Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I hope my research pays off.
6/23/2009

Customer review by HansiAndShiva

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by HansiAndShiva
by HansiAndShiva

I spent a lot of time researching grills before this purchase. My original budget was about $200. However, I found from others' reviews that $200 grills only last a couple of years and begin rusting-out after about a year, even with care, covers, and dry climate, and one cheap-quality brand didn't even provide essential replacement parts. We learned that Weber gave an excellent product...not only from reviews, but from friends and family, as well. So, we spent the $420. I wish I could let you know after a year how it's holding up. We're very happy with how it cooks. Assembly was fairly easy. HOWEVER, our home's natural gas outlet did not fit the grill's hose. The manual wasn't helpful with that. I called the local hardware store, who referred me to a fireplace store, who referred me to Home Depot. It took two associates and three trips back and forth to finally find the right adapter piece. This is what we needed: BrassCraft Gass Fitting, Low-Demand Appliance, 3/8 IN. O.D. Flare x 1/2 IN. M.I.P. (product number PSSL-16). Your size may be different, but I hope this helps you at least be aware you may need an adapter.

Was this review helpful? (97) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HansiAndShiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
6/24/2009

Customer review by ALEX666

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by ALEX666
by ALEX666

If you believe in you get what you pay for this product will reaffirm that. I have had a Weber grill since 2007. It is awesome, the tempeture control is great, there are no flareups, I do not have to fish around for the cooler/hotter spot, the heat and flames are equally distributed. I have own those cheap $100 grills, boy did I waste my time! When I first used this grill my first response was where have you been all my life?

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALEX666
Brownsville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, awfull assembly process
4/30/2011

Customer review by RetiredShopGuy

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by RetiredShopGuy
by RetiredShopGuy

The grill is great, works like a charm. My only complaint was the nearly 3 hours required to assemble the product (and I'm an old shop teacher so I know my way around tools). Have lot's of time available once you start!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredShopGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
9/15/2009

Customer review by RStarr

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by RStarr
by RStarr

Very pleased with this high quality grill. Easy to assemble and easy to use. Loved the cookbook they included. Dealing with Wal-Mart and wtih Weber Grill has been a pleasure. And the food tastes great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RStarr
Cape Girardeau, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Low-End Natural Gas Grill
6/14/2011

Customer review by MrBahbito

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by MrBahbito
by MrBahbito

I don't grill that much, never liked dealing with the propane gas tanks, but when I moved into a new home that had a gas line in the backyard, I found a guy to hook up a valve for me. He highly recommended the Weber line and said this was the best low-end model. This has two burners, which for me is more than enough. It starts easily, can get super hot, and holds its temperature well. The one thing it lacks, but I don't think I would use it much, is a side burner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBahbito
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
11/7/2009

Customer review by qualitynumber1

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by qualitynumber1
by qualitynumber1

This is our second natural gas Weber grill. We have two vacation homes and purchased one for each home. The grill cooks well and is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualitynumber1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Very happy
6/25/2011

Customer review by BBQnfool

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by BBQnfool
by BBQnfool

It did take a little time to put it together, an easy setup. Have been very happy with the grill and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQnfool
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Grill
9/6/2010

Customer review by newpbs

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by newpbs
by newpbs

Very good grill. Seers well when using the upgraded cast grates. The natural gas version means never running out of gas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newpbs
Northville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Weber
7/13/2009

Customer review by ssonimac

4.0 stars 7/13/2009 by ssonimac
by ssonimac

Sturdy construction, cooks evenly. Took about an hour to assemble. Instructions could have been a little clearer, especially from a company as experienced as Weber.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssonimac
St. Paul, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days