Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

If you loved Bioshock, buy this game.
2/28/2010

Customer review by lw3fan

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by lw3fan
by lw3fan

Having played through the original Bioshock at least 4 times, I considered myself a huge fan of the game and was really looking forward to its sequel. A lot of people have complained about the similarities between the two games, but for me, it was to be expected. The story, although not as fresh as the first for obvious reasons, was great and the gameplay is arguably improved. Although I was not very impressed with the multiplayer, that was not the reason why I pre-ordered this game. Story was strong, gameplay was strong, and it was a blast to play as a Big Daddy. Buy it and be prepared to lose plenty of hours playing it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lw3fan
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BioShock 2 is a great game!
11/14/2010

Customer review by Brokem13

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Brokem13
by Brokem13

Graphics 8.5 Nice detail enhances the mood, letting you truly feel this is a real cityscape you're going through. Gameplay 8.5 The story may not be as thrilling but great weapons, powers and new tricks give the familiarity a boost. Sound 9.0 Great from FX to voices and even background sounds seem perfectly real and natural, giving the experience more realism. Lasting Appeal 7.5 The different endings can lead to different choices and ways to play as you also want to explore new facets of the plot. Fun Factor 9.0 Whether blowing away Splicers or enjoying the nuances of the city and its history, you can't help but get sucked into a wild ride that'll keep you playing for hours. Overall Rating 8.5 BioShock 2 is a beautiful and disturbing return to Rapture. Highly recommended game.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brokem13
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
"...there's no stopping now! Fight!..."
2/12/2010

Customer review by grenwm

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by grenwm
by grenwm

I am back to Rapture! This game is a blast and although it starts out kind of slow, the pace picks up not long afterwards. I feel more powerful and more ready to face "...them Big Daddies..." now that my one-two punch system is more efficient and time-saving (thus, life-saving). I have been saving my lil sisters so far and i'll kill 'em all later on my second playthrough...lol...but it doesn't matter to Big Sister as she is really angry! Multiplayer is crazy fun but takes time to apply Bioshock's somewhat clunky/clumsy control...Honestly, this is the only plus-factor to this installment as to me, the first Bioshock is better story-wise with both being beautiful graphically and are engaging. graphics: 10 sound: 10 gameplay/controls: 8 story: 8 (Bioshock 1 is better story-wise) length: 9 (lots of things to explore...and splice!) A.I.: 9.5 (they're fast and ain't so dumb...I tell you) Over-all: 9/10... "...daddy, it's dancing!..." says the lil sister...I say, 2K, go on and dance you victory dance!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grenwm
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sweet game
2/24/2010

Customer review by skinnysweatyman

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by skinnysweatyman
by skinnysweatyman

first of all let me say that this game rocks. the story is good but not as good as the first bioshock. you are the first model of the big daddy. i would say that you dont feel as strong as the big daddy you become in the first bioshock which is disappointing to me. the game has lots of replay value because you almost certaintly missed something the first time around. if you dont want to play the story mode a 2nd time (which i doubt) then you can play online with others. online is great. there are a few different game modes and fun leveling system that goes up to 40. dont worry there is going to be dlc content coming in march. there will be new maps, a new level cap to 50, additional single player content and other stuff. if you are a fan of the first bioshock then you will love this one as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skinnysweatyman
bridgeton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great storyline
12/23/2010

Customer review by coyoteolde

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by coyoteolde
by coyoteolde

this is one of the best story lines on a game you can play,it has 2 versions i have play'ed one version can't waite to play the other.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coyoteolde
Bakersfield,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!!!
1/1/2011

Customer review by Quique6

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Quique6
by Quique6

While being a big fan of Bioshock, this one just blew my mind. It surpassed all my expectations. This is a great game with a excellent history.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quique6
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
i enjoyed it
1/14/2011

Customer review by gamer422

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by gamer422
by gamer422

id heard that the second one was a bit of a let down, but i really enjoyed it. if you played the first game, i would definitely recommend picking this one up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamer422
Nacogdoches,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top FPS with a very attractive storyline!
12/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This game was included in my PS3 bundle (and now available for about $13) and i could not have been more happy. unlike some sequel games, this one does not require play of the first one (though I have read it helps) to play well through this one. with incredible upgrades and tons of weapons with available, this game has been hours upon hours of fun and it all seems fresh. nothing feels repetitive. I would recommend this game to any of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great game
4/4/2011

Customer review by dracionas

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by dracionas
by dracionas

i liked it better then bioshock 1

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dracionas
roseburg or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Sits on the shelf
4/21/2013

Customer review by ExcisionFan

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by ExcisionFan
by ExcisionFan

I've had the first Bioshock for at least 2 years now and never really tried playing it.. I'm sure this one will bring me the same joy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExcisionFan
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
over all Good
7/25/2013

Customer review by younggunnss

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by younggunnss
by younggunnss

A fun game to play

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
younggunnss
Baltimore,md 21229
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so good, not so bad!!!!!!!!!!
1/17/2012

Customer review by WilloCG

3.0 stars 1/17/2012 by WilloCG
by WilloCG

I would recomend it only for it was cheap. (2/$30). You shuldn't pay more than that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilloCG
Camuy, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
So much hour to enjoy a great game.
3/23/2011

Customer review by WolfGian

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by WolfGian
by WolfGian

All the trama, scenarios, enemies, and foes are good defined. The story is great, the weapons and power are super. After to finish (I did it) I must to looking for the first one. This game attrap me waiting for another shoot of action, the options and the missions are well thinking. Are a great game with a good price. Ho! and the on line game are great too, if you like to hit or fire to other people on line this is your game. It's my game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WolfGian
El Paso TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
confusing
1/14/2012

Customer review by lilloric

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by lilloric
by lilloric

my nephew is a gamer and he found this game very hard to understand and he played the first 1

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilloric
shickshinny pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would order again
11/10/2014

Customer review by Helena1680

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Helena1680
by Helena1680

Was as ordered and shipped really fast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helena1680
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game
1/9/2015

Customer review by Vengefulseki

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by Vengefulseki
by Vengefulseki

Really fun game to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vengefulseki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bioshock 2. Great game... great price.
1/5/2014

Customer review by Ermac6

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Ermac6
by Ermac6

Great game, even if you haven't played Bioshock 1 I would still recommend it. I started off playing Bioshock Infinite (Part 3.) And then made my way to 2, and it wasn't difficult to follow at all. It has it's own distinctive story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ermac6
Cedartown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.