Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 31 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
its ok...
10/16/2009

Customer review by lovetttwins

4.0 stars 10/16/2009 by lovetttwins
by lovetttwins

I bought this rain/ wind cover more for the wind protection. The first day, the velcro tore on the plastic, and 3 weeks later the plastic clip that clips on near the front wheel broke. I am going to use a large metal paper clamp there because I do like the way it protects my kids from the wind. Overall its not a bad product, I just expected more durability.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetttwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poorly made
1/10/2010

Customer review by wgls

2.0 stars 1/10/2010 by wgls
by wgls

The cover fit our baby trend double jogger perfectly. I have the single jogger and liked how this rain cover had a clip for a tighter fit. However, within a few weeks of occasional use, the plastic separated from the black trim creating a hole for rain,wind, and snow and the plastic clip broke in half. unfortunately, when I got around to returning it the 90 days had just passed. Overall, this is a very cheaply made product but it is the only one that fits the baby trend stroller well. Because of this, I have to buy another one and hope this one holds up better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wgls
salt lake city, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
9/9/2009

Customer review by Lovemykiddos02

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Lovemykiddos02
by Lovemykiddos02

This is so easy to put on the stroller!! I especially like that it hooks on the front of the stroller, that way my kids will definitely stay dry! It covers the seat backs completely, even when they are reclined. A great buy, and a great price! I definitely recommend this product!! It is a little bulky to store, but not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemykiddos02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excitement turned to disappointment
1/14/2011

Customer review by TriniDaddy

2.0 stars 1/14/2011 by TriniDaddy
by TriniDaddy

I am from Canada and it took me forever to find this product, learned about site to store and arranged a pick up; everything went smoothly. Weather shield was working great, 2 weeks later, a hole in the plastic, because the plastic is so hard, unlike other shields that are softer and can conform to the movements (big thumbs down). The little piece of plastic clip to hold it down, yeah once I seen that I knew it was a disaster waiting to happen. Clip broke off; basically this is a double jogger, not a double walk to the park. Durability and long term maintenance needs to be reconsidered.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriniDaddy
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
just what I needed!
9/27/2011

Customer review by zipedeedooda

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by zipedeedooda
by zipedeedooda

I use my double jogger to get the little ones to and from school, I had put the box containing the cover, that I had just picked up the day before at Site to Store from Walmart, under the stroller. It started to rain mid-pickup, I took it out of the box, put it right on top, fit perfectly and kept them dry!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zipedeedooda
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/10/2012

Customer review by agraul

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by agraul
by agraul

Keeps the wind/rain out! My kids think its so fun when its on. My only complaint is that once you use it it never folds up small again. Other than that, I love having it- I just keep it in my car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agraul
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/26/2011

Customer review by NYmomoftwins

3.0 stars 9/26/2011 by NYmomoftwins
by NYmomoftwins

Buyers be careful when buying this product - It is designed for the old one wheel baby trend dual stroller and NOT the new model with two wheels even though the Baby Trend Website says that this is the appropriate one. It still works I just cannot attach the hook near the bottom of the foot rests. Otherwise it works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYmomoftwins
ogdensburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL
4/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

LOVE THIS JOGGER...HAVE A 5 YEAR OLD AND 2 YEAR OLD..THEY LOVE IT,,,VERY COMFORTABLE THEY LOVE TO BE PUSHED AROUND IN IT WHICH MAKES LIFE ALOT EASIER FOR ME...STRESS FREE CARETAKING..THE RAIN COVER IS JUST THE ICING ON THE CAKE...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
EASTVALE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT very DURABLE
3/26/2010

Customer review by mommylovestoshopnew

4.0 stars 3/26/2010 by mommylovestoshopnew
by mommylovestoshopnew

I bought this cover because I wanted to be able to take my kids walking whenever I felt like it. I definately do NOT reccomend this coverto anyone that has a child with legs long enough to touch the rain cover! My son has long enough legs and he has pushed his feet against itjust enough that it ripped in the front along the seam! I've only had it a week!! I do have to say that it really DOES protect quite well against the rain ans WIND!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommylovestoshopnew
Saint Albans, VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rainshield
12/9/2009

Customer review by roseysreview

3.0 stars 12/9/2009 by roseysreview
by roseysreview

This rainshield is designed for the expedition stroller. It works well and has already been put to good use keeping our children warm and dry on early morning and rainy day runs and strolls. I especially like that it does not cover the tray compartment and the fact that it covers the rear of the stroller is also excellent. The only drawback is that it tore at the front seam (where it attaches above the front wheel) after only a couple of uses so quality is a little lacking especially considering the money paid. I am not sure why this rainshield is not sold as a package with the stroller..?? Overall I think it is a great design and a must if you have the baby trends expedition stroller. It serves its purpose well..just a little poor on material quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roseysreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/29/2012

Customer review by Afabs

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Afabs
by Afabs

My husband tried to set up the guard and it already ripped and also doesn't fit the stroller like promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Afabs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2010

Customer review by masswalker

1.0 stars 10/27/2010 by masswalker
by masswalker

Horrible. The first day I put this on the stroller the velcro separated from the plastic and ripped. I had read the reviews before and was being hopeful since Baby Trend doesn't make anything else. My fears were confirmed and I wouldn't buy this again but feel I have to since I don't have any options when I walk in the rain. I"m very frustrated because it rains a lot and we walk a lot. I wish we could buy another product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masswalker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It tears if you attach it
1/4/2011

Customer review by GuRaQT12

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by GuRaQT12
by GuRaQT12

It tore on the first use. The local Walmart store where the item was picked up at was very nice about refunding the purchase price. I would not recommend this product. You're better off sewing your own cover using elastic and velcro. This is held on with snaps and the thin plastic tears easily. I find it hard to believe it would even withstand wind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuRaQT12
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Cover
5/18/2011

Customer review by tbellamy

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by tbellamy
by tbellamy

Fits perfectly ober my double stroller

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbellamy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect
3/18/2010

Customer review by ShoppinAtWallyWorld

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by ShoppinAtWallyWorld
by ShoppinAtWallyWorld

I bought this stroller cover to fit my Baby Trend (Skylar model) double stroller. It fits like a dream, and not only does it protect from rain, but it also works wonders to block cold air as well. My kids love it and it works like a charm. Perfection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppinAtWallyWorld
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
6/18/2011

Customer review by TerraP

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by TerraP
by TerraP

Works on an instep double stroller also :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerraP
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
10/25/2010

Customer review by Laleax

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Laleax
by Laleax

I was a bit skeptical about ordering this rain cover after reading the reviews. BUT- the cover exceeded my expectations 100%! I think they must have re-worked the rain cover... there are velcro straps to secure the cover, air holes for your little ones (so it doesn't fog up), the front clip goes on with ease and is not super tight or snug- just right. It fits the double stroller perfectly. I would definitely recommend buying this rain cover! I used it today and was so pleased at how it kept my precious cargo snug, dry and warm :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laleax
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cover our treasures..
2/4/2010

Customer review by rv1978semperfi

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by rv1978semperfi
by rv1978semperfi

cover up our little treasures when we are busy improving ourself. this keeps the rain and heavy wind out of my babies precious face and at the same time helps keep them warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rv1978semperfi
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
12/14/2009

Customer review by macgam

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by macgam
by macgam

I love this! I live in rainy Washington State and could not go walking in the mornings with out this wind and rain guard- it's easy to put on and really does block my babies from the rain!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macgam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fits great
10/29/2010

Customer review by countrygrown

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by countrygrown
by countrygrown

this goes on easy and kids are kept dry and much warmer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrygrown
varysburg, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews