Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Simon Birch
11/26/2009

Customer review by doll57

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by doll57
by doll57

This moving is amazing! The theme of the story is fantastic. I highly recommend this movie! Heart warming, and very real life!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doll57
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
awesome movie!
12/19/2010

Customer review by treasureBEE27

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by treasureBEE27
by treasureBEE27

This movie is such a heart warmer all around. This movie will make you laugh and cry..overall awesome!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treasureBEE27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT movie
11/20/2010

Customer review by TweetyChick03

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by TweetyChick03
by TweetyChick03

This is one of my favorite movies, and I would HIGHLY recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TweetyChick03
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
wonderful movie
3/15/2009

Customer review by girlslovetoshoptodrop

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by girlslovetoshoptodrop
by girlslovetoshoptodrop

I really enjoyed the movie that I purchased and it was a great value and it is wonderful to use the site to store option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlslovetoshoptodrop
moore,oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Simon Birch
1/18/2016

Customer review by moviewatcher

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by moviewatcher
by moviewatcher

Never received the email from Walmart to pick up this movie. Loved seeing it years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviewatcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simon Birch
11/2/2007

Customer review by Skye2

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by Skye2
by Skye2

This is by far my "favorite" movie. This movie expresses love on so many different levels without prejudice!! This is the kind of movie that should make us all think about "REAL and TRUE" friendships - and, the so-called real people we allow in our lives! I was so impressed and inspired by the character Simon - the faith and belief he expressed was nothing short of amazing. I was happy that he stuck with his beliefs and that he just knew GOD would use him. The most wonderful thing about Simon was that he believed in the power of what "real" sacrifice is supposed to be. And, who said family had to be blood-related? I would definitely recommend this movie to everyone of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skye2
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Simon birch
1/7/2016

Customer review by Craig

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Craig
by Craig

Wife loves this movie. Always wanted it. Found it at walmartwalmart. Now it's added to our collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Craig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must see
1/11/2016

Customer review by 4nalareno

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by 4nalareno
by 4nalareno

Great movie about friendship

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4nalareno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sugary-Sweet Movie
9/20/2013

Customer review by Tee45

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Tee45
by Tee45

I LOVED THIS MOVIE. I was flipping through the premium channels two weeks ago and came across this movie during the opening credits. I had never heard of it especially with it being made almost 15 years ago. I absolutely adored it from the moment I saw little Simon. Simon Birch was a little miracle who had the faith of a mustard seed and believed that no matter what he faced or had to endure, God had a HUGE plan for his life. This movie will make you laugh, make you cry and make you realize that no matter how big or small you are, God definitely has a plan for us all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tee45
Southeast, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
movie DVD Simon Birch
1/2/2015

Customer review by DeberDoo

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by DeberDoo
by DeberDoo

the film is an older one,, excellent film, it is a tear jerker, also makes you think about human decency and what wonders come in small pkgs. My order was to be delivered after Christmas, but it made it a few days before. I had ordered quite a few items for Christmas and I can honestly say everything was on time. I would reccamend Walmart online shopping to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeberDoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Video For Teaching
12/5/2013

Customer review by Fuchetti357

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Fuchetti357
by Fuchetti357
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this film/story for many years as the basis for an in depth teenage religious education program. Great story and acting aside this film is loaded with great symbolism that kids pick up on and follw. Although produced in 1999 this film never gets old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fuchetti357
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CLASSIC MOVIE
10/4/2007

Customer review by KIPPY

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by KIPPY
by KIPPY

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I'VE EVER SEEN!! IT SHOULD BE AN AMERICAN MOVIE CLASSIC. I SAW IT AT THE THEATER AND I KNEW I WOULD HAVE TO HAVE MY OWN COPY FOR MY COLLECTION. THE END WAS QUITE A SURPRISE!! MY ORIGINAL COPY WAS LOST & I KNEW I HAD TO REPLACE IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIPPY
CHESAPEAKE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Simon Birch
5/24/2015

Customer review by navywife1128

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by navywife1128
by navywife1128

This movie is an excellent story for adults and children

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navywife1128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was broken when I recieved it.
12/8/2014

Customer review by Klsy97

3.0 stars 12/8/2014 by Klsy97
by Klsy97

The movie was broken when it came in. Not walmarts fault. They were very good and understanding about returning and exchanging it. I just ordered a new one! The second one came just fine and not broken though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klsy97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/17/2012

Customer review by MountainMama518

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by MountainMama518
by MountainMama518

Terrific movie. Laughed so much which made me feel really good. Sad in parts so pick up so Kleenex you'll need them when laughing. I would truly recommend this movie to adults. I would not recommend for small children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainMama518
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simon Birch
5/26/2009

Customer review by crix

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by crix
by crix

What a great movie. Involves all your feelings. And if you like the movie read the book, "A Prayer for Owen Meany", John Irving is a super writer and most of his books are also movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crix
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
Warm feel good movie
12/18/2014

Customer review by Dodisaumer

1.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Dodisaumer
by Dodisaumer

I went through all the emotions -laughed, cried and everything In between. A good movie for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodisaumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
an endearing story
3/30/2008

Customer review by tableoftheresa

4.0 stars 3/30/2008 by tableoftheresa
by tableoftheresa

A wonderful story of childhood friendship and the plan God has for our lives. The only drawback is the language for what is rated a PG movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tableoftheresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is totally awsome!
5/14/2010

Customer review by Laughy

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Laughy
by Laughy

This movie just rocked! We are sharing the movie with my father and really think that he will enjoy it. I recommend this movie to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laughy
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great story
9/28/2013

Customer review by coolkids

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by coolkids
by coolkids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can be used in church groups in helping young and adults to love of our neighbors, family and others for we are all God's Children...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolkids
Berwyn IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews