Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 236 reviews
5 stars
189
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 230 reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews
Excellent
5/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
These are the best bars I've ever had. I used to buy granola bars at a speciality chain....well no more! These have whole almonds in them as well as some pieces...not just one or two pieces like some other brands do. They're crunchy but not TOO crunchy where you worry about breaking a tooth...and the coating on the bottom is sweet but not overpowering. Two bucks a box to boot, what a great deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
tasty treat
10/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These bars taste very good are healthy and just right for that "little bit of sweet" after a meal
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
delicious! Absolutely delicious treat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!
10/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These bars are a great alternative to candy and totally addicting to boot! I eat them for a quick breakfast, or even dessert. Any excuse will do! :-D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best!
9/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am totally hooked on these Great Value granola almond bars. They are twice as good as the name brand and a dollar cheaper. Gotta try them! I can't get enough!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Much too sweet.
6/21/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw these and liked the "sweet & salty" combination, as well as the great price. Didn't notice they were frosted or iced on the bottom, but that's on me. The fact is, though, that the bar is overwhelmingly sweet and I didn't get any taste of salty. I thought these would be great for a good, quick, easy breakfast but I really don't want to eat anymore. I will just stick with larabars and kind bars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best
11/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 500 contributer
these are the best granola bars i have eaten. and i'm a senior! too bad walmart online is always out of them!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Than Name Brand
2/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was a little hesitant to buy the Walmart brand but I'm sure glad I did. These bars tasted better than the name brand. To me they were seeeter and yummier. I would buy again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best I've had
12/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
These are sooo good. I finally bought them and sure glad I did. Will buy again and again. I love salty things and with the bit of sweetness they are perfect for anytime.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
160 calories that taste like 500
11/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wow. This has a flavor mixture like I've never found in a granola bar. Much more like a candy bar. For under 40 cents a bar they are a good deal too. The bottom has what seems like a white chocolate base with whole oats and whole almonds on top. It has the salt profile of a pretzel dipped in white almond bark. The stuff is held in place by what seems like a honey/syrup glaze. It doesn't fall apart in your hand. I have these for breakfast (and sometimes lunch too). Three bars are only 480 calories. I sure hope those numbers are right. My tongue says they are too low for such a large tasty bar.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SWEET & CHEAP
3/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to buy a NAME BRAND of the "SWEET AND SALTY WITH ALMOND " BARS, however my husband has been laid off his job since Thanksgiving, and I am on Disability. Barely paying our rent and monthly bills, there's not much left over to buy food for my young son, my husband and myself. So, I've been cutting corners.... As in very little name brands. I bought the GREAT VALUE SWEET AND SALTY WITH ALMONDS BARS tonight. I was amazed at the amount of ALMONDS in this bar. ( much more than the name brand) and the sweet taste of brown sugar and crunchy rice puffs, the SWEET YOGURT coating on the bottom of the bar (not too sweet) makes this a 5 star BAR to my taste buds!! This is one bar that I will be buying and enjoying whenever my husband gets back to work!! You Have To Try This Bar, you'll NEVER GO BACK!! ENJOY A GOOD FOR YOU SWEET TREAT....... I AM
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Taste is terrible!
5/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product hoping it would be comparable to Nature Valley™ Almond Sweet & Salty Nut Granola Bars 6 ct Box, but it was far from it. The taste gets worst with each chew. I would not recommend this as an alternative.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Satisfies my appetite.
7/10/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great bar!!! Better than name brands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite granola bar
12/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is by far my families favorite sweet and salty snack. This is better than the name brand and half the cost. The almond one is better in my opinion. Will definitely be buying this again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious!
3/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Delicious and good for you. The GV brand is just as good as the banner brand. I will buy the GV brand from now on and rack up the savings!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sweet and Salty Almond Bas
4/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Delicious! Just the right amount of crunch, but not too hard.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
. Prefer Great Value.
4/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have tried national brand, prefer Great Value
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So yummy
4/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think these are so yummy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
4/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great taste/value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jai
3/27/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product. Awesome price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-