Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 26 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Product good....shipping....NOT!
3/7/2011

Customer review by 4Points

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by 4Points
by 4Points

We were very happy that our cabinets came early but VERY upset to see that all three packages were open on at least one end, they were being held closed by shrink wrap!!!!!! NOT COOL. One of the cabinets was slightly damaged, but as heavy as they are I wasn't about to try to get them to the store and they still work good. The damage was to a bottom corner. They were easy to put together and took only about 30-60 minutes to complete. Not all the 30 nails were included for the back panel but there was enough to make it solid. As you can see in the pic, we opted to leave the doors off of one of the cabinets, though it still looks really nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Points
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
6/22/2009

Customer review by mountainbikeguy1

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by mountainbikeguy1
by mountainbikeguy1

PRICE IS EXCELLENT. Leave your self about 2 hours to build this; instructions are a little tough. Got to use some common sense. Try to build it in the room it will occupy and leave lots of room for it to lay on its side when you are building. YOU WON'T BE SORRY when you are finished.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mountainbikeguy1
Syosset, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great! Better than I thought!
2/15/2011

Customer review by ProudMotherOfFive

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by ProudMotherOfFive
by ProudMotherOfFive

The price makes you think this is a cheap, flimsy cabinet... not the case! It went together easily and instructions are VERY clear! It looks GREAT and doors are adjustable so you aren't stuck with crooked doors simply because that's where the machine drilled to screw hole! =) It is VERY heavy, unless you are an extremely strong woman, get a guy to lift it for you... a strong guy. (The Walmart assoc. could not lift it, but my husband could.)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMotherOfFive
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What I expected
4/8/2011

Customer review by SundayschoolMommy

4.0 stars 4/8/2011 by SundayschoolMommy
by SundayschoolMommy

I got what I expected. It's not an expensive piece of furniture, so I didn't expect it to look like it. The doors don't exactly hang straight. The little plastic plugs to cover the screws don't fit that great - don't hit them with a hammer as they shatter. My husband didn't have any trouble putting it together. It's being used for Sunday school supplies, and it works great for that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SundayschoolMommy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Questionable product
11/22/2009

Customer review by 4bassethounds

2.0 stars 11/22/2009 by 4bassethounds
by 4bassethounds

The cabinet arrived damaged. The corners were smashed beyond repair. Since it is pressed wood, it was quite a challenge and we did not have time to return it and reorder. I would reconsider ordering such a cheaply packed product. I'm sure it would have just fine if not damaged.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4bassethounds
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
serves the purpose
5/12/2010

Customer review by UnhappyWithIt

3.0 stars 5/12/2010 by UnhappyWithIt
by UnhappyWithIt

As expected, arrived with corners damaged, finish damaged.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnhappyWithIt
North Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/28/2011

Customer review by ThinkB4UShop

1.0 stars 2/28/2011 by ThinkB4UShop
by ThinkB4UShop

I was really impressed by the product online, but when I have ordered it; one of the doors was broken. I had to go back to Walmart to return this. I did not want to do this again. So I did not bother ordering it again. This seems to happen quite often.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThinkB4UShop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price!
1/26/2010

Customer review by Ambam1622

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Ambam1622
by Ambam1622

I was looking for something inexpensive to hold all my art and craft supplies in my office and this ended up being perfect. Not to big, but not to small, it held everything i needed it to. The adjustable shelves were perfect and the depth was exactly what i needed to put plastic organizers in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ambam1622
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for food storage
6/14/2011

Customer review by YesILoveCleveland

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by YesILoveCleveland
by YesILoveCleveland

We bought this cabinet in order to consolidate some kitchen items. It looks nice and assembles relatively easily. It is not exceptionally sturdy, but a couple of L-brackets on the back have made it more palatable. When we first received the box from Walmart, the door was broken and two pieces of hardware were missing. They directed us to Mylex, the manufacturer, and we had the new pieces in two weeks (shipping from Canada). So far, so good. Aside from the delay, the process was easy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YesILoveCleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
don't waste your money!!!
5/18/2011

Customer review by hepzibar

1.0 stars 5/18/2011 by hepzibar
by hepzibar

The product arrived with chips off two corners and missing parts. On the top trim piece the laminate was not attached properly and was peeling off. There were 5 places where holes should have been drilled for screws and they were not making assembling more difficult. The instructions are terrible. The handles are plastic, not metal. Even at this price, I would expect more. If the cabinet wasn't so heavy and awkward to move, I would have returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hepzibar
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
good cabinet
3/15/2011

Customer review by SgtSissy

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by SgtSissy
by SgtSissy

Reminder: This is not real wood, so don't think this is the greatest piece of furniture. That being said, this is a great cabinet for the money you are going to spend. I love the adjustable shelves, and the doors have adjustable hinges, so you can get the doors aligned perfectly. This is a great size and it will hold a fair amount. I'm using it for all my fabric and I love it! No regrets, but I didn't have alot of money to spend either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SgtSissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we wanted
2/27/2011

Customer review by shopper2234r5234

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by shopper2234r5234
by shopper2234r5234

We ordered this cabinet b/c my fiance recently got into beer making and we needed a dark space to store the beer until it's ready. It went together pretty easily and it's working great for what we wanted. The shelves are bowing a little w/ the weight of the beer + bottles, but it's fine b/c of the cost of the cabinet. If we wanted something more sturdy, we would have had to pay more, so this is fine for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper2234r5234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/3/2010

Customer review by SunnyInSoCal

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by SunnyInSoCal
by SunnyInSoCal

I purchased this to replace lost storage in a set of built-in drawers in our old place. It worked out perfectly for office supplies. Relatively easy to assemble. (If you can handle Ikea furniture this shouldn't be any problem) Only had a couple of very minor dings from shipping to our house. Very happy with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyInSoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A sad disappointment
6/8/2011

Customer review by BuildingItMyself

1.0 stars 6/8/2011 by BuildingItMyself
by BuildingItMyself

The packaging is inadequate, and a few corners were knocked around. Screws missing. Shelf holes were misdrilled. Doors didn't hang properly because of misalignment of holes. This unit won't last very long and is likely to fail if you loaded the shelves up. Most flat-pack stuff is good these days; this unit isn't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuildingItMyself
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Holds everything!
3/20/2011

Customer review by Prettygirl38

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Prettygirl38
by Prettygirl38

This cabinet is very spacious. It holds everything including cereals, noodles, cookies, juice, chips and etc. My kids love it so much. The doors are easy to open. The color is exactly as shown on the picture. It is sturdy and won't fall in an earthquake. I would say it is an elegant piece you must own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prettygirl38
Arcadia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets expectations
4/14/2011

Customer review by NY2Orlando

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by NY2Orlando
by NY2Orlando

Not bad, not wonderful. Shorter than the pictures on the website would lead you to believe- this cabinet is about 5 feet tall. One of the doors has a surface blemish, and several corners are damaged despite the extra packing material. Btw, do NOT attempt to carry this alone. Weighs almost 100 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NY2Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice, especially for the price.
2/28/2011

Customer review by Momtodramaqueen

4.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Momtodramaqueen
by Momtodramaqueen

We got this item ship to store, and it came intact without any parts missing. It took about an hour to put it together and move it. Much easier to put together than I feared it would be. Looks great in the kitchen where it holds all of my excess ingredients and foods. I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momtodramaqueen
Madisonville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap and Damaged Cabinets
6/17/2011

Customer review by Positivity

1.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Positivity
by Positivity

Four total cabinets were purchased.The cabinets arrived with no hardware. The ends were beaten up from shipping. I called manufacturer and hardware cam in one week. Once put together the cabinet doors tend to come open very easy. If you are looking for something durable keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Positivity
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great storage solution
5/1/2011

Customer review by neetchik

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by neetchik
by neetchik

I had a huge computer desk in my small office and boxes of stuff all over it and hated the clutter. I was looking for a storage solution and this cabinet is the ideal thing. It is even a better quality of furniture than the previous cabinet I purchased two years prior in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neetchik
Oroville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/16/2009

Customer review by LeeAnn2260

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by LeeAnn2260
by LeeAnn2260

I had read the reviews on this before I bought it. Once I got it, it was very easy to put together. It was labeled very well. I had it together in a little over an hour. You do need room to put it together. But over all it is a very good cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeAnn2260
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews