Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 258 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

258 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

258 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
40
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 stars
21
1-20 of 230 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 230 total reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews
Perfect for Picky Breastfed Babies
6/14/2009

Customer review by NewMom2Liam

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by NewMom2Liam
by NewMom2Liam

I read some of the bad reviews on these bottles and never had any problems with leaking liquids. It is true that the few few sucks they seem to take in a lot of air, but if you burp regularly during feeding (which, in my opinion, you should do anyway) then it doesn't affect them. I exclusively breastfed my baby for about 2 months, slowly introducing bottles in the last month before I had to return to work full time. He had the hardest time taking ANY bottle. He'd fuss, cry, and push it away until I gave in and just nursed. When it came time to go to work, he was freaking out with his grandparents. He refused to eat all day long with them and just cried and cried until I got off and picked him up. I was devastated, and it almost drew me to quit my job so that I could be with him. The thought of him wailing all day long broke my heart. So, desperate, I went to the store and bought every brand of bottle they offered! Dr Browns, Avent, Playtex Drop Ins (with several different nipples), Training Sippy Cups, Adiri, Nubi, Prince Lionheart and of course First Years Breastflow. One weekend I tried every single one. When I gave him the breastflow, he latched on immediately and GULPED in a way I've only seen him do while he's nursing! He even fell asleep in my arms after the feeding! Truely, to this day, he will only eat from these bottles and I'm so comfortable going to work now. These bottles offered me a relief from my anxiety, and I thank the person who designed them with all of my heart. Reading the other reviews, these bottles may not be good for a colicky baby - however, if your baby is like mine and has a major aversion to the bottle after exclusively nursing - it's perfect :)

Was this review helpful? (310) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMom2Liam
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best purchase I have ever made!!
1/5/2010

Customer review by ILoveZayaAndTony

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by ILoveZayaAndTony
by ILoveZayaAndTony

If i could give 10 stars I would! Honestly I tried soooo many different types of bottles after i was going to have to return to work after exclusively breasfeeding for 4 months. My son hated the bottle and refused to drink from one at all...not even an ounce! I tried so many different types it was insane, and EXPENSIVE!! lol I used dr browns, soothie, nuk, gerber, playtex, bornfree, mam, avent....i mean i could go on...you name it i tried it!! These are the ONLY type of bottle my son would take. I mean seriously these things are amazing, they are a godsend lol I know you think i am probably getting overly excited about a baby bottle but seriously they are the ONLY ones my son would take when i had to go back to work!! they are the only one with this design supposed to be exactly like the breast. they actually have 2 nipples- a hard, thin inner nipple and a very soft, mushy, wide outer nipple. the only bottle that uses both sucking AND compression motions...just like the breast I hardly ever write reviews but for this bottle I had to. I am so glad I found them.

Was this review helpful? (141) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveZayaAndTony
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
(Mother of 4, 14yrs-5mo.)
9/11/2009

Customer review by Annika4

4.0 stars 9/11/2009 by Annika4
by Annika4

My baby had poor latch on abilities. This bottle is good for feeding pumped breast milk until he got the hang of breastfeeding. I supplement him with (powdered) soy formula, and it has worked well for that too. The drawbacks to these bottles is that if you clean them by hand, you have to be very careful not to break the inner blue nipple, the measurements (which are painted on) on the bottle easily wear off (I use a separate bottle for measuring), and that once you put them in the dishwasher the lids will no longer click into the bottom of the bottles. You also have to be very careful to put the nipple ring on correctly (and tight enough but not too tight) or it will leak.

Was this review helpful? (78) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annika4
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these
4/17/2012

Customer review by SP007

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by SP007
by SP007

I love these bottles. I breast and bottle feed, sometimes in the same feeding session. My baby had no problem switching back and forth. The negative reviews are not fair or accurate and I want to address them. 1) Leaking is not a problem unless you dont attach the nipple correctly. If it leaked then the problem is not the bottle, but the user. Whenever mine leaked, which wasn’t frequent, I just unscrewed the nipple and snapped it into the ring more securely. 2) The outer nipple is supposed to collapse a little. It's designed to be soft to mimic the feel of breast. 3) Milk is supposed to drip into the outer nipple. It has holes to allow that. The baby is still able to drink it and its not hard to drain it back into the bottle if you want.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SP007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
8/2/2011

Customer review by JoshuaBriansMomma

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by JoshuaBriansMomma
by JoshuaBriansMomma

I was introduced to these bottles by my Lactation Consultant. I purchased them before my son was born. I had an extremely difficult time getting my son to breastfeed so I was hesitant in using them in the interim. My LC suggested going ahead and introducing the bottle (which was before he was 3 weeks) because he was not opening his mouth very wide to latch when nursing. What do you know? This bottle actually helped us with his latching during nursing! I must specify that you need to ensure your baby is latching onto the bottle properly almost like they would during nursing. Do not let the baby only take the nipple into it's mouth. Make sure it has a wide open mouth. If the baby is latched properly on the bottle you will see the baby moving it's jaw by the ear and swallowing just like during nursing. I have had no trouble nursing and using these bottles back and forth throughout the day. One side note, I had to call the company to find out which nipple was stage one and stage two as I couldn't find anything in the package to let me know. If you look at the inside rim of the outer nipple it is marked there. You would need to unscrew the lid, take out the blue nipple and you should see it printed along the part that fits into the blue lid. Hope these bottles will work for everyone else as great as they have for me and my son!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoshuaBriansMomma
Sneads Ferry, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy bottle to switched from breast to bottle
12/27/2010

Customer review by silverangle2003

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by silverangle2003
by silverangle2003

At first I thought my son would have trouble with this bottle because I exslusively breastfeed. Well my father fed my son his first bottle with my breastmilk and my son took it with ease. My son had no problem transition between me and the bottle. So now my husband can feed our son with no problem and finally get the bonding. The nipple design is awesome because my son sucks on it like he does on me. I recommend this bottle to anyone who is breastfeeding and needs to go back to work without worry about their baby going to have a hard time with a specific bottle. Now I have a sight of relieve that my son will be alright and not starve when I go back to work.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silverangle2003
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Helpful for others
3/26/2011

Customer review by JosieMama

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by JosieMama
by JosieMama

We had been having issues getting our 9 week baby to latch onto a bottle, and I purchased this Product because of the reviews, but they didn't work as slick for us. Our little girl just wasn't a fan of silicone. In the end, we got latex nipples to work. I'm sure these bottles will work for some babies, but not ours. Everything seemed fine and good quality, but they just weren't for us!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JosieMama
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
8/18/2013

Customer review by Crisp89

3.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Crisp89
by Crisp89

What I like about these bottles: 1) they're easy for baby to adapt to after being breastfed. My baby doesn't have a problem switching from these bottles to my breast. 2) My baby doesn't get colic. The nipples are great for keeping air out. Sure, she'll get some gas but it's nothing severe or that a little burping won't take care of. What I DON'T like about these bottles: 1) Milk accumulates inside of the outer nipple. This means that after she drinks a little bit, the milk stays up top and won't fall on its own and the baby can't access it either. So I literally have to remove the top very carefully, and gently squeeze the milk that's stuck up top, into the bottle below. This is very annoying, especially when your baby is screaming their head off because they want more and you have to do this procedure before you can continue feeding them. 2)One of the nipples already became defective (I've only been using this set for 2 weeks now). It leaks all over the place every time I try feeding my baby.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crisp89
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The perfect bottle
11/29/2009

Customer review by Pineshopper

3.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Pineshopper
by Pineshopper

I bought these to help my son with breast feeding. He had a preference for bottle nipples and seemed confused and frustrated with mine. These seemed like they would help. They did in that regard and he is nursing better. The problem with these bottles is they give him terrible gas. I hadn't heard him scream like that until I started using these bottles, which makes them basically useless, and have stopped using them. It took me awhile to realize it was the bottles. I burp him every ounce or two and he still is screaming by the end of the day when all the gas builds up. He does not do this with the Playtex Nursers. It would be nice if these companies could design a bottle with the nipple feature of this bottle and the ability to push out all the air of like the Playtex Nurser. But they are both patented and therefore we are all stuck with two brands with some very real pros and cons for nursing mothers, who have to go to work and would like to leave their infant with a bottle that not only mimics the breast but also keeps the gas down.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pineshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Breastfeeding moms need this
6/9/2009

Customer review by LandenandKaydensMom

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by LandenandKaydensMom
by LandenandKaydensMom

My faughter was born at 35weeks. I knew I wanted to breastfeed but she had a lazy suck. I pumped and fed her with these bottles. Since they worked like a real breast she eventually became a pro at latching on and feeding. We have not had any nipple confusion. I love these and wish I knew about them whenI had my 1st born. We quit breastfeeding because of nipple confusion. If you are breastfeeding and pumping so dad can help I say get these bottles!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LandenandKaydensMom
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for Breastfeeding Moms!
3/7/2011

Customer review by SingleMommaofTJ

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by SingleMommaofTJ
by SingleMommaofTJ

This is the the only bottle my son will take! I breast feed exclusively and needed a bottle that wouldn't cause nipple confusion when for when I went back to work. It's true that you have to be careful when putting the lid on or it will leak, but that's pretty minor and in no way a draw back. He latches on easliy and I can switch from the bottle to the breast easliy. I highly recommend this to any mom planning on breast feeding once they go back to work!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleMommaofTJ
Dickinson,ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Breastflow Bottles saved me!
1/16/2012

Customer review by mandersmay

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by mandersmay
by mandersmay

I cant say enough good things about these new bottles!!!! I exclusively breastfed my 3rd son for over 8 months and he never would take a bottle but I recently decided to give it up. What a nightmare. He wouldnt take any bottles I tried - Dr. Browns, Playtex. A nurse recommended these bottles to me and I went online and ordered the starter set with the bottle rack for $25! I love these bottles and so does my son. He took them no problem once I purchased them. What a relief. They mock breastfeeding as close as possible. To prevent leaking when you take the bottle apart to clean after a feeding pinch the sides of the nipple to drain the rest of the liquid back into the bottle. Can leave a few drops on the counter but I do not care!!!! These bottles are awesome...I am sooooo glad I purchased them!!!!!! If you have a baby that doesnt want to take a bottle....try these!!!!! You wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandersmay
McRae,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/6/2012

Customer review by momofthreestars

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by momofthreestars
by momofthreestars

I use these bottles ALL the time for my 7 month old. She has been strictly breastfed and now has teeth. I pump her milk and feed her with these most of the time. I only put milk in these and use regular bottles for her juice, that way she knows exactly what she is getting by the size and shape of the bottles and nipples. The thing most people have an issue with is the fact that you have to squeeze the nipple to remove the little bit of milk that comes up between the two nipples before you unscrew the ring. If people would read the instruction paper that comes with this, it wouldn't be such an issue the first use. I highly recommend these bottles for the mom that switches back and forth between breast and bottle feeding!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofthreestars
Harrison,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice transition product
12/7/2010

Customer review by zatarra128

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by zatarra128
by zatarra128

I bought this for my daughter to use with my grandson. She wanted this particular item on a recommendation from the hospital since she was going to be breast feeding and this product is the least confusing to the baby. She is totally convinced and pleased with the product and gladly suggests it to others. Only drawback is that Walmart only offers it in our area online and it takes 2 weeks to receive it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zatarra128
Gaylord, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/2/2012

Customer review by zombia

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by zombia
by zombia

My daughter had latch problems and I could only get her to breastfeed with a nipple shield, but she never had any problems taking bottles so I can't say that these in any way helped her to eat since she's always taken any bottle I've given her. These are the bottles I mainly used to feed her up until we switched to a different brand because I was getting tired of washing 2 nipples per bottle. She never really spit up too much on these bottles. She would vomit every once in a while, but I don't think it had anything to do with the bottles. Spit up happened maybe once every few days. I haven't had any problems with the letters wearing off like other reviewers. They are a little scratched now that I've been using them for 3 months straight. You have to make sure you screw the nipple on right otherwise they will leak a little when you shake the bottle and when you feed. I found that with all the nooks and crannies in the two nipples, it was a little hard to clean them and make sure you got into all the crevices. That and the small leakage problem are the only reasons I didn't give these bottles 5 stars. The milk will get trapped in the second nipple as baby feeds, but there are little tabs that you push in that releases the milk back into the bottle. I've read lots of bad reviews on these bottles and honestly they were all user error related. Once you know how to use them, they're good bottles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zombia
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as expected.
8/28/2011

Customer review by punkgrl81

1.0 stars 8/28/2011 by punkgrl81
by punkgrl81

These bottles do not help with breastfeeding. In fact from all the extra sucking the child has to do it causes the child to be gassy and fussy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
punkgrl81
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't lose your caps!
7/5/2011

Customer review by georgette0828

1.0 stars 7/5/2011 by georgette0828
by georgette0828

I own 24 of these bottles. I use them for my son in daycare who is breastfed. No nipple confusion. I absolutley love them. Until today. I tried to get replacement caps for some that have been misplaced. I was told that they aren't sold separately, but I could buy more bottles and they would come with caps. HAHA! - Funny. I wish I had known this before I invested so much money in these bottles. Tommee Tippee and Playtex both have very good ratings and reviews, and both have replacement caps and rings, AND have adapters for standard breast pumps to pump directly into the bottles. I am switching today.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgette0828
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy these bottles!
12/7/2011

Customer review by gmichelle

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by gmichelle
by gmichelle

I really wanted to like these bottles, but after 3 months of using them I am tossing them. I'd give them away but why would anyone want these horrible bottles? The outer nipple collapses so your baby's mouth makes a weird unnatural shape. There is always extra milk left over in the outer nipple even after you drain it. The threads on the bottle are so poorly made that half of the time milk drips down the side making a big mess, but what's worse is when it gets all over your diaper bag!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmichelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
LOVE them
5/25/2011

Customer review by afireinsidethedarkness

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by afireinsidethedarkness
by afireinsidethedarkness

I have used these with my neice whenever her mom is at work. She started at 1 week old and never had problems. She drinks more from these but it's good since she's not hungry sooner. She would rather have the breast because she won't eat from the bottle when her mom tries. But doesn't have a problem drinking when anyone else is feeding her. Im going to have my first child in Aug. and I plan on buying these (if someone doesnt buy them for me) to use with my son.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afireinsidethedarkness
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
3/15/2009

Customer review by rinni8990

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by rinni8990
by rinni8990

I love these bottles. With my first son i had to have them. I love how the paci is the same as the nipple. It also made it easier when we transitiond from breast to bottle. As long as you don't throw the piece inside away it works great. If you don't use it, it leaks everywhere. Use it right and you will love it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rinni8990
fort hood texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 230 total reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews