Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works Very Well; 2" Opening
8/19/2009

Customer review by cooperthebeagle

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by cooperthebeagle
by cooperthebeagle

Why did I mention the 2" opening? Well, the umbrella I have is just shy of 2" and it would not fit in anything else I tried. We have one of those umbrellas with a brown wood pole that uses a pulley system to open. Those poles are wide, so be careful not to get a base that has too small of an opening. Measure your umbrella's diameter and the base's opening. If you get this base, I've done half of that measurement for you! Finish of product is very good. Took 5 minutes to assemble - wrench will work, socket wrench is better and faster. Round shape of base is great (feet don't hit it as much as a square shaped base). We have a 9ft umbrella in stand set through center of table. I do not think this would be good as a standalone base - it needs the 'confinement' of the opening in a table top to remain stable. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooperthebeagle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Color in photo is deceiving
9/20/2010

Customer review by NuCustomer

3.0 stars 9/20/2010 by NuCustomer
by NuCustomer

The umbrella stand came into my local store fairly quickly without any problems. I was able to put the pieces together without any instructions. It's pretty intuitive. A few cosmetic problems: The true color of the product is NOT the exact "antique bronze" color in the picture. I repeat it is not the exact same color in the photo! It is really a light silver color brushed with a yelllow-brown tint to make it look "antique". The stand still looks nice if you don't mind the silvery color. Also the first time it rained, I started to see rust on the stand. I suppose you can spray some rust resistant spray on it before using it. The price is too expensive for the issues that I'm having and I gave one star for meeting my expectations because the color itself was what initially sold me on the product. Overall, if you can get past the color and the little rusting, then this piece is a solid and sturdy choice. It does its job which is to hold the umbrella (I bought a California 9').

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NuCustomer
Somerset, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Stand
8/29/2011

Customer review by JuneBug3

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by JuneBug3
by JuneBug3

The stand is exactly what I expected to receive. It looks great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuneBug3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong size
7/14/2011

Customer review by weoijo

3.0 stars 7/14/2011 by weoijo
by weoijo

We bought this stand based on the one comment that said it fits the large market umbrella's that have a 2" pole diameter. However, it does not in fact fit a pole that has a diameter of just under 2". So don't buy this if you have one of those umbrella's. Although it is a very nice looking stand and good quality and would have matched our set perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weoijo
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Quality stand for the $$
9/30/2011

Customer review by Jules89

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Jules89
by Jules89

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the stand, great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jules89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/30/2011

Customer review by kaziemazie

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by kaziemazie
by kaziemazie

I bought this same exact base at my local Giant Eagle grocery store for $20!!!! I read another review about it not being the color expected. The one I bought is and it is beautiful, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaziemazie
Windber, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is awsome
7/22/2011

Customer review by bescobedo

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by bescobedo
by bescobedo

it is very easy to put together and the bronze color is perfect, I will definetly be buying another one, and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bescobedo
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL
9/19/2012

Customer review by Jupiter12

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Jupiter12
by Jupiter12

Ordered this unbrella stand for our table and the bronze finish matched perfectly. Very heavy, good quality and has already weathered 4 rainstorms with good results. Shipping was on time and the price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jupiter12
Atlanta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
5/9/2010

Customer review by welitlchic

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by welitlchic
by welitlchic

It is solid, and worth the money. The ship to store option was, i have to say the easiest way to shop. Try it you might like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
welitlchic
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
9/21/2009

Customer review by BrutusTheBuckeye

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by BrutusTheBuckeye
by BrutusTheBuckeye

I found this umbrella stand online and it was shipped to the store and I received it alot sooner than expected. It was even better looking in person than on the website. It was incredibly easy to put together and looks fantastic with our new patio set from the Better Homes and Garden collection from Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrutusTheBuckeye
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Actractive substantially weighted Umbrella stand.
6/12/2015

Customer review by KDarleen

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by KDarleen
by KDarleen

Very heavy weight. I like the color. It goes with my three piece Bistro set. This is just what I was looking for to hold my umbrella on a calm or low wind day. Remember to close the umbrella if winds are high. NO stand will hold an umbrella on very windy days. The wind will get under the umbrella and it may try to fly like a kite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDarleen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, heavy stand
6/24/2015

Customer review by JohnIL

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by JohnIL
by JohnIL

As advertised. First thing I did was add a couple of coats of spray paint since several said it rusted. So, mine ended up satin black. Looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good
4/3/2011

Customer review by RcknRbyn

4.0 stars 4/3/2011 by RcknRbyn
by RcknRbyn

Large opening for large umbrella pole Fairly sturdy I just wish it were a little heavier. I have a HUGE umbrella and it blows over easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RcknRbyn
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my umbrella pole would not fit
5/23/2011

Customer review by keirasnana

4.0 stars 5/23/2011 by keirasnana
by keirasnana

Nice-looking product, but I cannot figure out why the manufacturer would not provide info regarding the diameter of the umbrella pole that this stand (or any other) will hold. My pole is 2" in diameter, and it will not fit. I was hoping, after reading a previous review, that my umbrella would fit into this stand. I now have to make another trip to the store, to return yet another stand-- the 2nd one-- that had no pole accommodation information, either online or somewhere on the box. VERY FRUSTRATING!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keirasnana
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/11/2011

Customer review by MLRMLW

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by MLRMLW
by MLRMLW

It is a nice piece of equipment but it did not find under my "umbrella table". So I am only using 1/2 of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLRMLW
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day