Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 157 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
great deal
1/19/2010

Customer review by wheats

4.0 stars 1/19/2010 by wheats
by wheats

I bought the bow for my 4 year old son. He absolutely loves it. The bow itself it very sturdy. The string and pulleys are very durable as well. The description says that it has an adjustable draw weight and length but it does not. The draw weight was tough but manageable for my son. The draw length is about 22". The pros are that the kit comes with a ton of stuff and for 24 dollars you can not beat it. It shoots quite well and fiberglass arrows are quite cheap. The cons are that the accessories are not well made. The finger guard is for a larger person. The arrow rest broke on the third shot and the sight pin is made of plastic and broke within the first day. The arm guard works quite well and the quiver does the job as well. Overall I would recommend the bow set to other people.

Was this review helpful? (54) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wheats
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bow for young kids
8/1/2009

Customer review by MomToSons

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by MomToSons
by MomToSons

My husband bought two of these bows yesterday for our boys ages 4 and 6. They won't set them down. The 6 year old can pull the bow all the way back and after a day of practice is remarkably good at hitting the target! The four year old can pull the bow half way back (not quite strong enough yet to pull it all the way.) But he can still shoot the arrows into the target. A great purchase and an affordable gift for birthdays or Christmas. Surprisingly good quality for a youth bow. Definitely recommend for the 4 year old and up age group.

Was this review helpful? (222) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToSons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even teens enjoy this one!!!
4/26/2010

Customer review by sedonajen

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by sedonajen
by sedonajen

We purchsed this for our 13 year old and she is in love with it. The entire family (including dad and mom) have experienced hours of enjoyment with it already. GREAT product. I would recommend ordering some additional arrows while you are at it. :)

Was this review helpful? (139) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sedonajen
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect for teaching
6/19/2010

Customer review by halohattie

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by halohattie
by halohattie

I am a certified archery instructor. I use this bow and several others from this website to teach my cubscouts and others archery. I LOVE this bow. I must say it is a favorite of all the kids on the range. Yes, it is hard to pull back at first, but that is what the cams are for. Once you get passed the initial pull the cams help you with the last part of the draw. All my kids "fight" over these bows. I hope to purchase more for them for the upcoming camps! we use a different arrow on ours though. Found that these arrows are not sufficiant.

Was this review helpful? (210) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halohattie
bartlett, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great little starter bow for first time archers
9/12/2011

Customer review by RicksterinGA

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by RicksterinGA
by RicksterinGA

Nicely made bow for teaching the basics to first time would-be archers. Only downside is the included manual. User must position the arrow rest and aiming sight when received. However, the maual doesn't give you a clue. Go to the Bear archery products site, open the product manual for this bow set. The directions are in the online manual version.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RicksterinGA
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome bow & arrow set.
11/29/2010

Customer review by SusanShopper123

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by SusanShopper123
by SusanShopper123

My rough & tuff 8-year-old son has had a blast with this set and has not broken or otherwise damaged the set at all - which is saying something. It's very well made. I would highly recommend it, but also recommend parental supervision. It's pretty powerful.

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusanShopper123
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
For pre-teens
11/28/2013

Customer review by zebradots

3.0 stars 11/28/2013 by zebradots
by zebradots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good archery set for up to 10 years old but not any older because the hand grip is too small for older hands.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zebradots
Pine City, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first bow for the kids!!
1/13/2010

Customer review by HTyner

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by HTyner
by HTyner

My daughter (age 9) received this bow for Christmas from my mother and it is exactly what we were looking for. It is a compound bow and it is the perfect size for her. She loves shooting it and is very good. The aim with the bow is right on. My 6 yr. old son wanted to play with hers all the time, so we ordered him one. Is is perfect for him too. It is a little strong for him to pull back, but once he gets it pulled back he is very good a hitting his target! Great 1st bow for Elementary age kids!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HTyner
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME COMPOUND BOW FOR LITTLE ONES
3/22/2013

Customer review by RealProudPop

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by RealProudPop
by RealProudPop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bow absolutely rocks.....easy for a 6yr old to pull and with the compound deal its real easy to hold while drawn. Not ony that but I love shooting it as well....man its fun! One downside is the tips of the 2 arrows in the kit come off after use but was not really an issue and we had a bunch of older wooden arrows....suggest getting more arrows before unveiling to kiddies.....shooting 2 only is really not so great anyway.....the bow itself is absolutely awesome and crazy fun for the money. One thing to keep in mind with a compound bow.....the kid shooting needs to be big enough to reach the draw length....easy for our 6-8 yr old girls but our 4-5 yr old is strong enough just arms/torso-width just not big enough. For the youngest we got the non-compound Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set which as its not compound she cant really hold a good pull for any time....but its still fun....happy shooting/bonding with the wee tots!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealProudPop
Old Chatham, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for beginners
6/6/2016

Customer review by frugalsunflowerqueen

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by frugalsunflowerqueen
by frugalsunflowerqueen

I'd say ages 5-10 great starter bow set . trainer arrow tips. kids will love it. go to the range, a large park, or set up hay targets in your backyard. make your own targets. teach them not to point it at any living thing, proper stand and hand position then leave them alone :) it's alotta fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalsunflowerqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was smaller than I thought
11/10/2013

Customer review by mbiskit1

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by mbiskit1
by mbiskit1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 14 yr old grandson for his birthday online. When I got it the bow looked like it was for an 8 yr old. I will be exchanging it w/my grandson at the local walmart to make sure it is age appropiate for another one. Other then that the bow was a good quality, but small.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbiskit1
Jeffersonville, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for a good product
5/31/2016

Customer review by Vaughn

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Vaughn
by Vaughn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value for a good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vaughn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for money
11/4/2013

Customer review by TheGrewals

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by TheGrewals
by TheGrewals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it for my nine year old son. He plays it with everyday. Worth the money. Arrows could be of better quality. Too many plastic parts attached or glued to arrow

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGrewals
Ogdensburg NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should be for 8 years & younger
12/15/2012

Customer review by LuluLuigi

3.0 stars 12/15/2012 by LuluLuigi
by LuluLuigi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was too small for my 13 year old. Looked as described but just smaller. Should be for no older than 8 year olds in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuluLuigi
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2009

Customer review by picker1

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by picker1
by picker1

Great product! My daughter is 6 years old and can hit her target 4 out of 5 shots at 10 to 15 steps.Easy to set up! GREAT FOR THE LITTLE GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
picker1
central louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/20/2012

Customer review by rettangelmom

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by rettangelmom
by rettangelmom

This was a gift for my 8yr old son for Christmas. He just started this interest in hunting. This has been helpful in teaching him the basics of using a bow. Very good quality not like a toy for play that will break after the first use of it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rettangelmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nice product!
11/8/2013

Customer review by BargainChick1

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by BargainChick1
by BargainChick1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item for the cost, perfect for little ones that want to learn how to hunt but aren't quite big enough for the real equipment! It's provided many hours of fun for my son, as he prepares to hunt with Dad!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainChick1
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The bow was good but the rest lacked Bear quality.
6/23/2014

Customer review by 0178

3.0 stars 6/23/2014 by 0178
by 0178
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bow was good and what I expected. the arrows were good also but there should have more of them. Two arrows are not enough to do anything with. Six arrows would have been much better at increased cost of course. The quiver, arm guard, and finger guard were a joke, because of the way they were made they are of no more use than a piece of tissue paper. For Bear equipment they should have been much different. fred

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0178
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a bargain
11/23/2009

Customer review by 1thatlovestogarden

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by 1thatlovestogarden
by 1thatlovestogarden

Was impressed with the quality and value of the bow set. Bought for Christmas gift so it has not been used yet but my husband was even impressed!

Was this review helpful? (32) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1thatlovestogarden
Cohutta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great choice!
12/27/2009

Customer review by momanddad40

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by momanddad40
by momanddad40

We purchased this archery set for our 7 year old son this Christmas. He loved it and has done well with it. Very sturdy bow, well made. The only down side was incomplete instructions on getting it completely ready to use-we had to go online to get complete instructions. Overall a great purchase for the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momanddad40
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews