Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

runs horribly
5/24/2009

Customer review by shellsino

2.0 stars 5/24/2009 by shellsino
by shellsino

I purchased this rug with the matching patio set. It coordinates beautifully, however, I have only had it for 1 month and the first rain we got the colors all ran together. I am sooo disapointed. Wish there was a way to permanently set the colors.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellsino
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
NOT an outdoor rug!
9/6/2009

Customer review by NormallyshopTarget

2.0 stars 9/6/2009 by NormallyshopTarget
by NormallyshopTarget

This is NOT an outdoor rug. It is vinyl backed which means it does not breathe- AKA dry after rain storms. In order to dry you have to drape it over something that will allow air to circulate. a wet 5x 8 rug is heavy, stinky and yes, the colors do run together. Luckily I bought this on end of season clearance. Save your money or else use in an enclosed porch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NormallyshopTarget
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Color
4/19/2009

Customer review by Misty1958

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by Misty1958
by Misty1958

This rug looks amazingly better in person than it does on the online photo displayed. It looks perfect with the patio set I purchased with Wal-Mart. Anyone thinking about getting this rug will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misty1958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
outdoor rug
8/15/2009

Customer review by surfpup

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by surfpup
by surfpup

Very pretty and made really well. Received it on time and enjoy it very much. Nice price too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surfpup
Mission Viejo, Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very colorful
6/29/2009

Customer review by MomMomT

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by MomMomT
by MomMomT

I purchased the carpets on line after seeing them in the store - and to my surprise the rugs were on sale. They really make my decks look like a dining room and family room. They really added the extra color that I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomMomT
Turnersville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Patio Perfect
8/19/2009

Customer review by Mot1

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by Mot1
by Mot1

WE NEEDED A RUG TO COMPLETE OUR PATIO. THIS ONE WAS THE RIGHT COLOR , SIZE AND PRICE TO FIT OUR BUDGET. WE LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mot1
BELLA VISTA, ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/2/2010

Customer review by Mommyto2WVboys

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by Mommyto2WVboys
by Mommyto2WVboys

I was very hesitant to buy this rug after reading some of the reviews. I bought it anyway last summer and I love it! I left it out all winter. Snow piled on it and it still looks brand new. I have a covered porch but it was exposed to water and the colors did not run. I love it and for the price it is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyto2WVboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
7/11/2009

Customer review by nockydee64

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by nockydee64
by nockydee64

Goes great with the patio set I have and soft to walk on. I keep it in my garage with the patio set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nockydee64
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful rug
11/11/2009

Customer review by JustShoppinRound

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by JustShoppinRound
by JustShoppinRound

Cordinates perfectly with the wicker set. Love the color. I haven't had any trouble so far w the running of the color like the other comments have stated. And I have had it outside for a lil over a month. Has gotten a lil wet, not soaked though. Bringing it in throughout the winter months, going to use it inside til weather is good again, can't promise to put it back out, lol. Love the look of it inside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustShoppinRound
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice outdoor rug for the price
6/9/2009

Customer review by Goose81

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by Goose81
by Goose81

After this went on sale for $50 I decided it was a great value. The rug matches the patio set wonderfully, the colors are very nice and the rug is sooo soft. At first I wasn't going to buy the rug, but I'm glad I changed my mind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goose81
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Outdoor Rug Under Cover
8/28/2010

Customer review by OneInformedShopper

4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by OneInformedShopper
by OneInformedShopper

I purchased two of these rugs, and feel they are a good value for the money. One is used on our covered front porch, the other 'was' used on the uncovered backyard patio. I removed the rug used on the concrete patio out back because the weather turned the rug within a few weeks, and it started to develop blackness (it was also under a huge sycamore tree). I was able to clean it with a rug shampooer, then rolled it up and stored it, and will only bring it out when we entertain out back. I purchased another outdoor rug, made of a recycled plastics, to put out back, and it has held up thus far. However, I would highly recommend this rug for outdoor use, if it is not directly in the weather, because our rug on the front porch looks nice, and feels good on bare feet. The colors are true, and it compliments the chair cushions I purchased at walmart.com to match the rugs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneInformedShopper
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty
7/8/2009

Customer review by katfris

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by katfris
by katfris

I've only had the rug for about a week and it did get rained on. It retained it's color & looks just fine so far.I bought it because it matched the pillows on my patio set .Glad I bought it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katfris
attleboro ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much lighter weight than expected
5/15/2010

Customer review by phbrowne

4.0 stars 5/15/2010 by phbrowne
by phbrowne

The colors are good - vibrant. The rug is much lighter in weight than expected. It appears that it will dry quickly when wet. I would definitely think you will need to anchor it with furniture or it will blow around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phbrowne
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice rug, but not good in the rain
8/9/2009

Customer review by mrfluffy2

3.0 stars 8/9/2009 by mrfluffy2
by mrfluffy2

I love the color of the rug, but it did run some in the first rain we had. The rubber backing doe not allow it to drain, so when it rains it stays wet. If I don't go out and push some of the water off it starts to smell musty, also causes my deck to turn green. Better for an enclosed porch....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrfluffy2
jamestown, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/9/2009

Customer review by chattycat06

3.0 stars 8/9/2009 by chattycat06
by chattycat06

It does bleed.I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chattycat06
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/30/2009

Customer review by yiayia1234

3.0 stars 6/30/2009 by yiayia1234
by yiayia1234

Beautiful rug. Very pleased with it. I have NO expectations of this lasting for more than a year, but still worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yiayia1234
Cornelius, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable but soggy
7/5/2009

Customer review by MelOKitty

3.0 stars 7/5/2009 by MelOKitty
by MelOKitty

Looks beautiful especially with matching set but I did not realize that once it gets wet (rain) it takes days to dry. You go out on your deck on a sunny day and you sit down and Splash, you are sitting in a puddle. I am not sure if this is true of all outdoor rugs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelOKitty
East Greenwich, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for uncovered patios
8/5/2009

Customer review by MillieMiddle

3.0 stars 8/5/2009 by MillieMiddle
by MillieMiddle

Although the rug matches the furniture perfectly and completes a good looking set, it is not really an Outdoor Rug. It holds water for days when it rains and will cause mold and bacteria growth on the rug. This rug is only for a covered porch/patio. The colors ran together a little after the first rain and it holds a LOT of water. I have to use a carpet cleaner/water extractor each weekend in hopes that it will eventually dry. It has been wet almost every day for the past month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MillieMiddle
Middleburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not waterproof
5/3/2010

Customer review by Nomorewalmartrugs

1.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Nomorewalmartrugs
by Nomorewalmartrugs

I bought this thinking that a rug designed to be used outside would be waterproof. Instead, this is a water hog. It retains water like a sponge. I have this on a covered deck, and still after a heavy rain it is about 10 times its original weight, due to the water absorbed. When I picked it up, the deck underneath had mold and mildew - and I've only had this rug for a month. I'm definitely returning it to the store and am very disappointed in the performance. What did I expect for $50?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nomorewalmartrugs
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day