Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 39 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Easy and convenient!
7/15/2016

Customer review by Squeaky2

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Squeaky2
by Squeaky2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is sometimes to find in the stores and sells out a lot of time. It's so convenient to order on line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squeaky2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Orthoptic Patch
4/13/2011

Customer review by ABJE

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by ABJE
by ABJE

My 7 yr old has to wear a patch for one hour per day. We tried Coverlet and other brands and they were uncomfortable and painful to remove. Nexcare patches make occlusion therapy bearable. These are a great value at Walmart because their price is far below what other retailers charge.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABJE
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Excellent eye patch for young children!
10/6/2011

Customer review by caretakerof3

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by caretakerof3
by caretakerof3

Both of my children need to patch one eye each day for several hours. The patch that goes over their glasses left a sticky substance behind and the black cloth "pirate" patch was too easy for them to take off. I learned about the Nexcare patch from our doctor and because it is like a gentle band-aid over thier eyes, neither child touches or plays with it and it comes off with very little pain. Excellent product. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caretakerof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used them for 4 years
8/13/2014

Customer review by Acousticneuroma

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Acousticneuroma
by Acousticneuroma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ones you sell in the store now in place of them are JUNK! the replacments stay on at night for 30 minutes tops

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acousticneuroma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most comfortable eye patch!
12/6/2014

Customer review by TheoldProf

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by TheoldProf
by TheoldProf

I have had an eye problem for a few years (too much computer work) and my Dr. has occasionally recommended I wear a patch for a few weeks at a time. I have to wear one like this due to my having to wear glasses and they will not fit over a black patch you wear with an elastic band. I use to be able to buy this brand in the stores but they tell me it's only available "on line" now. That is really too bad because it is the BEST eye patch you can wear...for an adult like me or a child. This brand breaths better and can actually be pealed back to wipe a tear or rub your eye and can be put right back on. The other brands only go on once and cannot be re-applied thus not sticking and actually falling off. This brand SHOULD be carried again in Walmart store inventory. I really recommend this produce for anyone needing to wear an eye patch!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheoldProf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
5/31/2014

Customer review by zeplan

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by zeplan
by zeplan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a hard time finding this product any where. My husband is blind in one eye and this product is the only one that he can use that works. Thank you so much for having this brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeplan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better eye patch replaced in stores
7/4/2014

Customer review by floridaguy58

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by floridaguy58
by floridaguy58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

walmart should not of taken this product from its stores and replaced with an inferior product

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridaguy58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2016

Customer review by Miles842

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Miles842
by Miles842

I use this patch for just about everything!!! I first bought them when I had surgery on my cataracts, Then when I found out how wonderful they were I started using theme for almost everything. Nothing stays on better, they are very comfortable to wear and when you put them on they stay on. My husband has some sort of a knot on his shoulder and I put some Boil E ase on it and then put this bandage on it and left it on for a few days, This stayed on until I pulled it off . Guess what?? When I pulled it off that was the end of it and it had probably been on there for years. Wonderful Patch! Love it!

Miles842
Wooster, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/20/2012

Customer review by tightneck

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by tightneck
by tightneck

These eye patches do the job and they are so much more affordable than the ones I got at the eye doctor. My daughter has to patch her eye for an hour a day. And they don't stick so hard to her face, like the others did. They're not so fashionable, but my daughter got over that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tightneck
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Eye Patch
3/16/2014

Customer review by cameron2011

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by cameron2011
by cameron2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried other eye patch products and found this is the only one that will stay on overnight. I have very dry eyes and in the winter they tend to be worse because the heat and out side dry air. I have to use this product at night to keep my eye from becoming overly dry. I am so thankful Walmart carries this. I have a very difficult time finding Nexcare Eye Patches at any other store in my area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cameron2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product, but....
1/10/2014

Customer review by truthseeker321

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by truthseeker321
by truthseeker321

the product works well for my son's lazy eye. unfortunately, it is almost always out of stock and we can't get the item when we need it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truthseeker321
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple to peel, apply and then remove when needed.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Mouse

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Mouse
by Mouse

The Nexcare Opticlude Orthoptic eye patch has been more than an eye covering for me. I have had multiple eye surgeries since 2010 and yes, I have been wearing a Nexcare Opticlude Orthoptic eye patch every day since then. Of course, I have to change the eye patch daily. While the skin around the eyes may be pliable, it is still fragile. A number of times I thought for sure it would hurt to take off my eye patch, but it most certainly did not. Although I can't wait to have my eyecare completed, the Nexcare Opticlude Orthoptic Eye Patch has been a godsend in more ways than one can imagine; it has kept the sun out, the wind at bay, the tears to a minimum, the rain away and has allowed my eye to heal, unencumbered by environmental factors. Thank you Nexcare for making such a wonderful product!

Mouse
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye patc h
6/10/2015

Customer review by Ernie

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Ernie
by Ernie

I love this product I just wish our local Walmart would bring it back so I can continue buying it there, it is a life time user for me so I need this product 24/7.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ernie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very helpful product)
9/3/2014

Customer review by Amblyopiaeyepatchuser5

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Amblyopiaeyepatchuser5
by Amblyopiaeyepatchuser5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter has amblyopia and this eye patch fits her the best and is the most comfortable for her to were. I LIKE the price they are cheep compared to others. Her vision went from being 100/ to 20/40. Thank you for the better sight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amblyopiaeyepatchuser5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best of it's type on the market.
12/28/2014

Customer review by Eyepatchking

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Eyepatchking
by Eyepatchking

It's the best eye patch on the market. Sticks around eye socket all night. With no side affects from adhesive . It would be great if walmart would keep it in stock!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eyepatchking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect eye patch for my son
1/3/2014

Customer review by em77

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by em77
by em77

My 6 year old has a lazy eye and is required to wear a patch for a few hours every day. These patches have just the right amount of adhesive to stay put, but don't hurt sensitive eye skin when being removed. Just what his doctor ordered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
em77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked for what I needed!
2/13/2015

Customer review by dsquare

4.0 stars 2/13/2015 by dsquare
by dsquare

Worked perfect for what I needed although they would be better if they were waterproof.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsquare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
4/6/2014

Customer review by Ladygemini73

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Ladygemini73
by Ladygemini73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to use these for my son everyday. They are quality patches, not like some that come off an hour after putting them on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladygemini73
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/21/2012

Customer review by netangel

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by netangel
by netangel

A great buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
netangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Let me live a normal life for 28 years
1/20/2015

Customer review by Wildearth

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Wildearth
by Wildearth

I had an accident when I was 18 years old and I had to use an eye bandage for 28 years now. I tried other options and even a cloth and plastic patch but none gave me the comfort, freedom of movement or camouflage that these patches have. They honestly have allowed me to have a normal life and let me feel the freedom, lack of worry over their durability, no skin issues, even survive some time in water and the colouring has given me peace to blend in. I recommend these life savers to anyone in a heartbeat. Thank you Nexcare :)

Wildearth
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews