Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 51 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 51 reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Great Taste, Great Texture
9/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried nearly every "keto-friendly" ice cream out there but this is the only brand that makes low-carb ice cream that actually TASTES like regular ice cream and doesn't have the weird texture. You'd never know it wasn't the original kind. Best ice cream out there for anyone watching their carb intake.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best low carb ice cream yet!!!
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My fave is he chocolate but vanilla is also amazing!!! Tastes better then regular ice cream and doesn't affect me lactose Wise as much as regular ice cream!! A must try!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OMG!! Absolutely the best ice cream!!
7/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First I tried the Carb Smart ice cream bars and they were fantastic. I was skeptical of the ice cream after trying another (much more expensive) brand. Chocolate ice cream has always been my favorite and this ice cream did not let this diabetic down!! Thank you Breyers for this wonderful ice cream!!! I can enjoy a favorite and not have to worry about carbs. And let me emphasize, ENJOY. Now, can you try making a low carb hot fudge??
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Carb Snart the right choice
4/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Breyers Chocolate Carb Smart is a delicious, low carb ice cream. Mix it with Chocolate Soy Slender and you get a milk shake just as good as regular chocolate milk shakes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great taste!
7/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I are both on a low carb diet and were looking for an ice cream we could enjoy without all the carbs. We had this last night and I really enjoyed it... Give it a try!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product for those watching their sugars
11/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my comfort food. I try to have it available every day. It is difficult to find in stores, however. It's worth looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tastes great
7/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tastes great and is good to keep carbs down both for weight and diabetes
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent!
6/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mom and I came across this ice cream because mom has a intolerance to whole milk, this is made with skim. We are both diabetic so this was an excellent choice and it tastes unbelievably good!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Breyers carb smart Ice cream
9/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This ice cream is low carb, no sugar but you would never know it, it is creamy and smooth taste great, I buy it weekly when it is in stock as it sometimes is not in stock in chocolate . Nothing worse then finding the shelve empty. Husband and I both enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Carb smart chocolate ice cream
9/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As someone who has diabetes giving up ice cream was the hardest. This brand tastes great compared to others I've tried. I get upset when I go to buy it and they are sold out for days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product for Carb watchers
4/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is good to have this kind of products available specially when you are under a diet regime of low carbs. But I would like to add something very important that would work for many other people: Make it LACTOSE FREE and if possible lower sugar content that would be a WINNER product in the market. Try it you wont regret it . Try Stevia or Splenda as sugar replacement. Bravo !!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low carb full flavor
5/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love ice cream and this one is no exception. Advertising as being carb conscious I thought it wouldn't taste good. Boy was I wrong. It taste just like chocolate ice cream (go figure), theres no chalky taste, and it still has the creaminess of carbfull ice cream. Perfect for people watching their carbs or people looking for a great chocolate ice cream!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for carb watchers
3/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have eaten this for years, love the flavor, and can splurge guilt free with very lo carb count.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ice cream
11/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is great for diabetics. The only ice cream I can eat without it spiking my blood sugar. Great taste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Read the label
5/27/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The sugar is low but the carbs are there. Just read the nutrition facts to make sure it isn't too many carbs! Flavor is fantastic but it will linger in your mouth due to Splenda being used as the artificial sweetener. Have a glass of water to curb the aftertaste if you are sensitive to it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's pok for an ice cream substitute
12/23/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is ok. As one who prefers REAL ice cream I bought this because of price. It is a good buy even though it is a little lacking in the umph! department
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
5/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It tastes so well that I would buy it even if I wasn't limiting my carbs!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sugar free delious
3/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are diabetic or looking for low carb ice cream with delishous choc. taste this is it. We only buy this one for those reasons. Very good chocolate flavor and creamy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great taste, great nutritional stats
6/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great taste and great nutrition stats
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome
5/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Creamy, and delicious, but with less sugar.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-