Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-18 of 18 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One of the Worst Foods Ever
5/18/2010

Customer review by CountryBully

1.0 stars 5/18/2010 by CountryBully
by CountryBully

This food is absolutely terrible! My dog's coat lost its shine, my dog started shedding like crazy, and he became very itchy. I did some research on this food and it is nothing but corn fillers which dogs cannot digest and has very little meat. So you end up feeding more food so you have to buy more. This food is not healthy for dogs.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryBully
Sunman, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT'S WORTH IT
5/8/2009

Customer review by 86CHEVY

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by 86CHEVY
by 86CHEVY

I have tried all the name brands, my dog wouldn't eat them until she was starving an knew that was all there was to eat. Had a friend tell me to try Ol' Roy, she loves it, I mix it with the can in the evening, an dry in the a.m. before I go to work, she eats it either way an loves it. Ol'Roy is a great value, price an my dog loves it

Was this review helpful? (28) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
86CHEVY
Bristol, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent who family uses this
4/28/2010

Customer review by buddyharleymom

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by buddyharleymom
by buddyharleymom

I have 2 big boy labs and they love this dog food we recently tried another dog food from Kroger and it wasn't accepted as well as this one was. My Dad uses this and has used it for many years with all of his dogs, my Uncle uses it too. Very economical and the dogs love it. I'll be buying a bag this weekend for my boys, never changing again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddyharleymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dogs love it
5/4/2011

Customer review by hottcars1967

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by hottcars1967
by hottcars1967

i have 2 dogs one is a Pit and the other is a Rot mix. they both love this food. the Pit is a puppy still and i was feeding him something different then Ol' Roys and when i wasn't paying attention he would go steal from my Rot's bowl that had the Roy's food. so now i feed them both Roy's and they love it. they have tons of energy and love their lives i would recommend this to anyone with a dog

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hottcars1967
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Dogs Love It!
10/3/2011

Customer review by IDOTHISALLTHETIME

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by IDOTHISALLTHETIME
by IDOTHISALLTHETIME

I have been giving my dogs Ol' Roy for YEARS and they all LOVE it. I have tried different brands if Wal-mart was out of stock with Ol' Roy, and I haven't found another brand that my dogs like to eat. I only wish there were coupons available for Ol' Roy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDOTHISALLTHETIME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product and an Affordable Price
2/26/2010

Customer review by WBBDDJ

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by WBBDDJ
by WBBDDJ

I've tried just about every expensive food for my hunting labs you can imagine, none of which has given my dogs the energy, coat, and overall physical well being as Ol' Roy. This is a great product. I would highly recommend this food for anyone looking for the affordable alternative to the "specialized brands".

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WBBDDJ
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/25/2011

Customer review by wolfpeople34

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by wolfpeople34
by wolfpeople34

I HAVE 3 DOGS AND THEY LOVE THIS DOG FOOD... WHAT I LIKE ABOUT IT IS DYE FREE AND NUTRITAL WHICH IS WHAT MY VET SAID I NEED TO GIVE THEM AND IM GLAD I DID. YOU CANT BE A BIG BAG LIKE THIS ANYWHERE ELSE I BYE 3 OF THEM AND THEY LAST ALMOST 2 1/2 MONTHS AND 2 OF THE 3 OF MY DOGS ARE BIG..GETTIN FEED 2 TIMES A DAY.JUST GOT MY PARENTS A DOG AND TOLD THEM TO GET IS DOG FOOD 4 THERE DOG THE SAME FOOD AND THEY ARE GOING TOO.... THANKS SO MUCH

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfpeople34
GEORGETOWN, INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/25/2012

Customer review by doc5g

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by doc5g
by doc5g

i have used ol'roy for my 11 year old lab-rotwaler mix she will not eat any thing else. as she has gotten older i have had to change the type of ol'roy i get,to this day she is as active as ever this is a great product from puppy to adult it has been great for her

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doc5g
albany,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst Dog Food Ever
3/12/2012

Customer review by Eyesofawillow

1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Eyesofawillow
by Eyesofawillow

This food is the worst food on the market that I have ever seen. Dogs need to eat meat not the corn, wheat, and by products that are the main ingredients in this food. After a friend purchased this food for me I was absolutely appalled by what I saw when I googled some of the ingredients. There are much better kibbles out there for around the same price so do yourself and your beautiful pet a favor and don't buy this food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eyesofawillow
Charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/27/2012

Customer review by mipr

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by mipr
by mipr

Have a Border Terrier he 18 mo. old, name Earp, Had the runs for one month, And ol Roy clear Earp up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mipr
Peoria, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
"Shameful...agricultural waste...not recommended"
5/10/2012

Customer review by KonaKnows

1.0 stars 5/10/2012 by KonaKnows
by KonaKnows

Interested in the ingredients for this dog food? Keep reading, then decide if this sounds like something you want to feed to your four-legged friend. Thanks to dogfoodadvisor.com for this: Ingredients: Ground yellow corn, meat and bone meal, soybean meal, chicken by-product meal, wheat middlings, animal fat [preserved with BHA and citric acid], natural flavor, brewers rice, salt, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, color added [red #40, yellow #5, blue #2], zinc sulfate, vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, niacin, copper sulfate, vitamin A supplement, biotin, manganous oxide, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, menadione sodium bisulfite complex [source of vitamin K activity], riboflavin supplement, sodium selenite, calcium iodate, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement, cobalt carbonate Ol’ Roy Dog Food is a "shameful collection of man-made additives and agricultural waste. Simply judging by its ingredients alone, Ol’ Roy Dog Food certainly has the look of an inferior kibble... Not recommended."

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KonaKnows
Look at the ingredients!
5/10/2012

Customer review by MsE90

1.0 stars 5/10/2012 by MsE90
by MsE90

So I figured after reading all the good stuff that were on this bag of dog food that it was good for my dog and that she would like it. Wrong. She barely ate the thing and once I found out what ingredients were in this junk, I was completely horrified and just threw the bag away. I switched to a different higher brand of dog food and she loves the new one now, and I can be happy that no corn, by-products, or fillers are in this new one. I recommend everyone to check the reviews on this website, "http://www.dogfoodadvisor.com/dog-food-reviews/ol-roy-dog-food-dry/" and compare different brands before buying certain food for your little angels. I care way to much about my baby girl to feed her junk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsE90
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
My dogs love this
5/25/2012

Customer review by Jesusnme

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Jesusnme
by Jesusnme

This is a wonderful food for my dogs and they never get tired of it great price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesusnme
Columbia Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dog food for a great price.
5/30/2012

Customer review by 4522

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by 4522
by 4522

All three of my dogs love this dog food. I love that it comes in such a large bag and the price is very reasonable. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4522
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dogs don't starve
3/24/2012

Customer review by iamraistlin

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by iamraistlin
by iamraistlin

Lets face it... it's dog food and I don't eat it. My dogs seem to like it, and with the price of everything jumping out of range and quantity shrinking, it's still a decent valve. Especially when you buy in bulk and get free delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamraistlin
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My Black Labrador ATTACKS this food!
6/30/2012

Customer review by PettyEddie2012

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by PettyEddie2012
by PettyEddie2012

I am off to buy my SECOND BAG after one month since my FIRST BAG! My Black Labrador is ALWAYS enthusiastic when feeding time comes. He is always jumping up and down and barking loudly, just can't wait for me to place this food down for him to just GULP down. He finishes everything I give him in less than a minute (GONE IN 60 SECONDS!). I also use these pieces as reward when he obeys my commands, and he ALWAYS goes crazy when I give him this as a treat! I can't believe dog food can be SO SO CHEAP (compared to the way overpriced brand names out there) and be GULPED DOWN SO QUICKLY with GREAT ENTHUSIASM! I don't even need to waste my money buying special treats, as this food does fine in that respect. Also, I have received so many remarks from my neighbors that my Black Labrador's fur is so SHINY! THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING SUCH INEXPENSIVE DOG FOOD! YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR? ABSOLUTELY! I paid less than 50 cents per pound (while others cost almost $1 per pound, OUTRAGEOUS!) and I am getting GREAT HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PettyEddie2012
Floral Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My dog has allergies, but not to this food.
6/12/2012

Customer review by delfkin1

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by delfkin1
by delfkin1

I have to drive 10 miles to get this food, It is well worth it. My dogs love this, they eat it like they have been given steak. Their coats are healthier, they are more active less itchy. My vet was ready to put my male on perscription food, then we discovered Ol Roy. I will never buy anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delfkin1
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mmm good
3/21/2012

Customer review by barbear11

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by barbear11
by barbear11

Wow my dog Buster and Daisy just loved it and couldn't eat it fast enought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbear11
Glen Oaks NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year