Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

215 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

215 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
68
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
23
1-20 of 194 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
This swing is exactly what I was looking for BUT
8/3/2012

Customer review by Omie53

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Omie53
by Omie53

the reviews that said there were problems putting it together were right. My husband had to elongate two of the holes as they were not aligned correctly. If I had been putting it together myself I would not have been able to do it. I was aware of this before I bought it because of the reviews so thank you to those who took the time to write. Other than that it is perfect for the space ... very comfortable to sit in ... and supports my hip (which has arthritis) very nicely. As we live in windy FL we did not put the canopy on or figured we would be chasing it around the neighborhood every afternoon during the rainy/windy season. It looks great without it and since it is under a tree we didn't need the shade. Great swing Wal-Mart if you would just fix the assembly problem. We got the matching side tables which are very sturdy as well. No assembly needed. PS It holds my husband and I nicely and we are not stick figure people.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omie53
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable
5/14/2010

Customer review by Homeworking

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Homeworking
by Homeworking

Easy to assemble and quite sturdy. Took us about two hours to put together. Each piece is well marked. When assembling the frame, be sure to notice the numbers because it will not stand correctly if the legs are backwards. The same goes for the pieces that hold the swing to the frame. The canopy can be set straight across or tilt to your preference. We first thought we would buy cushions but after sitting in it we've decided cushions won't be necessary. I also like the caps that cover the screws to protect them from the weather. Higher quality than I expected for the money.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homeworking
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
U N C O M F O R T A B L E . . . .
4/27/2012

Customer review by Rubbed

1.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Rubbed
by Rubbed

Uncomfortable. When you swing/rock with your feet on the ground, the fabric edge on the seat rubs abainst the top of your calves - behind your knees. The seat fabric (part you actually sit on) is too wide back to front of seat. The front of the seat is curved down, which makes it worse. To prevent from rubbing, you have to slide forward on the seat leaving your lower back away from the back fabric. I am average height, the shorter your legs, the more you will have to move up to stop the rubbing. The 4 legs have a thin plastic insert that fit on the bottom of the legs. The legs with insert are cut to a 90 degree angle to the pipes, therefore all 4 legs set on a patio on the ..edge.. of the pipes instead of being cut at an angle for the legs to set ..flat.. on the ground. After not too much moving, the edge of the plastic inserts will wear thru down to the metal leg pipes, where they will start ...rusting...

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rubbed
Years of use, still going
3/6/2015

Customer review by ExperiencedMommyof3

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by ExperiencedMommyof3
by ExperiencedMommyof3

I've had this swing for several years. I bought on a budget expecting a year or two of use. For the past, two winters I have left the frame out side in the harsh Ohio winters. For months at a time it would be covered in snow. No signs of rust! We even sit on it after getting out of the pool that is saltwater. The swing holds up well even with larger adults and rough children using it from time-to-time. Its more than I expected. I highly recommend. If you are buying it for the canopy, know that like any fabric covered lawn structures. It catches the wind and tips over. Which can and probably will cause it to rip. The canopy was nice until it ripped after several times tipping over. It's difficult to take on and off. Making it unrealistic to keep doing it. The swing is still nice even without the canopy on. My mother actually bought the same swing and does not use her cover. She offered it to me... however I like it without. (Not spiders to lurk above!!) :P

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExperiencedMommyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!
3/22/2010

Customer review by MsTamz

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by MsTamz
by MsTamz

I LOVE this swing!! It looks exactly as pictured, and goes with my front porch wonderfully. It is very comfortable to sit in and I like that fact that you can adjust/tilt the canopy to your liking. Me and my 14 year old son put it up in about 3.5 hours. It probably wouldn't have taken as long, but the directions are a bunch of pictures with numbers and letters referring to hardware & parts. Some of the parts were numbered wrong and the hardware (bolts and screws) weren’t lettered at all, so we had to figure out which screws some of the pictures were referring to. However, the time & effort is definitely worth the result of this beautiful swing. My only grudge with the swing itself is that the legs don't sit FLAT on the ground. Instead, they're slightly slanted, but not a huge deal. All in all, really great swing at a great price!!

Was this review helpful? (84) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTamz
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing, lousy instructions
7/9/2013

Customer review by hesh222

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by hesh222
by hesh222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a nightmare to put together, it took me 4 hours on a sweltering July day. It probably wouldn't have taken so long if the directions were written better. They are horrible, only pictures and each step takes forever because there are so many pieces to connect in each step. They have used hardware sets consisting of multiple screws and bolts labeled only with letters. The worse thing about the directions is you have to measure the screws because they couldn't even label what MM size is each screw and that is most frustrating. One of the support bars did not have the pre-drilled hole in it, somehow they forgot to drill it so I had to use a neighbors vice and drill it out. Now that it is together I love it! it's exactly as I had hoped. the only thing i don't like about it is the height of the canopy is pretty high and blocks my rear kitchen window so I have moved it to my 2nd choice spot. All in all I would recommend this but be patient and read the directions (pictures) carefully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hesh222
Old Bridge,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice, cozy swing
6/22/2009

Customer review by 24freak

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by 24freak
by 24freak

I have had this swing about 3 weeks and am pleased with it. It took a couple hours to put together and the canopy was the worst part of it. I wish it had been a three person swing because it seems a little small. I love that I don't have to take cushions inside when it rains and that the seat dries very quickly. Overall, a nice and cozy swing.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
24freak
Tecumseh, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay, I guess
5/2/2012

Customer review by danjo

3.0 stars 5/2/2012 by danjo
by danjo

My son and I put this together in about a couple of hours. We had an older 3 person swing that we really liked but the cost to replace it's cushion was so outrageous, we decided to downsize and get one a little less fancy. I have to say I wasn't impressed with the instructions at all. Usually instructions today are more explicit but that wasn't the case here. There was nothing but a couple of sheets of paper with pictograms and no toll free number to call if I needed assistance or had any missing parts. Assembly, at times, was upsetting. Some of the holes didn't line up and the swing sits on my concrete pad with one leg slightly in the air. It required the help of a mallet to make things fit and luckily, we were able to complete this project. The swing is relatively inexpensive so I guess I shouldn't be too negative, but I expected a little more from Walmart. I just finished emailing them to see if I can purchase an extra canopy just to have on hand. I'm guessing that as time goes by, parts will probably not be available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danjo
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cute swing
3/3/2014

Customer review by KC4568

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by KC4568
by KC4568

The swing is cute. Wish i would've been about to get it put together. Found a slight issue while putting it together. The problem wasn't with the swing, i just needed customer service to send us a replacement part. The customer service i'm talking about isn't Walmart, it was the manufacture of the swing. It was like jumping through hoops to get this accomplished, from taking pictures of the problem parts and just dealing with customer service themselves. They never did send the replacement pars. They wanted us to take pictures of the parts that were defective and then they said the couldn't open the files for the pictures that were emailed to them. They even said they weren't able to open the receipt we attached to the email that was required to replace the parts. We tried several times to send the photos that they said were required. Even though it told them the item numbers from the drawing it just wasn't good enough. What i don't understand is why do they require us to send them photos if they don't know how to open the email attachments. This swing sat in my back yard for almost a year and we heard nothing. In the end we decided to take apart what we had put together and just dump it in the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KC4568
Rancho Cucamaonga CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
reviews are helpful!
6/27/2009

Customer review by bbmayus

4.0 stars 6/27/2009 by bbmayus
by bbmayus

I read the other reviews, most of them liked the swing, stated it was simple to put together, it was what i was looking for in a swing and i am very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbmayus
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great swing for the price!
5/18/2011

Customer review by TherapyTwin

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by TherapyTwin
by TherapyTwin

I bought this swing for my mother for Mother's Day and had it shipped to her in another state. The shipping charges were very reasonable. She and I were able to assemble most of it later that week when I visited and what we couldn't do her significant other could. A couple of times we had trouble getting screws in, but if we used real tools instead of the ones that were included, it made it really easy. Her boyfriend remarked that it was easy to put together. Now I want one for my backyard!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TherapyTwin
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice swing
3/14/2010

Customer review by littleangels75

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by littleangels75
by littleangels75

I love this swing! It matches my other patio furniture perfectly and it is just the right size, does not take up too much room and is nice and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleangels75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great simple swing
7/7/2016

Customer review by ROACHETTA

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ROACHETTA
by ROACHETTA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought same swing 5yrs. ago and still looks good and works fine. Bought this one to put in gazebo in back yard should last just like the other one I bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROACHETTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost ok
6/27/2016

Customer review by OtisT

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by OtisT
by OtisT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The swing itself is not bad and easy to assemble. The top is a very poor design as far as ease of putting on and taking off. It's bulky and it takes some effort to stretch and line up bolts that the knobs screw onto.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OtisT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/28/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for patio. Easy to put together. I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
5/31/2012

Customer review by OnlyMyOpinion2

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by OnlyMyOpinion2
by OnlyMyOpinion2

I purchased a Martha Stewart swing several years ago. That swing was AWESOME. The Mainstay is terrible. After spending an hour putting it together, only to find that at the final stage of assembly, the seat would not go together with the bolts. The stand is also very poor quality. I would not recommend this stand to anyone. I returned the unit, Walmart refund was no problem. Sorry but thats the truth.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlyMyOpinion2
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Two left feet!!!!
8/27/2012

Customer review by Hello9999

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Hello9999
by Hello9999

We put this together and found 3 problems with the parts. It was a bunch of work and, in the end, we had to return it because the parts weren't right. They need to do better with quality control. However, the product would have been nice if it went together properly!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hello9999
Keene, New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worth the money
6/25/2009

Customer review by KNS81206

4.0 stars 6/25/2009 by KNS81206
by KNS81206

I find the swing very comfortable and sturdy. My husband, however, will not sit in it because of the difficulties he had putting it together. He had to purchase new hardware because some of the holes were stripped or the screws were too big. He was very frustrated after spending an entire day putting the swing together. Overall....I am very happy with the product for the money we paid, but I was not there putting it together!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KNS81206
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great swing for an affordable price.
6/10/2013

Customer review by TXswinger

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by TXswinger
by TXswinger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my swing! This is a great swing for an affordable price. Since anything you put outside weathers, I papered and taped up the woven seats and backs then I spray coated all the pieces (even the hardware) with a clear rust preventive before I put it together. Hopefully this will stretch it's life a little longer. As many of the reviews stated, the product is great, however, the instructions are terrible. Would have helped a lot if the screws/bolts were labeled A, B, C, etc. Also diagrams could be better. Did not show where to put the washers so I just tried to use common sense on where to use them. After, undoing and redoing a few parts, eventually I did figure it all out, so don't let the instructions or lack of them discourage you from purchasing. Also, I received it very quickly...about 4 days sooner than the expected delivery date...which was a pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXswinger
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Exactly
6/15/2009

Customer review by JodiS

3.0 stars 6/15/2009 by JodiS
by JodiS

I was disappointed to find that the frame to this swing is black & not "sand" colored like the rest of the collection. It would just look even better to me...

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JodiS
Butler, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews