Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 682 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

682 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
577
4 stars
78
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
5
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 398 total reviews
A MUST SEE!
2/3/2009

Customer review by TwilightFan08

5.0 stars by TwilightFan08

OMG! I never read the book before I saw this movie and I must say I loved the movie so much that when I recieved the entire books series for Christmas I read all 4 books in 4 days.....I was hooked and still am. I think that any movie based on a book is going to be somewhat different because you dont have all the time to spend copying it word for word. I thought they did a great job fitting the entire book into 2 hours. I must agree that Robert Pattinson is the hottest vampire I have ever seen! lol. I recommend this movie to everyone. It has everything you need to keep you glued to your seat. CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE! (Supposably it is going to be released in late November, early December!!!)

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TwilightFan08
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Book against Movie
2/15/2009

Customer review by Sochs

5.0 stars by Sochs

They left a bunch out of the movie that was in the book, but I think it is best to see the movie first, and then read the book. That way you won't be as disapointed that they left a whole lot out of out the movie. Then when you read the book, it will be just like reading about the movie plus deleted scenes. That's what I did, and I wasn't at all disapointed. That's what got me started on the whole Twilight craze. ;)

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sochs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Read this Review and the book!
2/24/2009

Customer review by MyBluntOpinion

5.0 stars by MyBluntOpinion

Like most of you out there I've read the books and love them! Obviously it's hard for a movie to live up to a great book. And as most books-made-into-movies, it's hard to fit such an indebth story into two hours. So yes there was some parts that could have been done better (ex:meadow scene and him revealing himself as sparkly man) and yes their relationship had to be rushed. But all in all if you're a dedicated twilight fan you'll probably love the movie. I love Twilight and am going to go pre order right now! P.S. There are certain people that need to give Kristen Stewart (Bella) a break! We all picture characters differently and let's be honest we're jealous to not be in her place. It's gotta be hard to live up to such high expectations from fans. She did a pretty good job. The other characters were an excellent casting choice.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyBluntOpinion
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
A good movie
12/28/2009

Customer review by NhayDu

5.0 stars by NhayDu

Good product for a good price

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NhayDu
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Buy the Books before the movie.
2/8/2009

Customer review by CinemaP

2.0 stars by CinemaP

The problem with the Twilight movie is that the director, and everyone involved 'assumes' the viewers have read the books, therefore, they neglected to explain, or detail the relationship between the characters. You go through the movie wondering why someone would go through the lengths for a 'crush' since the emotional depth of the characters relationships was not at all explained, or even hinted to in the movie version. I would tell someone to take the money and buy the book before Id recommend the movie. The books are a good read, by no means the caliber of the Anne Rice Vampire Saga (The first two at least) but the same goes for any book with follow up novels. (The first is always good, then demand asks for a second, which never measures up.. well, except for The Vampire Lestat..) Anywho - Good movie IF you have read the book, and ALREADY understand the relationship between the lead characters. I will agree with the other review that Bella was miscast - the girl playing her has the emotional range of a potato chip. The movie isnt bad IF you've read the book, if not, you'll be scratching your head wondering what all the hype is about.

Was this review helpful? (12) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CinemaP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT MOVIE
1/7/2010

Customer review by JACardona79

5.0 stars by JACardona79

This is a great movie, my daughters and I have seen it dozens of times. Someone else posted in their review to watch the movie first, they are correct. If they made the movie exactly by the book, it would be over 5 hours long! Anyway, the second disc is amazing, but the movie was my favorite part.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JACardona79
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Give and take
2/13/2009

Customer review by LNH1

4.0 stars by LNH1

I love the Twilight Saga and have read all four books four times. I did not think the movie lived up to all the hype and would rate the books as far superior. That said, I've also seen the movie four times. I agree with another review that the movie does a very poor job of establishing the depth of the relationship between Bella and Edward and I also couldn't agree more that Kristin Stewart as Bella was a lousy choice. Stephenie Meyer's Bella and the film's Bella seem to be two different people. (I think perhaps Ellen Page from Juno may have been a better fit). However, Rob Pattinson as Edward works flawlessly. The stunts are pretty second rate but I guess you can only do so much with such a small budget. Overall, I look forward to seeing the film again and especially the special features on Disc Two. I only hope that the addition of a new director and a little experience on the part of "certain" cast members will make the sequel something worth seeing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LNH1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
GREAT FILM... GREAT BOOK
3/17/2009

Customer review by kaseykahnefan1

5.0 stars by kaseykahnefan1

ti wentand seen this opening night with my bf and all the seats were taken i loved sitting in the room with all the twilight fans.. we talked about the books and the movie... and i can say that kristin stewart did good as bella i love her as an actress and rbert pattinson(from harry potter) did great as edward cullen i cant wait to own this and i cant wait for NEW MOON this november... buy this if u love..love stories and true love that is meant to be

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kaseykahnefan1
iron station,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Best movie ever
3/26/2009

Customer review by cokespriteandfantalol

5.0 stars by cokespriteandfantalol

this is so awsome i do recommend it because its really good...i never get bored of this movie since the day friday 21/09 that it came out,ive been watching these movie and i just finished watching it again and that was my 12th time watching these.so yea buy these movie is very good and sad by the end (i was crying).and the price is so good,17 dollars and some cents is great,not like other stores that have the same version for like 22 dollars. walmart rocckks!!! (because of the price ) -and- twilight rocckkss!!! (because of the book,movie,the great actors in it,and because no matter how many times you watch the movie you never get bored of it) -->this is a real movie<--(not like others) its so good :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cokespriteandfantalol
Houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/1/2009

Customer review by tmeeder

5.0 stars by tmeeder

This is one of the best movies I have ever seen and enjoy watching it over and over with my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tmeeder
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Love Story
3/1/2009

Customer review by TwilightAddict1437

5.0 stars by TwilightAddict1437

I have seen this movie over and over again. The movie and the books are amazing. Can't wait to see New Moon and Eclipse. Hoping that they will confirm that they will make Breaking Dawn also but, Rob Pattinson may have confirmed that already. I do agree with the other posts, Kristen Stewart is not the best actress. Someone else may have played the part a little better. The way Rob Pattinson portrayed Edward did make me wish he was real!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TwilightAddict1437
Bridgepor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Not too bad
7/2/2009

Customer review by Georgia85

4.0 stars by Georgia85

Product isn't bad, the movie is wasn't what I expected but to me that doesn't reflect product quality. I would definitely buy this movie even after I had seen the movie and not liked it, because I'm a Twilight nerd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Georgia85
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't waste your time or money
3/26/2009

Customer review by Rachel1786

2.0 stars by Rachel1786

I started reading the books about a week before the movie came out on DVD, after reading them i was so excited for the movie to come out, so as soon as it came out i bought it. It was the worst movie i have ever seen, the acting was terrible, they barely followed the story line of the book, there was almost no character development, Kristen Stewart seemed like she was bored through the whole thing, I hope with someone else directing New Moon it will be better, but after seeing what they did to Twilight i no longer have high expectations, There is a bit of decent material in the deleted/extended scenes that i can't understand for the life of my why they would take it out, especially where there was a lot of material in the movie that was just filler...Bad directing/editing, and acting:-(

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rachel1786
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
PLEASE READ THE BOOK INSTEAD
2/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Like many, I got caught up in the Twilight books, and fell in love with them. I was extremely excited to see the movie, and im sorry to say but it was a big dissapointment. I will say that I made my husband (who hasn't read the books) go with me and he didnt think it was a bad movie (he didnt know what all he had missed though)...I understand that books will always be better than the movie and I accept that but there are things in the movie that were changed, not completely left out, but changed altogether its like the director wanted to make it different on purpose. As far as the acting, they could have done much better with casting Bella it was as if it was painful for her to act she isn't someone I would ever put on camera, I think the choice for Edward was perfect he fit the role very well. Over all it is not something i would suggest spending your money on, the book is a much better purchase, or wait until it comes out on TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
NOT a great movie at all
9/7/2009

Customer review by LassieInNewMexico

1.0 stars by LassieInNewMexico

I think I must be the only one in the whole wide world who did NOT love this movie. Maybe it is because I am 63 years old. To me it was boring and not very interesting at all. Girl meets boy, girl and boy have problems with his being a werewolf, end of girl and boy. That was all the movie was. Just a very ho-hum movie to me. I hope someone else gives it good reviews because I certainly cannot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LassieInNewMexico
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
9/14/2009

Customer review by betgeomeg

5.0 stars by betgeomeg

I loved this movie and the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
betgeomeg
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Music should reflect
8/16/2009

Customer review by keywestbabe

2.0 stars by keywestbabe

The music they had in the movie was horrible. They should find some kind of music that reflects the mood of the movie. Like they did in all of The Harry Potter movies. I hope the next movie has a better soundtrack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keywestbabe
Key West FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Why did they even bother
3/20/2009

Customer review by Cullenated

1.0 stars by Cullenated

The movie was HORRIBLE!!!!!! It was NOTHING like the book. They messed up lot of sceens. I loved the books and am a huge fan but I would never pay for the DVD after how badly they messed the movie up. The relationship went way too fast and the acting was very poor. If you are truly a fan of the books do NOT buy the dvd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cullenated
Spring,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Sorry movie excuse
2/13/2009

Customer review by Strbxlvr

1.0 stars by Strbxlvr

For an incredible book. I thought this movie was terrible and just to make sure I wasn't missing anything, I admit I have seen it twice in the theater. I have read the book at least 20 times since September, 2008 and LOVE the story, which is why I don't understand how the movie could be so bad when the great story was already there. If something works, as Twilight has proven to, DO NOT MESS WITH IT!! We Twilighters love it for a reason, we don't want another version of it, we want the physical version of the original. The acting and casting leaves something to be desired. I found no chemistry between Bella and Edward. In addition, I felt like Kristin Stewart didn't understand or take the role seriously and her performance is sub-par. Robert Pattinson seems to take Edward to a place I didn't recognize from the book but at least I felt he was trying to understand the character. I wasn't sure that a worse movie than Twilight could be made but unfortunately, I may very well be mistaken with the new director slated for "New Moon." If anyone has seen the disaster "Golden Compass," you will know exactly what I am talking about.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Strbxlvr
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Poorly written movie
1/31/2009

Customer review by discusswithmovie

2.0 stars by discusswithmovie

I thought the movie Twilight was very poorly written, directed, and the actor that played Bella did not do the book Twilight justice. I thought movie should have followed the story plot to the tee and not stray off from the book, no matter what the time limit and budget they had set aside for this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
discusswithmovie
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 398 total reviews