Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

mlb 09 the show is the best baseball game ever!
6/1/2009

Customer review by afc1342

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by afc1342
by afc1342

i just got this game yesterday, and i played it for most of the day yesterday because i was so hooked on it! it's a great game for an amazing price, and you can't go wrong. i'm going to start up a new road to the show, which is a great game mode. i'm also starting a season mode for the yankees, and i'm going to sim up to today! if you're a baseball fan with a ps2, then you HAVE to get this game!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afc1342
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Harder than any other version
3/24/2009

Customer review by FamilyMan80

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by FamilyMan80
by FamilyMan80

I was shocked at how hard this game has been to learn for me. The previous versions of MLB have always made me feel good about myself. I would always play the level second from the top. 09 adds an additional level - but they also made the vetran mode that I use to play even harder. I'm having to play rookie just to win a couple games. I can pitch at the higher levels but I can't bat at all. I'm sure I'll eventually learn it but right now I've played a total of about 20 games in 2 weeks and it's not coming yet. Good game though - I just don't like losing everygame I play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyMan80
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Game
3/26/2009

Customer review by MartyLovesSamantha

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by MartyLovesSamantha
by MartyLovesSamantha

I just got this game 2 days ago, If you want to play against other people and you have The Show 08..don't worry about getting 09. I haven't played that many games yet but I don't know if I have noticed anything different from 08 to 09 for 2 player games. BUT if you enjoy Career mode..Get This Game the only thing I've had trouble getting used to is the base running. The new features are a great bonus and there are too many to start to name them all. One other thing..Franchise and other game modes is that there are a lot of "All-Stars" on the free agent list..this could be good or bad. Anyway MLB 09 The Show is a great game and i do recommend it to everyone..especially you 'stat fanatics'

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MartyLovesSamantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/22/2009

Customer review by akabaseball

1.0 stars 4/22/2009 by akabaseball
by akabaseball

This game is so stupid. It should be rated T. It is really hard. When I played it, it wouldn't do anything I told it to do during a baseball game. DON'T GET IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akabaseball
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Game for us (still) PS2 users
4/16/2013

Customer review by X2670

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by X2670
by X2670

This is an excellent realistic baseball game for PS2 even though it is about 4 years old. Love the 'Manager Mode' for us older folks whose fingers don't work as fast as the young-uns. :) Puts MLB 2K12 to shame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
X2670
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Game
5/29/2009

Customer review by fuzzibear

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by fuzzibear
by fuzzibear

In a word, Awesome!!! My 13 year old son loves this game. He plays it all the time!! The graphics are great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuzzibear
Bordentown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day