Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 329 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

329 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

329 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
61
3 stars
20
2 stars
21
1 stars
58
1-20 of 319 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 319 total reviews
1-20 of 319 reviews
best thing i ever bought for them
12/2/2015

Customer review by dddddd

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by dddddd
by dddddd

When I purchased this my preemie twins were fresh out of the nicu at two months, twins are now 4 but I owned several of these. I did see were a lot of people say it quit working. Yes I had three of them before I realized what was happening and why it quit working. when you wash it there is this small round rubber band thing that needs to put back into place if you ( I didn't notice the first two times) by the third time I did notice it and saw when it fell out. I tried it without and yes it won't work. But it back into place and it works just fine. So I ordered a couple replacement rubber bands just in case. This thing works fast and gets the job down. When I go to baby showers this is what everyone gets.

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dddddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
12/14/2015

Customer review by candicane

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by candicane
by candicane

Just recently my 2 yr old and 7 month old came down with a cold within a day of each other. Not having the aspirator the hospital provided nor having any ones I previously bought I was struggling to wipe their noses. I decided to chance this product seeing as I had another battery operated aspirator I was leary on it but once I used it on my 2 yr old I was glad I bought it. At first he was scared and not letting me use it but once he heard the music and that it was helping him he bow lets me use it and even wants to try and use it on his stuffed dog.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candicane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First time Mom w/ Preemie..
12/12/2013

Customer review by andmil1005

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by andmil1005
by andmil1005

Never have I ever written a review but being a first time mom with a preemie I felt it was important to share my experience. My son was admitted into the hospital for apnea due to a respiratory infection which caused very bad nasal congestion. I used the hospital bulb since he was discharged from the hospital the 1st time and for 3weeks having him home it did not do any good for him. When he was admitted for apnea, nurses suctioned him everyday before each feeding and he had ALOT of mucus everytime. He finally got alot better after a week and a half and was sent home but still had some mucus. I bought this in hopes it was just as good as the hospital electric aspirator. It has done its job wonderfully. I do have to close his nostril I'm not suctioning to get a stronger suction. Moving the device in circular motions as it suctions as the manual indicates does help also. I've seen reviews saying it doesnt work at all, I just think the one you bought just happened to be damaged during packaging. The suction isnt meant to suck your babies brains out so dont expect super strength suction. Suction is perfect for BABIES! Its not rough, uncomfortable, but not rough for your baby. (Sorry for the long review lol but I hope it helps)

Was this review helpful? (163) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andmil1005
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money!
4/14/2009

Customer review by EthanandSophiesmom

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by EthanandSophiesmom
by EthanandSophiesmom

I purchased this for my 2 year old son. He too hates to have his nose suctioned or wiped. He was very congested with thick mucous that just wouldn't come out with a traditional bulb suction. I was at a loss on what to do. I saw this and thought it was worth a shot. Wow! It got so much mucous out! With a bulb suction just a little is removed with most being left in the nose. Not with this! My son was occupied with the music it played and did not mind when we did this. I have used it about 3 times today and he didn't fight or squirm to get away! His nose already seems to be clearing up! I would recomment this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (100) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EthanandSophiesmom
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful Product
12/8/2009

Customer review by LiketoReview

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by LiketoReview
by LiketoReview

I have read all the reviews on this product. It's not as bad as other people are writing it. You Just have to Read and follow the manual How to Clean it Right after every Single use. Also it's much easier if you put a little Saline first into the nostril and let it sit a little before each time suction. There is a Catch, be CAREFUL when washing and cleaning the parts, there are Little Parts in different Areas that you Cannot lose, otherwise it won't work anymore. I don't understand why people says the motor doesn't work anymore after cleaning, you are Not suppose to wash the whole thing in water, just read the manual how to clean it. Overall this is a great product to have, it does the job fast enough.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiketoReview
Boca, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2009

Customer review by debbie3

1.0 stars 11/25/2009 by debbie3
by debbie3

I love this product. I to was one of the few who had to keep buying this over again because it quit working. I discovered that when i was cleaning the cup and pieces there is a white rubber washer on the part that the cup attaches to that i hadnt realized was there before. I removed the washer and put it on one that I thought was broken and it works now. So parent make sure you do not loose the washer. without it your aspirator will have no suction or the motor wont run. i wish someone would have warned me before i replace 3 of them. now we give this 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (118) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debbie3
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The ultimate invention!!!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Mpset

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Mpset
by Mpset

It's an excellent tool for patents with stuffy nose babies. I used it on my twin when they got RSV infection , which required to clean their nose often and with manual bulb it was crazy. I was relieved when I got this product. It really suck better than manual one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mpset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast & Easy - Best $ ever spent
5/1/2009

Customer review by NewMommy123108

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by NewMommy123108
by NewMommy123108

Trust me, i am one of those crazy moms who read all the reviews and compaire everything, from everywhere. You need this product! I did not buy this at first because i was told, that i would be wasteing my moneyand all i needed was one of those bulbs, so not true. After my son's first 2 week long cold and haveing to suck his nose out with that bulb thing every five minutes and listening to him scream every single time, when his second cold came around about a month after the first, i just could not take it so i just broke down and bought this, it is amazing! by the time he even figures out what is going on i am already done, it is great no more screaming. the only thing that i don't like about it is the music, it is just loud and annoying but i did not buy it for the music and trust me it gets the job done and fast. It is amazing, you have to get this product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommy123108
LaBelle, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this
10/30/2015

Customer review by Soso

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Soso
by Soso

It is a must-have thing for my baby especially in cold weather. My baby was running nose, I used to use the manual one to suck, but i was out of breath ad baby was discomfortable. My baby loves this as it has music to distract and it is quick. Don't need to struggle with baby anymore

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked for a while and now I have to replace it
12/18/2015

Customer review by Nessamommy24

2.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Nessamommy24
by Nessamommy24

I bought this as a first time mom, in hopes to get the job done. It worked for about 6 months, and now the button gets stuck, the top piece seemed like it got plugged a few times even though I cleaned it after each use. As an overall on the product working it was ok. It was ok to clean..the nasal piece was gross to clean out at times but the plastic container was easy to clean. It was a little noisy so it scared my baby even though it plays music. I wont recommend this product because the aspirator that I got from the hospital worked better than this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nessamommy24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome product, but...
10/9/2013

Customer review by Carolina

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Carolina
by Carolina

I bought this product 10 months ago and I would like to say thank you Graco for this creation. I live in Brazil, and I discovered this product looking for another babies products in the web. I used to use it very frequently, so I told to all my friend that nasal clear was an importat baby gadget to have. It helped me a lot with my child. After using the nasal clear, my children stoped using antibiotics and lots of medicines. But in a period that the equipment wasn't so necessaire, i saved it in my wardrobe, and i don't know how it has stoped working. I tried to fix it, but I noticed that some peaces burned inside it. As I put the batteries, the music starts to play without a click. Now i'm really sad that I don't have nasal clear helping me. Here in Brazil is almost impossible to find this product being sold. I would like to know if is there a way to try to solve this problem. So, please if it's possible, give me an e-mail adress or a number, to stay in touch. Thank you guys!

Carolina
Life Saver!!
4/1/2009

Customer review by JLeahNB

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by JLeahNB
by JLeahNB

My 1 year old son has bad allergies, and of course hates for his nose to be wiped. And heaven forbid I have to use the regular nose aspirator! You would think I was trying to kill him! So when I saw this I just had to have it. It works GREAT, and the best part is that he actually thinks its funny when I use it. I guess it tickles?? Anyways, we use this not only for deep sucking but also instead of a tissue for him when his nose is running. The music feature is great. Make sure that you use good batteries though (not the cheapy ones) otherwise you will be changing batteries very often.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLeahNB
Small Town, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thing ever
12/22/2015

Customer review by Mari

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Mari
by Mari

We have used this thru every nose issue that comes with having a baby or toddler. It works really well, and it is quiet/unassuming. Our LO does not mind using it, and it does a good job. When you clean it out, do pay attention to the little bits that come out when you remove the cup because without the parts it does not work correctly and you will have to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
11/17/2015

Customer review by Jenlovestoshop

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Jenlovestoshop
by Jenlovestoshop

It has a strong suction so you want to take it easy on your babies nose but it is great when they have a stuffy nose. It cleared my babies nose and helped him to be able to breath so he could sleep. It plays music but I feel like it's kind of a useless feature because it doesn't calm a baby when your sucking their nose lol but it's still nice to have. I love this product and would recommend to any mother

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenlovestoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the BEST product ever!
1/11/2016

Customer review by Shan

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Shan
by Shan

If you have children this is great for their stuff noses!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy baby tool
12/29/2015

Customer review by Mabel2015

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Mabel2015
by Mabel2015

I like this item very much. It came handy when my newborn was really sick. It plays music witch distracting my baby. The music was a little low but beside that I like it. A great thing was it was so easy to clean. Now I even have my sister using one for her newborn baby.

Mabel2015
The only thing you will ever need
10/14/2015

Customer review by nuxu

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by nuxu
by nuxu

Through my second child this one has continued to work. Just like anything you need to be responsible to clean and maintain all parts but the warranty is great and the company worked with me with 2 claims. I would not give up this for any other option. It plays music is tickles make it fun and tissue blowing will soon follow. great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuxu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
2/8/2012

Customer review by GK81

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by GK81
by GK81

It is a very good aspirator but nothing beats the manual one we got from the Hospital. Our little one is less scared of this aspirator. I was disappointed at first because it wasn't cleaning up as good but recently my 6 month old had RSV and I would use it on him. He isn't as irritated by it. And it cleaned his nostrils like magic. It really helped when my son was really really sick.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GK81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy to expensive to stop working
12/26/2015

Customer review by mother247

1.0 stars 12/26/2015 by mother247
by mother247

I bought this product TWICE and each time it broke, just stopped working completely

mother247
very durable!
12/17/2015

Customer review by lucydin25

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by lucydin25
by lucydin25

I bought this last year and still in working condition..great product, fast way to clean baby nasal

lucydin25
1-20 of 319 total reviews
1-20 of 319 reviews