Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful Pearls
5/12/2011

Customer review by FortuneDoll

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by FortuneDoll
by FortuneDoll

I currently own 4 sets of pearls that all measure between 4-6mm. I searched months for 10mm pearls but could not find any reasonably priced. I was skeptical about buying pearls from Walmart but for the lowest price that I found on-line (not to mention Walmart’s excellent return policy), I decided “what do I have to loose." I opened the necklace at the service desk just in case I wanted to immediately return them, but both the service clerk and I were impressed with the quality of these pearls. They are smooth and silky in appearance and the size is perfect - large enough to be elegant and does not look bulky. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FortuneDoll
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
NOT ROUND
5/8/2013

Customer review by AHaley

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by AHaley
by AHaley

I saw all of the great reviews and the picture looked great, so I ordered this for my daughter as a early graduation gift. The size was nice, but EVERY one of the pearls were cone or mis shaped and because of the larger size very noticeable. Not one of the pearls on the whole string were round. I know that in nature, this does happen, but you would think at least a few of them would look nice. Not good quality at all, and the color was a dull yellow too. I have serveral sets of pearls and none of them have this "old" look to them. Over all very bad, and I am going to return them at once and pick out something else. I don't give bad reviews normally #maybe first time#, and maybe this was some freak thing, but they are beyond bad. Order at your own risk!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHaley
Athens, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great value
7/15/2011

Customer review by chocoholic81

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by chocoholic81
by chocoholic81

This is a beautiful pearl necklace for the price. The pearls are consistant in color, size and shape. On close examination, the pearls are a little off round, but appear round from a normal distance. They do have some surface blemishes, and do not have a high luster, but they do appear way more expensive than they actually are. I would definitely recommend this necklace to anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocoholic81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/23/2010

Customer review by Travelnnana

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Travelnnana
by Travelnnana

Absolutely beautiful! Have seen other strands at higher prices and they don't even compare to this. Would most definitely recommend for whatever reason and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travelnnana
Lillington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for the price.....
9/23/2012

Customer review by RockabillyRose

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by RockabillyRose
by RockabillyRose

These pearls are big & have a nice luster that you expect in a good quality pearl. They are not perfectly matched up for size, but I imagine that is difficult to do at all times. They are close enough. There are flaws & imperfections in the pearls, but for the clearance price I purchased mine at, I cannot complain. You couldn't purchase a 10mm pearl necklace anywhere else for this price. The clasp in back is a little odd & comes out, but not completely. Just keep an eye on it. Good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockabillyRose
Indio, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Pearls
1/6/2010

Customer review by HighFastLoud

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by HighFastLoud
by HighFastLoud

I'm not an expert on pearls, but they looked good to me. My only concern was that whatever is holding them together (the "string") was a little bit twisted. I believe we can get them to lay straight, but they didn't lay straight right out of the package.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighFastLoud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She loved it.
1/4/2013

Customer review by SATXRN

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by SATXRN
by SATXRN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second time I buy pearls from Walmart. This necklace matches the earring I purchased last year perfectly. Look you could go get them at a fancy Jewlery store and pay 2-3 times as much or you could be smart and order from Walmart. They shipped them straight to my house (free) and arrived in a grey silky looking pouch with a draw string. You could take that and put it in a gold Jewlery box or simply ask her to close her eyes while you place it around her neck. Either way she will love them. My only concern before ordering was the color because they are described at white but it turns out that they are that cream color you would expect from pearls. Order with confidence, she will love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SATXRN
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my pearls
1/3/2011

Customer review by indigo79

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by indigo79
by indigo79

When I first received them, I was a little dissapointed because I thought mine were damaged. There were small dents on the pearls. However after doing a little research online, I learned that pearls are imperfect, and dents like the ones mine had were normal. Even the more expensive brands at Macys and Zales had dents as well. You cant see the dents unless you inspect them up close. I love my pearl necklace and I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indigo79
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Elegant and classical.
2/13/2011

Customer review by Buyathome

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Buyathome
by Buyathome

Excellent value and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyathome
Lubbock, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
nice freshwater pearls
1/3/2014

Customer review by tony000

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by tony000
by tony000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are big pearls. every one is a little different and just rough enough to be really interesting but well matched for size and roundness. Very nice luster to the string I got and was very impressed for the price I paid. Kind of funky clasp but not bad for a forty dollar necklace.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tony000
nor-cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Try them
1/5/2015

Customer review by Meriwether

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Meriwether
by Meriwether

Simple, nice item, well packaged, and a hit, you can not go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meriwether
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
12/13/2013

Customer review by Not2014

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Not2014
by Not2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Value - High-end packaging. Will present as an elaborate gift at a bargain price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Not2014
Southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.