Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

277 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

277 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
67
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 stars
22
1-20 of 231 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
Heavily bearded man...
10/4/2013

Customer review by MetalMaxx

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by MetalMaxx
by MetalMaxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a very heavy beard, my owner hadn't done ANY trimming on me in several years. After being out of control for so long, it felt good to be edged and thinned just a tad. Maxx takes me everywhere and the trip to Walmart was a nice one to pick up this WAHL Trimmer. I was very comfortable while he carefully trimmed with precision the just right lines and removed the depth of my wonderful sideburns to a smooth finish. Thank you Maxx's Beard

Was this review helpful? (66) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MetalMaxx
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does it's job.
9/24/2016

Customer review by Jason

4.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Jason
by Jason

Cuts hair of all kinds. Low maintenance. Only problem I have is that it is hard to fit Rechargeable Lithium batteries in the mustache trimmer and the nose hair trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/25/2013

Customer review by DOCPAINT

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by DOCPAINT
by DOCPAINT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although, I have only used it a couple of times since purchasing it. In comparing it to the one I had you cannot go wrong with this. My old Remington trimmer had a sealed rechargeable battery that completely died after two years of use. What really was the down side about it was that you could not use it with the cord plugged in. (GREAT MARKETING IDEA TO MAKE YOU BUY ANOTHER ONE OF THEIR MODELS) It grooms my facial hair as well as the Remington model. I am especially thrilled with the nose and ear trimmer. It really gets in to those hard to get places that scissors and other trimmers cannot. The only down side for me is that there are not a couple of more in between size guides, but I can live with it. Probably the best thing of all is that my wife is not blessing me out for have it on the sink with a cord plugged in and hanging off the wall. JUST A NOTE OF WISDOM: If you decide to purchase this I would recommend investing in a set of rechargeable batteries because they keep the blade speed at the maximum speed until they need charging again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOCPAINT
CENTREVILLE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice trimmer. Cannot beat the price
9/15/2016

Customer review by NewUser2013

4.0 stars 9/15/2016 by NewUser2013
by NewUser2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second one. It works great and the price is right

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewUser2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Alright
3/28/2011

Customer review by xPeaceMaker

3.0 stars 3/28/2011 by xPeaceMaker
by xPeaceMaker

I purchased this product to replace another Wahl beard trimmer I had (it was on its way out). This happened to be cheaper than buying replacement blades, so I opted for a new razor. Little did I know that this buzzer uses regular double A batteries (not rechargable). Additionally, this trimmer seems to get caught on my beard A LOT. It actually hurts to trim the beard with this because it snags hairs. Now, I don't know if this will sharpen itself out--because I was under the assumption these things self sharpen themselves. In either case, its brand new, and OUCH! I would invest in a more expensive one. Although, I will say, I was very happy with my other Wahl Beard Trimmer (just a few bucks more)-and I've had my old one for about 3+ years.

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xPeaceMaker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
9/6/2016

Customer review by SKSIM68

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by SKSIM68
by SKSIM68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fulfills all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKSIM68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wahl mustache and beard
9/1/2016

Customer review by maria

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by maria
by maria

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nose clipper fine; beard trimmer not tried yet
3/13/2016

Customer review by Pianoman2001

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Pianoman2001
by Pianoman2001

This nose hair clipper does not appear to be very water proof but works fine. My Panasonic clipper was more rugged/sealed and yet water leaked into it somehow during cleaning and destroyed it. Although the case is a bit flimsy the mechanism looks sturdy and works well enough. I bought this set because the nose hair trimmer by itself was almost as expensive as this combo pack. I'll use the beard trimmer for sideburns. etc. Can't beat the price of the combo!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pianoman2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A NICE WAHL TRIMMER
10/18/2009

Customer review by LIYankeeFan

4.0 stars 10/18/2009 by LIYankeeFan
by LIYankeeFan

A very good trimmer for the price. Battery operation makes it convenient to take anywhere. Lightweight and easy to hold & manipilate. Sharp blades and multiple setting attachments make it's operation foolproof. Don't hesitate...buy this trimmer

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIYankeeFan
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lousy shaver
8/7/2016

Customer review by GoldenLion

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by GoldenLion
by GoldenLion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unable to get close trim, shaver does not cut well. First time WAHL let me down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/26/2016

Sorry you experienced an issue with our product. We want to earn your business. Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am–4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also e-mail us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.

GoldenLion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent performance and value
10/30/2010

Customer review by no1caregiver

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by no1caregiver
by no1caregiver

I trim my husband's mustache and this is by far the best trimmer I have ever used. It's hard to believe the price is so low.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
no1caregiver
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than the WAHL rechargeable it replaced
5/30/2016

Customer review by Hitchman

4.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Hitchman
by Hitchman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cost less and comes with more than my previous WAHL. Feels better built than my previous one as well. Bonus nose trimmer and the fact that is comes with a stand a big plus. Would have gave it 5 stars but the manual says not to use rechargeable batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hitchman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect price& works perfectly
2/25/2016

Customer review by wafflesnarfler

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by wafflesnarfler
by wafflesnarfler

When I found this item at such a low price I had to get it. Is this camera works amazingly battery-operated, so you will have to change batteries sometimes a little more frequently than you would like. But when it comes down to it if you have brand new batteries and you're not doing a whole lot of trimming or edging, this works perfectly get the job done doesn't meet Lee and works just as well as the rechargeable one and the one that plugs into the outlet. Only difference is this one is the cheapest. And I have recommended this to several friends and have already had two of my male friends use both the trimmer and the nose trimmer I'm both of them were shocked and amazed at how well it worked for what they were using for. I would definitely buy this again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wafflesnarfler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works good and convenient
7/18/2016

Customer review by nizamua

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by nizamua
by nizamua
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works good and convenient for mustache treaming.There are atachments to mainain 1/16, 2/16 and 3/16 length as you like. Over all I liked it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nizamua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
12/11/2013

Customer review by Funguy55

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Funguy55
by Funguy55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This trimmer sounded powerful when I put in brand new Duracell batteries and turned it on, but it did not cut a single hair on my face. I am disappointed and will be heading to the retun desk for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funguy55
Okc, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Trimmer, Great Price, free Shipping
9/6/2011

Customer review by Zsnark

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Zsnark
by Zsnark

Yeah, Just about half what I expected to pay and it arrived 2 or 3 days sooner than promised. Great trimmer, great price, free Shipping. What more can I say?!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zsnark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
More than sufficient for trimming!
10/1/2011

Customer review by AjayV

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by AjayV
by AjayV

I owned Wahl electric trimmer prior to this purchase but the rechargeable battery on that died. Purchased this because I was going to be traveling abroad and the battery-operated system is quite convenient. Has all the basic clips for different length trimming plus comes with ear/nose trimmer. Portable and easy to use. I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AjayV
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Looks good but quite flimsy
7/5/2011

Customer review by fly4kix

3.0 stars 7/5/2011 by fly4kix
by fly4kix

Product looks good and comes with some nice accessories but when you actually get your hands on it you realize it is not very robust. I don't expect it to be something I'll have in two years. Thin plastic and weak motors seem to indicate poor quality. Invest in something a little better built with an AC motor. DC just doesn't work with a product like the clippers. Nose trimmer works great though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fly4kix
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This shave is very nice and no bumps.
7/12/2016

Customer review by Shorty1

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Shorty1
by Shorty1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does that is exactly what it says no bumps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorty1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, good product
3/26/2011

Customer review by TipInSC

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by TipInSC
by TipInSC

I purchased this trimmer because it uses AA batteries. I hated having a wall-wart plugged in 24/7 to power the last one. Even then it only gave a few minutes service before it died {it was over three years old}. This one I use rechargeable AA batteries. When they get bad they are easily replaced. The free hair/nose trimmer is a plus as well and it uses a single AA battery. Great for traveling and touch-ups between barber visits.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TipInSC
Damifino, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews