Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love the Nanny Season 3!!!
6/27/2009

Customer review by Nannyfan

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by Nannyfan
by Nannyfan

It's finally here after the many long months of anticipation wondering if they would come through with the third season!!! Season 3 is great. I love the episodes. The insults Niles pulls are so much funnier this season. I would recommend this to all Nanny fans. One drawback to this dvd collection is that you pay a bit for the product including shipping and Sony supplies you with a less than favorable dvd case to store your beloved Nanny in, the dvd's stacked one on top of the other. I was fortunate in that my discs were not scratched. It's no problem, though because I just store them seperately in my own seperate cases that you can also find in Walmart. I gave value 2 stars because I think based on the dvd case, this product is overpriced since you end up having to buy seperate dvd cases to store them in so they won't become damaged.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannyfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best DVD so far!
5/4/2009

Customer review by yellowsmurf

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by yellowsmurf
by yellowsmurf

I love The Nanny shows, and I have bought Seasons 1 and 2. Now that I have bought Season 3, I am excited. I ordered my DVD and I received it in no time. It did not come damaged, and it shows all of the episode clips they cut out on regular TV. A must buy for any Nanny fan. I couldn't find it in stores anywhere but I was lucky to have found it online. Thanks Sony and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowsmurf
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally, more seasons
9/26/2009

Customer review by awamichael

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by awamichael
by awamichael

After a long waiting time, season 3 has finally come out. Although the episodes are clear and crisp, and the sound is great, I was a little disappointed with this seasons release, in comparison to seasons 1 and 2. There were no individual cases for the discs, with episode guides, pictures, NOTHING. All discs were stacked upon one another, in the DVD case. Also, I noticed that in one of the episodes, "FRAN AND VAL RENT AN APARTMENT", the episode is "edited". During the episode, Fran and Val move in to this great apartment building because Val noticed it was full of hot guys. The building caters to men, and at one point, Fran opens the front door, and you hear a version of "The Trolley Song" (from "Meet Me in St. Louis") The performer was someone who "sounded" like Judy Garland....which ties in to the end of the episode, where Fran returns to the mansion, and Mr. Sheffield gives her a gift; a CD of Judy Garlands greatest hits. The music has all been altered, to something I didn't recognize. I've not finished all the episodes yet, but hope that there aren't further edits. On the whole, I was very happy to FINALLY have another season of this very entertaining and heartfelt show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awamichael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
enjoyable
12/27/2010

Customer review by racquel16

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by racquel16
by racquel16

hit the spot

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racquel16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hilarious
4/26/2011

Customer review by LoveWatchingDVDs

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by LoveWatchingDVDs
by LoveWatchingDVDs

"The Nanny" is one of the best 90's sitcom ever. If you love watching "I Love Lucy" or like comedies shows then this show is for you. The only problem with this Season 3 set is that packaging which Sony Entertainment were to lazy to put a good packaging like the previous seasons but other than that I really recommend this show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveWatchingDVDs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Satisfied so far but, still waiting...
12/10/2009

Customer review by SUGMAMAMA

4.0 stars 12/10/2009 by SUGMAMAMA
by SUGMAMAMA

I enjoyed watching seasons 1 - 3 but at the end of the third season I was ticked because it ends with a "to be continued" episode when Fran and Mr. Sheffield are on a plane thinking that was it and he tells her he loves her... When are the next seasons coming?? I want my collection complete.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUGMAMAMA
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Season
8/28/2012

Customer review by jbateman

3.0 stars 8/28/2012 by jbateman
by jbateman

The only item missing in this DVD set was a listing of the episodes, and on which of the three discs are the episodes located. Otherwise, the quality is as good as the first & second season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbateman
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
the nanny
7/28/2009

Customer review by queetdog

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by queetdog
by queetdog

Great product - cant wait for season 4 to come out. Shipping was easy too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queetdog
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
funny best season yet
12/3/2009

Customer review by kaseykahnefan1

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by kaseykahnefan1
by kaseykahnefan1

i love this season and cant wait to get the rest

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaseykahnefan1
iron station,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day