Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Excellent
5/2/2010

Customer review by UrichFan1

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by UrichFan1
by UrichFan1

These are the best bars I've ever had. I used to buy granola bars at a speciality chain....well no more! These have whole almonds in them as well as some pieces...not just one or two pieces like some other brands do. They're crunchy but not TOO crunchy where you worry about breaking a tooth...and the coating on the bottom is sweet but not overpowering. Two bucks a box to boot, what a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UrichFan1
Brookfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
tasty treat
10/14/2009

Customer review by lizardlady2

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by lizardlady2
by lizardlady2

These bars taste very good are healthy and just right for that "little bit of sweet" after a meal

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizardlady2
Vero Beach Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/24/2011

Customer review by hobbygirl98

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by hobbygirl98
by hobbygirl98

delicious! Absolutely delicious treat.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hobbygirl98
WA state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
10/11/2012

Customer review by cherokee96

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by cherokee96
by cherokee96

These bars are a great alternative to candy and totally addicting to boot! I eat them for a quick breakfast, or even dessert. Any excuse will do! :-D

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherokee96
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best!
9/4/2013

Customer review by misscloe

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by misscloe
by misscloe

I am totally hooked on these Great Value granola almond bars. They are twice as good as the name brand and a dollar cheaper. Gotta try them! I can't get enough!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misscloe
Sorrento, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best
11/29/2012

Customer review by benfranklin2010

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by benfranklin2010
by benfranklin2010

these are the best granola bars i have eaten. and i'm a senior! too bad walmart online is always out of them!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benfranklin2010
vanwa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
The best I've had
12/27/2012

Customer review by Chipturtle

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Chipturtle
by Chipturtle

These are sooo good. I finally bought them and sure glad I did. Will buy again and again. I love salty things and with the bit of sweetness they are perfect for anytime.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chipturtle
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
160 calories that taste like 500
11/18/2012

Customer review by imwithu

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by imwithu
by imwithu

Wow. This has a flavor mixture like I've never found in a granola bar. Much more like a candy bar. For under 40 cents a bar they are a good deal too. The bottom has what seems like a white chocolate base with whole oats and whole almonds on top. It has the salt profile of a pretzel dipped in white almond bark. The stuff is held in place by what seems like a honey/syrup glaze. It doesn't fall apart in your hand. I have these for breakfast (and sometimes lunch too). Three bars are only 480 calories. I sure hope those numbers are right. My tongue says they are too low for such a large tasty bar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imwithu
Appleton, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fantastic!
6/24/2013

Customer review by raonaid324

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by raonaid324
by raonaid324

lots of whole almonds and just the right balance of sweet to salty. Far superior to any name brand, similar product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raonaid324
mangum ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Granola Bars !
4/15/2014

Customer review by BABYGIRL00123

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by BABYGIRL00123
by BABYGIRL00123

My Kids love's them I will be buying more ..only thing I wish there was a bigger box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BABYGIRL00123
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tasty
9/29/2013

Customer review by HappyShopperCA

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by HappyShopperCA
by HappyShopperCA

I would give it 5 stars if it doesn't contain peanut powder! I bought it for my son as his snack and he is allergic to peanuts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopperCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SWEET & CHEAP
3/4/2015

Customer review by Kbirdy

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by Kbirdy
by Kbirdy

I used to buy a NAME BRAND of the "SWEET AND SALTY WITH ALMOND " BARS, however my husband has been laid off his job since Thanksgiving, and I am on Disability. Barely paying our rent and monthly bills, there's not much left over to buy food for my young son, my husband and myself. So, I've been cutting corners.... As in very little name brands. I bought the GREAT VALUE SWEET AND SALTY WITH ALMONDS BARS tonight. I was amazed at the amount of ALMONDS in this bar. ( much more than the name brand) and the sweet taste of brown sugar and crunchy rice puffs, the SWEET YOGURT coating on the bottom of the bar (not too sweet) makes this a 5 star BAR to my taste buds!! This is one bar that I will be buying and enjoying whenever my husband gets back to work!! You Have To Try This Bar, you'll NEVER GO BACK!! ENJOY A GOOD FOR YOU SWEET TREAT....... I AM

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbirdy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They are good
12/18/2014

Customer review by SandySB

1.0 stars 12/18/2014 by SandySB
by SandySB

They are good, inexpensive ans shipped well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandySB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/3/2013

Customer review by pattieann44

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by pattieann44
by pattieann44

this is a awsome product, the sweet and salty taste and crunch, i love it and the price is great too. it truly is a great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattieann44
birmingham,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Value!
4/9/2014

Customer review by PurpleBC

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by PurpleBC
by PurpleBC

For about $.33 a bar these granola bars cannot be beat! Love the whole almonds. Salty and sweet, just perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleBC
Brookfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Could have a bit less sugar and more protein
8/31/2013

Customer review by CaribDreamer

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by CaribDreamer
by CaribDreamer

I agree with the other reviews that this granola bar is excellent in flavor, texture, crunch, etc. However, I am watching my protein and always look for it to be higher and it is a bit sweet for my taste. If the sugar was cut back it would allow another gram or two of protein with nearly the same calories or less. About 20 less calories would be nice too. Overall though this is indeed a much better value than anything the competitors have to offer and the price is terrific too. I buy these quite regularly and they pair well with a greek yogurt like Chobani for a lunch providing a bit more protein and just enough afternoon sustaining carbs to avoid mid-afternoon cravings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaribDreamer
Oxford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
tasty
11/27/2013

Customer review by pp6rissy

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by pp6rissy
by pp6rissy

more delicous than expected just ordered more great for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pp6rissy
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Yummy!!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by PTKK

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by PTKK
by PTKK

Yummy almond bar with balancing between salty and sweet. The price is also reasonable. I wish I could find this product easier in store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTKK
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yummy bars
1/31/2015

Customer review by knit01

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by knit01
by knit01

I bought these cereal bars for my Mom -- she needs to eat often & these fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knit01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sweet and salty
2/7/2015

Customer review by SJKYER

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by SJKYER
by SJKYER

very good,and great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJKYER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews