Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
51
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 153 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
great deal
1/19/2010

Customer review by wheats

4.0 stars 1/19/2010 by wheats
by wheats

I bought the bow for my 4 year old son. He absolutely loves it. The bow itself it very sturdy. The string and pulleys are very durable as well. The description says that it has an adjustable draw weight and length but it does not. The draw weight was tough but manageable for my son. The draw length is about 22". The pros are that the kit comes with a ton of stuff and for 24 dollars you can not beat it. It shoots quite well and fiberglass arrows are quite cheap. The cons are that the accessories are not well made. The finger guard is for a larger person. The arrow rest broke on the third shot and the sight pin is made of plastic and broke within the first day. The arm guard works quite well and the quiver does the job as well. Overall I would recommend the bow set to other people.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wheats
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bow for young kids
8/1/2009

Customer review by MomToSons

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by MomToSons
by MomToSons

My husband bought two of these bows yesterday for our boys ages 4 and 6. They won't set them down. The 6 year old can pull the bow all the way back and after a day of practice is remarkably good at hitting the target! The four year old can pull the bow half way back (not quite strong enough yet to pull it all the way.) But he can still shoot the arrows into the target. A great purchase and an affordable gift for birthdays or Christmas. Surprisingly good quality for a youth bow. Definitely recommend for the 4 year old and up age group.

Was this review helpful? (220) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToSons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even teens enjoy this one!!!
4/26/2010

Customer review by sedonajen

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by sedonajen
by sedonajen

We purchsed this for our 13 year old and she is in love with it. The entire family (including dad and mom) have experienced hours of enjoyment with it already. GREAT product. I would recommend ordering some additional arrows while you are at it. :)

Was this review helpful? (138) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sedonajen
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Son love it. Lefty adjusting needed
1/21/2016

Customer review by Catrock16

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Catrock16
by Catrock16

Great for younger kids. It is has to be changed for a lefty. Was hoping to find a lefty one straight out of the package but could not find one for a decent price this one aleast came with instructions how to adjust it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catrock16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for teaching
6/19/2010

Customer review by halohattie

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by halohattie
by halohattie

I am a certified archery instructor. I use this bow and several others from this website to teach my cubscouts and others archery. I LOVE this bow. I must say it is a favorite of all the kids on the range. Yes, it is hard to pull back at first, but that is what the cams are for. Once you get passed the initial pull the cams help you with the last part of the draw. All my kids "fight" over these bows. I hope to purchase more for them for the upcoming camps! we use a different arrow on ours though. Found that these arrows are not sufficiant.

Was this review helpful? (203) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halohattie
bartlett, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great little starter bow for first time archers
9/12/2011

Customer review by RicksterinGA

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by RicksterinGA
by RicksterinGA

Nicely made bow for teaching the basics to first time would-be archers. Only downside is the included manual. User must position the arrow rest and aiming sight when received. However, the maual doesn't give you a clue. Go to the Bear archery products site, open the product manual for this bow set. The directions are in the online manual version.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RicksterinGA
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For pre-teens
11/28/2013

Customer review by zebradots

3.0 stars 11/28/2013 by zebradots
by zebradots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good archery set for up to 10 years old but not any older because the hand grip is too small for older hands.

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zebradots
Pine City, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reviews
12/11/2015

Customer review by rickitiki

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by rickitiki
by rickitiki

I received today, they haven't been tried yet, they seem to be just fine. I read reviews before ordering. The one star reviews said it was cheap plastic? I don't know how they could say this. I think it is made of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickitiki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome bow & arrow set.
11/29/2010

Customer review by SusanShopper123

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by SusanShopper123
by SusanShopper123

My rough & tuff 8-year-old son has had a blast with this set and has not broken or otherwise damaged the set at all - which is saying something. It's very well made. I would highly recommend it, but also recommend parental supervision. It's pretty powerful.

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusanShopper123
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
only a toy
1/7/2016

Customer review by waterdidi

2.0 stars 1/7/2016 by waterdidi
by waterdidi

item is more if a toy. The string is flimsy and the arrows are not aligned. I only recommend this as a toy not a starter equipment or for practice. My 10 year old was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterdidi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice starter Bow
1/2/2016

Customer review by luv2shopwalmart247

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by luv2shopwalmart247
by luv2shopwalmart247

Always use safety and don't let children use this unattended.. This is great for my 12 year old.. He loves it and it is way better than the one in the store that was more money..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2shopwalmart247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
weak
12/31/2015

Customer review by ww007

2.0 stars 12/31/2015 by ww007
by ww007

no power I bought this for my 8 yr old grand daughter it is very hard to shoot with fingers and it only shoots around 10 feet Christmas morning was rated a 0 as far as this this item went Stevie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ww007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great first bow for the kids!!
1/13/2010

Customer review by HTyner

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by HTyner
by HTyner

My daughter (age 9) received this bow for Christmas from my mother and it is exactly what we were looking for. It is a compound bow and it is the perfect size for her. She loves shooting it and is very good. The aim with the bow is right on. My 6 yr. old son wanted to play with hers all the time, so we ordered him one. Is is perfect for him too. It is a little strong for him to pull back, but once he gets it pulled back he is very good a hitting his target! Great 1st bow for Elementary age kids!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HTyner
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME COMPOUND BOW FOR LITTLE ONES
3/22/2013

Customer review by RealProudPop

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by RealProudPop
by RealProudPop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bow absolutely rocks.....easy for a 6yr old to pull and with the compound deal its real easy to hold while drawn. Not ony that but I love shooting it as well....man its fun! One downside is the tips of the 2 arrows in the kit come off after use but was not really an issue and we had a bunch of older wooden arrows....suggest getting more arrows before unveiling to kiddies.....shooting 2 only is really not so great anyway.....the bow itself is absolutely awesome and crazy fun for the money. One thing to keep in mind with a compound bow.....the kid shooting needs to be big enough to reach the draw length....easy for our 6-8 yr old girls but our 4-5 yr old is strong enough just arms/torso-width just not big enough. For the youngest we got the non-compound Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set which as its not compound she cant really hold a good pull for any time....but its still fun....happy shooting/bonding with the wee tots!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealProudPop
Old Chatham, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got this for my 10yr, perfect for him
12/26/2015

Customer review by Nice

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Nice
by Nice

Good quality. Perfect size for my 10yr old. EAsy to use. Arrows fly a good length and velocity. Well worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/24/2015

Customer review by Mrshearld

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Mrshearld
by Mrshearld

Got it for my God children an they loved it its also alot sturdier than I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrshearld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was smaller than I thought
11/10/2013

Customer review by mbiskit1

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by mbiskit1
by mbiskit1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 14 yr old grandson for his birthday online. When I got it the bow looked like it was for an 8 yr old. I will be exchanging it w/my grandson at the local walmart to make sure it is age appropiate for another one. Other then that the bow was a good quality, but small.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbiskit1
Jeffersonville, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bear archery Scott youth archery set
12/12/2015

Customer review by Jenkins4

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Jenkins4
by Jenkins4

Fast shipping great deals will keep doing business thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenkins4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for money
11/4/2013

Customer review by TheGrewals

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by TheGrewals
by TheGrewals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it for my nine year old son. He plays it with everyday. Worth the money. Arrows could be of better quality. Too many plastic parts attached or glued to arrow

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGrewals
Ogdensburg NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little bow for 9 and 10 year olds.
12/6/2015

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by none
by none

I cannot say more as this is a Christmas gift and I haven't seen it in use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews