Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 31 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
poorly made
1/10/2010

Customer review by wgls

2.0 stars 1/10/2010 by wgls
by wgls

The cover fit our baby trend double jogger perfectly. I have the single jogger and liked how this rain cover had a clip for a tighter fit. However, within a few weeks of occasional use, the plastic separated from the black trim creating a hole for rain,wind, and snow and the plastic clip broke in half. unfortunately, when I got around to returning it the 90 days had just passed. Overall, this is a very cheaply made product but it is the only one that fits the baby trend stroller well. Because of this, I have to buy another one and hope this one holds up better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wgls
salt lake city, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
its ok...
10/16/2009

Customer review by lovetttwins

4.0 stars 10/16/2009 by lovetttwins
by lovetttwins

I bought this rain/ wind cover more for the wind protection. The first day, the velcro tore on the plastic, and 3 weeks later the plastic clip that clips on near the front wheel broke. I am going to use a large metal paper clamp there because I do like the way it protects my kids from the wind. Overall its not a bad product, I just expected more durability.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetttwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
9/9/2009

Customer review by Lovemykiddos02

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Lovemykiddos02
by Lovemykiddos02

This is so easy to put on the stroller!! I especially like that it hooks on the front of the stroller, that way my kids will definitely stay dry! It covers the seat backs completely, even when they are reclined. A great buy, and a great price! I definitely recommend this product!! It is a little bulky to store, but not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemykiddos02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excitement turned to disappointment
1/14/2011

Customer review by TriniDaddy

2.0 stars 1/14/2011 by TriniDaddy
by TriniDaddy

I am from Canada and it took me forever to find this product, learned about site to store and arranged a pick up; everything went smoothly. Weather shield was working great, 2 weeks later, a hole in the plastic, because the plastic is so hard, unlike other shields that are softer and can conform to the movements (big thumbs down). The little piece of plastic clip to hold it down, yeah once I seen that I knew it was a disaster waiting to happen. Clip broke off; basically this is a double jogger, not a double walk to the park. Durability and long term maintenance needs to be reconsidered.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TriniDaddy
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Rainshield
12/9/2009

Customer review by roseysreview

3.0 stars 12/9/2009 by roseysreview
by roseysreview

This rainshield is designed for the expedition stroller. It works well and has already been put to good use keeping our children warm and dry on early morning and rainy day runs and strolls. I especially like that it does not cover the tray compartment and the fact that it covers the rear of the stroller is also excellent. The only drawback is that it tore at the front seam (where it attaches above the front wheel) after only a couple of uses so quality is a little lacking especially considering the money paid. I am not sure why this rainshield is not sold as a package with the stroller..?? Overall I think it is a great design and a must if you have the baby trends expedition stroller. It serves its purpose well..just a little poor on material quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roseysreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/26/2011

Customer review by NYmomoftwins

3.0 stars 9/26/2011 by NYmomoftwins
by NYmomoftwins

Buyers be careful when buying this product - It is designed for the old one wheel baby trend dual stroller and NOT the new model with two wheels even though the Baby Trend Website says that this is the appropriate one. It still works I just cannot attach the hook near the bottom of the foot rests. Otherwise it works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYmomoftwins
ogdensburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just what I needed!
9/27/2011

Customer review by zipedeedooda

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by zipedeedooda
by zipedeedooda

I use my double jogger to get the little ones to and from school, I had put the box containing the cover, that I had just picked up the day before at Site to Store from Walmart, under the stroller. It started to rain mid-pickup, I took it out of the box, put it right on top, fit perfectly and kept them dry!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zipedeedooda
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/10/2012

Customer review by agraul

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by agraul
by agraul

Keeps the wind/rain out! My kids think its so fun when its on. My only complaint is that once you use it it never folds up small again. Other than that, I love having it- I just keep it in my car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agraul
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NOT very DURABLE
3/26/2010

Customer review by mommylovestoshopnew

4.0 stars 3/26/2010 by mommylovestoshopnew
by mommylovestoshopnew

I bought this cover because I wanted to be able to take my kids walking whenever I felt like it. I definately do NOT reccomend this coverto anyone that has a child with legs long enough to touch the rain cover! My son has long enough legs and he has pushed his feet against itjust enough that it ripped in the front along the seam! I've only had it a week!! I do have to say that it really DOES protect quite well against the rain ans WIND!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommylovestoshopnew
Saint Albans, VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/27/2010

Customer review by masswalker

1.0 stars 10/27/2010 by masswalker
by masswalker

Horrible. The first day I put this on the stroller the velcro separated from the plastic and ripped. I had read the reviews before and was being hopeful since Baby Trend doesn't make anything else. My fears were confirmed and I wouldn't buy this again but feel I have to since I don't have any options when I walk in the rain. I"m very frustrated because it rains a lot and we walk a lot. I wish we could buy another product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masswalker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It tears if you attach it
1/4/2011

Customer review by GuRaQT12

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by GuRaQT12
by GuRaQT12

It tore on the first use. The local Walmart store where the item was picked up at was very nice about refunding the purchase price. I would not recommend this product. You're better off sewing your own cover using elastic and velcro. This is held on with snaps and the thin plastic tears easily. I find it hard to believe it would even withstand wind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuRaQT12
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
WONDERFUL
4/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

LOVE THIS JOGGER...HAVE A 5 YEAR OLD AND 2 YEAR OLD..THEY LOVE IT,,,VERY COMFORTABLE THEY LOVE TO BE PUSHED AROUND IN IT WHICH MAKES LIFE ALOT EASIER FOR ME...STRESS FREE CARETAKING..THE RAIN COVER IS JUST THE ICING ON THE CAKE...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
EASTVALE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/29/2012

Customer review by Afabs

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Afabs
by Afabs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband tried to set up the guard and it already ripped and also doesn't fit the stroller like promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Afabs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap plastic, don' waste your money!
1/21/2013

Customer review by RAWH1

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by RAWH1
by RAWH1

The first time I bought this product back in 2010 I would have given it 5 stars, it was a great durable, bendable plastic and held up well but unfortunately I lent my stroller and cover to someone and the cover was lost so I figured I'd just order the same one. BIG mistake, it's now made using a cheap, stiff, thin plastic and after using it for not even 3 weeks the clip has broken and the seems where the velcore was sewn on, have come off completely leaving me with two rectangular shaped holes at the bottom of the cover on both sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAWH1
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
10/25/2010

Customer review by Laleax

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Laleax
by Laleax

I was a bit skeptical about ordering this rain cover after reading the reviews. BUT- the cover exceeded my expectations 100%! I think they must have re-worked the rain cover... there are velcro straps to secure the cover, air holes for your little ones (so it doesn't fog up), the front clip goes on with ease and is not super tight or snug- just right. It fits the double stroller perfectly. I would definitely recommend buying this rain cover! I used it today and was so pleased at how it kept my precious cargo snug, dry and warm :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laleax
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/2/2010

Customer review by 5896

4.0 stars 2/2/2010 by 5896
by 5896

Fits my double stroller well. My only complaint was with the shipping. I recieved the package and it was completely opened. The box had been opened and the box containing the cover had been opened. I doubt I would've received the item, if it had been desirable to the shipper. The box was a mess, had been opened and retaped when it arrived. The product appears to be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5896
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Protects from rain, but very hot!
6/30/2012

Customer review by frugalmomsrock

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by frugalmomsrock
by frugalmomsrock

The breath holes are very small in this. It would be nice if it had a panel on the front that would open like the Joovy brand rain protectors do. That way it could open and let some air in if it's looking like rain but isn't just yet. It serves it purpose, but it was like an OVEN in there by the time we got to the store, and it was only about 12 minutes away!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalmomsrock
Tampa area, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/1/2010

Customer review by PotterymanFromPaducah

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by PotterymanFromPaducah
by PotterymanFromPaducah

the rain cover works well. We have one for our single stroller and decided to get one for the double. We mainly got it so I could walk the kids when it is cold out. They stay nice and warm bundled up in the bubble. When it rains they stay nice and dry. The construction of the cover seems a bit flimsy but if you take it easy it should last though the winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PotterymanFromPaducah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great if only lay it over stroller
2/29/2012

Customer review by wvgirl123

2.0 stars 2/29/2012 by wvgirl123
by wvgirl123

i got this today along with a double baby trend stroller, it fits well and it was even raining so we got to try it out, but with it hooks to the front near the wheel was ripped, other than that it works great, guess when they replace mine, i just wont hook it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wvgirl123
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
3/18/2010

Customer review by ShoppinAtWallyWorld

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by ShoppinAtWallyWorld
by ShoppinAtWallyWorld

I bought this stroller cover to fit my Baby Trend (Skylar model) double stroller. It fits like a dream, and not only does it protect from rain, but it also works wonders to block cold air as well. My kids love it and it works like a charm. Perfection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppinAtWallyWorld
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews