Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 115 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Wonderful!
5/27/2010

Customer review by NewestMommy2010

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by NewestMommy2010
by NewestMommy2010

We have been using this bassinet (in aqua) since we got home from the hospital in January. I guess they've discontinued the aqua color. It also came with a matching sheet. Nevertheless, this has been a Godsend. I had a c-section & breastfed so this made life a lot easier. We also don't have enough extra space by our bed for a playard so this fit perfectly with very little rearranging. All I had to give up was my bedside table. There is plenty of storage room for everything in the deep pockets on each end and the storage tray underneath is larger than I even needed. I was able to change his diapers & do everything right there while healing from my surgery. We've never used the feature of attaching it to the bed. I have been satisfied with locking the wheels & scooting it all the way up to my side of the bed. It is also WONDERFUL that you can fold down the side facing you so that you can reach right in without having to get up. VERY convenient for a healing mother. WELL worth the money!!! It is also long enough that my now 4 month old 26" long infant still has just a little more room left to grow before we transition him to his bed.

Was this review helpful? (110) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewestMommy2010
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Great Product.
9/4/2009

Customer review by MrsBHF

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by MrsBHF
by MrsBHF

Worth every penny, baby sleeps well in it. Would recommend it for all moms esp. c-section moms who breastfeed. Just make hubby keep baby on his side of the bed until you can manage to lift baby unto the bed yourself about a week or so. The company that makes this product also makes a very plush fitted sheet to go with it... you'll have to order separately.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBHF
Sunrise, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small, mobile
9/21/2009

Customer review by mbhappy

4.0 stars 9/21/2009 by mbhappy
by mbhappy

I wanted a small co-sleeper that would double as a portable bassinet, so I could easily move the baby from room to room. This fits the bill. It is just the right size for the first few months. It attaches securely to the bedside by means of long straps under the mattress that snap via a plastic buckle into the co-sleeper. This allows easy access to baby for nighttime nursing without getting up. The buckle unsnaps easily to detach the co-sleeper, and since it is on 4 wheels, it is easy to roll from bedroom to living room to kitchen in our house with no lifting required. The color is nice and neutral. The mattress is not particularly soft, as other reviews point out, but this is, I'm sure, for safety/SIDS risk reduction. I don't think the baby will mind! It comes with one neutral sheet which is cotton, and soft. It looks okay but not too fancy, really like a small, plain pack-n-play with a decent amount of storage underneath for diapers, etc. The mesh on 4 sides is great for ventilation, SIDS risk reduction, and visibilty from all sides. Overall, this is a practical item which I'll use a lot in the newborn period. As for assembly, I did the majority of it at 8 months pregnant with some assistance from my mother-in-law to hold parts in alignment, it took us about half an hour. The directions could be better, we had to backtrack a few times when I screwed some bars in backwards.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbhappy
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for BABY
8/21/2009

Customer review by sweetcheeksgirl

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by sweetcheeksgirl
by sweetcheeksgirl

This is so cute. I almost ordered the pink one but I am so glad I got the neutral colored one. I can dress it up with whatever blankets/colors I choose. It is compact and portable to move from room to room. We are in a tiny 2 bdrm apartment for a few months and needed something small until we move. The weight limit on it is much more than a standard bassinett so that was my determining factor.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetcheeksgirl
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Newborn Essential
8/17/2010

Customer review by Karyan

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Karyan
by Karyan

Love this! Wish I had it from day 1. Saves constantly getting up and reaching into a crib to attend to the baby or check on him. Now I can see if he is awake, reach over to replace the pacifier, wipe up his spit up, or just soothe him with a touch. I can easily hear when he wakes up and needs to eat or be changed. The bedding is easily changed. I use a regular bath towel wrapped over the mattress as a sheet. A hand towel wrapped around one end of the mattress makes it easy to change when he spits up. This also makes it easy to wash the bedding, since our towels don't have the special washing instructions. The sleeper easily attaches to the side of the bed and unclips when I want to roll the bed around with me. It fits through all the doorways so I can take it everywhere in the house, including the bathroom. There is plenty of storage for anything and everything as well. The only thing this doesn't have is a light. I added a booklight so that I can check on the baby in the dark without having to turn on a much brighter light and risk waking him or my husband.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karyan
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Go with the mini co-sleeper instead
6/26/2010

Customer review by owensmommy37

3.0 stars 6/26/2010 by owensmommy37
by owensmommy37

I ordered this co-sleeper and also the mini co-sleeper. I opted for the mini co-sleeper because it was much sturdier. They're basically the same size, but you get a better product with the mini one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
owensmommy37
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It Worked Prefectly!
4/20/2010

Customer review by Abbygail98

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by Abbygail98
by Abbygail98

This co-sleeper was great. My son slept in it for the first 3 months. I put the sleeper next to my bed and was able to see him while he slept and had easy access to him for breastfeeding and anytime he cried at night. I did buy a egg crate pad and cut it to size to put under the thin mat that comes with the bed and my son slept much better. I also used king size pillow cases folded over at the end for sheets instead of buying the more expense fitted sheets. After 3 months my son moved to his crib and I kept the co-sleeper in my room to use as a changing station and for when he would wake up at night and I wanted to keep him close by.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abbygail98
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
6/3/2009

Customer review by Harmoni

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Harmoni
by Harmoni

I cant imagine my life without it. It makes breastfeeding so much easier when the baby is right there. We had a regular bassinet and my baby couldnt see me and he hated it. With the co-sleeper he is able to see me and be within arms reach without being in the bed and it being unsafe.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harmoni
Narrowsburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great co-sleeper for small bedroom!
5/3/2012

Customer review by HoniDijon

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by HoniDijon
by HoniDijon

This is a great transitional co-sleeper / bassinet for newborns, especially for my small bedroom. You can use a king-size pillow case for the mattress so no need to order extra sheets!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoniDijon
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Apartment and Firstborn
6/14/2012

Customer review by CHKNLTL

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by CHKNLTL
by CHKNLTL

I bought this bassinet because I live in a small apartment and wanted my son to be close at night for nursing, making it fast to comfort him, lessening crying. The end pockets are ideal for holding a rattle or aspirator and spit-up cloth for those sudden spills, even socks and hats. The undercarriage for blanket storage made it fast to grab a clean/warmer/cooler blanket any time and store outfits. It moves easily from room to room and is overall fairly durable. The pad is not cushy, only an inch or two thick. I would periodically tighten the screws as the bassinet would seem a little wobbly (althought they would barely tighten at all). I never used it with the side down, but I loved the clear sides as I could easily open my eyes and see if he was waking or just rolling over. The clear sides do make it difficult to block drafts or stop baby from watching TV, which is tricky to manage in a small apartment anyway. My only obstacle was the sheets: I dried them on high instead of air-fluff and shrank them and they didn't stretch back to fit. It is still like new after only 5 months of use so I intend to save it for my next baby.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHKNLTL
In the L, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for us!
1/29/2010

Customer review by DesignPhenom

4.0 stars 1/29/2010 by DesignPhenom
by DesignPhenom

This is baby #2 for us. With #1, we used a bed-rail, but this time, we're shooting for more room in the bed :O) This co-sleeper was pretty simple to assemble, and looks like it will work well for our situation. We have an extra tall bed (28" from floor to top of mattress) and this co-sleeper comes up to about the right height (the baby mattress is about 2 inches below the level of our mattress on the highest "leg" setting). And speaking of which... Bonus: No separate height-extenders to buy (the legs on this model are adjustable) and everything is quite sturdy (since the frame and legs are all metal). One feature I appreciate, is the fact that the co-sleeper attaches very firmly to the bed, but can be easily detached in seconds via plastic clips. This is immensely helpful for changing bed linens! (and would make it easy to use the co-sleeper as a bassinet if one was so inclined). One caution, we have side rails on our bed, and this holds the co-sleeper apart from our top mattress by about 2 finger-widths. I don't consider this to be a deal-breaker, since I can just stuff the crack with a rolled up blanket, and 2 finger-widths is an acceptable distance for a mattress to be away from crib rails anyway (if this were a crib). So not a safety issue that I can see. I can't comment yet on how the bed functions with an infant in it. But considering our past experience (and the benefits and drawbacks thereof :O), I do believe this will be a helpful tool for our family.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesignPhenom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for post-c-section
1/21/2011

Customer review by Lyreahn

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Lyreahn
by Lyreahn

After having an unexpected C-section and all the physical recovery involved, I found it very difficult to check on and pick up my 9 1/2 pound baby during the night from our more traditional bassinet next to the bed. This co-sleeper allowed me to check on him without having to sit up (a bonus when you're recovering from abdominal surgery), kept him safe from being smothered in our own bed but still feel close, and it was much easier to get my baby out when I needed to nurse him. The straps that secure the co-sleeper against the bed were easily unclipped when we needed to change sheets or just wanted to roll the sleeper somewhere else in the house. Plus, since our baby was on the large size to start with, it was nice to have a sleeper with a higher weight limit so we didn't have to worry about him outgrowing it. The price was the best we found on this type of co-sleeper and I would definitely say it was worth the purchase. Our baby is now almost a year old so we don't use it anymore, but we're keeping it just in case we have more kids or a friend needs to borrow it. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyreahn
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product and value
10/25/2010

Customer review by shereez73

4.0 stars 10/25/2010 by shereez73
by shereez73

Excellent product for the price, love that it's mesh all the way around so I can see my baby and hear him. Love that the storage underneath is so big, I fit blankets, diapers, and his clothes in there. I've used it since I brought my baby home from the hospital and still use it 4 months later. I love that I can wheel the sleeper anywhere and I can adjust it to the highest level so my 2 year old isn't able to climb in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shereez73
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
4/12/2013

Customer review by MomToBeIn2013

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by MomToBeIn2013
by MomToBeIn2013

I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a bassinet because they only get used a couple of months, but I wanted something study and good quality. This bassinet was all of those things! It was easy to assemble, it's got great storage in the bottom and side pockets for burp clothes & things and it has adjustable height which is great. It actually puts the baby at the same level as my mattress which is surprising because we have a very high bed. It has attachments to be a co-sleeper, but we will only be using it as a bassinet. My only "con" is that standard bassinet sheets don't fit this model and the Arm's Reach sheets are a tad pricey. What I saw another poster had suggested is using king sized pillow cases, so I bought some jersey knit king pillow cases to use instead, and they do fit great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToBeIn2013
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy!
5/20/2012

Customer review by ShoppingTCMommy

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by ShoppingTCMommy
by ShoppingTCMommy

I hesitated about buying this when I was pregnant with my second because I did without one with my first (used a pack and play). Takes up very little room as compared to the pack and play, Son slept in this for his first 5 months in my bedroom. Loved the storage on the bottom and wheels. Could easily move from room to room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingTCMommy
Up North, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Life Saver!
4/4/2010

Customer review by Amelia08

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Amelia08
by Amelia08

We spent a lot of money on a beautiful crib... but when our son arrived 6 weeks early, and was waking every 2 hours to be fed... a crib in a separate bedroom was a problem. This co-sleeper gave me the peace of mind that our son was in the room with us and doing alright! I could wheel the co-sleeper room to room with me during the day when I needed to shower, do the dishes, fold laundry, etc! I do not know what we would have done without this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amelia08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
affordable, perfect size co sleeper
1/1/2014

Customer review by redfox6288

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by redfox6288
by redfox6288

I was looking everywhere for an affordable cosleeper. This one fit my needs perfectly because it is the size of a bassinet not a crib and it has storage space beneath. We have a large family in a small space so the safest place for baby will be our room until she out grows this bassinet in 5 months. Now I can have my baby close enough beside me for easy feeding at night until she sleeps through and then she can easily scoot to the end of the bed with side rail up. It also adjusts to bed height without an additional kit unlike other cosleepers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redfox6288
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
9/30/2009

Customer review by bitoftwine

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by bitoftwine
by bitoftwine

So I love my Arms Reach! And I love Walmart for offering it for $40 cheaper than anywhere else. The cosleeper is an absolute blessing after having my son, it's so nice to have him right there and safe. Can't say enough nice things about it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bitoftwine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peace of Mind, Nearby
7/30/2009

Customer review by Pacrak

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by Pacrak
by Pacrak

I was a little hesitant to purchase a bassinet altogether because so many people said we would only use it for a short time; however, I am VERY happy with the bassinet. It was packaged well and all the parts were there. The assembly was easy taking a total of 20 mintutes to put together (one person). It is on wheels and has various heights which can accomodate any bed. I can place our daughter in it from my bed and then push it away comfortably so I do not disturb her. We are highly satisfied with the product for the cost. Also, we used ship to site which was convenient and saved on cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pacrak
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for first time parents
3/24/2014

Customer review by believer43vr

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by believer43vr
by believer43vr

I wish I had gotten this when my son was first born. It is perfect if you are starting out and are worried about your baby at night or want the ease of having the baby right there for you to grab and comfort immediately. With their own space you don't have to relinquish your own or worry about rolling over on your baby. Everybody is happy and set up was a piece of cake. This also has great storage space for whatever you would like. I put items that I use at night for the baby so they are always right there without being in the way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
believer43vr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews