Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

51 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

51 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 48 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Review
6/28/2016

Customer review by Gaby

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Gaby
by Gaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The books are in great condition, hard cover, and perfect size to read to children for circle time if you're a teacher. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beginners reading books.
4/13/2016

Customer review by Sundae2U

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Sundae2U
by Sundae2U

I grew up reading these books, and now my grandchildren will, too. Great collection. I think it could've been less expensive. In this 5 book collection, it cost $22.00.This was not a savings. But, alot of the books in the colectionary was not offered to purchase singularly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sundae2U
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dr. Seuss"s Beginner Book Collection
9/5/2010

Customer review by LexLo

4.0 stars 9/5/2010 by LexLo
by LexLo

Great books for my granddaughter, she love it when I read them to her.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LexLo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Childhood Memories
4/8/2011

Customer review by diangela

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by diangela
by diangela

Love the books and so does my son. They bring back memories for me too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diangela
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Young kids loves these books!
5/31/2015

Customer review by Momof2

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Momof2
by Momof2

This set was what my child's teacher recommended to practice reading through the summer school break. My toddler who is almost 3yrs. loves the books too. Both my kids 6 and 3 yrs. love the set and even try to take it along with us on trips and to family members' houses. I recommend for toddlers and for young children practicing their reading and sight words.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dr. Seuss Books
5/2/2016

Customer review by dyand

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by dyand
by dyand

The books are very nice quality and not too small, perfect for little hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dyand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss
3/24/2011

Customer review by KayKay721

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by KayKay721
by KayKay721

I bought these during Dr. Seuss' birthday rememberance and got a great deal on them. They are classics and something I am tucking away for my child until he gets a little older. Great beginner books and it comes in a great storage box that holds the books neatly together. Love it, very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayKay721
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Read with Lots of Interesting Vocabulary
12/9/2013

Customer review by parshy

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by parshy
by parshy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Honestly, I can't get my kid to sit down for these books yet. Though he's only 19 months. He prefers shorter stories, these are about 70 pages. However, reading through these books as an adult made me realize that because these books rhyme they introduce a lot of vocabulary that will be helpful when my son is a little older. I was going to buy a Dr. Seuss book at Toys 'R' Us, but my wife stopped me because she was sure I'd find it cheaper online. At that store a single book was $10. It had some frills, like fuzzy parts etc., but in my opinion the book is just fine without those. After checking online I found these, which averaged $5 a book. It's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parshy
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set of books!
4/12/2016

Customer review by Mjourdain

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Mjourdain
by Mjourdain

My daughter loves these books. They are classics at a great price. Would highly recommend for new readers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mjourdain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Dr. Seuss!!!
1/2/2012

Customer review by JJkay

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by JJkay
by JJkay

My kids love this set of books. I will be buying the next level up soon!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJkay
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dr Suess is still the greatest in kid's books
6/4/2013

Customer review by divinfool

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by divinfool
by divinfool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read these for the first time over 50 years ago. Now I tutor first graders in reading and they love these books. Some off the books in this set are great for first graders and some, like The Sneetches may be better for a second grader. The Sneetches is the best book I have ever read on racism. It should be required reading for the human race. Long live Dr. Suess.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
divinfool
Redwood City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Birthday Present
3/21/2016

Customer review by ChgoAtl

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by ChgoAtl
by ChgoAtl

Bought this collection for my four year old grandson. I think he will enjoy being read to. The books are sturdy and placed in a sturdy book holder

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChgoAtl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection
3/18/2016

Customer review by Kasey

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Kasey
by Kasey

This is an awesome collection to begin with. These are the bigger books and just what I was wanting for my almost 6 year old daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kasey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome collection!
3/18/2016

Customer review by ksmith34785

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by ksmith34785
by ksmith34785

This set was exactly as expected! A great collection for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksmith34785
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dr. Seuss Beginner Book Collection
8/17/2015

Customer review by Snookie

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Snookie
by Snookie

This collection of books is a must for preschoolers. All children like the pictures and silly rhymes Dr. Seuss is known for. The five books come in a hard cardboard sleeve for storage. A great gift idea!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Early Reader
1/2/2016

Customer review by 5Grandmother

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by 5Grandmother
by 5Grandmother

I recently purchased this set as an addition to the Big Beginner Books for my nephew so he can start a collection for his first child. I used all of the Dr. Suess books with my Grandchildren which gave them a good head start when they started school. My children grew up reading these books as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5Grandmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love them
11/25/2014

Customer review by leeleerock

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by leeleerock
by leeleerock

I purchase these books for my 5 year old and she loves them. They are actually teaching her how to read.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leeleerock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dr. Suess's Beginner Book Collection
1/5/2016

Customer review by lovebearsall

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by lovebearsall
by lovebearsall

This was a gift for my Son and his soon to be first Son. He loved it! I used to read these books to him when he was little, and they were always his favorite...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovebearsall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice collection
3/25/2013

Customer review by Sadiebean

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Sadiebean
by Sadiebean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great collection of Dr. Seuss books that will be great for my kids. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadiebean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandchildren love Dr. Suess
11/8/2015

Customer review by Fran

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Fran
by Fran

I bought this for my grandchildren who love Dr. Suess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews