Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

166 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

166 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
65
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-20 of 151 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Exceeded My Expectations
5/26/2009

Customer review by fudge68

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by fudge68
by fudge68

First let me say, I am an avid reader of other's reviews before making certain purchases from apparel to electronics to furniture, and despite the mixed reviews on this product - I decided to take a chance and get this bed for my 12yr. daughter to use when she's home from school. Now, not only do I love the deep chocolate/espresso color, but overall the finished product. First when I picked up my bed from my local Walmart, unfortunately when I finally got around to unpacking the box, I discovered several pieces broken, no fret - after having read the reviews prior to purchasing the bed I knew I could call the manufacturer and have replacement parts sent to me, so I did; and theya re super friendly - talk about great customer service. I had the replacement parts shipped to back to my local Walmart (who I cleared it with first). To make a long story short, despite the instructions calling for two people, I did this by myself in under an hour, it was super easy and exciting along the way to see it come together and looking better than the pieces of what seems to be very flimsy wood. My one grip is the handles, I am very concerned about the sharp edges and the horrible scratches one can get, I brushed too close several times after putting the bed together and it will not be pretty if your skin gets any closer so I'll probably replace them with something else. All is all....a FABULOUS bed for the price, so folks....the reviews help, when asked to share your thoughts, please take a minute to do so...it always helps me to make a decision when I am undecided. Thanks WALLY WAH for a great product, again....

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fudge68
Long Pond, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Great Purchase
3/26/2011

Customer review by s0rda

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by s0rda
by s0rda

We were in the market for a new twin bed for my daughter I anticipated spending around $500 we looked at a few furniture stores before i looked at the Wal-Mart website i was torn between a few models but love the simple look this bed had to it. We finally decided on this model and the price I paid was great the bed is beautiful the chrome handles to the drawer are a nice accent to the bed. My daughter loves it! She's 6 and was excited and couldn't wait for it to be delivered. Waiting for the bed wasn't long at all it took like a week. Putting it together was simple with the help of her uncle. I only have 3 suggestions. 1. Set the bed up where its going to be it's very heavy the box it came in weighed 110lbs. 2. The mattress is a little less wide than the bed so there is a small space left after you place the mattress down it's not huge maybe an inch or two. 3. Be careful with the handles it hurts when you bump into them. The drawers are not huge they are a little small but efficient enough, my daughter puts her clothes in them. Overall this bed exceeded my expectations in value, in price, and in quality. This is definately a product i would reccommend!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s0rda
Bell, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
more black than brown
12/12/2009

Customer review by Wahl04

4.0 stars 12/12/2009 by Wahl04
by Wahl04

looks stylish. daughter loves it. knobs stick out so need to be aware when getting in and out of bed. dresser works for clothes but would not hold heavy items like books. would buy again. color is a blackish brown matches well with other black furniture.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wahl04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
1/26/2010

Customer review by lovethapink

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by lovethapink
by lovethapink

After selling my daughters bunk beds because my two year old fell off and gave us a bit of a scare I used the money two purchase this bed and a storage bench. I love the way this bed looks with the silver handles and everything! very nice and not too hard to put together I put it together by myself with some help of my six year old daughter. It took us about 2 hours but it was just all screwing stuff in and some hammering. Everything was fairly easy. I also purchased a leatherette storage bench from walmart.com saved a lot of money with free shipping with site to store...LOVED THAT!! if i wouldnt have saved the money from the shipping I would not have ordered it. The price is okay but I thought it could have been a little cheaper seeing how the head board costs almost the same as the bed and the bed is only a platform bed. I put the storage bench at the end of her bed and her room looks amazing! It will be complete once I order another one of these for her little sister and possibly another bench to go at the end of hers as well so they can have their own storage places...you know kids dont like sharing rooms to begin with!

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethapink
central texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money....
8/24/2009

Customer review by dimples27

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by dimples27
by dimples27

At first,I was disappoointed when a few parts were delivered broken, but customer service was extremely helpful and my broken pieces were quickly replaced in a few days. I thought I needed some man power to put the pieces together but I sat and read the instructions with my son and we did it ourselves...easily!!! I am glad that my son is happy with his bed....

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dimples27
Tucker,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for growing child!
4/10/2011

Customer review by TLC85635

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by TLC85635
by TLC85635

This bed is perfect for my 10 year old daughter. She hated hanging her school uniforms, so she now has the 3 drawers for each specific uniform piece, (Polos, bottoms, leggings). Great help in learning organizational skills. :O) Great value for money, even have a few local friends looking into getting one for their children. Overall; Very sturdy, easy to assemble, and attractive 'clean' look.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLC85635
S.Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/11/2011

Customer review by Madonelover

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Madonelover
by Madonelover

When I. Received the bed I didn't realize it was all particle board, so I was a little skeptical. However, the construction and assembly was well thought out. I've put together a lot of furniture and this was by far one of the easiest and smoothest assemblies I've encountered. In addition, it is a great value and looks just like it does in the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madonelover
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Furniture for the truly desperate....
1/18/2011

Customer review by JDGOLDCOMBAT

1.0 stars 1/18/2011 by JDGOLDCOMBAT
by JDGOLDCOMBAT

sorry.. I hate to see one star ratings...it makes me think the reviewer has an axe to grind about their treatment, a discount, or whatever. That's not the case here. I love Wal-Mart and shop their frequently. I was initially happy with the pricing and the order process....right up until we arrived at the store with our UHaul. However it became very clear right after arrival at the order pickup area....this furniture is TERRIBLE. The fiber board is very low density...which means the durability just isn't there. The packaging is bad....ours was beat to smithereens, mal-formed, and taped up, and was stacked on it's end in a puddle in the warehouse. When they wheeled it out...the contents had wicked up enough water to soften the fiberboard and the CARDBOARD drawer bottoms. Even if the material wasn't half digested like a soggy granola bar in a glass of milk...the stuff just looked cheap. Ahhh...and there's the rub! We refused delivery at the store (site-to-store), got a refund..and bought furniture at that Swedish place...and got more furniture that was much more sturdy... AND saved over $100 to boot. Sorry guys...I think this stuff is a waste of money and stands up poorly to the rough handling that it's sure to get with free shipping. Buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDGOLDCOMBAT
Kent, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Almost perfect
4/26/2011

Customer review by DiscountingSuperStar

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by DiscountingSuperStar
by DiscountingSuperStar

The bed was super easy to assemble and took my husband and I about 45 minutes - the headboard took about 25 minutes so all together not too bad. The look of the bed is SO cute and our daughter loves it, it's exactly what we wanted for her. Also fits a side rail well. The only issue I have with the bed is the drawers. They were very difficult to get in and are VERY tight when you try to open them, the slider hardware is plastic - wish it wasn't. It will take 2 of you to put the drawers in initally - here's a tip hold the drawer up at an angle to get it in there. Ours would go in on one side and slip out the other, took several tries on each drawer. Our daughter has a difficult time getting the drawers open and closed which limits their use for her. Overall it's great and hopefully over time the drawers will loosen a little??

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiscountingSuperStar
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super bed for teen!
8/12/2009

Customer review by TheThriftyMom

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by TheThriftyMom
by TheThriftyMom

We redecorated our 15 yr old daughters bedroom recently. Because the room is fairly small, we shopped for a bed with storage. We picked up the bed at the store (two people - pretty heavy) and waited until after the carpet was installed before putting the bed together. My 15 year old daughter put this bed together all by herself within 2 hours. The instructions were pretty simple and she really had no trouble. The prior reviews are accurate regarding the drawers being tight - I will try the soap thing. The drawer handles are sharp - not sure we will keep them around, may need to buy replacements. All in all, very good quality - sturdy, and appears durable. A good buy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheThriftyMom
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME piece!
5/16/2010

Customer review by Tashinalove

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by Tashinalove
by Tashinalove

We just recently purchased this bed for our 7 year old. In fact, our son is the person who actually picked this out for his room, & after reading the pretty good reviews & also considering how amazingly inexpensive it is, we decided to give it a go. Well, we have actually been more than pleasantly surprised & content with our purchase. This bed has really exceeded our expectations...all pieces came in excellent shape- no scratches, dents, etc., it was a BREEZE to put together & it looks GREAT for the little price we paid. We are 100% very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tashinalove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/8/2011

Customer review by cjmax

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by cjmax
by cjmax

My biggest concern when purchasing this bed, was the quality and ease of assembly. The quality is great and is being used for a young adult. As for the assembly, my daughter, granddaughter and I put this bed together in about 2 hrs. The instructions are easy as long as you lay the pieces out exactly as shown. All the holes lined up exactly so assembly went smoothly. I recommend this bed to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjmax
So. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2009

Customer review by Coxie

4.0 stars 9/4/2009 by Coxie
by Coxie

The extra storage space came in very handy in the dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted.
9/4/2011

Customer review by darcyncor

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by darcyncor
by darcyncor

I ordered the bed and had it shipped through site to store. When I went to pick it up the box was around 10 ft long, you will definitely need a pick up truck or a SUV. The box had obvious damage from the shipping so I was anxious to get it home and make sure everything was okay. When I first opened the box, there was a long piece of some wood material thing and it was broken into about three pieces, automatically i assumed it was a part of the bed so I stopped opening it but I went back and luckily it was only there for cushioning thank goodness. (note - don't automatically get your hopes up if you open box and see cracked materials, it most likely is not apart of the bed. You will need a spacious area to put bed together. It took me and my mom about three hours to build it and the directions were very clear and it came together smoothly. I love the bed and think it looks great with my "zebra" themed room. The drawers on the bed are actually very spacious especially if you use it for undergarments or just random storage items. I do recommend this item for a kid/teen looking for a storage bed!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darcyncor
Richardson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not fit standard twin mattress.
11/6/2013

Customer review by adsofjd

2.0 stars 11/6/2013 by adsofjd
by adsofjd

We purchased this bed for our toddler since we have another baby on the way. I was totally happy with it when we first put it together. My husband put it together by himself and it was fairly easy despite the fact that the directions have no words, only pictures. It would be so much more simple if they would just add a sentence or two of instruction. It looks nice and is fairly sturdy for the price. It is not a quality piece of furniture but I didn't not expect that. However, when we purchased a standard twin mattress, I was totally disappointed in the bed. All twin mattresses are the same size but the bed is too big. There is about 1 1/2 inches of space all the way around the bed and the unfinished part of the platform shows. It is not as it looks in the photo where the mattress seems to fit snuggly. We are keeping the bed since we have already but it together and we are not going to take it apart to return it. However, had I known that it did not fit a standard mattress I would not have purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adsofjd
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT GET THIS BED/WARPED WOOD
10/16/2011

Customer review by MissieB

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by MissieB
by MissieB

We have had this bed for 1 week and cannot get the back left foot board to stay together. Also, the boards that make the drawer section is not explained correctly in the instructions. After taking the bed apart, we realized the boards that assembled the drawer sections are WARPED. No matter how we struggled we could not get the screws to stay. I thought about using gorilla glue but this is A new bed that I paid for along with the headboard separately. This is going back and I suggest that no one purchase this line. I am returning this merchandise and getting my money back!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissieB
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love this bed!!
5/26/2009

Customer review by IloveStarbucks

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by IloveStarbucks
by IloveStarbucks

I love this bed soooo much!! It was so easy to put together.The only problem i have with it was that the sliding things for the drawers are plastic/rubber type material and the drawers dont slide in and out real easy , but im fine with it. I would definatly recamend this bed to anyone and all ages!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveStarbucks
White County, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
make your bed
10/1/2010

Customer review by frameski

4.0 stars 10/1/2010 by frameski
by frameski

I actually read a review about the bed before I bought it. I put it together by myself. It took me about 4 hours but that is mostly because I had pneumonia and had to stop frequently. I am very satisfied with the bed. I do agree that the handles on the drawers do stick out too far and they are a bit sharp as well so I also will be replacing them with friendlier handles.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frameski
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good quality for the money
2/15/2013

Customer review by skyjade01

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by skyjade01
by skyjade01

This bed is so sturdy and attractive! The drawers are made really well too so they don't slip off the tracks and they hold tons too. We are super happy with our purchase! In fact, we will be buying one for all 3 of our kids!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyjade01
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the money!
7/30/2011

Customer review by tweenmom123

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by tweenmom123
by tweenmom123

My teen loves his new bed and we had a good time putting it together. It is NOT real wood, it is cheap veneer particle board and most of the hardware is plastic. My furniture building dad would hate this bed and criticize every part of it, but for the price you can't beat it! I can decorate my son’s entire room for the price of a nice quality bed, but considering he will want something new when he goes off to college in a few years, this is perfect! As long as he doesn't jump on it, or open the drawers to fast, it should last. If you follow the picture only instructions step by step and not rush it is very easy to put together. I was a little worried when I opened the box and 2 long pieces were broken, but soon realized those were just the packing pieces. My son was thinking it was a little higher than the picture showed. The drawer pulls in the picture look like a shiny silver, but are a more brushed nickel finish.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweenmom123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews