Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 272 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

272 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

272 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
204
4 stars
54
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 261 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews
LOVE it!!
4/18/2011

Customer review by perfectcyn

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by perfectcyn
by perfectcyn

Love this stroller!! Not sure why I waited so long to finally get a double stroller! Not a thing wrong with it at all. The kids love it, and I love how smooth it is even on the bumpy roads by my house. If i have to say anything negative about it, it would have to be about the mp3/ipod speaker. I had it replaced and it still sounds like junk... it's too quiet and it crackles a LOT. I tried it on every cell phone, ipod, and mp3 player I had in the house. 8 devices tested and it sounded the same on all of them. but I just opened up the compartment on the parents tray, put my cell phone in there with the speaker cranked so the kids could hear the music too and all three of us rocked out while I jogged. the compartment kinda amplifies the sound even louder than my cell phone already is (it's a pretty loud phone). So that solved that little upset. But really, I wouldn't hold that against the quality of the stroller. It's awesome! =]

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perfectcyn
Spring Creek, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We LOVE this stroller!
7/1/2010

Customer review by kfc8

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by kfc8
by kfc8

I am so indecisive and read reviews of sooo many double strollers. I finally decided on this one because everyone else seemed to like it. I"M SO HAPPY WITH MY DECISION! This stroller is so easy to push, rides smoothly, my girls LOVE it (22 months and newborn), they are safe and secure in it, and it looks great too. I have NO issues with it so far.... My favorite feature that is a MUST HAVE no matter what stroller you choose is the moveable shade. I don't know how many times I've said....Thank the Lord we have one that adjusts because the sun hits them in different places depending on what direction we are traveling! This has been especially helpful when having a new baby who can't cover their own face when they are being blinded. You will love this stroller!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kfc8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
YES! Thank you, Baby Trend!
5/26/2012

Customer review by frugalmomsrock

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by frugalmomsrock
by frugalmomsrock

I have to admit: I was incredibly nervous about getting this stroller with all the mixed reviews I've read. When I buy *anything* baby/child (and I buy a LOT of baby/child stuff as the mother of five), I do extensive research before making a decision. The strollers I've owned prior to this Baby Trend were the more middle to high end stuff like Joovy and Britax. I was hesitant about this, but the good reviews won over the bad. I thought if all else failed, I'd simply return it. I got the stroller and put it together myself very easily, and in about 10 minutes. I then pumped the tires (only a bit; they were mostly up to where they should have been) and was on my way with my 2 year old and 4 year old. The stroller worked fantastic at a brisk walk. I then locked in the front wheel (which is VERY EASY to do) to test it on a run: PERFECT. It didn't pull even a tiny bit one way or the other (sadly, I can not say the same for my Joovy). I've since used it with my 6 year old (who is 48 inches tall--taller than the recommended height of 42 inches, but she fit wonderfully also) and 2 year old. I thought it may not steer well because of the weight difference-it was perfect again! The handlebars are very comfortable. They feel great as far as the little rubber cushion goes, and the height is good for me (I'm 5'2''). The 5 point harness system is great. I love the buckling/unbuckling system on this stroller. The height adjustment is very similar to the Joovy system (thread higher/lower depending on the height of your child). There are little mesh holders for the kids on the inside of the stroller. They can put a water bottle, snack, a small toy, etc. in the holder for use on the walk. This is similar to my Joovy Zoom as well. The thing steers great. I really can't emphasize that enough. It's very easy to turn-even when in locked wheel mode. It gives just enough when it's locked to veer at turns without having to pop a wheely like I have to with my Joovy Zoom 360. The baskets underneath are nice. It would have been a little nicer to have just a hair more clearance between the basket and the seats, but it still works well. I put my gallon of milk into a cooling bag and wrapped it and it still fit in there along with some other groceries in the basket beside it. The seats adjust easily enough, and it folds very quickly and easily. I love that it has handles in the folded position for moving around--no fumbling around looking for a place to hold on to while I lift it into the van or move from the porch to the garage! The canopy is great. It's big, and with its ability to ratchet as needed, it's always blocking the sun from the kids' eyes! The children's foot rest is very ample too-even for my 6 year old (who's very leggy). The parent storage drawer and cup holders are nice, too! This thing is a dream, seriously. I never have thought I'd like a "cheaper" stroller (I'm kind of a snob about my kids' items), but I absolutely love it. For the money, I definitely don't think I could have chosen a better double jogger! *this model does not have the mp3 speakers, but that didn't matter to me. I've even found myself begging one of the bigger kids to go with me so I can take the double instead of the single. I'm almost considering returning the single so I can get a Baby Trend single jogger since I've only had it for a couple weeks longer than this one! And for the interested: It fit through the sliding doors at the store, up and down the aisles nicely, through the checkout line, and into the restroom (just fit into the restroom with like 1/4 inch on either side, if that). That's nice for me, as I walk to the store several times a week as part of my active lifestyle. Seriously, I can't say enough good!!! Buy it! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalmomsrock
Tampa area, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great double jogging stroller!
4/7/2014

Customer review by FloridaSunshineMomma

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by FloridaSunshineMomma
by FloridaSunshineMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great option for a double jogger if you are on a budget! I have never understood paying $500+ on a stroller so when I saw this one I got excited! It was very easy to put together {I did it by myself with my 2 litte kids "helping" lol}. Didn't take me long at all. With the front wheel unlocked, it turns so easily. Even when I lock the front wheel I can still turn it with one hand. I have been using it for about a week now and I am very pleased with this purchase. My kids {2 and 5} fit in it perfectly with room to grow! The baskets underneath provide plenty of storage and I love the cup holders by the handle. My husband and I used it at disney a few days ago and it was perfect for that too! This stroller fits easily through doorways! Thank you Baby Trend!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaSunshineMomma
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT Double Jogger!
3/13/2010

Customer review by MamaKMT

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by MamaKMT
by MamaKMT

I have a 2.5 year old girl and a 6.5 month old boy. Both ride happily. My boy can recline while my girl sits more upright. The 2 cupholders and cubby are great, the speaker is a joke lol. I'm 6'1" and the handle bar is tall enough for me to not have to bend over. I have a long stride, but I do NOT kick the rear axle with my ankles! yay! The storage basket is large, but would be better if it wasnt split down the middle. Still great though. The movable sun visor is THE BEST. I dont understand why all strollers dont have this! Fold up is a breeze, as is popping off the wheels if necessary. Now to address the front wheel: it seems that if it gets spun around a lot, it gets tight, and doesnt turn very easily when pushing. To fix, we have just been spinning it the other way to "loosen" it. I dont care about the front wheel - I LOVE this stroller! I plan to use it for brisk walks and to go shopping. Havent found a doorway that it wont fit through while out. I have not tried it in the house as that doesnt even matter lol. Store doorways have to be wide enough to accomodate a wheelchair, etc, so you shouldnt run into many problems fitting through, I would think. Check out my two kiddies enjoying their new "ride" :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaKMT
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Super stroller for open spaces.
2/29/2012

Customer review by NanaJaneJ

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by NanaJaneJ
by NanaJaneJ

We absolutely love this stroller! It strolls so well that you can actually push two kids with one finger. The assembly was easy. It has a very nice double cup holder compartment at the handle and easy access storage underneath. The kids are very happy to sit in it and both have a great view. My daughter swore the kids would not sit in a stroller for me than a minute, but both kids (3 & 1) hop right in. It's wide, but all strollers of this type are. It's a bit weighty, but it folds easy than any stroller I've ever had & rolls around folded quite nicely. It does fit through some single doors and most store isles. It's only a few weeks old, so we can't tell you how well it will hold up but we are sure glad we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaJaneJ
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy!
2/15/2010

Customer review by rach924

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by rach924
by rach924

I just bought this and love it! I was concerned b/c it is cheaper and as the saying goes "you get what you pay for", but since it had 5 stars and good reviews, I bought it. So glad I did! Took my husband about 30 min or so to put it together, so I only gave set-up 3 stars, but that's my only complaint. Works fabulous...I have only used the swivel wheel, but I used the stroller on our residential street and then on the side of a busy road. Went up and down hills. Goes over sidewalks and bumps easily! Seats are not connected, so one child can be laying down and the other sitting up. Comes w/ a little hookup for your Ipod...cheap looking, but for us, we don't need music. I want my kids enjoying nature and normal outside noises. So, since that isn't something we need, I gave features 5 stars. Locks well, etc. Glad I purchased it! The .97 cent shipping was fast. Took only 3 days vs. the expected delivery day of 5-8. (btw, it is kind of big when folded up so I imagine it might not fit in a tiny trunk)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rach924
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect jogger
9/30/2009

Customer review by MomTuTugirls

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by MomTuTugirls
by MomTuTugirls

This stroller is great! I have 2 kids ages 4 and 3 and they fit comfortably in this stroller. my 4 year old is very tall and her head almost touches the canopy, but other than that she is very comfortable in it. This stroller was a cinch to put together and I did have a little trouble with the front wheel wobbling the first time I tried to run with it, but after adjusting the nut over the front wheel a few times that problem went away. The overall ride was so surprisingly smooth...I walk on fairly rough terrain. I love the parent tray with 2 cup holders and a nice roomy compartment for my keys and phone. Each seat has a small pocket on the back, perfect for storing bug spray and stroller netting (we live in mosquito country). The stroller was not nearly as wide or long as I thought it was going to be and it doesn't tip backwards easily either. Very well contstructed! It has a speaker that you can hook your iPod up to but that is a joke! you have to turn your iPod all the way up and the music comes out at barely a whisper! The kids were complaining that they couldn't hear the music over the outside noise Overall I am very pleased with this stroller so far and I definitely reccomend it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomTuTugirls
Southeast Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible stroller, even for bigger kids!
4/26/2012

Customer review by SandyLynnB

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by SandyLynnB
by SandyLynnB

I have 2 older kids, a 3.5 year old and an almost 2 year old. They are both in the 99%tile for height, so I was worried that this would be too small. Luckily, it fits both kids great and it will work for us for a long time to come. I have had a tandem stroller since my 2nd was born, and my older child just did not fit in it anymore, so I bought this with the intention of jogging as well. I took it out today and was so surprised by how easy it was to manuver. It turns so easily and I felt like I was hardly pushing anything, let alone 70 pounds worth of kids. It was shocking at how lightweight it felt. My son fell asleep within the first 5 minutes! Bonus: it fit through my front door when I got home so he continued his nap in there and slept for 2 hours, and this from a kid who cannot sleep comfortably anywhere. My daughter cried because she did not want to get out and wanted to go on another jog. Both my kids love it and I do too! I looked at the other expensive models but after reading most of the reviews on this one, I can easily see why its such a big hit; it really is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandyLynnB
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby Trend double Jogger
9/3/2009

Customer review by sg1junkie

4.0 stars 9/3/2009 by sg1junkie
by sg1junkie

Many great features like positionable sun shield, upright seat positions, parent tray, under seat storage area is big and it has a swivel front wheel. It comes with a speaker to hook up a mp3 player but the speaker is a joke. The swivel wheel is a good idea but poorly designed. One attempt to tighten the bolt above the wheel to stop wobble and it now wobbles in two directions and the bolt is stripped. If you want to fix it your self just drill two holes through the frame and into the fork of the wheel, one on each side of the fork. Use easily removable pins to lock and unlock the wheel. You also need to drill the same hole through the foot rest for easy access. Otherwise you have to go with a fixed wheel or pay another $200 for a swivel wheel stroller of higher quality.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sg1junkie
Elizabeth, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our use!
6/21/2009

Customer review by Two2Go

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Two2Go
by Two2Go

Love it, love it, love it. I read the reviews on this stroller (including the one from the gal who purchased and returned this stroller 4 times and then gave up) so I was rather nervous when I decided to go ahead and buy it. The price point and the positive reviews made me take the chance and I am SO thrilled I did. (There was another review from a woman who said she didn't have one complaint and she complains about everything. lol I would put myself in company with her.) The stroller was easy to put together. It took me only a few minutes. I have a 2 1/2 year old daughter and a 9 month old son. Both children are in the upper 90 percentile for height. Other stroller seats were too short and cut my daughter at mid thigh, this one is plenty long in the seat and both kids are comfortable with being able to rest their feet kind of straight out, lounge-style. My daughter is even able to climb in and out with little assistance from me. The moveable canopy ROCKS! (I returned another stroller because the canopy was tiny and didn't move at all.) I took my kids to a community event at a park and spent three hours there. Each time we turned directions I was able to easily adjust the canopy to keep the sun out of their eyes. It turns on a dime. My husband is 6 ft 1 and loves it as well. I'm 5 ft 7 and the height of the push bar is good for me too. There are mesh drink holders for the kids and a "parent tray" with drink holders for both of us parents plus a compartment that snaps shut. I've used that for tissue (to keep it from blowing away) cell phone, car keys & snacks. The storage space below has served us well for jackets and extra blankets, bottle of water or two. At the event my son fell asleep. I was able to COMPLETELY recline his side while my daughter kept upright. (When sitting my son does kind-of lean into my daughter so I rolled up a small blanket and tucked it next to him. He will do fine when he is able to sit on his own better.) The adjustment straps for the seat backs easily adjusts too. The tires pumped up easily with a bike pump. The tires also make for a smooth ride. I simply can not say enough good about it. We love it, the kids love it. The first time I put both kids in it my daughter put her arm around her brother - adorable! I say perfect for our use because I primarily use it for walking in our neighborhood. My husband takes the kids in it 3 or 4 times a week and goes about 2 1/2 miles. I've been using it as daily as possible. It fit thru my front door easily. I have not tried it at the mall, which is why I say it is "perfect for our use". I'm not a big shopper but I am sure it will be used for shopping at some point. It is wide as opposed to a tandem but I'm guessing I could get into a store and do the shopping I'd need to without a problem. I do not run so I haven't tried the "locking wheel" but have never had a problem with any shaking at all. Haven't tried the speakers. I like nature and prefer to not have the extra noise. Out of curiosity I will try it out one of these days. I have a 4 door sedan. The stroller does not fit in my trunk. However, I can pop the back wheels off (SO EASY!) toss 'em in the trunk and then put the stroller in the passenger seat. Again, for going to a park or path to walk it works to get us and it there. Our other vehicle is an SUV and no problem getting it into and out of the back. I'd seen strollers for so much more and I simply didn't want to spend that on something that will not become a family heirloom. I would buy this over again and wish I'd gotten it months ago.

Was this review helpful? (204) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Two2Go
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I ABSOLUTLY LOOOOOVVVEEE THIS STROLLER!!
6/23/2011

Customer review by MommyOfMy4Babies

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by MommyOfMy4Babies
by MommyOfMy4Babies

I actually talked my husband out of a jogging stroller when we bought our items before baby came. We bought a standard double stroller. I am in process to get the gastric bypass so decided to look into these to start walking. Our sit and stand had a plate at your feed that your child could stand on that made it harder to walk with for brisk quick walking. I sold that and bought this. Was easy to assemble and ready to go. One thing I was worried about was the width. It goes in and out my standard front door no problem!!! My kids both love it! I love that it has the hard plastic double parent cup holder with a LARGE middle compartment that I use to put my keys and cell phone and a lot more. There are the 2 baskets on bottom that I absolutly love. Keeps each childs belongings seperated. Easy access. It move without out effort and such a smooth ride. The straps hold my 3 mo old in nice and snug and he enjoys it. I love that the visor snaps in place so you can easily move it to shade the children with such ease. I RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfMy4Babies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stroller, but be careful!
7/24/2010

Customer review by mommylovestoshopnew

3.0 stars 7/24/2010 by mommylovestoshopnew
by mommylovestoshopnew

I have had this stroller for about a month now, I had ordered it online and had it sent to my nearest walmart. It was a breeze to put together, and it is super lightweight for a double jogger!!! I have another Babytrend jogger (in sonic) and it is alot heavier than this one. I have ordered SEVERAL Babytrend joggers, and one thing to be careful of is that I have noticed with the various strollers, the rear wheels (sometimes both, but mostly only one) will "wiggle" or not roll in a straight line, almost like it's bent a little. I am sending mine in to get repaired directly by Babytrend. Other than that, It's GREAT. I love the multi-positionable sun canopy, and the colors are awesome! It turns on a dime, even one handed! It's got a lot of storage room, like the large baskets underneath, and drawstring pouches on the back of each seat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommylovestoshopnew
Saint Albans, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful stroller!
5/29/2010

Customer review by momishappy85

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by momishappy85
by momishappy85

I absolutely LOVE this stroller! It's SO easy to maneuver. I love that the parent console is sturdy and has 2 cup holders (one for my water, one for my iced coffee ;) ), and I think the baskets on the bottom are a good size. I'm able to fit my bag, sweater, and shopping bags all down there no problem. It's very easy to fold up, and my kids actually cry when they have to ride in the car instead of going on a walk. You definitely have to make sure the front wheel is tight enough, or the stroller does wobble...but not a big deal at all! It arrived at my house within a week, and I was able to assemble it in a matter of minutes, and took it for a walk right away. It even fits through most doorways, and the ones that it doesn't fit through, it's so easy to just pop one of the back wheels off and push it through, then pop it right back on! This is a great stroller and if you have a smaller budget (like myself), you can't ask for better!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momishappy85
Moscow, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase, fair price!
8/25/2009

Customer review by KW128

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by KW128
by KW128

I purchased this jogger about 1 1/2 months ago and it has been used at least 20 times. I am very, very happy with it. It is easy to push, almost rolls down the road itself. I have a 2 year old and a 3 month old and they both ride in it very comfortably. It is easy to set up, I assume anyways, because my 13 year old daughter assembled it in about 10 minutes while I fed the baby. If a giggly teenage girl can assemble it anybody can! Then we just aired up the tires with a bike pump. (The tires do not come fully inflated) One of my favorite features is the adjustable sun canopy - That was the one feature that made me chose this stroller over the others. I can tilt it just a couple inches forward and be able to see both kids. It is especially helpful when walking in the direct sun or wind. You can flip it forward to block either. We also used this for my little ones to ride in at the mall while my 13 & 14 year old were shopping for school clothes. My 2 yr old and baby both napped in the stroller comfortably for 2 hours. I was suprised how many places you can fit the width of this stroller in at the mall. The only sections that are hard to fit into is the bra section, because the racks are so close together. Also, the stroller turns very tightly if you need to turn around in a corner, which is harder with the longer front/back strollers. The stroller even fits through my front door if the kids fall asleep on our walk and I just want to leave them to sleep in the stroller. As for anything negative, I wish the baskets on the bottom were bigger, but there is also storage behind the seats. The front swivel wheel will shake pretty easily when walking. So unless you are in the mall or walking slowly you have to keep the front wheel locked. Also, the speaker doesn't seem to work with our ipod. But, we could really care less about that feature anyways. I would definitely recommend this stroller! I was debating between this and the sit to stand convertible type strollers and am sooooo glad I got this instead.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KW128
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Double Stroller w/ very minor issues
11/13/2009

Customer review by rippspeed

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by rippspeed
by rippspeed

Basically; the stroller was a breeze to put together only need a philips screw driver. Had to put air in the tires luckily I have a electric air pump... She rolls like butter. The kids loves it ... Everything is great BUT I wish it folds and locks into place better and I wish the little storage compartment lock was better because once you fold it; everything falls out. One last wish would be lockable hand breaks like the one showed on the owners manual. It came with this junky i-pod/mp3 speaker, I threw that away and I upgrade the little mp3/i-pod speaker it came with and add some portable AAA battery powered laptop speakers to it... attached it under the storage compartment with velcro... My wife and kids loves rolling around in this stroller and its very manuvarable. Better than those single strollers with plastic wheels. Goes over bumps and different terrain than the plastic wheeled strollers... Over all, I'm happy and very satisfied with our purchase... Just nit picking the little things...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rippspeed
Rowland Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for us!
4/20/2010

Customer review by Reviewer900

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by Reviewer900
by Reviewer900

This jogger is great for the price! It has pockets behind each seat, a compartment under each seat, cup holders, and a good size compartment in between perfect for keys, phone, etc.. I also have the single jogger and have been very satisfied with both products. My only critique is that the back wheels do not stay aired up. I have an air compressor so it's not a big deal for me, but if I didn't this would be a big problem. However, I emailed Baby Trend customer service about the wheels and they are shipping new inner tubes, so that is a plus. My single jogger always had this problem as well. I do like the wheels on the jogger though because they tread through ANYTHING, and it's still a smooth ride for my babies, so I'm not sure how this can be fixed without one of these aspects being taken away. Also, I was concerned with how it would fit through doors, and it fits just fine through most. I have had to take one wheel off before to get through a door, but that was also very easy. It's a perfect fit for us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer900
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stroller
3/25/2011

Customer review by homeschoolmommyto4

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by homeschoolmommyto4
by homeschoolmommyto4

I've had a tandem stroller before and joked that I needed a motor on it to push. That's not the case with this one. I could push it with a finger it's so easy. When I was walking I found myself walking faster because the stroller was going so easy. I'm used to pushing hard on the stroller. I also have a jeep umbrella side-by-side. This is so much better. Easy to fold, easy to set up. Actually my 6yr old put it together. Seriously, he did it with some instruction. I am so glad I purchased this one. The canopy is great. I like the colors. The speaker included did not work but I will contact the company. I didn't buy it for a speaker though. It will easily fold and fit in my minivan without taking the wheels off. BUt, the wheels are so easy to snap off if needed. I will never buy another stroller without getting a front swivel wheel. I had a single jogger with a fixed wheel and I much prefer the swivel. I don't do alot of jogging though. THis is more for walking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homeschoolmommyto4
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product, BEST PRICE!!
3/19/2011

Customer review by munchkinsmom2

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by munchkinsmom2
by munchkinsmom2

I purchased the XTERRA jogger/trailer from Costco for $140. I really wanted something I could attach to my bike, yet functional for power walking (since I do not jog) and that would also be easy to fold&store in my SUV to go the stores or anywhere that was not a huge monster. I kept it for a week and found myself horribly sore after each use (a 7yr old & 3yr old inside) due to the fixed front wheel as I had to push the thing up on its back wheels every 2 steps in order to turn as I do not have just a straight road to walk on, there was no folding it down without pretty much having to tear down the whole thing so I went online and compared, researched and finally narrowed it down to this BEAUTY of a stroller! I put it together in less than 10 min's, it is just as sturdy, well made and even though it does not have the hitch option or the enclosed cabin of the trailer, which is ok with me, I am able to either fix the front wheel by the push of a button or leave it to swivel. Features I love which the other one did not have: Brakes, a parent tray w/2cup holders and a middle storage area which is VERY roomy, deep & has a closable lid which is my fav feature, individual padded plush fully reclinable seats, conopy which you can adjust all the way down to my kids laps, peekaboo opening flap to keep an eye on the kids, large cargo area which is split into 2 attached baskets but still very roomy and in my opinion I can better organize and not have to shuffle through everything in order to find what I am looking for in addition it also has storage pockets on the back of each seat that are SUPER roomy which is an added bonus, the handle bar has thick contoured/ribbed rubber instead of that awful foam padding most strollers have, and the best part of all is that it folds down without having to take ANYTHING off!! It fold as easily as a regular stroller and I would even go as far as to say that it is more flat and I can fit a whole bunch of gorceries, shopping bags, kids stuff etc, all at once and not have to worry about there being room. I am very impressed with this stroller and at $149, I was happy to spend the money on it. I could not find anything with all these features out there for under $200. Best part of all is I can securely have both my kids on there and not have to worry about the thing breaking on me, both weights combined are under 100lbs so even if my 7yr old is a little tall he still enjoys riding in here and taking a break from all the walking. I highly recommend this and it is worth every single penny! FYI- in case you had doubts about the color it comes in(I thought it was black and blue) it is actually a chocolate brown and light blue with some gray, very classy and I was not disapointed once I got it and it was not the black that I had originally expected.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
munchkinsmom2
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the Bob???
5/21/2011

Customer review by HomemakerMommyof2

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by HomemakerMommyof2
by HomemakerMommyof2

As the owner of a single Bob Revolution jogging stroller, I'm well aware of the perks that come with a Bob. When I received my Bob as a gift for my first son, I swore that when I upgraded to a double jogger, it would be another Bob. When our second came along, we weren't in the position to spend $600 on a new double Bob, or even $300 on a used one (craigslist). This $150 fit our price range much better. Here are the ways that this double stroller are better than the Bob: 1. It has a moveable (and click-able) sunshade. This is important to me because I often go on walks in the early morning or evening as the sun is on the horizon. This sunshade clicks in place and keeps my kids' eyes sun free no matter what time of day it is. The Bob's shade comes down fairly low, but still lets in the sun as its setting or rising. As a side note, I tested out a Schwin double jogger for a week and the sunshade flew up every time I began to jog or the wind blew. This clicking feature is really valuable. 2. It has a plastic foot rest. This makes a great seat for me when I take my kids to the park and let them play. The park I go to doesn't have a bench, and this foot stool is a reasonably comfortable place to sit. The Bob has a canvass foot rest with metal bars that aren't conducive to big hips ;) 3. The parent tray is included in the purchase price and has a surprisingly large amount of space to store a cell phone, water, keys, wallet, etc. I will say that you'll need to line it with felt or something, as your items will bounce around and rattle otherwise. I didn't get a parent tray with my Bob, and it turns out that it's a very nice feature to have. The ONE way that it's far inferior to the Bob is in quality and durability. If you plan on having 3+ kids, you'll probably need a stroller that can last through the years and energy of small children (couldn't they have used a more durable fabric instead of the cheap netting in the back of the seats?) However, I have two kids and plan on having no more. I think this stroller will hold up very well for two kids. Another qualm I have with it is that the handlebar only has rubber padding on the sides. If you hold the stroller with your hands shoulder width apart, you'll have your hands on the nice handle the whole time, but as I'm pushing the stroller, I like to keep my hands closer to me and there's only medal there. It's a simple ergonomic oversight that I wish they would fix, but it wouldn't keep me from buying the stroller. Oh, and I've had no problems with the front wheel wobbling. It rides perfectly. Overall, I would highly recommend this stroller and think it's a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomemakerMommyof2
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews