Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 141 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Great bow for young kids
8/1/2009

Customer review by MomToSons

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by MomToSons
by MomToSons

My husband bought two of these bows yesterday for our boys ages 4 and 6. They won't set them down. The 6 year old can pull the bow all the way back and after a day of practice is remarkably good at hitting the target! The four year old can pull the bow half way back (not quite strong enough yet to pull it all the way.) But he can still shoot the arrows into the target. A great purchase and an affordable gift for birthdays or Christmas. Surprisingly good quality for a youth bow. Definitely recommend for the 4 year old and up age group.

Was this review helpful? (205) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToSons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even teens enjoy this one!!!
4/26/2010

Customer review by sedonajen

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by sedonajen
by sedonajen

We purchsed this for our 13 year old and she is in love with it. The entire family (including dad and mom) have experienced hours of enjoyment with it already. GREAT product. I would recommend ordering some additional arrows while you are at it. :)

Was this review helpful? (125) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sedonajen
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect for teaching
6/19/2010

Customer review by halohattie

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by halohattie
by halohattie

I am a certified archery instructor. I use this bow and several others from this website to teach my cubscouts and others archery. I LOVE this bow. I must say it is a favorite of all the kids on the range. Yes, it is hard to pull back at first, but that is what the cams are for. Once you get passed the initial pull the cams help you with the last part of the draw. All my kids "fight" over these bows. I hope to purchase more for them for the upcoming camps! we use a different arrow on ours though. Found that these arrows are not sufficiant.

Was this review helpful? (180) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halohattie
bartlett, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
For pre-teens
11/28/2013

Customer review by zebradots

3.0 stars 11/28/2013 by zebradots
by zebradots

This is a good archery set for up to 10 years old but not any older because the hand grip is too small for older hands.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zebradots
Pine City, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bow & arrow set.
11/29/2010

Customer review by SusanShopper123

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by SusanShopper123
by SusanShopper123

My rough & tuff 8-year-old son has had a blast with this set and has not broken or otherwise damaged the set at all - which is saying something. It's very well made. I would highly recommend it, but also recommend parental supervision. It's pretty powerful.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusanShopper123
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
great deal
1/19/2010

Customer review by wheats

4.0 stars 1/19/2010 by wheats
by wheats

I bought the bow for my 4 year old son. He absolutely loves it. The bow itself it very sturdy. The string and pulleys are very durable as well. The description says that it has an adjustable draw weight and length but it does not. The draw weight was tough but manageable for my son. The draw length is about 22". The pros are that the kit comes with a ton of stuff and for 24 dollars you can not beat it. It shoots quite well and fiberglass arrows are quite cheap. The cons are that the accessories are not well made. The finger guard is for a larger person. The arrow rest broke on the third shot and the sight pin is made of plastic and broke within the first day. The arm guard works quite well and the quiver does the job as well. Overall I would recommend the bow set to other people.

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wheats
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was smaller than I thought
11/10/2013

Customer review by mbiskit1

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by mbiskit1
by mbiskit1

I bought this for my 14 yr old grandson for his birthday online. When I got it the bow looked like it was for an 8 yr old. I will be exchanging it w/my grandson at the local walmart to make sure it is age appropiate for another one. Other then that the bow was a good quality, but small.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbiskit1
Jeffersonville, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little starter bow for first time archers
9/12/2011

Customer review by RicksterinGA

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by RicksterinGA
by RicksterinGA

Nicely made bow for teaching the basics to first time would-be archers. Only downside is the included manual. User must position the arrow rest and aiming sight when received. However, the maual doesn't give you a clue. Go to the Bear archery products site, open the product manual for this bow set. The directions are in the online manual version.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RicksterinGA
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/18/2009

Customer review by picker1

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by picker1
by picker1

Great product! My daughter is 6 years old and can hit her target 4 out of 5 shots at 10 to 15 steps.Easy to set up! GREAT FOR THE LITTLE GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picker1
central louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a bargain
11/23/2009

Customer review by 1thatlovestogarden

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by 1thatlovestogarden
by 1thatlovestogarden

Was impressed with the quality and value of the bow set. Bought for Christmas gift so it has not been used yet but my husband was even impressed!

Was this review helpful? (31) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1thatlovestogarden
Cohutta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great value for money
11/4/2013

Customer review by TheGrewals

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by TheGrewals
by TheGrewals

Bought it for my nine year old son. He plays it with everyday. Worth the money. Arrows could be of better quality. Too many plastic parts attached or glued to arrow

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGrewals
Ogdensburg NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product!
11/8/2013

Customer review by BargainChick1

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by BargainChick1
by BargainChick1

Great item for the cost, perfect for little ones that want to learn how to hunt but aren't quite big enough for the real equipment! It's provided many hours of fun for my son, as he prepares to hunt with Dad!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainChick1
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first bow for the kids!!
1/13/2010

Customer review by HTyner

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by HTyner
by HTyner

My daughter (age 9) received this bow for Christmas from my mother and it is exactly what we were looking for. It is a compound bow and it is the perfect size for her. She loves shooting it and is very good. The aim with the bow is right on. My 6 yr. old son wanted to play with hers all the time, so we ordered him one. Is is perfect for him too. It is a little strong for him to pull back, but once he gets it pulled back he is very good a hitting his target! Great 1st bow for Elementary age kids!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HTyner
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Beginners set
8/1/2011

Customer review by TechnicalGeek

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by TechnicalGeek
by TechnicalGeek

Not bad Bow and Arrow set for a beginner. I would not get this for anyone older than 13 years old

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechnicalGeek
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Should be for 8 years & younger
12/15/2012

Customer review by LuluLuigi

3.0 stars 12/15/2012 by LuluLuigi
by LuluLuigi

This item was too small for my 13 year old. Looked as described but just smaller. Should be for no older than 8 year olds in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuluLuigi
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great compound bow for a young boy
10/23/2011

Customer review by Papacraig

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Papacraig
by Papacraig

I purchased this compound bow for my 5 yr old grandson as I have taught him to fish and hunt at his age. His number one priority is SAFETY, he has learned to preach it. This bow I bought him is perfect for his age and for learning. It has enough pull on it to hunt, yet allow him to pull with out all the shaking most young ones experience when pulling back a stiff bow. We plan to hunt next week or so with target practice all week, wish him luck. Papa

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papacraig
Walworth, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect bow for beginning archers!
7/7/2011

Customer review by 7Luckily

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by 7Luckily
by 7Luckily

We had to look up a few things online because the handbook that came with the bow did not contain all the information about how to put the little bow rest tabs on but the bow itself is sturdy and the arrows are great! It's a great beginning set for young children. My 10-yr-old loves it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7Luckily
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great choice!
12/27/2009

Customer review by momanddad40

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by momanddad40
by momanddad40

We purchased this archery set for our 7 year old son this Christmas. He loved it and has done well with it. Very sturdy bow, well made. The only down side was incomplete instructions on getting it completely ready to use-we had to go online to get complete instructions. Overall a great purchase for the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momanddad40
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2012

Customer review by rettangelmom

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by rettangelmom
by rettangelmom

This was a gift for my 8yr old son for Christmas. He just started this interest in hunting. This has been helpful in teaching him the basics of using a bow. Very good quality not like a toy for play that will break after the first use of it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rettangelmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Cool Bow...Cheap Arrows
12/25/2011

Customer review by Realreviews2

2.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Realreviews2
by Realreviews2

My step-son loved the bow, but the arrows broke the first time he used them. They really need to be used on targets and not anything else. It has a lot of power though, so be careful!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realreviews2
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews