anything better .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
10/8/2015

Customer review by Lily

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Lily
by Lily

I enjoy this a lot it's so creamy and full of coconut.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
delicious
3/18/2010

Customer review by chassie

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by chassie
by chassie

I have been buying 2 to 3 boxes per week of this ice cream since I first tried it last year. There is no other ice cream like it. I just found out that Wal-mart is planning to discontinue it. I am so dissappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chassie
Ruskin, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Taste
9/20/2015

Customer review by RAFA

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by RAFA
by RAFA

Very fresh flavor. Actually made with milk and not water. Makes a difference. All flavor a with this brand are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAFA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are great Very creamy
9/20/2015

Customer review by Babs

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Babs
by Babs

Such a good flavor and very creamy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These Coconut bars are excellent
9/16/2015

Customer review by Mlisser

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Mlisser
by Mlisser

They have little pieces of coconut in them, not too sweet and are so good. We all fight over the last one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mlisser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best ice cream I've ever had! Found it at a Wal-Mart in Galena IL....went to buy it at home and could not find it at ANY local stores. Please, Wal-Mart, stock this product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
9/22/2012

Customer review by boricua5

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by boricua5
by boricua5

This is the best coconut ice cream I have every tasted. You must try it if you haven't already. I get them in a convienet store but will check in walmart and heb to try to find them because I'm addicted to this brand and specific flavor....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boricua5
killeen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Heaven..on a stick
4/19/2011

Customer review by Sprinkles76

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Sprinkles76
by Sprinkles76

I LOVEEEE coconut and until this came along the only option I had was edys and I really did not like theirs at all - this one is perfection. Creamy, coconutty FUN!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sprinkles76
Bethlehem,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
yum
5/24/2010

Customer review by tranurse

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by tranurse
by tranurse

These are wonderful. They taste homemade. I wish we had more flavors at the store I usually shop at. We generally only have this, strawberry and mango.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tranurse
tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Coconut Bars
3/24/2010

Customer review by ChanceIII

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by ChanceIII
by ChanceIII

These bars are delicious. I buy a box every week and now find out that you are discontinuing them. I'm very disappointed. I hope you change your mind!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChanceIII
cockeysville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day