Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

226 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

226 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
51
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 181 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
It's Alright
3/28/2011

Customer review by xPeaceMaker

3.0 stars 3/28/2011 by xPeaceMaker
by xPeaceMaker

I purchased this product to replace another Wahl beard trimmer I had (it was on its way out). This happened to be cheaper than buying replacement blades, so I opted for a new razor. Little did I know that this buzzer uses regular double A batteries (not rechargable). Additionally, this trimmer seems to get caught on my beard A LOT. It actually hurts to trim the beard with this because it snags hairs. Now, I don't know if this will sharpen itself out--because I was under the assumption these things self sharpen themselves. In either case, its brand new, and OUCH! I would invest in a more expensive one. Although, I will say, I was very happy with my other Wahl Beard Trimmer (just a few bucks more)-and I've had my old one for about 3+ years.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xPeaceMaker
Would recommend to a friend? No
A NICE WAHL TRIMMER
10/18/2009

Customer review by LIYankeeFan

4.0 stars 10/18/2009 by LIYankeeFan
by LIYankeeFan

A very good trimmer for the price. Battery operation makes it convenient to take anywhere. Lightweight and easy to hold & manipilate. Sharp blades and multiple setting attachments make it's operation foolproof. Don't hesitate...buy this trimmer

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIYankeeFan
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Heavily bearded man...
10/4/2013

Customer review by MetalMaxx

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by MetalMaxx
by MetalMaxx

I am a very heavy beard, my owner hadn't done ANY trimming on me in several years. After being out of control for so long, it felt good to be edged and thinned just a tad. Maxx takes me everywhere and the trip to Walmart was a nice one to pick up this WAHL Trimmer. I was very comfortable while he carefully trimmed with precision the just right lines and removed the depth of my wonderful sideburns to a smooth finish. Thank you Maxx's Beard

Was this review helpful? (44) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MetalMaxx
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent performance and value
10/30/2010

Customer review by no1caregiver

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by no1caregiver
by no1caregiver

I trim my husband's mustache and this is by far the best trimmer I have ever used. It's hard to believe the price is so low.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
no1caregiver
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
40 days and into the trash
9/30/2013

Customer review by mydogsnameisspot

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by mydogsnameisspot
by mydogsnameisspot

Lasted 40 days and stopped working. Has a 2-year warranty, but it costs more to ship it to Wahl than it does to buy a new one. Nice landfill builder though.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mydogsnameisspot
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sturdy with great power
7/12/2011

Customer review by RAG77

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by RAG77
by RAG77

This shaver is great for those last minute touch-ups. It will not ever snag and has more than adequate power on a consistant basis. Only one small is that it would have been nice to have included an attachment small enough to trim mustaches close to the skin without actually shaving it off. Overall, very good.

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAG77
Whittier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
More than sufficient for trimming!
10/1/2011

Customer review by AjayV

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by AjayV
by AjayV

I owned Wahl electric trimmer prior to this purchase but the rechargeable battery on that died. Purchased this because I was going to be traveling abroad and the battery-operated system is quite convenient. Has all the basic clips for different length trimming plus comes with ear/nose trimmer. Portable and easy to use. I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AjayV
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Trimmer, Great Price, free Shipping
9/6/2011

Customer review by Zsnark

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Zsnark
by Zsnark

Yeah, Just about half what I expected to pay and it arrived 2 or 3 days sooner than promised. Great trimmer, great price, free Shipping. What more can I say?!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zsnark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
12/11/2013

Customer review by Funguy55

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Funguy55
by Funguy55

This trimmer sounded powerful when I put in brand new Duracell batteries and turned it on, but it did not cut a single hair on my face. I am disappointed and will be heading to the retun desk for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Funguy55
Okc, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, good product
3/26/2011

Customer review by TipInSC

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by TipInSC
by TipInSC

I purchased this trimmer because it uses AA batteries. I hated having a wall-wart plugged in 24/7 to power the last one. Even then it only gave a few minutes service before it died {it was over three years old}. This one I use rechargeable AA batteries. When they get bad they are easily replaced. The free hair/nose trimmer is a plus as well and it uses a single AA battery. Great for traveling and touch-ups between barber visits.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TipInSC
Damifino, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Trimmer System-All you need
4/19/2014

Customer review by momifox

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by momifox
by momifox

This trimmer has been purchased by me before, many years ago and I needed to replace it. It has several guides, and the large one is adjustable. It's perfect for trimming/cutting my husband's hair or trimming my eyebrows just the way I like, cutting the longer hairs without shaving, like the "wand style" eyebrow groomers do. The additional nose and ear hair trimmer is exceptional for men. long lasting blades; just keep it clean and it will last many years. The trimmers are SILVER not WHITE; the lighting in the description photos may be misleading on that aspect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momifox
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Looks good but quite flimsy
7/5/2011

Customer review by fly4kix

3.0 stars 7/5/2011 by fly4kix
by fly4kix

Product looks good and comes with some nice accessories but when you actually get your hands on it you realize it is not very robust. I don't expect it to be something I'll have in two years. Thin plastic and weak motors seem to indicate poor quality. Invest in something a little better built with an AC motor. DC just doesn't work with a product like the clippers. Nose trimmer works great though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fly4kix
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5-position guide a Joke
10/25/2012

Customer review by PCGreen16

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by PCGreen16
by PCGreen16

I purchased a unit today at Walmart and went home excited to put it to use. Everything was fine except for the 5-position guide. It was not as described, and was not adjustable. I returned the unit to the store, and the 2nd unit had a slightly different 5-position guide, but it still was not adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCGreen16
Blair, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
This is not a Beard Trimmer...Its a Beard Puller
11/28/2012

Customer review by LordRobb

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by LordRobb
by LordRobb

DO NOT BUY this trimmer. I got one and it was painful. As I was trimming my beard and it kept pulling the hair every half inch. IT WAS PAINFUL to say the least!!! I tried a different attachment and the same issue. I returned the item back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LordRobb
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to get
3/18/2010

Customer review by THEPap

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by THEPap
by THEPap

WAHL has been cutting my hair since Dad took me for my first "haircut" about the start of WWII; 1941. This fine machine sounds just like that first "trim" to me. I will be buying more for Christmas gifts. Pap

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEPap
Statesville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Trimmer
10/30/2013

Customer review by vipulanm

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by vipulanm
by vipulanm

it doesn't cut right!!!! ill leave some hair behind even though your not using any clip.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vipulanm
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mustache beard trimmer
10/25/2013

Customer review by daisy94

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by daisy94
by daisy94

great product,,,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisy94
Leesville,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product.
4/18/2014

Customer review by Broleo

3.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Broleo
by Broleo

works great, never pulled hair always cut cleanly and painlessly. just did not cut close enough to the skin always left stubble. now il buy a WAHL for a close shave. batteries last very long!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Broleo
El paso texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very useful product
11/22/2009

Customer review by airplane1952

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by airplane1952
by airplane1952

Works and operates fine. Can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airplane1952
Glasgow, ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great timmer
8/18/2011

Customer review by ShopperGurl82

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by ShopperGurl82
by ShopperGurl82

Great little trimmer. Lots of accessories to customize with. Uses batteries so it doesnt need to be charged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperGurl82
marietta, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews