Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season, The (Full Fram
6/11/2009

Customer review by jim6508

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by jim6508
by jim6508

I have all nine seasons of the Walton s, and the last is as good as the first. I do miss Grandpa, Grandma, Liv, John Boy (Richard Thomas). I hated to see the series come to an end but, I will have the dvd to watch them over and over.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jim6508
POW Camp, Arakansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Last season
6/12/2010

Customer review by 60sbaby

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by 60sbaby
by 60sbaby

I very much love the walton series. The only problem I have found is in the shipping. The plastic inside was all broken up. I have not yet finish the series so I am hoping the DVD's are not damaged. Please walmart do something about how you ship these products. If you are a Walton fan you must have this last series. If you can find it in the store please purchase it there. Also I took over 3 weeks for it to arrive at my house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
60sbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
still good after all these years
4/9/2009

Customer review by missingmaine

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by missingmaine
by missingmaine

After JohnBoy left the show kind of lost something, but still was a good show to watch. It was nice to see the walton kids growing up and marry and then to have more walton children. This was a family show with family values. This dvd will prove to be a wonderful addition to the saga of the walton family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missingmaine
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
Love the Waltons!
12/30/2009

Customer review by LoveofClassic

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by LoveofClassic
by LoveofClassic

One of the greatest family shows! I relate to this through my Fathers life history! Awesome, wish we had shows like that now!! Thank you, Earl Hamner! I have all seasons and watch at least 2 times from beginning to end. Just love them! Also have been to Skyler, VA and seen where the real family came from and the museum, it is awesome also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveofClassic
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walton's 8th & 9th Seasons
11/30/2012

Customer review by BlondiNativeAme3

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by BlondiNativeAme3
by BlondiNativeAme3

I was barely into my 20's when I used to rush home from work on Thursday nights to watch the Walton's with my 6 month old daughter, mother & grandmother at 8 pm. I have every season (9 plus specials) of this series and did miss seeing Richard Thomas in season 8 & and part of 9. Even though Robert Wightman played John Boy and his acting wasn't bad, filling the shoes of Richard Thomas, who we all grew to love as John Boy, was a hard act to follow. Curtis Willard was also played by another actor in the final episodes and it didn't seem quite the same but.... this was my all time favorite series to watch. It gave me insight as to how my parents grew up in the 1920's and how the world was back then, a much simpler time in which families stuck together and family values came first. I would reccomend this entire series and also the follow up reunion movies which brought back grandma. I think it was one of the best series on tv, unlike some of the junk on tv now. I still watch the series over again from time to time. I loved every episode and always looked foreward to the next one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondiNativeAme3
Southampton, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simpler times
5/15/2009

Customer review by Nautigirl919

4.0 stars 5/15/2009 by Nautigirl919
by Nautigirl919

I always thought "The Waltons "was a good family show and never really get tired a watching them. Anyone growing up watching the show knows "good night Johnboy" and what show it came from. Its a good change from the violent movies that are being made today. It is also a good learning tool to the younger crowdtoday who have no idea what times were like "way back when". I would recommend this series to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nautigirl919
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
1/22/2012

Customer review by gayful

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by gayful
by gayful

DVD has some scratches from the way was packaged, but still worked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gayful
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great but missing
4/1/2010

Customer review by KrazyKrissy

3.0 stars 4/1/2010 by KrazyKrissy
by KrazyKrissy

Funny you should ask me this at this extact time. Last night I put in the 3rd Disk and it was another Disk 2. I double checked and I have Disk 1 and 2 Disk 2. So I am missing Disk 3. What do I need to do to get Disk 3, or another Season 9?? I hope all Season 9 wasn't packed this way. I want to watch the Season ending before getting the Walton Movie Set. Please help...then you can have a TRIPLE "5" STAR.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrazyKrissy
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
waltons fan
6/23/2009

Customer review by sassy308

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by sassy308
by sassy308

if you love the waltons - this is a must have. loved the waltons as a child so i had to get them on dvd. we need more shows like this on tv today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassy308
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent
1/7/2010

Customer review by FromBigD

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by FromBigD
by FromBigD

This is truly family entertainment

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromBigD
McKinney,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5/25/2009

Customer review by kbubbly

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by kbubbly
by kbubbly

Great family tv show. I bought this for my mother-in-law and can't wait for family time to sit down and watch them all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbubbly
Davenport, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
7/24/2010

Customer review by rasmussenlofts

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by rasmussenlofts
by rasmussenlofts

It is great wholesome family entertainment. Nothing offensive. Season 9 is very good though, I missed seeing Grandma, Olivia, and the original John-Boy. I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rasmussenlofts
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
tHE WALTONS
2/9/2015

Customer review by Gauchogran

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Gauchogran
by Gauchogran

i have not seen the DVD as yet, but am believing that it will be the same quality as I have seen in the others. I have never ordered a bad DVD from Walmart or Amazon. Linda Walmer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gauchogran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MUST HAVE
8/14/2015

Customer review by DEELONG

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by DEELONG
by DEELONG

GREAT VIDEO AND SERVICE GREAT AS USUAL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEELONG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes