Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A practical product
6/12/2009

Customer review by OldNewYorker

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by OldNewYorker
by OldNewYorker

I have owned one of these shavers before. It lasted me over 10 years and gave me shave after shave, close and comfortable. If you clean it regularly and replace the cutting blades and foils within the recommended time frames, the product should serve you very well. I would definitely give this a thumbs up. The only disadvantage that I experienced was the difficulty in finding replacement parts, except directly from the manufacturer, which can be done by phone or over the internet.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldNewYorker
Fuquay Varina, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
shaving profile with no shaver
8/19/2009

Customer review by shavingprofilenoshaver

1.0 stars 8/19/2009 by shavingprofilenoshaver
by shavingprofilenoshaver

i bought this online after a lot of research and sent it to my husband in basic training. he has received a shaving profile due to excessive razor bumps. he said it was aweful. it didnt cut a single hair on his face. The product website said it is supposed to be for ethnic-grade hair and not cause in grown hairs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shavingprofilenoshaver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Shaver
5/23/2009

Customer review by vc0000001111000

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by vc0000001111000
by vc0000001111000

The best shaver i have ever used and I have used many other more expensive shavers but this one actually does what it says extremely well! The only draw back is that it is somewhat bulky and difficult to maneuver but once you get used to that you will not need another shaver and the clipper is also excellent. If the physical shape were modified just a little these guys would have a shaver that rivals and even outperforms most of the more expensive shavers. Replacement cutters and screens are also very inexpensive compared to most of the most popular shavers virtually a third of the price. EXCELLENT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vc0000001111000
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it was some what helpful.
12/2/2009

Customer review by snake1

3.0 stars 12/2/2009 by snake1
by snake1

i like the weight and the way it move on your face, but it dont give you a close shave. so if you come up with one in that price range, that shaves you close let me know. thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snake1
grandview, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2010

Customer review by u4ea

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by u4ea
by u4ea

Wahl is the best electric shaver value on the market. Better than Braun, Norelco, Remington, Panasonic, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
u4ea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Efficient Product
1/7/2010

Customer review by GodlyGirl

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by GodlyGirl
by GodlyGirl

I purchased this shaver for my boyfriend for a christmas present. He experience razor bumps/ ingrown facial hairs; perfect product for him!! While he goes to the barber weekly he still requires a "touch-up" before next appointment. This shaver goes very close, very quick/easy to use and does not cause razor bumps! He absolutely loves it!! Replacement parts can be easily found in local ethnic beauty supply stores at very reasonable cost. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodlyGirl
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great Product
10/10/2009

Customer review by Da1n305

4.0 stars 10/10/2009 by Da1n305
by Da1n305

This is a great product - it kinds stings when you use it at times, but i guess conditioning the skin before use would help decrease that feeling. Overall, it is good, The Pop out trimmer is not really good also, but I guess if you are in a bind, then it would work for you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Da1n305
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Clean shaver
12/29/2009

Customer review by Blackcaddy

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Blackcaddy
by Blackcaddy

I owned a remington ES1000 which worked well for me and helped prevent razor bumbs. After it broke, I found this on the web and took a chance. It cuts too close on some areas of my face so I have too be careful not to press too hard. I like it better than the ES1000 and it keeps a charge for over a month. It's lightwieght and easy to clean. It's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackcaddy
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Wahl Shaver Review
5/14/2009

Customer review by Daddie

2.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Daddie
by Daddie

Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Would I recommend the Wahl Bump-Free Shaver; Yes or No? I’m torn. The shaver works well, clean and smooth with no facial bumps. My problem is that the Pop-up trimmer broke not long after purchase. So, I’ll try to exchange it hoping that the next one doesn’t break, and/or that Wal-Mart or Wahl will stand behind their product . . . wish me luck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddie
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days