Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exactly what I wanted
5/13/2009

Customer review by MrsHart1104

4.0 stars 5/13/2009 by MrsHart1104
by MrsHart1104

I bought this with the intention of having it help me lose the baby weight. It will! It has a smooth glide and is very quiet. But, the resistance levels are little out of whack. I have it set on level 1 and I was huffing and puffing after 3 minutes and sweating by 10. I wasn't use to this. It's probably me being out of shape, but it was a shock. This will definitely help me lose the baby weight. :)

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHart1104
Covington, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what i wanted
10/6/2009

Customer review by mthoa

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by mthoa
by mthoa

got this product as a gift for my gym loving husband and he loves it as much as i do........putting it together though took time and effort but the instructions tell you it requires two individuals and well it does......but everthing fits perfectly except for the plastic covers over the joints connecting the handle bars to the vertical stand....for them to fit nicely u need to drill the holes on the plastic covers to that the screws can go in easily.....other than that great value for the price.....highly recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mthoa
houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little hard...
9/22/2009

Customer review by izzima

4.0 stars 9/22/2009 by izzima
by izzima

This machine is not as smooth as a gym machine - but i sweat a lot more on it....i believe it may work me harder. The fold up option is not why i bought it - but may come in handy - seems sturdy to me, more sturdy than any other home machine i've seen for under 500. i would buy again

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
izzima
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
definitely the right choice
3/25/2010

Customer review by booklover27

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by booklover27
by booklover27

Before purchasing this particular elliptical, I did a lot of research to make sure my money would be well spent and that the elliptical would be a fit for me. When I attempted to assemble the elliptical, I did encounter some difficulty. Some of the pieces didn't fit together just right (when the directions suggest use of a rubber hammer, use a rubber hammer.) Once I finally got the elliptical together, I decided I had made the perfect choice for myself. Although it does wobble with use and squeaks, I love that it can be folded up, rolled around, and put to the side when not in use. I also love that it is "ifit" compatible. The "ifit" program is wonderful. I feel like I've got my own personal trainer and motivational speaker in one. Overall, I love it and would recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booklover27
Collinsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Spacesaver Design
11/19/2010

Customer review by UtahShopGirl27

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by UtahShopGirl27
by UtahShopGirl27

I work for the manufacturer and have a spacesaving elliptical at home. I love the spacesaving feature. It's not like I roll the machine into a closet or anything but it does allow me to make more room if we have guests come and use our spare room. It also gives me more options of where I can keep the machine and makes it easier to move around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UtahShopGirl27
Northern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eliptical
1/7/2010

Customer review by fallerloveskunk

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by fallerloveskunk
by fallerloveskunk

So far we are very satisfied with the Eliptical. It gives us a great workout. I hope that it is made with good quality material so it will last us a long time. It's fun using the different programs and different resistance levels. I recommend it to anyone wanting to buy an exercise machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallerloveskunk
Coldwater, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical
12/14/2009

Customer review by Cacaro

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by Cacaro
by Cacaro

Love the way it folds up and easy to move, assembly took about an hour, works wonderfully for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cacaro
Kearney,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good ellipitcal for the money
1/13/2011

Customer review by Momwholikesexercise

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Momwholikesexercise
by Momwholikesexercise

I never write reviews but I thought since I relied so much on other customers reviews on this elliptical to determine whether to purchase it or not, I thought it would be best to write what I think now that I own it. It's a good elliptical. You get what you pay for. Isn't like the machines you see at nationwide gyms as far as sturdiness and "bells and whistles" are concerned. Don't get me wrong, its great for your average "exerciser". I use it 3-4 times a week for 30 minutes and I break a sweat and feel like it is helping tone my body. The one issue I would like to address is the cup holder is almost right at my knees. I'm 5' 8" and anyone just a bit taller than me is going to have trouble with their knees hitting the cup holder unless you re-position your legs, which could make your workout uncomfortable. Besides that it is a good ellipitcal for your home, I would recommend it to others. --FYI, it does come in a MILLION pieces though...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momwholikesexercise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
2/12/2010

Customer review by 4tSomething

4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by 4tSomething
by 4tSomething

Build quality is...okay. Assembly time was between 3 & 4 hours and didn't have any issue with misfitting parts. The switch between the resistance levels is pretty smooth and it does give you a good work out. The only real complaint would be about the stability on carpet. It tends to walk across the floor. I guess my expectations just weren't that high to begin with. I knew I wasn't purchasing Gym quality equipment to begin with. For comparison, I'm a 5'11" 200lb 40 something male and the stride length is no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4tSomething
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Dissappointed
12/30/2009

Customer review by KitKatMel

2.0 stars 12/30/2009 by KitKatMel
by KitKatMel

I was so looking forward to starting year off right and getting this new Proform Elliptical. Finally got it at home put together, their are front panel pieces that don't fit, get on to use Very! Wobbly. I really want to know if I can return this product. I have used alot of Proform equipment and this was so dissappointing to me. I tell you though front panels would go on properly and wobbling go away is a great workout gets my heart pumping and legs hurting....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitKatMel
Sidney, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days