Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 42 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
DOES NOT FIT STANDARD BED FRAMES
5/29/2014

Customer review by ramarshall

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by ramarshall
by ramarshall

This headboard does not fit standard metal bed frames. I called the manufacturer and they admitted that they didn't bother to post that in the description. They were not willing to help and just said "Call WalMart". Do not purchase this unless you already have a wooden frame.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramarshall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!!!
4/11/2011

Customer review by Beniemi

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Beniemi
by Beniemi

I purchased this to go with my full size bed. It was just a little bit bigger when it was all put together so it currently rests between my bed and wall which is working out great. I want to figure out a way to attach it when I get time, and it doesnt look like it will be too hard. I was actually impressed with how sturdy it was. The backing is pretty thick and not that cardboard junk that I thought I was going to get. It also was very easy to put together and took no time at all. It worked out great in my space and I love the black!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beniemi
Waterloo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for price
3/20/2011

Customer review by MomToSpecialNeedsBoy

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by MomToSpecialNeedsBoy
by MomToSpecialNeedsBoy

Nice looking piece even with cardboard backing. Only flaw: if you have the mate it will attach to bed with woodscrews directly into the mate, if you don't have the mate then there's no bracket/hardware to attach to bed frame. It is sturdy enough to stand without mate. However we had to purchase mate because our full pillowtop bed was so high off ground the bookcase fell somewhere between the mattress and boxspring.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToSpecialNeedsBoy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
2/27/2013

Customer review by wandawoman70

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by wandawoman70
by wandawoman70

I got this headboard for my 10 year old, I put it together myself and it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wandawoman70
Ft Benning Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Headboard for the money
12/24/2011

Customer review by sablebaby

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by sablebaby
by sablebaby

This is a great headboard for a full bed. It is not oversized to also fit a queen sized bed, which worked for the smaller space that we had. Only draw back was the height of the headboard. We had to put it on self made stilts because it was too short for the pillow top mattress and box spring set that we had.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sablebaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good headboard
9/3/2013

Customer review by proudsoccermom20

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by proudsoccermom20
by proudsoccermom20

The assembly was simple and was able to do by myself in very little time. It is perfect for my 7 year old daughter. Her room is small so she doesn't have a place for a nightstand, so this has worked well for her things. The only reason why I gave it an average value was because I thought $100 seemed a little high for what you got.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudsoccermom20
Hewitt, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good just...
3/22/2014

Customer review by Mhaga81

3.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Mhaga81
by Mhaga81

I purchased this for my sons room. the set up was somewhat easy...it took me a good hour or so by myself. Very sturdy, it literally stands up by itself which i guess is a good thing considering what i don't like about it. I search plenty of stores for a headboard like this, unfortunately if you buy this headboard you are kind of forced into buying the bed that goes with it. If you have any idea of attaching this to a pre-existing bed frame then you are in for a headache like I was. I finished the entire thing only to realize that there was no way to attach it to a plain bed frame. No where on this website does it warn against doing so. Luckily it does stand firm so by leaning it up against the wall the problem kind of fixes itself. With that said I have a teenage son not a small child that will climb on his bed. It can take the occasional bump of the mattress but I would test out much else until you get a pro to fix the issue.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mhaga81
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as advertised.
6/13/2014

Customer review by misskitty9000

1.0 stars 6/13/2014 by misskitty9000
by misskitty9000

I was looking for a bookcase style head board for my full size bed. I have just your average mattress and frame. The online picture looks to be exactly what I wanted, but when I got it all put together it barely came over the top of the mattress. I think you must also buy their frame to accompany the headboard, because if you have one of the steel frames there's no way to attach it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misskitty9000
memphis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy daugther with this bed!
7/5/2014

Customer review by msmx2

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by msmx2
by msmx2

Our daughter wanted a bookcase headboard and we couldn't find a good priced option until this one. It will work for her while she's a pre-teen and teenager so we will get our money's worth. The only drawback is that it will not attach to a standard bed frame out of the box. This can be easily modified though so that made things easier. I used a 54.5 inch x 1 x 4, 4 L brackets and connected the board to the headboard then bolted the frame to the board I attached.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msmx2
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy enough for a 16 yr old to put together!
8/14/2014

Customer review by Showme989

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Showme989
by Showme989

My 16 yr old couldn't wait to move into a full size bed. As soon as it arrive (10 days after ordering), he opened it up and put it together before we got home from work - along with the bed base with drawers. It took him 2 1/2 hrs. It looks fantastic in his room and seems to be very sturdy for a 6'3" 190 lb teen! Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Showme989
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new headboard!
3/26/2014

Customer review by ExuberantCustomer90210

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by ExuberantCustomer90210
by ExuberantCustomer90210

I was looking for a white storage headboard for my full bed and after comparison shopping at several stores, decided on this one based on price, looks, and shipping costs (none!). I think I used a coupon site to get the free shipping, can't remember. Make sure it's free shipping though, because the site automatically gives you the next higher shipping rate instead. It arrived quickly and was easy to put together. There is a gap between the flat part of the headboard and the storage part, but that is easily covered up with pillows. The compartments are spacious and the top of the headboard is wide enough to display several large stuffed animals. I did have to secure the back of the headboard to the wall with a bracket, because otherwise, the headboard would tip away from the wall and bang against the wall when getting into bed. Hello, neighbors! Overall, I'm happy I bought this one and recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExuberantCustomer90210
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive Headboard
2/18/2014

Customer review by Jackie75

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Jackie75
by Jackie75

This headboard was installed 5 days ago. It is great value for my money and looks great. My brother and my son put it together with minimal effort.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackie75
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
11/1/2013

Customer review by hereinmassena

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by hereinmassena
by hereinmassena

This was the fastest part of the set to put together. I didn't attach it to the bed, but neither move or wiggle. My room is small, so I love having my lamp, books, and drink within reach.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hereinmassena
massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice for the price
11/21/2013

Customer review by Kimberlepatrice

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Kimberlepatrice
by Kimberlepatrice

I bought this for my 9 year old daughter because she wanted to make her room "more sophisticated." I am very happy with it, especially for the price. Be aware, however, it is "knockdown" and requires assembly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberlepatrice
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Headboard
12/29/2013

Customer review by OleHobo

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by OleHobo
by OleHobo

Purchased for our daughter, great headboard set with the matching storage bed. The only downside was the instructions were a little vague and some of the screw holes weren't pre-drilled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OleHobo
Ozark, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2013

Customer review by Storagediva1

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Storagediva1
by Storagediva1

Headboard came very well packed no broken parts easy to assemble finishes the bed nicely....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Storagediva1
staten island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
12/25/2013

Customer review by cwillis49

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by cwillis49
by cwillis49

Simple (for me at least) to set up. Lacks holes to connect to conventional metal bed frames, had to drill holes and add my own angle brackets to attach to my existing bed frame. Otherwise this was a perfect fit for me since I have no room on either side of my bed for end tables.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwillis49
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job but shorter than expected
9/22/2013

Customer review by Fitnessguy35

3.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Fitnessguy35
by Fitnessguy35

Bought this only because there are few full size bookcase headboards with a lengthwise dimension of under 60" and this looked like a winner, however, I wish this particular product came in maple/oak finish. This product was easy to put together and looks okay once assembled. If you have a bed that is high off the ground be prepared to raise the headboard to your liking because the height was too short from out of the box. I ended up using other slabs of wood, painting them black and drilling holes in them and the headboard to raise it up. The finish of the headboard is smooth and upon closer examination the wood looks too fake/cheap looking but it does it's job but if something better comes along I will invest in a new headboard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fitnessguy35
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly nightmare
4/27/2014

Customer review by Chucky33

1.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Chucky33
by Chucky33

The hardware was only labeled in the instructions. Doesn't mean a darn thing if none of the hardware is labeled, which it was not. Also was missing actual assembly pieces as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chucky33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a small room and just great for a kid.
9/30/2011

Customer review by Aunesty

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Aunesty
by Aunesty

It's a good product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aunesty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews