Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 286 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

286 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

286 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 stars
52
1-20 of 276 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
First time Mom w/ Preemie..
12/12/2013

Customer review by andmil1005

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by andmil1005
by andmil1005

Never have I ever written a review but being a first time mom with a preemie I felt it was important to share my experience. My son was admitted into the hospital for apnea due to a respiratory infection which caused very bad nasal congestion. I used the hospital bulb since he was discharged from the hospital the 1st time and for 3weeks having him home it did not do any good for him. When he was admitted for apnea, nurses suctioned him everyday before each feeding and he had ALOT of mucus everytime. He finally got alot better after a week and a half and was sent home but still had some mucus. I bought this in hopes it was just as good as the hospital electric aspirator. It has done its job wonderfully. I do have to close his nostril I'm not suctioning to get a stronger suction. Moving the device in circular motions as it suctions as the manual indicates does help also. I've seen reviews saying it doesnt work at all, I just think the one you bought just happened to be damaged during packaging. The suction isnt meant to suck your babies brains out so dont expect super strength suction. Suction is perfect for BABIES! Its not rough, uncomfortable, but not rough for your baby. (Sorry for the long review lol but I hope it helps)

Was this review helpful? (94) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andmil1005
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/25/2009

Customer review by debbie3

1.0 stars 11/25/2009 by debbie3
by debbie3

I love this product. I to was one of the few who had to keep buying this over again because it quit working. I discovered that when i was cleaning the cup and pieces there is a white rubber washer on the part that the cup attaches to that i hadnt realized was there before. I removed the washer and put it on one that I thought was broken and it works now. So parent make sure you do not loose the washer. without it your aspirator will have no suction or the motor wont run. i wish someone would have warned me before i replace 3 of them. now we give this 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (80) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbie3
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worth the money!
4/14/2009

Customer review by EthanandSophiesmom

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by EthanandSophiesmom
by EthanandSophiesmom

I purchased this for my 2 year old son. He too hates to have his nose suctioned or wiped. He was very congested with thick mucous that just wouldn't come out with a traditional bulb suction. I was at a loss on what to do. I saw this and thought it was worth a shot. Wow! It got so much mucous out! With a bulb suction just a little is removed with most being left in the nose. Not with this! My son was occupied with the music it played and did not mind when we did this. I have used it about 3 times today and he didn't fight or squirm to get away! His nose already seems to be clearing up! I would recomment this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (76) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EthanandSophiesmom
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful Product
12/8/2009

Customer review by LiketoReview

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by LiketoReview
by LiketoReview

I have read all the reviews on this product. It's not as bad as other people are writing it. You Just have to Read and follow the manual How to Clean it Right after every Single use. Also it's much easier if you put a little Saline first into the nostril and let it sit a little before each time suction. There is a Catch, be CAREFUL when washing and cleaning the parts, there are Little Parts in different Areas that you Cannot lose, otherwise it won't work anymore. I don't understand why people says the motor doesn't work anymore after cleaning, you are Not suppose to wash the whole thing in water, just read the manual how to clean it. Overall this is a great product to have, it does the job fast enough.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiketoReview
Boca, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/8/2012

Customer review by GK81

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by GK81
by GK81

It is a very good aspirator but nothing beats the manual one we got from the Hospital. Our little one is less scared of this aspirator. I was disappointed at first because it wasn't cleaning up as good but recently my 6 month old had RSV and I would use it on him. He isn't as irritated by it. And it cleaned his nostrils like magic. It really helped when my son was really really sick.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GK81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Life Saver!!
4/1/2009

Customer review by JLeahNB

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by JLeahNB
by JLeahNB

My 1 year old son has bad allergies, and of course hates for his nose to be wiped. And heaven forbid I have to use the regular nose aspirator! You would think I was trying to kill him! So when I saw this I just had to have it. It works GREAT, and the best part is that he actually thinks its funny when I use it. I guess it tickles?? Anyways, we use this not only for deep sucking but also instead of a tissue for him when his nose is running. The music feature is great. Make sure that you use good batteries though (not the cheapy ones) otherwise you will be changing batteries very often.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLeahNB
Small Town, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best investment ever!
5/20/2011

Customer review by MommyAgain

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by MommyAgain
by MommyAgain

This is an excellent product. It allows you to clear blocked nasal passages of children quickly with little fuss. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyAgain
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast & Easy - Best $ ever spent
5/1/2009

Customer review by NewMommy123108

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by NewMommy123108
by NewMommy123108

Trust me, i am one of those crazy moms who read all the reviews and compaire everything, from everywhere. You need this product! I did not buy this at first because i was told, that i would be wasteing my moneyand all i needed was one of those bulbs, so not true. After my son's first 2 week long cold and haveing to suck his nose out with that bulb thing every five minutes and listening to him scream every single time, when his second cold came around about a month after the first, i just could not take it so i just broke down and bought this, it is amazing! by the time he even figures out what is going on i am already done, it is great no more screaming. the only thing that i don't like about it is the music, it is just loud and annoying but i did not buy it for the music and trust me it gets the job done and fast. It is amazing, you have to get this product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommy123108
LaBelle, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/5/2009

Customer review by lovingmyBBBC

2.0 stars 5/5/2009 by lovingmyBBBC
by lovingmyBBBC

When I got this product I thought it was great, figuring it would be lots easier to use then the bulb aspirators. It worked great for the first few times I used it and my son loved the music. However, after about a week it didn't seem to be working as good I have tried cleaning it several times and changing the batteries and it just doesn't seem to work like it initially did. Since getting it I have gone back to using the bulb aspirators.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingmyBBBC
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/3/2012

Customer review by lilylane78

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by lilylane78
by lilylane78

the key is to have good batteries. everything baby needs batteries. generic will not give you the power you need. duracell works great i have found.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilylane78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
11/20/2009

Customer review by Lcraig

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by Lcraig
by Lcraig

After trying other brands, this product was recommended by my friend who is a NICU nurse. I LOVE IT! It does the job. Its best to use a saline nose spray to help soften the nasal passages before using it. I use it right after bath time and its great. Even my 2 year old will let me use it on her and she usually fights me when I need to suction her out. Its great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lcraig
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for baby
4/23/2012

Customer review by TheDude85

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by TheDude85
by TheDude85

My three month old seemed to have more and more blockage that needed tending to, and she hates the bulb suction that comes in most health kits. She would scream and cry every time I needed to use it. After reading reviews on this, I thought it was worth a shot. From the first time we tried it, she no longer cries or really even fusses when we need to clean her nose. She does pull away from time to time, but that is to be expected given the traumatic experience with the bulb suction.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDude85
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Choice!
9/17/2012

Customer review by Pastorjcw

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Pastorjcw
by Pastorjcw

I wasn't to certain about purchasing this aspirator, but with two toddlers with a cold, the tradtional bulb wasn't doing it at all. It was just getting their noses irritated and not getting much of the mucus out making them cry all the time. I'm extremely happy to purchase this nasal aspirator. It really does get the mucus out without irritating their nose at all. It's very simple to use and I like the fact that you use it while the child is sitting up other than laying down. Also, the fact that you are able to see the mucus it collects gives me security that they are actually coming out. Using this aspirator also limited the times I have to wipe our kids nose, which helps because it also adds to not getting their noses irritated. At first my 3 year old was scared of it, but allowing him to hold it and with the constant used. He doesn't mind it anymore, he just doesn't care for the music. My 1yr. didn't like the music at first but he enjoys it now and doesn't give me any struggle when it's time to use the aspirator. It's very easy to clean and I haven't had any trouble it working at all. It works the same everytime I wash and use it again. Every child is different but for our family it has replaced completely the traditional aspirator. I wished I had found this product before instead of torturing my kids everytime with the bulb. I recommend it to all moms!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pastorjcw
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/3/2013

Customer review by 4BABYS

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by 4BABYS
by 4BABYS

Only works if baby has a runny nose and will only suck whats in the nose if baby has dry or just a lot of mucus stuck in between the nose & throat you will still have to use the old fashion bulb to take out what's left. Product needs a little more power.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4BABYS
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design
4/29/2009

Customer review by khstjohn

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by khstjohn
by khstjohn

The theory behind this product is genius, however I have had to buy 3 different units within the same snotty nose season because the durability his horrible. The suction function on each unit has gone out within 1-2 months of having it. I re-bought the product b/c I thought it as a user error & I was cleaning it wrong or something. The 3rd time I bought it I was desperate for a restful night sleep & need to clear my son's nose. The product definitely works better than just the manual suction squeezes, but for the price I wouldn't think I would have to treat this product as a disposable item...I thought that it should last for at least 2 cold seasons!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khstjohn
Prosper, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not powerful
2/26/2013

Customer review by TyroneC

2.0 stars 2/26/2013 by TyroneC
by TyroneC

Stay old school, it seems that this product couldn't suck up a piece of dust floating in the air! Very disappointed. My newborn was sick and I thought this would work better than what we got from the hospital...I was dead wrong

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TyroneC
Greenville, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LIFESAVER!
12/15/2014

Customer review by mommytojuliana

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by mommytojuliana
by mommytojuliana

My 8 week old daughter has always hated the bulb aspirators, she would literally be SCREAMING TO THE TOP OF HER LUNGS until she'd choke herself up from crying so much. We obviously had to find something different in order to avoid this. So, we figured we'd try out the Graco Nasal Aspirator and OH MY GOODNESS it is a LIFESAVER. She doesn't even move when we use this, doesn't cry or ANYTHING. She's always very content with it. She gets (TMI) very mucousy boogers to the point where they clog up her nasal passages and this is the ONLY thing that helps. Not even the bulb aspirators get those suckers out lol. I would very much reccomenrecommend this product to ANYONE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytojuliana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for babies who can't blow their nose
10/16/2012

Customer review by Motherof3Daughters

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Motherof3Daughters
by Motherof3Daughters

The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because I wish it had a less disgusting way of cleaning it. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars because it is a lifesaver when it comes to my kids who can't blow their nose yet. It is not loud so it doesn't scare them which is good. Mine lasted through one winter season, with two babies using it and constant cleaning so germs were not passed between them. I think it broke because I got water in places it should not have. Otherwise I think it would have lasted longer. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof3Daughters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Decent when it works
1/1/2015

Customer review by Drew

2.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Drew
by Drew

Not bad if the item would stay powered. For some reason the motor goes in and out. One day it works another day it doesn't. I know it's not the batteries because it does the same thing when I replace with new batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drew
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY THIS
5/15/2012

Customer review by nowut

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by nowut
by nowut

My husband purchased this when 2 of our little ones were sick and the bulb aspirators were not working. This thing was HORRIBLE. First of all, the music that it plays is loud and annoying (for the parent and the sick children). My babies were irritated and screamed when it played. They were very sick and it just didn't appeal to them. Second, the thing really didn't get out much mucus. Third, it broke and stopped working after about a couple of months (it wasn't used very much either). Battery changes did not help. I don't know what was wrong. I was so disgusted. Total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews