Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
65
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
17
1-20 of 155 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews
Very Nice
1/26/2010

Customer review by lovethapink

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by lovethapink
by lovethapink

After selling my daughters bunk beds because my two year old fell off and gave us a bit of a scare I used the money two purchase this bed and a storage bench. I love the way this bed looks with the silver handles and everything! very nice and not too hard to put together I put it together by myself with some help of my six year old daughter. It took us about 2 hours but it was just all screwing stuff in and some hammering. Everything was fairly easy. I also purchased a leatherette storage bench from walmart.com saved a lot of money with free shipping with site to store...LOVED THAT!! if i wouldnt have saved the money from the shipping I would not have ordered it. The price is okay but I thought it could have been a little cheaper seeing how the head board costs almost the same as the bed and the bed is only a platform bed. I put the storage bench at the end of her bed and her room looks amazing! It will be complete once I order another one of these for her little sister and possibly another bench to go at the end of hers as well so they can have their own storage places...you know kids dont like sharing rooms to begin with!

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovethapink
central texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super bed for teen!
8/12/2009

Customer review by TheThriftyMom

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by TheThriftyMom
by TheThriftyMom

We redecorated our 15 yr old daughters bedroom recently. Because the room is fairly small, we shopped for a bed with storage. We picked up the bed at the store (two people - pretty heavy) and waited until after the carpet was installed before putting the bed together. My 15 year old daughter put this bed together all by herself within 2 hours. The instructions were pretty simple and she really had no trouble. The prior reviews are accurate regarding the drawers being tight - I will try the soap thing. The drawer handles are sharp - not sure we will keep them around, may need to buy replacements. All in all, very good quality - sturdy, and appears durable. A good buy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheThriftyMom
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by hatjcw

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by hatjcw
by hatjcw

I got my daughter a bed 02/18/2011 picked it up around 03/01/2011. This bed last for a year and that was all. I want to stress that my daughter takes very very very good care of her things especially her bed. This bed was poorly made. The screws that went in it started coming out and we had to scre them in every few moths, the drawers either didn't open or they got stuck. We kept screwing the screws in and about 2 weeks ago she could no longer sleep in because the screws wouldn't stay in and lil wooden peices came out. She stopped useing drawers months ago. I have taken pictures to prove what it did. I am very disappointed in this and I will not buy another bed from walmart. I got my son a dresser as well and the wooden peice at the very bottom broke in half now the drawer won't stay in place. I don't have extra money to keep buying new dresser/bed & I was hoping these would last. I spent quite a bit of money on these items & so they should have lasted longer. I would love to have refund but I'm not sure what policy is. I recommend finding out first if you plan purchasing items like this from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatjcw
va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed
9/14/2010

Customer review by mommyoftwo2011

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by mommyoftwo2011
by mommyoftwo2011

We bought this bed for our 15 month old son because we are having another baby soon so we need his convertable crib and we felt that it would be better than a plain toddler bed. He loves the bed because he can easily help me get his clothes out of the drawers and I love the space it saves not having to have a dresser in his room. The bed didnt take to long for my husband and I to assemble together but it was missing a few plastic dowels that you needed for one of the steps. It was an easy fix we just used something around the house to fill the holes and all the major parts we there. I would say it is def worth the money and perfect for a childs room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyoftwo2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Purchase
3/26/2011

Customer review by s0rda

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by s0rda
by s0rda

We were in the market for a new twin bed for my daughter I anticipated spending around $500 we looked at a few furniture stores before i looked at the Wal-Mart website i was torn between a few models but love the simple look this bed had to it. We finally decided on this model and the price I paid was great the bed is beautiful the chrome handles to the drawer are a nice accent to the bed. My daughter loves it! She's 6 and was excited and couldn't wait for it to be delivered. Waiting for the bed wasn't long at all it took like a week. Putting it together was simple with the help of her uncle. I only have 3 suggestions. 1. Set the bed up where its going to be it's very heavy the box it came in weighed 110lbs. 2. The mattress is a little less wide than the bed so there is a small space left after you place the mattress down it's not huge maybe an inch or two. 3. Be careful with the handles it hurts when you bump into them. The drawers are not huge they are a little small but efficient enough, my daughter puts her clothes in them. Overall this bed exceeded my expectations in value, in price, and in quality. This is definately a product i would reccommend!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
s0rda
Bell, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the money!
7/30/2011

Customer review by tweenmom123

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by tweenmom123
by tweenmom123

My teen loves his new bed and we had a good time putting it together. It is NOT real wood, it is cheap veneer particle board and most of the hardware is plastic. My furniture building dad would hate this bed and criticize every part of it, but for the price you can't beat it! I can decorate my son’s entire room for the price of a nice quality bed, but considering he will want something new when he goes off to college in a few years, this is perfect! As long as he doesn't jump on it, or open the drawers to fast, it should last. If you follow the picture only instructions step by step and not rush it is very easy to put together. I was a little worried when I opened the box and 2 long pieces were broken, but soon realized those were just the packing pieces. My son was thinking it was a little higher than the picture showed. The drawer pulls in the picture look like a shiny silver, but are a more brushed nickel finish.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tweenmom123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
BUDGET PRICE = LOW QUALITY
8/10/2011

Customer review by crazybirds86d

3.0 stars 8/10/2011 by crazybirds86d
by crazybirds86d

The pieces look much better online. It was super easy to put together, I did it by myself. The only reasons I gave it a 3 rating is because the price is good and it's super easy to assemble. The finished product is cheap. The drawers do not close flush I think due to the fact that the sliding hardware is PLASTIC- I was NOT happy about that at all, quite disappointed actually. And the bottoms to the drawers are SUPER THIN!!!!!! I was in shock. I have never seen anything like this! I got this for my 8 year old girl so she could have "big girl furniture" (I got the dresser w/ mirror and the headboard as well) but these drawers will only hold light things like underpants, socks and maybe some tee shirts- they might be able to handle 2-3 pairs of her little kid jeans.... This WILL have to be replaced sooner than I hoped- how long can plastic hardware really last for sliding drawers in and out daily? Overall, a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazybirds86d
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded My Expectations
5/26/2009

Customer review by fudge68

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by fudge68
by fudge68

First let me say, I am an avid reader of other's reviews before making certain purchases from apparel to electronics to furniture, and despite the mixed reviews on this product - I decided to take a chance and get this bed for my 12yr. daughter to use when she's home from school. Now, not only do I love the deep chocolate/espresso color, but overall the finished product. First when I picked up my bed from my local Walmart, unfortunately when I finally got around to unpacking the box, I discovered several pieces broken, no fret - after having read the reviews prior to purchasing the bed I knew I could call the manufacturer and have replacement parts sent to me, so I did; and theya re super friendly - talk about great customer service. I had the replacement parts shipped to back to my local Walmart (who I cleared it with first). To make a long story short, despite the instructions calling for two people, I did this by myself in under an hour, it was super easy and exciting along the way to see it come together and looking better than the pieces of what seems to be very flimsy wood. My one grip is the handles, I am very concerned about the sharp edges and the horrible scratches one can get, I brushed too close several times after putting the bed together and it will not be pretty if your skin gets any closer so I'll probably replace them with something else. All is all....a FABULOUS bed for the price, so folks....the reviews help, when asked to share your thoughts, please take a minute to do so...it always helps me to make a decision when I am undecided. Thanks WALLY WAH for a great product, again....

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fudge68
Long Pond, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
more black than brown
12/12/2009

Customer review by Wahl04

4.0 stars 12/12/2009 by Wahl04
by Wahl04

looks stylish. daughter loves it. knobs stick out so need to be aware when getting in and out of bed. dresser works for clothes but would not hold heavy items like books. would buy again. color is a blackish brown matches well with other black furniture.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wahl04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
AWESOME piece!
5/16/2010

Customer review by Tashinalove

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by Tashinalove
by Tashinalove

We just recently purchased this bed for our 7 year old. In fact, our son is the person who actually picked this out for his room, & after reading the pretty good reviews & also considering how amazingly inexpensive it is, we decided to give it a go. Well, we have actually been more than pleasantly surprised & content with our purchase. This bed has really exceeded our expectations...all pieces came in excellent shape- no scratches, dents, etc., it was a BREEZE to put together & it looks GREAT for the little price we paid. We are 100% very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tashinalove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Furniture for the truly desperate....
1/18/2011

Customer review by JDGOLDCOMBAT

1.0 stars 1/18/2011 by JDGOLDCOMBAT
by JDGOLDCOMBAT

sorry.. I hate to see one star ratings...it makes me think the reviewer has an axe to grind about their treatment, a discount, or whatever. That's not the case here. I love Wal-Mart and shop their frequently. I was initially happy with the pricing and the order process....right up until we arrived at the store with our UHaul. However it became very clear right after arrival at the order pickup area....this furniture is TERRIBLE. The fiber board is very low density...which means the durability just isn't there. The packaging is bad....ours was beat to smithereens, mal-formed, and taped up, and was stacked on it's end in a puddle in the warehouse. When they wheeled it out...the contents had wicked up enough water to soften the fiberboard and the CARDBOARD drawer bottoms. Even if the material wasn't half digested like a soggy granola bar in a glass of milk...the stuff just looked cheap. Ahhh...and there's the rub! We refused delivery at the store (site-to-store), got a refund..and bought furniture at that Swedish place...and got more furniture that was much more sturdy... AND saved over $100 to boot. Sorry guys...I think this stuff is a waste of money and stands up poorly to the rough handling that it's sure to get with free shipping. Buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDGOLDCOMBAT
Kent, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bait and Switch
3/17/2012

Customer review by Nocilis

1.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Nocilis
by Nocilis

I viewed and purchased this product online. The thumbnail used in the list of beds showed just the bed. When I pulled up the item page, it showed it with a head board. For 159 I thought this was a fair deal. With out a head board I would not have paid more than 99 for it. It was the usual low quality item that I was used to getting at Walmart, but arrived without the headboard. I went to my local store and talked with them about this. I was told more or less sorry about your luck, you can return it. Yeah .... I had it 3/4 of the way assembled (2 1/2hrs), and had to have a bed as my son who was getting in that day. I put by trust in Walmart and once "again" have been let down. I will not be making the same mistake again. To the persons in charge of this corp. - I will not purchase another item from your stores. There is a Super Target with comparable prices better selection and better customer service. The 15K I have been spending at your stores each year may not matter to you in the long-run, but you keep it up and you may end up just like K-mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nocilis
CO Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love this bed!!
5/26/2009

Customer review by IloveStarbucks

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by IloveStarbucks
by IloveStarbucks

I love this bed soooo much!! It was so easy to put together.The only problem i have with it was that the sliding things for the drawers are plastic/rubber type material and the drawers dont slide in and out real easy , but im fine with it. I would definatly recamend this bed to anyone and all ages!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IloveStarbucks
White County, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money....
8/24/2009

Customer review by dimples27

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by dimples27
by dimples27

At first,I was disappoointed when a few parts were delivered broken, but customer service was extremely helpful and my broken pieces were quickly replaced in a few days. I thought I needed some man power to put the pieces together but I sat and read the instructions with my son and we did it ourselves...easily!!! I am glad that my son is happy with his bed....

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dimples27
Tucker,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2009

Customer review by Coxie

4.0 stars 9/4/2009 by Coxie
by Coxie

The extra storage space came in very handy in the dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so hot
2/13/2011

Customer review by harleyruth

3.0 stars 2/13/2011 by harleyruth
by harleyruth

The box being totally trashed when we received it should have been our first warning. There were several damaged pieces. Otherwise it was fairly easy to put together. We are currently looking for new drawer pulls as my teen and I keeps hitting our legs on the ones that came with the bed because they stick out so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harleyruth
Would recommend to a friend? No
make your bed
10/1/2010

Customer review by frameski

4.0 stars 10/1/2010 by frameski
by frameski

I actually read a review about the bed before I bought it. I put it together by myself. It took me about 4 hours but that is mostly because I had pneumonia and had to stop frequently. I am very satisfied with the bed. I do agree that the handles on the drawers do stick out too far and they are a bit sharp as well so I also will be replacing them with friendlier handles.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frameski
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/30/2013

Customer review by 12345indiana

3.0 stars 7/30/2013 by 12345indiana
by 12345indiana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the two beds that I purchased from walmart.com very quickly. But received some damaged pieces. A couple of the pieces were just scratched lightly which we were able to fix with a furniture marker that comes with the beds. The other piece that was damaged is the main piece for the back of the bed. It was completely cracked down the middle and sides. We did call the company last week for a replacement. They said it would be up to 10 business days before it would be processed. So needless to say we are still waiting for the replacement this week (Tuesday) and the bedroom we wanted these beds in is still not finished. The bed is pretty easy to put together (when you have all the pieces). We were able to assemble one of the beds without any difficultly. They are pretty inexpensive beds so it kind of has to be assumed that you get what you pay for. They are made of cheap pressed/ particle board and the gliders that the drawers slide on are plastic. So if you want "real wood" this bed is not for you...but if you want something for little kids or a spare room that doesn't get used that much...then the bed seems adequate. I cannot rate the beds usability or sturdiness b/c we have not been able to use them as of yet...to be determined.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12345indiana
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this PIECE!
10/26/2010

Customer review by MamaStef

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by MamaStef
by MamaStef

So I did lots and lots of research and I tried to find the best value for my money...well I found out that all the furniture stores all wanted 2-300 more dollars for the same or similar products. With two teenage boys in mind and a whole new room I had to design around them and their need for storage and functionality I decided to go to WALLY WORLD ON-LINE. Having purchased a sectional couch on line before from Wal-Mart and it has been great and has held up really well and cleans really well (I have 3 teenage children w/ friends!) I decided to give it a whirl...my boys went from a bunk bed set to two totally seperate beds and a room designed just for them. They love it! The product has been the best and I think is performing just as well as a high dollar furniture stores products. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great deal, functionality and of coarse a new modern look for yourself or loved one! Get 'cha one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaStef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packaging issues
12/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It has a BIG issue on the packaging because it contains 2 piece of scrap wood on the sides to protect the furniture, making it seem that the actual furniture is broken. BUT it does not say that anywhere. So, I had to return the first time, I gave it the second shop to re-order and it was the same thing. Fortunately I was going to try to fix it because my son was disappointed. At the end I saw that there were scrap wood. I spend 5 months to get the 2nd one and a lot of stress but the product is ok for its fair price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews