Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

outstanding
5/11/2009

Customer review by wackmaster1

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by wackmaster1
by wackmaster1

I had a mathews z light bow i bought this bow @ walmart for $140 on clearance i like this bow better than my mathews bow it is a lot more quite. faster and smother . i would pay $300 for this bow it is worth the money

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wackmaster1
eau wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the Money, Great Bow
7/31/2009

Customer review by Ervmister

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Ervmister
by Ervmister

AWSOME, AWSOME BEAR BOW, SAME MODEL AS THE BEAR ARCHERY SHOWDOWN, JUST MADE A SPECIAL RUN FOR WAL-MART STORE'S. GREAT FOR THE CASH, AND LET ME TELL YOU, FAST , QUIET, AND LIGHT IN WEIGHT. ALL THIS IS AN A+A+A+ ACCURATE ALL THE TIME, THIS IS AGAIN A PERFECT BUY, THANKS WAL-MART AND BEAR FOR THIS AWSOME PRODUCT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ervmister
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Smokin' Bow
10/2/2009

Customer review by Toeknee76

4.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Toeknee76
by Toeknee76

First let me say the "deal" is sort of misleading. Yes the bow is cheaper than most anything out there, but for a newbie like me, I didn't realize how much more would be required to make this bow shootable/huntable. You will need Sights, (the peep is included) release, arrows, rest, stabilizer, hand strap, target and a case...... the list goes on and on...BUT, Having just finished my "outfitting" of the bow with all the above gear, I have to say, Now that it's ready, I love it! It's Fast, light, quiet & adjustable to fit 95% of all shooters. I love this bow. Having come from the rifle hunting world, I have now effectively doubled my hunting time by adding a bow season. Now, My rifle hunting friends are all lining up to buy one....How un-original. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toeknee76
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best value in bows today
7/13/2009

Customer review by LuvaBear

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by LuvaBear
by LuvaBear

I have shot and owned many bows. I was looking for a new bow and went to most of the "pro shops" in my area. I was going to have to spend at least $1000 to get in the game. I was at wally one evening and looked up and saw this bow hanging from a muzzle loader rack. We got it out and it fit me perfectly and had a very smooth draw and a solid "back wall". I rigged it up and it shoots very good. I am hitting a small coffee cup almost every time at 20 yards!!! Do yourself a favor and save a lot of "doe", get a BEAR.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvaBear
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SO good it has to be a Bear
10/11/2009

Customer review by Wolf12107

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by Wolf12107
by Wolf12107

This is a great bow, good price, great feel, easy to set up. Keep in mind you are going to have to buy Acc. for it but such is life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolf12107
Johnsonville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT BOW !!
10/2/2009

Customer review by DREAMHUNTER

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by DREAMHUNTER
by DREAMHUNTER

I've had hoyt,martin,oneida & mathews bows, this bow performs every bit as well as my $700.00 mathews. GREAT BOW !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DREAMHUNTER
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days