Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Perfect for the Elmo/Sesame Street Fan
6/12/2012

Customer review by LyriksMom

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by LyriksMom
by LyriksMom

I bought this for my 21 month old son. I've purchased a few Elmo/Sesame Street videos in the past (ex. The Best of Elmo, Iron Monster and the Sesame Street Heros, Elmo's Potty Time) Elmo in Grouchland and Iron Monster are my son's absolute favorites! I felt the price was an absolute deal for a full length Elmo movie. The DVD is of good quality. If your child is like mine and loves Elmo and the whole Sesame Street gang they will really enjoy this film. From the time my son wakes to the time he goes to bed he wants to watch Elmo! We have Netflix so an infinite amount of Sesame Street episodes to choose from but, I find myself being handed the remote to fast forward to Elmo's World segment constantly. It's nice to have this movie to pop in and he's satisfied. He likes that all the characters are in the movie too. He calls out their names everytime they come on tbe screen. There are a lot of really cute songs in the film but, it's not overloaded like a musical per se. Collectively, my son, my husband, and I all like the movie and I think it is a must have for any Elmo/Sesame Street fan. Order it today!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LyriksMom
St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Lesson in Sharing and Not Giving Up
4/19/2013

Customer review by d2peaches

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by d2peaches
by d2peaches
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son when he was 5 years old enjoyed watching the movie. Now he is 20 years old. My grandson loves the movie and he is now 8 years old and his little sister which is 3 years old enjoys the movie. This movie has Elmo teaching the children just because you are little does not mean you have to give up in pursuing something that means something to you. Elmo got separated from his favorite thing and it was his blanket. His blanket meant something to him and he never gave up in getting his blanket back from Grouchland. While trying to get his blanket back, Elmo encountered Huxley, the villain in the movie that got Elmo's blanket and did not want to get it back. Huxley is selfish and took whatever he wanted from the grouches in Grochland. Elmo also encountered the Queen of Trash. After passing the ultimate challenge, she allowed him to pass through the dump to get to Huxley's house where he retrieved his blanket. Elmo's friends from Sesame Street went to Grouchland to get Elmo to help get him back to Sesame Street. The Cast From Sesame Street, Mandy Patinkin as Huxley,and Vanessa Williams as the Queen of Trash made the movie interesting with songs that are catchy and will leave the children singing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d2peaches
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mick Jr,s dad
6/3/2016

Customer review by Mickjrsdad

1.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Mickjrsdad
by Mickjrsdad

This movie made my kid sad everything about Elmo scares him I don't like it and do not recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickjrsdad
Would recommend to a friend? No
ELMO!!!!!!
12/27/2008

Customer review by boater4life

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by boater4life
by boater4life

We purchased this video for our 2 year old boy who recently started expressing an interest for Elmo. He loves this video, as does his five year old brother. The only problem is when we turn the video off, the 2 year throws his hands up in the air and screams "ELMO!!!" and then is inconsolable for a minute or two. His vocabulary has really been increasing since watching the movie though, and I don't know if it is related to watching the movie or not, but either way his improvement is noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boater4life
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
usefull
9/1/2009

Customer review by spendeasy

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by spendeasy
by spendeasy

my daughter is almost 2 years old. she loves elmo. this is the first movie that she has ever sat down and watched. it ts a great movie that she can dance and try to sing too my family loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spendeasy
rockmart ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Winner!!
6/3/2013

Customer review by OkieJames

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by OkieJames
by OkieJames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This DVD will be the 3rd one to be given to my grandson for his entertainment. He loves Elmo so much! A great price for me too. Fairly rapid site to store delivery which I really like loads.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OkieJames
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best elmo movie
2/26/2014

Customer review by Girlshowstopn

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Girlshowstopn
by Girlshowstopn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 4month old loves this movie..as does my 13yr old, 15yr old &19yr old...this is by far the best Elmo movie..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girlshowstopn
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elmo!
12/24/2013

Customer review by c619

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by c619
by c619
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great movie

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good movie
10/23/2015

Customer review by bakey

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by bakey
by bakey

bought this movie for my great grandson and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bakey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/29/2009

Customer review by emily34237

1.0 stars 1/29/2009 by emily34237
by emily34237

My kids are only one and cannot understand a story line. This Elmo DVD is not recommended for younger children because it will not keep their attention.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emily34237
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
Wonderful movie for all ages!
12/26/2008

Customer review by Madison98

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by Madison98
by Madison98

I bought this movie for my 1 year old for Christmas because she loves Elmo. It took some convincing to get my 7 year old to put the movie on in their playroom, but when it was over she told me it was the best Elmo movie ever. It kept the attention of both my girls and they really enjoyed it, couldn't beat that for the price! Worth the money ten times over!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madison98
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this movie!
1/7/2008

Customer review by Xansmom06

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by Xansmom06
by Xansmom06

For those of you "Elmoed" out. This is a great addition to your collection. It reminds me of the Muppet Movie just starring Elmo not Kermit. You get to see Oscar's crib - something I didn't get to see growing up. The music is catchy and the lesson is wonderful, as always. When he's screaming for Elmo, this is the one I reach for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xansmom06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic DVD
6/21/2009

Customer review by KB0MB

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by KB0MB
by KB0MB

I bought this DVD for my son's 3rd birthday. He absolutely loves Elmo so I decided to get him an Elmo movie. When he got to watch he I noticed that he didn't stop laughing and dancing. What I enjoyed is how Elmo interacts and talks with his "audience" and made my son feel like Elmo was really getting him involved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KB0MB
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very entertaining
2/15/2008

Customer review by mommylovesnathan

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by mommylovesnathan
by mommylovesnathan

This movie is great!! My almost 2 year old does not like to watch TV but he loves this movie. He will sit through the whole movie with a huge smile on his face. It's entertaining for the parents too. I find the story very cute and all the Sesame Street characters are in it and remind me of my childhood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommylovesnathan
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's ok...
6/19/2012

Customer review by beautygirl93

3.0 stars 6/19/2012 by beautygirl93
by beautygirl93

I think it's just an ok movie, because I got this for my daughters 2nd year and when I put it on so she can watch it she likes it at first but there's times that she gets scared. I guess because its too much screaming or she's either scared of the man which looks kind of scary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautygirl93
berwyn, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great childrens' movie
3/10/2009

Customer review by NuhUh

4.0 stars 3/10/2009 by NuhUh
by NuhUh

This video was purchased for my granddaughter's birhtday. She adores Elmo and even though there were other gifts of Elmo videos, this one was her favorite. I don't understand the attraction, I am just glad it is wholesome entertainment for a two year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NuhUh
Spencer, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very fun interative show
2/7/2010

Customer review by calistoga1

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by calistoga1
by calistoga1

My son loves elmo he has been watching this since he was 2 and I was told he has autisum. to this day it one of few movies he will set still long anoff to watch...I replacing his copy he watched it tell it died. would recomand for 2to3 years of age......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calistoga1
usa,redlands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/17/2008

Customer review by MovieCollector635

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by MovieCollector635
by MovieCollector635

My two and a half year old loves this movie. She wants to watch it all the time. It even keeps my 6 month old occupied for a little while. The music is cute and catchy. I find myself singing along and I don't mind watching it once in a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieCollector635
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I loved this movie, too!
11/15/2012

Customer review by maurose

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by maurose
by maurose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had bought this for my granddaughter & she & I both love it. . . .so I ordered another one for Christmas for my 2 year old grandson ~ very entertaining even for adults like me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maurose
Dover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hello Elmo
12/17/2008

Customer review by NoahsMomMom

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by NoahsMomMom
by NoahsMomMom

My two year old son thinks this is a GREAT video. He really enjoys watching one of the characters fly w/ a cape. He also enjoys when Elmo dances.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoahsMomMom
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews