Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 204 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

204 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

204 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
65
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
21
1-20 of 184 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
A nice, cozy swing
6/22/2009

Customer review by 24freak

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by 24freak
by 24freak

I have had this swing about 3 weeks and am pleased with it. It took a couple hours to put together and the canopy was the worst part of it. I wish it had been a three person swing because it seems a little small. I love that I don't have to take cushions inside when it rains and that the seat dries very quickly. Overall, a nice and cozy swing.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
24freak
Tecumseh, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!
3/22/2010

Customer review by MsTamz

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by MsTamz
by MsTamz

I LOVE this swing!! It looks exactly as pictured, and goes with my front porch wonderfully. It is very comfortable to sit in and I like that fact that you can adjust/tilt the canopy to your liking. Me and my 14 year old son put it up in about 3.5 hours. It probably wouldn't have taken as long, but the directions are a bunch of pictures with numbers and letters referring to hardware & parts. Some of the parts were numbered wrong and the hardware (bolts and screws) weren’t lettered at all, so we had to figure out which screws some of the pictures were referring to. However, the time & effort is definitely worth the result of this beautiful swing. My only grudge with the swing itself is that the legs don't sit FLAT on the ground. Instead, they're slightly slanted, but not a huge deal. All in all, really great swing at a great price!!

Was this review helpful? (77) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsTamz
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
U N C O M F O R T A B L E . . . .
4/27/2012

Customer review by Rubbed

1.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Rubbed
by Rubbed

Uncomfortable. When you swing/rock with your feet on the ground, the fabric edge on the seat rubs abainst the top of your calves - behind your knees. The seat fabric (part you actually sit on) is too wide back to front of seat. The front of the seat is curved down, which makes it worse. To prevent from rubbing, you have to slide forward on the seat leaving your lower back away from the back fabric. I am average height, the shorter your legs, the more you will have to move up to stop the rubbing. The 4 legs have a thin plastic insert that fit on the bottom of the legs. The legs with insert are cut to a 90 degree angle to the pipes, therefore all 4 legs set on a patio on the ..edge.. of the pipes instead of being cut at an angle for the legs to set ..flat.. on the ground. After not too much moving, the edge of the plastic inserts will wear thru down to the metal leg pipes, where they will start ...rusting...

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubbed
Nice swing
3/14/2010

Customer review by littleangels75

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by littleangels75
by littleangels75

I love this swing! It matches my other patio furniture perfectly and it is just the right size, does not take up too much room and is nice and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleangels75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
reviews are helpful!
6/27/2009

Customer review by bbmayus

4.0 stars 6/27/2009 by bbmayus
by bbmayus

I read the other reviews, most of them liked the swing, stated it was simple to put together, it was what i was looking for in a swing and i am very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbmayus
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This swing is exactly what I was looking for BUT
8/3/2012

Customer review by Omie53

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Omie53
by Omie53

the reviews that said there were problems putting it together were right. My husband had to elongate two of the holes as they were not aligned correctly. If I had been putting it together myself I would not have been able to do it. I was aware of this before I bought it because of the reviews so thank you to those who took the time to write. Other than that it is perfect for the space ... very comfortable to sit in ... and supports my hip (which has arthritis) very nicely. As we live in windy FL we did not put the canopy on or figured we would be chasing it around the neighborhood every afternoon during the rainy/windy season. It looks great without it and since it is under a tree we didn't need the shade. Great swing Wal-Mart if you would just fix the assembly problem. We got the matching side tables which are very sturdy as well. No assembly needed. PS It holds my husband and I nicely and we are not stick figure people.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omie53
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable
5/14/2010

Customer review by Homeworking

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Homeworking
by Homeworking

Easy to assemble and quite sturdy. Took us about two hours to put together. Each piece is well marked. When assembling the frame, be sure to notice the numbers because it will not stand correctly if the legs are backwards. The same goes for the pieces that hold the swing to the frame. The canopy can be set straight across or tilt to your preference. We first thought we would buy cushions but after sitting in it we've decided cushions won't be necessary. I also like the caps that cover the screws to protect them from the weather. Higher quality than I expected for the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homeworking
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great swing for the price!
5/18/2011

Customer review by TherapyTwin

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by TherapyTwin
by TherapyTwin

I bought this swing for my mother for Mother's Day and had it shipped to her in another state. The shipping charges were very reasonable. She and I were able to assemble most of it later that week when I visited and what we couldn't do her significant other could. A couple of times we had trouble getting screws in, but if we used real tools instead of the ones that were included, it made it really easy. Her boyfriend remarked that it was easy to put together. Now I want one for my backyard!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TherapyTwin
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not Exactly
6/15/2009

Customer review by JodiS

3.0 stars 6/15/2009 by JodiS
by JodiS

I was disappointed to find that the frame to this swing is black & not "sand" colored like the rest of the collection. It would just look even better to me...

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JodiS
Butler, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
6/25/2009

Customer review by KNS81206

4.0 stars 6/25/2009 by KNS81206
by KNS81206

I find the swing very comfortable and sturdy. My husband, however, will not sit in it because of the difficulties he had putting it together. He had to purchase new hardware because some of the holes were stripped or the screws were too big. He was very frustrated after spending an entire day putting the swing together. Overall....I am very happy with the product for the money we paid, but I was not there putting it together!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KNS81206
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/11/2012

Customer review by plainsimpletruth

3.0 stars 4/11/2012 by plainsimpletruth
by plainsimpletruth

Great when it was FINALLY put together; however, don't expect the best quality. The screws were all different sizes and one actually broke in half when my husband tried to screw it in. If the screws were better quality, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this swing to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plainsimpletruth
Would recommend to a friend? No
cute swing
3/3/2014

Customer review by KC4568

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by KC4568
by KC4568

The swing is cute. Wish i would've been about to get it put together. Found a slight issue while putting it together. The problem wasn't with the swing, i just needed customer service to send us a replacement part. The customer service i'm talking about isn't Walmart, it was the manufacture of the swing. It was like jumping through hoops to get this accomplished, from taking pictures of the problem parts and just dealing with customer service themselves. They never did send the replacement pars. They wanted us to take pictures of the parts that were defective and then they said the couldn't open the files for the pictures that were emailed to them. They even said they weren't able to open the receipt we attached to the email that was required to replace the parts. We tried several times to send the photos that they said were required. Even though it told them the item numbers from the drawing it just wasn't good enough. What i don't understand is why do they require us to send them photos if they don't know how to open the email attachments. This swing sat in my back yard for almost a year and we heard nothing. In the end we decided to take apart what we had put together and just dump it in the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KC4568
Rancho Cucamaonga CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Two left feet!!!!
8/27/2012

Customer review by Hello9999

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Hello9999
by Hello9999

We put this together and found 3 problems with the parts. It was a bunch of work and, in the end, we had to return it because the parts weren't right. They need to do better with quality control. However, the product would have been nice if it went together properly!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hello9999
Keene, New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor Quality
5/31/2012

Customer review by OnlyMyOpinion2

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by OnlyMyOpinion2
by OnlyMyOpinion2

I purchased a Martha Stewart swing several years ago. That swing was AWESOME. The Mainstay is terrible. After spending an hour putting it together, only to find that at the final stage of assembly, the seat would not go together with the bolts. The stand is also very poor quality. I would not recommend this stand to anyone. I returned the unit, Walmart refund was no problem. Sorry but thats the truth.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyMyOpinion2
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great value
6/21/2009

Customer review by cindimc

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by cindimc
by cindimc

this product is sturdy, cleans and dries very easly. it is a little short if you are as tall as 6'. but i'm just 5'5" and it is fine. we are really enjoying this product every day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindimc
collinwood, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/26/2011

Customer review by cousinbruce

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by cousinbruce
by cousinbruce

We really like this swing. It is so much easier to use than the glider it replaces. Ours is placed in a glass enclosed, air conditioned front porch so it could be used all year. We're glad it could be assembled without the canape as it would have blocked our view of the outside. You will need a metric measure ruler to be sure you are using the the right screws in the right places. There are no regrets about this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cousinbruce
Southwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little Swing!!
6/14/2011

Customer review by grandma2zoga

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by grandma2zoga
by grandma2zoga

The swing came quickly and was not difficult to put together. I had looked online and was very disappointed with what was available in this price range. I am so glad I chose this one. The weight capacity is about 500lbs and it matches very nicely with our patio table chairs. We set it up on our deck and I absolutely love it! Best of all, the price was right!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma2zoga
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by njyong

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by njyong
by njyong

This sling swing looks even better than the picture after we installed it on our patio. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njyong
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
6/5/2011

Customer review by NAmomof3

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by NAmomof3
by NAmomof3

I bought this as a replacement swing and I love it. I love that it doesn't need cushions to be comfortable. It is big enough for two adults to sit comfortably. The only issue I have is that rain water collects on the sun screen on the top at the support bar and I have to make sure to dump it whenever there is rain so that it doesn't get mildewy. This is a great swing for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAmomof3
North Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable & Good Quality
6/21/2009

Customer review by Shadow49

4.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Shadow49
by Shadow49

This product was fairly easy to put together and is very comfortable. It seems to have successfully survived some rather large thunderstorms with significant winds. It is comfortable to sit and swing in. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadow49
Milton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews