Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 204 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews
Awesome product
9/6/2009

Customer review by chelle10

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by chelle10
by chelle10

I am a 46 year old female and I was able to pick this product up from the store by myself, carry it up a flight of stairs by myself and put it together in 15 minutes by myself with no tools! It is very sturdy and works great. I also bought a memory foam mattress and works fine with this foundation.

Was this review helpful? (75) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chelle10
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap and Flimsy
5/29/2009

Customer review by BigGuyInLove

1.0 stars 5/29/2009 by BigGuyInLove
by BigGuyInLove

This product was easy to set up and looked nice after it was set up. We set it up, attached all of the little braces and then laid down to watch a movie. Now I have to say that we (My fiance and I) are very large adults. That is why we bought this product. The companies website stated that it would hold 2400 pounds (the two of us and the mattress weigh far less than is amount). It did not even come close. Within 45 minutes if us putting it together the bed frame had collapsed underneath us. The "100% steel frame" was more like 90% and the rubber parts did not hold up. A couple of the joints broke too. After we pulled the mattress up off of it and examined it we notice it had broken in about 6 different places. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigGuyInLove
Bothell, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sleep Revolution Box Spring
5/25/2009

Customer review by unsuallyhappy

1.0 stars 5/25/2009 by unsuallyhappy
by unsuallyhappy

The plastic parts broke in less than a month! I would not recommend this box spring because of my experience. I was easy to assemble but the plastic parts means it breaks easily in those areas.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unsuallyhappy
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Portable, Utilitarian, Versatile
6/16/2009

Customer review by skallu

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by skallu
by skallu

Arrived earier than expected and picked it up from the store. It's just 20 lbs and fits right in the trunk of most cars. Assembly took some 15 minutes and no tools are needed. Unpacking and moving this would be very easy. There is plenty of storage space underneath the bed and there is better support than the regular box springs. Once you have the cover on, it looks just like a regular box spring, but with plenty of storage space. It's good for a person like me who keeps moving almost every year. We also get space for storage. Once you start using it, you would feel that box springs are really old technology.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skallu
Plainfield IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frame Bends After Two Months
6/28/2009

Customer review by WalmartShopper180

1.0 stars 6/28/2009 by WalmartShopper180
by WalmartShopper180

I am a tall guy and weigh 180 lbs -- I'm normally proportioned. But after two months of use the frame bent near the center. The central supports can bend and when this happens -- the entire metal frame caves in. I am calling today to have it returned.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper180
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for memory mattress
8/23/2009

Customer review by Icannotlie

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Icannotlie
by Icannotlie

The Better than a box spring is much better! It also serves as a bed frame with extra supports and extra legs. It is a perfect match for my memory foam mattress. No box spring needed. We liked it so well we purchased one for a second bedroom as well. Terrific looking and a breeze to make the bed with a wonderful 14" of under storage space. GREAT ITEM!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icannotlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy, nice
7/10/2009

Customer review by Coley0172

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by Coley0172
by Coley0172

purchased this as an alternative to a box spring. this was the best price we could find on this brand named item. used the ship to store and it was fast, accurate and convenient. Item seems sturdy (we have 4 boys who ahven't destroyed it yet). the bed does not shift around or wiggle. Feels like you are on a regular bed. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coley0172
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
1/7/2011

Customer review by MW13

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by MW13
by MW13

This truly is "better than a box spring" - I purchased this after reading all of the wonderful reviews... so thank you to everyone who took the time to review this product, it really does help! My item was so easy to order on-line at WalMart.com and arrived way before the promised delivery date. It was so easy to go and pick up and I put it together myself in less than 30min. I have only had it for 3 days but so far, so good! I purchased the queen size and it fits inside of my current bed frame/set. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MW13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save your money
12/15/2009

Customer review by disappointed999

1.0 stars 12/15/2009 by disappointed999
by disappointed999

I was very disappointed in this product. If it is to be used by a person not weighing more that 80 pounds it probably will work. Legs fold under a load. Welds broke. save money and buy a real box spring!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointed999
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The no boxspring solution
7/7/2009

Customer review by CrispCrunch

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by CrispCrunch
by CrispCrunch

Purchased TwinXL size. East to set up, is well painted and cover fits nicely. Recommend carpet/floor protectors because of the small feet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrispCrunch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
replaced my old waterbed frame with this and it is
6/4/2011

Customer review by jjthekj2011

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by jjthekj2011
by jjthekj2011

FABULOUS! I never had a box spring. I had a pillowtop mattress in an old waterbed frame. My trouble was the bed was always too hard resting on plywood. So, I bought this better than a box spring because I didn't want to buy box springs to go with the mattress to change to a new bed. The set up was easy, the product was easy for me to carry up the narrow, shallow turn on the steps to the upstairs, the the bed is sturdy, well-made, and set up in like 5 minutes, not even. It came with a coverlet that makes the bottom even look like you mattress is on a box spring. FANTASTIC! I even purchased this in the CAL KING, and it is true to size and came in two pieces that easily clip together for stability. The bed is not noisy, and made my mattress much softer to sleep on. I love my new bed. The only down side is not being able to attach a head board or foot board, but that was not a concern of mine. You will love what this product can do. It is a bed that just needs a mattress on top to complete!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjthekj2011
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
confused
5/18/2009

Customer review by reviewthis2009

1.0 stars 5/18/2009 by reviewthis2009
by reviewthis2009

There are nearly a dozen awesome reviews, so what happened to mine? We bought a king size, set it up fairly easily. Had a little trouble getting the clamps between the pieces right but all in all set up was quick. The bed collapsed within 30 minutes. We've since returned it, and will purchase a wood frame.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewthis2009
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/7/2009

Customer review by T1mm1e

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by T1mm1e
by T1mm1e

I will never buy another frame and boxspring again... This product was so easy to put together. Well, just a little elbow grease. It fits my queen size bed perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T1mm1e
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
12/29/2010

Customer review by nxl7930

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by nxl7930
by nxl7930

This is a great, versatile product. To start, the box for the queen size better than a box spring is small enough to fit in the trunk of a compact car, and easy to get into an apartment that has narrow stairs and hallways. The platform itself does a decent job of providing support to a mattress. I can't feel any beams or the grid. The platform also has a few options for customization. There is an accessory to allow a headboard to attach to the better than a box spring, and there are also leg extensions available if more than 14" height of storage space is desired. Considering that the better than a box spring platform is about the same cost as a traditional frame, This is a good value, and it saves the need for a box spring.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nxl7930
Beacon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Easier than peeling a Tangerine !
6/19/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had this set up in less than 20 minutes after walking through the door after picking it up at the store-to-shop site. It is very sturdy and fit the dimensions perfectly to the FULL mattress; I only had two issues: 1) The plastic corners are a little hard to push into place but once they’re in, they fit very snuggly. 2) The little Velcro tape that holds the bedding in place got tangled with the plastick wrapping on the back part of the tape and I had replace it with another piece I had by chance. Now I have plenty of additional space under the bed for convenient storage. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than a $2000 frame
4/7/2009

Customer review by lovewalmartprice

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by lovewalmartprice
by lovewalmartprice

I ordered a double size bed frame and I am satisfied with the product. The frame was fast and easy to assemble. It actually took me less than 10 minute to open the box and install it. Also, the frame is really easy to uninstall. The frame is easy to carry around and store. It's really small when you put it in the box. The frame is really strong. I actually jumped around on the frame with my mattress on it. Doesn't even make any noise. And now I have plenty of space that I can use as a storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovewalmartprice
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Suprisingly sturdy and easy to assemble
6/21/2011

Customer review by Bluekitten28

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Bluekitten28
by Bluekitten28

This was put together in approximately 10 minutes from box to being together and fully made up and ready to go. I am not a small person nor do I sleep still, so this HAD to be sturdy. I would recommend this for everyone. It holds up well, is virtually silent and doesn't damage my hardwood floor. I am astounded for the price, at the quality of this bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluekitten28
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still a two person job
6/19/2010

Customer review by MavsManAF

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by MavsManAF
by MavsManAF

It's a pretty simple design and seems rather expensive for the materials so you are probably paying for the ingenuity. That said, it was still cheaper than a frame and box spring and it does the job just as well. The storage underneath is nice. It is definitely a two person job to bring it in! The box is large and rather heavy. Set up is pretty simple, no tools needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MavsManAF
Cocoa Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together
7/1/2011

Customer review by McCoyster

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by McCoyster
by McCoyster

This frame came in a small easy to handle box. It goes together without any tools. Very easy. It will be easy to move in the future. It is very stable and quiet. No squeeks or pops in the night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McCoyster
Vincennes, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than a box spring
10/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is just what I was looking for. It was easy to take home and even easier to set up. Before, I had just a mattress on the floor. But now it looks like I have a real bed! The space underneath is very nice and it's more supported. I noticed a difference in the feel of the mattress the first night. I would definitely recommend this product to people on a tight budget who don't want to sacrifice quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews