Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great DVD
1/16/2016

Customer review by GiveUpOnANickname

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by GiveUpOnANickname
by GiveUpOnANickname

I bought this for my Daughter-in -law for Christmas and she enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiveUpOnANickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dantes Peak movie
1/8/2010

Customer review by skylajay

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by skylajay
by skylajay

The most awesome movie... I love this movie and have been looking for it every where. It was filmed here where I live and my cousin took us to the set to meet Pierce... She was his Nanny when he was here great movie buy this one

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skylajay
Coeur D' Alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing thrilling drama
12/29/2010

Customer review by chihuahua77

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by chihuahua77
by chihuahua77

A great movie with a small washington town in the shadow of a large volcano. Great speacial effects and character personalitys.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chihuahua77
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Loved the movie -if you like volcanoes you need to watch this movie

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Okemah Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/1/2012

Customer review by latina911

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by latina911
by latina911

Excellent movie at a good price, arrived earlier than expected. is one of those movies that you see crawling times and would see again. definitivaente recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
latina911
puerto rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great disaster movie
3/3/2014

Customer review by DivaSoprano

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by DivaSoprano
by DivaSoprano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I look at this movie every time it comes on TV. I'm fascinated by natural disasters movies (Titanic, Earthquake, Day after Tomorrow, etc.). Decided to add to my collection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DivaSoprano
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I ordered this for a friend
2/19/2014

Customer review by ChickenGran

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by ChickenGran
by ChickenGran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this on my card for a friend who doesn't have a computer or card. It was easy because I was allowed to put her down as an alternate pickup person so I didn't have to go pick it up for her. She really, really wanted this movie and is very happy with it. It didn't cost me any time or effort other then sitting in my living room ordering it and having a few chuckles in the process. Easy peasy, and I now know if I should want to order something, how simple it would be. A good experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChickenGran
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good movie!!!
4/6/2014

Customer review by gordito101

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by gordito101
by gordito101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gordito101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LIKE THE MOVIE
7/7/2015

Customer review by BECKY

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by BECKY
by BECKY

SEEN IT BEFORE, BUT IT'D BEEN SO LONG THAT I THOUGHT I WOULD BUY THE DVD. GIVES YOU SOMETHING TO WATCH.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BECKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would try to find a better copy in a store.
9/11/2012

Customer review by socalishomeguy

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by socalishomeguy
by socalishomeguy

The packageing is very cheap. When I picked up the package from the store I noticed that it rattled. I thought it was just some adds that are usually placed inside the DVD case. Infact the DVD was loose because it would not stay in the snap area designed for it. The case itself is cheaply made and will probably crack after just a little opening and closing. The DVD itself must have been a double feature video at one time. Some times it shows that when loading the movie. I am very disapointed in this video and not sure if I shall order anymore online products from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socalishomeguy
Dana Point, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
mushy volcano movie
12/16/2014

Customer review by Supaummi

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by Supaummi
by Supaummi

It was a good movie considering no vulgar language; no violence; a nice family movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supaummi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
movie Review
8/20/2007

Customer review by thekid963

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by thekid963
by thekid963

Dantes Peak: If you like action,destruction and loud movies this one is great. Enjoy sound with your Home theater at 5.1, the sound and special effects are great and Pierce Bronson like always is great along w/ Linda Hamilton Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thekid963
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Hidden treasure
3/14/2012

Customer review by cockernana

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by cockernana
by cockernana

So glad to find Dante's Peak on-line when store continue to have a diminishing supply of DVDs. Not everyone does the NetFlix or streaming videos on demand. Ordered this for a friend as well as myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cockernana
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Donta's peak
8/31/2008

Customer review by durhr6f8fhr5n00

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by durhr6f8fhr5n00
by durhr6f8fhr5n00

This i would tell all to watch it . this is the most exciting and loving show i've seen in a long time do buy it you won't regret it .good price to .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
durhr6f8fhr5n00
wheat ridge ,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Movie
7/25/2008

Customer review by Shopaholic19bad

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by Shopaholic19bad
by Shopaholic19bad

It is a great movie if you like science. I liked it because they focused more on the volcano, rather than on the story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholic19bad
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
excellent volcanic movie
12/24/2013

Customer review by Superjuice

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Superjuice
by Superjuice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found that the acting was very good. the action and disaster scenes were good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superjuice
Paris,Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Action movie
2/3/2008

Customer review by OldestHPfan

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by OldestHPfan
by OldestHPfan

I love Perce Bronson and Linda Hamilton, they have great chemistry in this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldestHPfan
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome flick
1/2/2014

Customer review by jbsnoop132

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by jbsnoop132
by jbsnoop132
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

one of my many favs, a real good action thriller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbsnoop132
olean,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.