Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 204 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews
Survived after 2 yrs of torture from teen boys!
9/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is probably one of my smartest purchases. I opted to buy this mainly for its size and it really made a difference in his room! Unpacking was a breeze and there's really no assembly required. Just set and forget it...well, until after 2 years where I had to put 1/8" plywood since the metal bars started bowing. To be fair with the company, this item has been used as a couch and a wrestling pad for teen boys! It works so hard almost 24 hrs/day. And talk about the mattress, everyone loves the feel of it. After 2 yrs and a lot of beating, it still feels like new! We do turn it once in a while just like your regular mattress. The main frame is so sturdy and I knew when I got it out of the box that it would last long. This bed also creates a storage space underneath which was a big plus where he stores 2 folding beds, a set of pillows and 2 comforters for sleepovers. The only complaint I have is the burnt yellow color. The manufacturer could have picked a better one. But then again, this is a very minor imperfection which can easily be corrected with just a can of spray paint. I would buy this again and would highly recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Middlesboro, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it ,,,,its the best
7/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i love this ,,,, so amazing,,,,,,makes a very comfortable bed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Box Spring Replacement!
7/11/2009

Customer review by memrytech

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by memrytech
by memrytech

This is a good replacement for your old box spring. The feature I like the most is its simple structure and light weight. However the whole frame is a little bit odd like other people's view. It looks like that I need 2 more middle rods connecting the two frames instead of 5 middle + 2 sides because I have two big empty areas @ the top and the bottom. Look @ my picture for more info. Any way, I like my bed because it becomes simple & the big areas seem nothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memrytech
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great new idea!
4/16/2009

Customer review by MeganH

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by MeganH
by MeganH

The Better than a Box Spring is great! Wonderful underbed storage and very sturdy. I put it together very easily but noticed that the instructions are not clear about 2 of the connectors. The top and bottom connectors are different than the middle connectors as only part of the connector is hooked over to attach it to the frame. I took a picture and attached....this is an inside view. Hope this is helpful to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeganH
East Bay CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
replaced my old waterbed frame with this and it is
6/4/2011

Customer review by jjthekj2011

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by jjthekj2011
by jjthekj2011

FABULOUS! I never had a box spring. I had a pillowtop mattress in an old waterbed frame. My trouble was the bed was always too hard resting on plywood. So, I bought this better than a box spring because I didn't want to buy box springs to go with the mattress to change to a new bed. The set up was easy, the product was easy for me to carry up the narrow, shallow turn on the steps to the upstairs, the the bed is sturdy, well-made, and set up in like 5 minutes, not even. It came with a coverlet that makes the bottom even look like you mattress is on a box spring. FANTASTIC! I even purchased this in the CAL KING, and it is true to size and came in two pieces that easily clip together for stability. The bed is not noisy, and made my mattress much softer to sleep on. I love my new bed. The only down side is not being able to attach a head board or foot board, but that was not a concern of mine. You will love what this product can do. It is a bed that just needs a mattress on top to complete!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjthekj2011
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap and Flimsy
5/29/2009

Customer review by BigGuyInLove

1.0 stars 5/29/2009 by BigGuyInLove
by BigGuyInLove

This product was easy to set up and looked nice after it was set up. We set it up, attached all of the little braces and then laid down to watch a movie. Now I have to say that we (My fiance and I) are very large adults. That is why we bought this product. The companies website stated that it would hold 2400 pounds (the two of us and the mattress weigh far less than is amount). It did not even come close. Within 45 minutes if us putting it together the bed frame had collapsed underneath us. The "100% steel frame" was more like 90% and the rubber parts did not hold up. A couple of the joints broke too. After we pulled the mattress up off of it and examined it we notice it had broken in about 6 different places. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigGuyInLove
Bothell, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
9/6/2009

Customer review by chelle10

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by chelle10
by chelle10

I am a 46 year old female and I was able to pick this product up from the store by myself, carry it up a flight of stairs by myself and put it together in 15 minutes by myself with no tools! It is very sturdy and works great. I also bought a memory foam mattress and works fine with this foundation.

Was this review helpful? (75) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chelle10
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleep Revolution Box Spring
5/25/2009

Customer review by unsuallyhappy

1.0 stars 5/25/2009 by unsuallyhappy
by unsuallyhappy

The plastic parts broke in less than a month! I would not recommend this box spring because of my experience. I was easy to assemble but the plastic parts means it breaks easily in those areas.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unsuallyhappy
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Portable, Utilitarian, Versatile
6/16/2009

Customer review by skallu

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by skallu
by skallu

Arrived earier than expected and picked it up from the store. It's just 20 lbs and fits right in the trunk of most cars. Assembly took some 15 minutes and no tools are needed. Unpacking and moving this would be very easy. There is plenty of storage space underneath the bed and there is better support than the regular box springs. Once you have the cover on, it looks just like a regular box spring, but with plenty of storage space. It's good for a person like me who keeps moving almost every year. We also get space for storage. Once you start using it, you would feel that box springs are really old technology.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skallu
Plainfield IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Once we got it it was great!!
3/27/2010

Customer review by avmarie

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by avmarie
by avmarie

We have been sleeping on the worst excuse for a mattress and with a small child and little money Wal-Mart helped us out on this one! We purchased this and the 12" memory foam mattress and they have both been wonderful! The Better than a Box Spring was packaged lightly and was very easy to assemble. I can move the whole bed by myself and it's a king! The only problem we had was the Site to Store. They set us up with tracking numbers to keep up with both pieces we ordered and I noticed this stopped "moving" about an hour away from us. It was slightly aggravating to say the least when we were looking forward to the bed so much. The customer service lady I spoke to, however, did reorder this and shipped it quickly once the time had run out on its estimated delivery. All in all a great buy and much cheaper than buying a mattress set somewhere else and free shipping even if it didn't get here as fast as I would have liked! For the price I can look past it and we are having a much better night's sleep!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avmarie
Marianna, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy, nice
7/10/2009

Customer review by Coley0172

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by Coley0172
by Coley0172

purchased this as an alternative to a box spring. this was the best price we could find on this brand named item. used the ship to store and it was fast, accurate and convenient. Item seems sturdy (we have 4 boys who ahven't destroyed it yet). the bed does not shift around or wiggle. Feels like you are on a regular bed. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coley0172
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
1/7/2011

Customer review by MW13

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by MW13
by MW13

This truly is "better than a box spring" - I purchased this after reading all of the wonderful reviews... so thank you to everyone who took the time to review this product, it really does help! My item was so easy to order on-line at WalMart.com and arrived way before the promised delivery date. It was so easy to go and pick up and I put it together myself in less than 30min. I have only had it for 3 days but so far, so good! I purchased the queen size and it fits inside of my current bed frame/set. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MW13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for memory mattress
8/23/2009

Customer review by Icannotlie

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Icannotlie
by Icannotlie

The Better than a box spring is much better! It also serves as a bed frame with extra supports and extra legs. It is a perfect match for my memory foam mattress. No box spring needed. We liked it so well we purchased one for a second bedroom as well. Terrific looking and a breeze to make the bed with a wonderful 14" of under storage space. GREAT ITEM!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icannotlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
12/29/2010

Customer review by nxl7930

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by nxl7930
by nxl7930

This is a great, versatile product. To start, the box for the queen size better than a box spring is small enough to fit in the trunk of a compact car, and easy to get into an apartment that has narrow stairs and hallways. The platform itself does a decent job of providing support to a mattress. I can't feel any beams or the grid. The platform also has a few options for customization. There is an accessory to allow a headboard to attach to the better than a box spring, and there are also leg extensions available if more than 14" height of storage space is desired. Considering that the better than a box spring platform is about the same cost as a traditional frame, This is a good value, and it saves the need for a box spring.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nxl7930
Beacon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Frame Bends After Two Months
6/28/2009

Customer review by WalmartShopper180

1.0 stars 6/28/2009 by WalmartShopper180
by WalmartShopper180

I am a tall guy and weigh 180 lbs -- I'm normally proportioned. But after two months of use the frame bent near the center. The central supports can bend and when this happens -- the entire metal frame caves in. I am calling today to have it returned.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper180
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save your money
12/15/2009

Customer review by disappointed999

1.0 stars 12/15/2009 by disappointed999
by disappointed999

I was very disappointed in this product. If it is to be used by a person not weighing more that 80 pounds it probably will work. Legs fold under a load. Welds broke. save money and buy a real box spring!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointed999
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
confused
5/18/2009

Customer review by reviewthis2009

1.0 stars 5/18/2009 by reviewthis2009
by reviewthis2009

There are nearly a dozen awesome reviews, so what happened to mine? We bought a king size, set it up fairly easily. Had a little trouble getting the clamps between the pieces right but all in all set up was quick. The bed collapsed within 30 minutes. We've since returned it, and will purchase a wood frame.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewthis2009
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The no boxspring solution
7/7/2009

Customer review by CrispCrunch

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by CrispCrunch
by CrispCrunch

Purchased TwinXL size. East to set up, is well painted and cover fits nicely. Recommend carpet/floor protectors because of the small feet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrispCrunch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/7/2009

Customer review by T1mm1e

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by T1mm1e
by T1mm1e

I will never buy another frame and boxspring again... This product was so easy to put together. Well, just a little elbow grease. It fits my queen size bed perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T1mm1e
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better than a $2000 frame
4/7/2009

Customer review by lovewalmartprice

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by lovewalmartprice
by lovewalmartprice

I ordered a double size bed frame and I am satisfied with the product. The frame was fast and easy to assemble. It actually took me less than 10 minute to open the box and install it. Also, the frame is really easy to uninstall. The frame is easy to carry around and store. It's really small when you put it in the box. The frame is really strong. I actually jumped around on the frame with my mattress on it. Doesn't even make any noise. And now I have plenty of space that I can use as a storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovewalmartprice
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews