Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 373 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

373 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

373 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
71
3 stars
23
2 stars
24
1 stars
71
1-20 of 363 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 363 total reviews
1-20 of 363 reviews
So far so good
5/17/2016

Customer review by Mochi

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Mochi
by Mochi

Got this aspirator for my 8 month old despite some of the negative reviews because I was desperate. She caught a nasty cold and was having a runny nose all day so she couldn't sleep well. The blue bulb we received at the hospital just wasn't cutting it and so we decided to give this a shot. At first it was really loud and I couldn't get much of anything because my baby was terrified, but the little tunes really distracted her and eventually she would let me try. I was able to extract a bunch of shots and she was able to sleep much better. The only thing I would do is probably change the nose piece because it's a little big and hard for her tender nose, too bad it doesn't come with different nose pieces. Also, the motor is a little loud which could be terrifying for babies. Cleaning was not difficult, just read the instruction and make sure you don't lose the gray band or else it won't work.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mochi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First time Mom w/ Preemie..
12/12/2013

Customer review by andmil1005

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by andmil1005
by andmil1005

Never have I ever written a review but being a first time mom with a preemie I felt it was important to share my experience. My son was admitted into the hospital for apnea due to a respiratory infection which caused very bad nasal congestion. I used the hospital bulb since he was discharged from the hospital the 1st time and for 3weeks having him home it did not do any good for him. When he was admitted for apnea, nurses suctioned him everyday before each feeding and he had ALOT of mucus everytime. He finally got alot better after a week and a half and was sent home but still had some mucus. I bought this in hopes it was just as good as the hospital electric aspirator. It has done its job wonderfully. I do have to close his nostril I'm not suctioning to get a stronger suction. Moving the device in circular motions as it suctions as the manual indicates does help also. I've seen reviews saying it doesnt work at all, I just think the one you bought just happened to be damaged during packaging. The suction isnt meant to suck your babies brains out so dont expect super strength suction. Suction is perfect for BABIES! Its not rough, uncomfortable, but not rough for your baby. (Sorry for the long review lol but I hope it helps)

Was this review helpful? (202) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andmil1005
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Graco Nasalclear
8/30/2016

Customer review by crystal

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by crystal
by crystal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Love this nasal aspirator my 8 month old grandson Loves it.No crying no holding him down to suction his nose. He leans into it so I can suction his nose. It has just the right amount of suction to take care of babys little nose. Clean up is a breeze. I would recommend this product to anyone with small children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best thing i ever bought for them
12/2/2015

Customer review by dddddd

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by dddddd
by dddddd

When I purchased this my preemie twins were fresh out of the nicu at two months, twins are now 4 but I owned several of these. I did see were a lot of people say it quit working. Yes I had three of them before I realized what was happening and why it quit working. when you wash it there is this small round rubber band thing that needs to put back into place if you ( I didn't notice the first two times) by the third time I did notice it and saw when it fell out. I tried it without and yes it won't work. But it back into place and it works just fine. So I ordered a couple replacement rubber bands just in case. This thing works fast and gets the job down. When I go to baby showers this is what everyone gets.

Was this review helpful? (57) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dddddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money!
4/14/2009

Customer review by EthanandSophiesmom

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by EthanandSophiesmom
by EthanandSophiesmom

I purchased this for my 2 year old son. He too hates to have his nose suctioned or wiped. He was very congested with thick mucous that just wouldn't come out with a traditional bulb suction. I was at a loss on what to do. I saw this and thought it was worth a shot. Wow! It got so much mucous out! With a bulb suction just a little is removed with most being left in the nose. Not with this! My son was occupied with the music it played and did not mind when we did this. I have used it about 3 times today and he didn't fight or squirm to get away! His nose already seems to be clearing up! I would recomment this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (108) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EthanandSophiesmom
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke before first use
5/16/2016

Customer review by Alyssa

1.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Alyssa
by Alyssa

DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM! Total waste of my time and money! Now I have to use more gas and time to return the item. My 6 month old baby has really bad congestion right now so I figure an electric nasal aspirator would be way better then the cheesy rubber one I've been using! I was so wrong!! This never worked! It only played music with the batteries in it. When I pushed the very bottom button to see what it does the rubber button fell inside so now I can't get it out! Very unsatisfied with this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alyssa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Helpful Product
12/8/2009

Customer review by LiketoReview

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by LiketoReview
by LiketoReview

I have read all the reviews on this product. It's not as bad as other people are writing it. You Just have to Read and follow the manual How to Clean it Right after every Single use. Also it's much easier if you put a little Saline first into the nostril and let it sit a little before each time suction. There is a Catch, be CAREFUL when washing and cleaning the parts, there are Little Parts in different Areas that you Cannot lose, otherwise it won't work anymore. I don't understand why people says the motor doesn't work anymore after cleaning, you are Not suppose to wash the whole thing in water, just read the manual how to clean it. Overall this is a great product to have, it does the job fast enough.

Was this review helpful? (66) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiketoReview
Boca, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2009

Customer review by debbie3

1.0 stars 11/25/2009 by debbie3
by debbie3

I love this product. I to was one of the few who had to keep buying this over again because it quit working. I discovered that when i was cleaning the cup and pieces there is a white rubber washer on the part that the cup attaches to that i hadnt realized was there before. I removed the washer and put it on one that I thought was broken and it works now. So parent make sure you do not loose the washer. without it your aspirator will have no suction or the motor wont run. i wish someone would have warned me before i replace 3 of them. now we give this 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (130) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debbie3
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
5/8/2016

Customer review by CleanNoseMom

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by CleanNoseMom
by CleanNoseMom

I absolutely love this product! It works wonders with my 14 month old. It has great suction, easy to clean (my favorite part), it gets the job done without any of the hassle of a bulb syringe. Definitely buying everybody I know one for their baby shower! ;)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanNoseMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast & Easy - Best $ ever spent
5/1/2009

Customer review by NewMommy123108

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by NewMommy123108
by NewMommy123108

Trust me, i am one of those crazy moms who read all the reviews and compaire everything, from everywhere. You need this product! I did not buy this at first because i was told, that i would be wasteing my moneyand all i needed was one of those bulbs, so not true. After my son's first 2 week long cold and haveing to suck his nose out with that bulb thing every five minutes and listening to him scream every single time, when his second cold came around about a month after the first, i just could not take it so i just broke down and bought this, it is amazing! by the time he even figures out what is going on i am already done, it is great no more screaming. the only thing that i don't like about it is the music, it is just loud and annoying but i did not buy it for the music and trust me it gets the job done and fast. It is amazing, you have to get this product!

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommy123108
LaBelle, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome product, but...
10/9/2013

Customer review by Carolina

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Carolina
by Carolina

I bought this product 10 months ago and I would like to say thank you Graco for this creation. I live in Brazil, and I discovered this product looking for another babies products in the web. I used to use it very frequently, so I told to all my friend that nasal clear was an importat baby gadget to have. It helped me a lot with my child. After using the nasal clear, my children stoped using antibiotics and lots of medicines. But in a period that the equipment wasn't so necessaire, i saved it in my wardrobe, and i don't know how it has stoped working. I tried to fix it, but I noticed that some peaces burned inside it. As I put the batteries, the music starts to play without a click. Now i'm really sad that I don't have nasal clear helping me. Here in Brazil is almost impossible to find this product being sold. I would like to know if is there a way to try to solve this problem. So, please if it's possible, give me an e-mail adress or a number, to stay in touch. Thank you guys!

Carolina
Life Saver!!
4/1/2009

Customer review by JLeahNB

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by JLeahNB
by JLeahNB

My 1 year old son has bad allergies, and of course hates for his nose to be wiped. And heaven forbid I have to use the regular nose aspirator! You would think I was trying to kill him! So when I saw this I just had to have it. It works GREAT, and the best part is that he actually thinks its funny when I use it. I guess it tickles?? Anyways, we use this not only for deep sucking but also instead of a tissue for him when his nose is running. The music feature is great. Make sure that you use good batteries though (not the cheapy ones) otherwise you will be changing batteries very often.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLeahNB
Small Town, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/8/2012

Customer review by GK81

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by GK81
by GK81

It is a very good aspirator but nothing beats the manual one we got from the Hospital. Our little one is less scared of this aspirator. I was disappointed at first because it wasn't cleaning up as good but recently my 6 month old had RSV and I would use it on him. He isn't as irritated by it. And it cleaned his nostrils like magic. It really helped when my son was really really sick.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GK81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
amazing
12/14/2015

Customer review by candicane

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by candicane
by candicane

Just recently my 2 yr old and 7 month old came down with a cold within a day of each other. Not having the aspirator the hospital provided nor having any ones I previously bought I was struggling to wipe their noses. I decided to chance this product seeing as I had another battery operated aspirator I was leary on it but once I used it on my 2 yr old I was glad I bought it. At first he was scared and not letting me use it but once he heard the music and that it was helping him he bow lets me use it and even wants to try and use it on his stuffed dog.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candicane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
5/1/2016

Customer review by minouchat

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by minouchat
by minouchat

It's a nice tool to have when your little ones are still not able to blow their noses on their own .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minouchat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It "sucks"
3/3/2016

Customer review by clord

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by clord
by clord

Works wonders on my kids. One loves it but as soon as the youngest hears the music she runs like Jaws is coming after her. Just don't forget the gasket when you empty the snot bucket or you will end up thinking its broken and buy a new one (Like my wife made me do before I found the missing gasket) when it does not have suction. Mines been going good for almost a year now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!!
7/1/2016

Customer review by BoogerCatcher

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by BoogerCatcher
by BoogerCatcher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So quick and easy to use! It quickly clears my babies nose and the music it plays distracts her from what I'm trying to do. Highly recommend this to all parents!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoogerCatcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It keeps breaking
6/8/2016

Customer review by DaniJ

1.0 stars 6/8/2016 by DaniJ
by DaniJ

We have gone through 3 of these in 2 years! It works great in the beginning but eventually the motor dies. Also the mucus can get in the motor if you lay the product down which we think is why the first 2 died. But this last one we had died for no reason, just stopped working one day. I am very disappointed that we wasted so much money on these. We are now looking to purchase a different brand.

DaniJ
This is the BEST product ever!
1/11/2016

Customer review by Shan

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Shan
by Shan

If you have children this is great for their stuff noses!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy
6/11/2016

Customer review by rdb364

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by rdb364
by rdb364

We love the nasal aspirator much more than the nasal bulbs. Our baby actually likes the sound it makes when we are cleaning out his nose. We also like that you can see what comes out of his nose and know that you are getting the mucus.

rdb364
1-20 of 363 total reviews
1-20 of 363 reviews